TOP

Reviews for FlightCom IIsx Portable Mono Intercom

Sort By:
Filter By:

Great Product

  • By RC from Nevada on Sunday, January 26, 2014
  • Pros: Small, inexpensive, and very reliable
  • Cons: Two plugs with each headset
  • Review: Using this for off road communications. My goal was an inexpensive system that I could easily remove from the vehicle to prevent theft. It was half the price of the same system with single jacks and rubberized connector covers. Simple and reliable, works like a champ. The mono system is no issue it sounds great. There are multiple stereo headsets you can buy that work great with this system, that also allow you to plug your ipod directly into the headset so you have stereo music playing in the background. The best news is if it dies, it's only 100 bucks to replace it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice. Simple. Works.

  • By Julian from Aiken SC USA on Thursday, May 01, 2014
  • Pros: Excellent price. Simple. Works.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I purchased this intercom for use in a simulator and I have therefore only operated it with the internal battery. This device works very nicely, and exactly as advertised. Volume and squelch are simple and intuitive to use. Nice build quality, strong and light.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy this product again

  • By Diego from chicago IL USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Review: Strong and it doesn't introduce noise.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It fulfilled my expectations, thank you for a good product.

  • By Rolando from San Juan PR USA on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
  • Pros: Very compact.
  • Cons:
  • Review: We don't have to shout in the noisy airplane anymore.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mike from Solon IA USA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
  • Review: It is everything is was described. I am very pleased with its ease of operation and clarity
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Small, light and efficient.

  • By Denis-Christian from Florensac Herault France on Monday, August 20, 2012
  • Review: Nothing to say, the product is OK and send with all the wire can be plug and use immediatly. Think to provide a 9v battery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's all they said it is!

  • By larry from gaylord MI USA on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Review: For the money you can't go wrong.  Nice unit!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great value

  • By Marco Caffe from Tampa FL USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Pros: Doesn't need aircraft certified install.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Better than expected, good noise isolation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

worked as advertised

  • By Brian from Ceresco NE USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Value in Portable Intercoms (IMO)

  • By Michael from Placerville CO USA on Monday, October 03, 2016
  • Review: It did exactly what I was hoping for. After looking at all the options, this seemed like the best value from the other reviews and the price. I'm happy to report that it works great and definitely a great value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.