TOP

Gleim ATP Test Online Software

  • 14 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Gleim ATP Test Online Software

Sort By:
Filter By:

This is a great product.

  • By Tito O. from Miami FL USA on Tuesday, January 29, 2008
  • Pros: Make me more proffesional
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product met my expectations, is really a very good one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A definite help in passing my ATP written

  • By Charlie from Redmond OR USA on Wednesday, November 24, 2010
  • Pros: Very similar to actual testing conditions. Lots of options for ways to review questions.
  • Cons: Would like to be able to view questions with just the corrrect answers.(see review above)
  • Review: Met my expectations. Would like to be able to review the questions, with just the correct answers, as an option. (this might already be an option but I couldn't figure it out.)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really good study tool

  • By A Customer from Sydney on Wednesday, August 12, 2009
  • Pros: Very versatile
  • Cons: Does not work on Mac
  • Review: Much better than the book, mainly because you can create unlimited test simulations, that are graded and saved. Therefore, you can see your progress and target specific areas were you don't score too well. It was very helpful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great, fast paced... as fast as you want to go.

  • By John Krause from MOUNT PROSPECT IL USA on Monday, September 19, 2011
  • Pros: Intuitive.. you can proceed as quickly as you want or gear down and dig into subject matter.
  • Cons: None yet.
  • Review: I'm rushing my study period for the ATP written, some of this is a review, some is new material. I'm very pleased with my progress and the study/test sessions really help me get toward my goal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Vladimir from Tenafly NJ USA on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good prepware

  • By A Customer from Richland WA USA on Saturday, March 30, 2013
  • Review: Very helpful in getting ready for the ATP written.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent study material

  • By Gerhard from Marrakech Morocco on Tuesday, July 13, 2010
  • Review: To whom it may concern, as a German Airline Captain I am holding the JAR, FAA and Singapore ATP. Now I am about to prepare myself for the GACA test, which is similar to the FAA. I still have to pass the exam but I think with the Gleim CD Rom it shoud be no big deal. I would not say study is more fun but it is so much easier than learning the old fashioned way. Kind regards Capt.G. Niederreiter
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great product

  • By A Customer from Omaha NE USA on Wednesday, September 24, 2008
  • Pros: very user friendly
  • Cons:
  • Review: If you have a little motivation, this is a great product. I saved the money instead of going to an all atp class and it was worth it. it took me less than a week to study and i passed with a 93 - first time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, January 06, 2019
  • Review: No word needed. Amazing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Software

  • By A Customer from Perrysville OH USA on Friday, May 17, 2013
  • Review: It met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really good

  • By Mark from Southgate . USA on Monday, March 29, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to work with
  • Cons: Figures and Legends get really blurry if you mag up on them
  • Review: The Legends and Figures could be easier to see, especially when you mag up on them, and you should be able to pull up two or three at a time and still see the question. You should supply the FAA supplement with the software, I got a copy from the FAA website, downloaded all 350+ pages of it. Makes things much easier. I like the ability to single out individual sections and concentrate on and test on them only, also the CATs test drill. Overall I like the product.. I hope it works for me...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Works great, awful installer.

  • By AceYoung from HIllsboro, OR on Monday, August 06, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to use software. Flexible studying options. High rate of success with tests following Gleim products.
  • Cons: Installer doesn't work. Uninstall process is a manual one.
  • Review: The install process crashed at 90% complete, every time. There is no uninstall information available to windows because the install process didn't complete. In order to remove it, I had to remove the registry entries manually (not something for a beginner to try).

    The program does work as advertised however, and it is a high quality training package. We are pleased with it, in spite of the installer issues.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very good product

  • By David from Portland TX USA on Wednesday, September 01, 2010
  • Pros: the explanation on the questions you get wrong are informable
  • Cons: not being able to toggle between the Fig. on the practice test as when you do in the incorrect answer review
  • Review: It has been a good study guide for me and pricing is reasonable ! I wish that you had the tabs for the practice test as the same as the review, so that you could just hit the tab to toggle between the figures.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

It's okay, the statistics program is very weak.

  • By on Wednesday, May 09, 2007
  • Review: Trying to read the diagrams on the computer screen is extremely annoying without any testing supplement to go with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.