TOP

Yaesu VXA-100 Alkaline Case

  • 11 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Yaesu VXA-100 Alkaline Case

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jozsef from ERD . Hungary on Tuesday, November 03, 2009
  • Review: It's simply good !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Richland MI USA on Tuesday, October 20, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to install, fit perfect
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Better than I anticipated
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome

  • By Jim from Springfield VA USA on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
  • Review: Works perfect with rechargables.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would by it again

  • By Williame from Antwerpen Belgium on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
  • Review: Very handy and practical because I use many batteries of that type , now I can use them on VXA to.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By Kip from Westmont IL USA on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Review: Just what I needed
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

This is a great alternative to the rechargable NI-Cad

  • By John from Santa Barbara on Tuesday, June 19, 2007
  • Pros: Uses regular alkaline batteries
  • Cons: Uses alkaline batteries
  • Review: I like the simplicity of design and the ease of being able to snap in regular batteries to power my radio. Its a great back-up power supply to a back-up radio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than rechargeable

  • By A Customer from Chandler AZ USA on Thursday, April 08, 2010
  • Pros: Solid, looks like it belongs on radio. AA batteries fit well.
  • Cons: Clip could be more flexible or have a metal spring.
  • Review: Great replacement for rechargeable that never seems to hold a charge. I will buy a second one for reserve. This will allow me to fully use the primary instead of guessing and throwing away batteries early to be safe. Either way I don't want to be installing AAs in an emergency. With alkalines I will always have a reliable reserve, that's easy to swap in a hurry.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ernst from Klingnau Switzerland on Monday, July 19, 2010
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Power when needed

  • By Larry from Ringoes NJ USA on Tuesday, June 16, 2009
  • Pros: A well-made product that does it's job.
  • Cons: Somewhat pricey.
  • Review: Handheld Comm radios are rarely used but when needed, they must deliver full power. The downside of using rechargable battery packs with these radios is that they lose charge rather quickly and you must remember to recharge every few weeks or risk a dead battery. The VXA-100 alkaline case allows you to slip six alkaline AA batteries in and forget about it for a few years. Replacement batteries are readily available. No need to bring a charger.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a better alternaticve

  • By Jim from Erdenheim PA USA on Sunday, July 12, 2009
  • Pros: no down-time, cheaper than a new NiCd
  • Cons: hmm, (looking for one)...
  • Review: Long since tired of recharging and having the NiCd pack fail, I ordered the AA case for my VXA-100. Best move I have made in a long time. Same weight as the NiCd pack, works reliably, and I already carry spare AAs for all the other stuff that needs electrons. The case fits the same as the NiCd pack, works immediately, and looks like it will last as long as the radio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Alan from Chula Vista CA USA on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Review: Was just what I was looking for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.