TOP

Reviews for RAM Mount System for 10 inch iPads with Cases

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Xlnt - very pleased

  • By Ken from San Francisco CA USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: well constructed for its purpose and easy to use
  • Cons: Minor assembly required out of the box
  • Review: I took a shot in the dark purchasing this for my Cessna 182 mounted to the right yoke and am very pleased. Excellent construction and looks good in the plane. Mounts solidly, easy to adjust, and taking the ipad in and out is a piece of cake. Does not create problems if someone is in the right seat. One other comment. After having flown with the iPad on my lap, this is a huge improvement for ease of use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Ram Yoke Mount for 10 Inch Tablet

  • By Steve from Anacortes WA USA on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
  • Pros: Close to eyes for easy viewing of approach plates
  • Cons:
  • Review: I highly recommend the Ram Yoke Mount for 10 in tablet. I use Samsung Galaxy on a Piper Cherokee. The yoke mount puts the tablet right where it is easliy seen with little obstruction of gauges. I did buy the shorter inch link arm which works better than the long arm provided in the kit. I also tried mounting under the yoke as well as on top. With the long link under works better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Suction cup mount

  • By from Swainsboro, ga on Wednesday, July 01, 2015
  • Pros: Very strong
  • Cons: None
  • Review: If you worried about the suction cup mount not being strong enough, don't. It is more than strong enough to hold the iPad. I am more than happy with this ram Mount. It's as tough as nails.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, January 12, 2017
  • Review: Arrived very fast and in perfect condition. I use this for an iPad and forefligh with a stratus 2. I had borrowed a friends to use when flying my plane from Denton TX to Oceanside CA. This holds both my iPad 2 and my iPad aide. It works with or without a case. I really like the adjustability and it holds very nicely. Very nice product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works perfectly

  • By Devin from Chandler AZ USA on Monday, August 08, 2016
  • Pros: Good fit. Customize-able.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Fits perfectly in my 172. Used it for the Garmin app with GDL39 for navigation and traffic. Was like having a glass cockpit right in front of me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

works great

  • By Anonymous from Savannah, GA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Review: Couple of options for mounting in C-172.  Very sturdy; also used in car (as passenger) on long trip
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By A Customer from Oceanside CA USA on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
  • Pros: Built well
  • Cons: Second hand comment it can be overheated in the sun.
  • Review: This works great for me. A friend had warned me about not leaving it in the plane when it is parked. It can get too hot and then not provide enough suction.
    I am careful to take this and my Stratus down when I park. I have used this in both my Power plane and in Gliders and it has always performed top notch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very flexible device

  • By CHRIS from VINCENTIA NSW Australia on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Review: Simple to attach and unit is flexible enough to fit most cockpits. Issue these days could be the suction which is applied to the Screen may not suit all composite windows. Fits the larger ipads very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like it a lot and would definatly buy it agine.

  • By David from Aguila AZ USA on Thursday, February 07, 2013
  • Pros: I like it that I don't have to take the cover off the IPad.
  • Cons: The 10 inch IPad is a little big, wish I had the 7 inch.
  • Review: I mounted it on the right yoke in my 170 Cessna and tilted it so the iPad can be seen from the left seat. It works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Isaac from West Valley City UT USA on Tuesday, April 16, 2019
  • Review: Glareshield is padded to the point the mount won't work here. The connection does not have enough thickness (1" I think) to mount the standard Piper Archer glare shield.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
  • Pros: Case works great
  • Cons: iPad too heavy and expensive to trust the suction cup!
  • Review: [Suction Cup Mount version]  The case works great! The suction cup mount was going to mount the iPad out of the way but very useable. The iPad stayed up 10 seconds and fell in the floor. The iPad is too heavy and expensive for the suction mount.
    I bought a yoke mount and put it on the right side yoke and it worked great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Pasco WA USA on Wednesday, November 04, 2015
  • Review: The suction cup fails after a couple of hours. Perhaps it is the contour of my Grumman Tigers windscreen. I won't trust it in smooth air much less any level of turbulence.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not good for older Cherokee yokes

  • By Jordan from Vernon TX USA on Monday, June 17, 2013
  • Review: Specific yokes only will not work on my cherokee 180 without hitting my knees
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.