TOP

Reviews for Dual XGPS160 SkyPro Bluetooth GPS Receiver

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By William from Midland MI USA on Friday, May 30, 2014
  • Pros: Great no brainier
  • Cons: Sometimes you have to deleate it from iPad then reaquire it
  • Review: I turn it on and in seconds it's working, all the iPhones iPads work great. I keep it under my seat and it works all day. Between flights it just sits there and does its thing. I can be over 100 feet away from the plane and still get a signal
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David the Yachmaster from United Kingdom on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
  • Pros: Works as it says it should right from the box
  • Cons:
  • Review: I wanted this to improve the location with my mobile chart plotter when I am sailing.

    The beauty of this piece of equipment is that it is easy to use for both IoS and Android devices.

    I particularly like the ability it has to link up to 5 other devices.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Scott from Vancouver, WA on Monday, March 17, 2014
  • Review: Works great with my FlyQ as well as cloud ahoy. Easy and quick to "pair"...battery life is o.k...7 1/2 - 8 hours...The free monitoring app. lets you check batt./signal/sat.s...great product...and of course lightning fast shipping by mypilotstore..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent - Just what I needed

  • By AM Dream from Baltimore MD USA on Thursday, January 08, 2015
  • Pros: Muliple device support
  • Cons: It would be nice to have a support program/app tool for a MS laptop
  • Review: Just what I needed. I was looking for a multi device support GPS to back up my main boat GPS and chart plotter and plan and track routes on a tablet or laptop. Now I have the best of both worlds without draining my mobile device batteries for an entire day on the water.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing product!

  • By Thomas woods from Philadelphia PA USA on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
  • Pros: Small and light weight
  • Cons: Can loss easily due to size. The two different apps crash a lot.
  • Review: Picks up a GPS signal in seconds not minutes! Very happy with this product. Haven't lost a signal yet. Long battery life is what sets this product apart.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

All promises kept

  • By Sebastien from Geneve GE Switzerland on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Pros: Quick acquisition, good signal, multi connection
  • Cons: Not too stable on the deck
  • Review: I use the Dual XGPS160 with Airnavpro on my Ipad, and it works perfectly. Quick acquisition and reliable signal. It even recorded my trip back home from the airfield while I left it on in a suitcase in the boot of my car!
    Convenient multi connection ability.
    A good buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth every cent

  • By Miguel from Dayton OH USA on Monday, September 28, 2015
  • Review: I am very impressed with this product and is certainly very much worth the value that I paid. I especially like the fact that there are other satellites that provide additional feed to the positioning. They also serve as a great backup in case the primary satellites are not available
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Rodney from Sutherlin OR USA on Friday, October 23, 2015
  • Pros: Great coverage
  • Cons: Battery life is short
  • Review: It does as it says. Has not let me down! Wish the battery lasted longer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good value for money

  • By Georgios from Holargos Attica Greece on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
  • Review: Product met my expectations!
    Easy to use on a modern cockpit A320/A330.
    Very reliable...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fastest, strongest GPS antenna

  • By Henry from Huntsville TX USA on Friday, August 30, 2013
  • Pros: Fast, sensitive
  • Cons: No dedicated app -yet
  • Review: Though Dual has not released the 160 app by the end of August, 2013, who cares? The XGPS150 app works fine.

    This antenna finds itself inside a room behind blinds within seconds. I will try it in narrow European streets later, but this is impressive.

    This may be the best GPS antenna ever.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised

  • By A Customer from Colorado Springs CO USA on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
  • Pros: This small device sits out the way on the dash of the airplane.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: This product has met my expectations! Easily sync'ed to my iPad and consistently provides Foreflight with position data. Battery life has been great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Boxer from Mather Air Field on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: Long battery life ,Fast charge rate
  • Cons: Uses a lot of battery output on iPad
  • Review: I use this with my Wings Pro7 app. Works with my iPad , gives precise position along with the terrain feature. I have used it up to 15,000 ft in weather and has performed quite well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very accurate and reliable

  • By Bill from Silver Spring MD USA on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
  • Review: All good, accurate and long battery life. Has a nice app to monitor it as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Stephen from Woodway TX USA on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
  • Pros: Easy, more than one Bluetooth availability
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have only made a few flights with the Dual XGPS160 with the Foreflight product. I had no trouble getting it synced with my Ipad and downloading its associated App.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By William from San Diego CA USA on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
  • Pros: Accuracy and battery life
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great accuracy and quality product that does a great job
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product and provides excellent training data on IPad

  • By Michael from Bloomington IN USA on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
  • Pros: Works great and has great battery life.
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Being a student pilot and having soloed this helped myself and my instructor to provide review with errors when training. Also is a great tool to use for my IPad in unison with Fore Flight. Glad I purchased it and great tool. This GPS has also been beneficial so more than one IPad can record data providing others with data giving several opinions and reviews.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Dual Electronics XGPS160

  • By HAK from California on Sunday, September 15, 2013
  • Pros: Adorable 5 unit hook up Dual makes an awesome product!
  • Cons: Wish battery life was longer
  • Review:

    Adorable little unit. Pilots are going to 'LOVE" this gem.  Software not out yet will come soon but no worries the 150 apps work Ok with it for now.

    Mine is blistering fast, great signal strength.  Love this Dual 160 GEM !

    If you don't need it for  more than 8 hours its the one to get!

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far, so good.

  • By Mike from Dublin CA USA on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
  • Pros: Accepts multiple users. Stable operation.
  • Cons: None so far, unless not being able to view satellites is a factor.
  • Review: Used as GPS for iPads running Jepessen FD. Accepts multiple Bluetooth users, which solves the problem of sorting who is using which GPS. Does not require opening Dual app to use, but unlike our previous XL150 versions, does not seem to offer view of satellites being used. Hopefully, this model will prove more reliable than previous models, with which we've experienced 40% failure rate. Performance so far has been very stable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great buy!

  • By Elizabeth from Lake Charles LA USA on Wednesday, October 19, 2016
  • Pros: Works great with IPad
  • Cons: Because of black color it does tend to get hot
  • Review: It works great, no problems with altitude. I like the 12 volt adapter that came with gps. Very accurate situational awareness tool!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth the extra $60

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, March 07, 2017
  • Pros: Accurate, battery life, easy assessable
  • Cons: Sometimes you have to connect it twice at the start up. Only downfall I know about it
  • Review: I have an I pad mini without the GPS installation in it. I was worried that I would not get very good service, but having this device has proved that theory wrong! Wonderful device with good accuracy and a nice battery life.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product , does exactly what it says

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, January 08, 2019
  • Review: Once I paired my tablet, phone , now it finds it on its own every time as soon as i turned the GPS receiver on I am ready to go.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

work well

  • By Douglas from Apple Valley CA USA on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.