Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for AppStrap Kneeboard for iPad Mini Generation 1, 2, and 3

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!!!!! Very simple

  • By Michael from Grand Forks ND USA on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Review: Very simple to use and adjustments.The block provided allows for great viewing of the screen with very little reflection. I use mine in a helicopter and it does not get in the way of controls and allows for easier scanning during the approach.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gianfranco from Fairbanks AK USA on Friday, March 01, 2013
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great and simple Kneestrap

  • By Francisco from San Antonio TX USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Pros: Simple and effective
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I fly with my paper kneeboard on my right knee and this iPad Mini kneestrap on my left. It's great and simple. The plastic/rubbe case for the iPad is great because it is slim and protects it against bumps and drops. I actually use the rubber case all the time. The case has a velcro glued perfectly in the center in order to attach to the strap. Would definitively recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Minimalist but works well

  • By A Customer from Chandler AZ USA on Thursday, July 25, 2013
  • Pros: Takes up minimal cockpit and flight bag space
  • Cons: Nothing really
  • Review: Works very well in a helicopter. Some of the other reviews criticized it for not being able to work with a smart cover but this is incorrect. I use mine with a smart cover almost daily. It's fine as long as you don't mind the cover flopped back over your leg in flight, and for what I fly (B-407, MD500) this is no big deal. If I were to make any improvements it would be to have a slightly wider or more secure Velcro area on the back but even as-is my iPad has not fallen off once, even if I stand up with it on, though at first glance the small amount of Velcro and the angle at which it is connected with the pillow in place seems a touch flimsy it actually works very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

AppStrap Kneeboarding

  • By Greg from TX USA on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
  • Pros: As stated
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It's the perfect match for my iPad mini. Rather than use the holder provided for the mini, I simply glued Velcro to the back of my existing mini case and viola...works like a champ offering maximum handiness
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great way to hold an ipad mini in Helicopter cockpit.

  • By H from Scottsdale AZ USA on Friday, March 22, 2013
  • Pros: Simple, effective, inexpensive, works with ipad mini smartcover
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is a great product. Simple and effective. I was able to jam an ipad mini smartcover into the appstrap case as well. For me the extra cushion to tilt the unit gets in the way, but it's easy to eliminate and the appstrap works well without it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect addition to the iPad mini for inflight use!

  • By Desiree from Chatsworth CA USA on Monday, June 17, 2013
  • Pros: Good quality strap and case
  • Cons: Strap a little short and won't adjust out any further for a larger leg such as mine
  • Review: Love this strap with the protective case that attaches it to the strap. Makes using my iPad mini in my bouncey Huey Helicopter so easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Meets the need

  • By Ray from Chicago IL USA on Thursday, January 31, 2013
  • Pros: Fits well. Adds little to space or weight.
  • Cons: Doe not rotate
  • Review: Does the job. protects the IPAD as well as fits comfortable on the knee.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Flagstaff AZ USA on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Review: Works great! The iPad Mini is the perfect size for smaller cockpits and using it with the kneeboard has proven handy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well thought out product.

  • By DA40 Pilot from KENW, WI on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: Perfect fit, can be used on and off the aircraft to protect the mini shell.
  • Cons: Can't use the Apple smart cover effectively off the aircraft (magnetic cover).
  • Review: With a center stick Diamond aircraft, the iPad mini is the only place to use Foreflight if I want it strapped on. The standard iPads are too large. With the AppStrap kneeboard for the iPad mini, it's back on my right thigh where I want it for the approaches. The AppStrap rubber glove approach protects the mini from scratches and drops even when I'm not in the airplane. I'd give the product 6 stars if I could still use the Apple magnetic smart cover.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome

  • By GOLDFISH from Lauderdale MS USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: Easy on/off design as a kneeboard
  • Cons: Charger would not fit without modifying
  • Review: It's lightweight, protective, easy on/off design as a kneeboard. I modified it by cutting out a portion of one of the sides so I Can use it with the magnetic cover and works great.. Only minus was the charger did not fit with the cover on. A quick cut with the razor blade did the trick and works great..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jerry C-140 from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Pros: Just works.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very comfortable strap and having the velcro makes removing iPad mini for yoke full and free very convenient. The protective case has already saved me once from a 4 foot drop with no damage.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great!

  • By Peyton from GREER SC USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This Mini Kneeboard Solved ALL Of My Cockpit Problems

  • By Dan from Walnut Creek CA USA on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Review: It worked as advertised.
    This Mini iPAD Kneeboard accessory worked right out of the box.
    I recommend it to ALL of my Instrument stdents
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy the product again

  • By Garry from Lakewood CA USA on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
  • Pros: Easy, simple and gets the job done.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The AppStrap worked great with my iPad Mini in a small cockpit. Previously I had the MIni supported with a mount attached to the side wall of the cockpit. Prefer the AppStrap overall.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good product

  • By A Customer from COLLINGSWOOD NJ USA on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
  • Review: The product works well but wish it had a screen protector when not in use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty good. Good purchase.

  • By from Las Vegas NV USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: Comfortable, easy to use
  • Cons: All it does is hold an ipad
  • Review: It's an easy way to keep your ipad with you when flying. The strap isn't uncomfortable and it holds well. All it does though is hold an ipad. Nowhere to put a pen or a flat surface if you want to write anything. I use it for flight training and am very pleased with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good start , needs upgrade

  • By Michael from Peninsula OH USA on Monday, June 03, 2013
  • Review: Works pretty well, the wedge for angle use should be on a swivel tether so is doesn't fall , or put a cross of Velcro.  When left on the mini the cover is not stable on a flat surface. For on board use good improvement verses the full size iPad
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

simple and effective

  • By Dr Paul the Beagle Pup pilot from Auckland Auckland New Zealand on Thursday, January 31, 2013
  • Pros: simple not over expensive
  • Cons: not quite as stable as I would have liked
  • Review: simple construction relying on " velcro " the backing wedge could have been bigger for more stability
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quick fix, not enough thought....

  • By linfield from Kailua Kona HI USA on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Pros: It can stay on your knee....
  • Cons: It can come off your knee when it shouldn't..
  • Review: The Mini I-pad works good. The knee strap with the Ipad on it is best for me however, the velcro wedgy is not the answer..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.