TOP

Reviews for David Clark Soft Goods Replacement Kit - 10A, 10AS, 310 and 805V (40688G-42)

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great to keep old David Clark earmuffs working

  • By Edward from North Brookfield MA USA on Monday, January 21, 2013
  • Pros: Low cost, no tools needed, almost makes an old pair of DC's seem new.
  • Cons: Not so much a con, but its not a 'pop n' go'. It will take you 10-15 minutes to put the ear liners back on. It's just being slow and steady to work the rubber back over the lip. Those with big hands may find that task a bit harder, but once you get one on, the other side goes faster for you.
  • Review: I have a a set of David Clark 310's (they were my father's) that are over 30+ years old. All I needed to make them more effective was to pull out the old hardened rubber ear liner, the brittle foam inner liner. replace the old with the new, and they are good for another decade or so.
    The old pieces come out easy, and the foam liner inserts are a simple push-in, but it does take a bit of effort to get the ear liners back on. Just don't rush the task; line them up and slowly work the rubber over the plastic lip. Total time was maybe 15 minutes, most on working the ear liners slowly and methodically back on around the ear cup. Worth the effort.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Still Available After All These Years! Great Deal!

  • By Ron from Bloomington IL USA on Thursday, October 23, 2014
  • Pros: inexpensive, simple installation, fast (10 minute install)
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It is totally amazing to find that a repair kit is still available for my 35 year old noise reduction ear muffs. Even better, it was very inexpensive and extremely simple to install. The foam sound deadener was crumbling, and it took only 10 minutes to replace the components in both earpieces. I am very impressed with My Pilot. You get my five star rating!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By JOHN from Newark TX USA on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
  • Pros: Quick delivery
  • Cons: none
  • Review: new produce, quick delivery. Great job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By john from Peoria IL USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: As described, delivered as promised. All good!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I was amazed that in this throw-away world, this was available for a head set I had purchased over 30 years ago.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to install and works great

  • By Billy from Salisbury NC USA on Monday, June 17, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to install and works great
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy to install and works great !!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Headphone Rebuild

  • By Jim from Jeffersonville OH USA on Monday, August 12, 2013
  • Pros: Made my old headphones new again. GREAT PRICE!
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought this "rebuild kit" for a set of headphones that I have had for years, and use for shooting. It made the headphones as good as new, or better. I was amazed at how much better the sound was muffled. Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Replacement ear cushions fit exactly

  • By Stanley from Plumas Lake CA USA on Tuesday, August 14, 2018
  • Pros: Perfect fit
  • Cons: none found yet
  • Review: I've had 3 pairs of 10A hearing protectors for years and it was time to replace the earpads. The replacement kits were a perfect fit and the price was less than I anticipated. Thanks!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I was looking for.

  • By James from East Lansing MI USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Review: The refills were just right and fit my ear covers perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I wanted

  • By GARY from Oak Park IL USA on Friday, May 04, 2018
  • Pros: Perfect replacement and easy to install.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I've owned my David Clark shooters headset for roughly 40 years. The ear cushions and internal sound deadening foam inserts had finally deteriorated. Your replacement kit was perfect, easy to install and priced very competitively. Thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Danny from Linden IN USA on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
  • Review: The replacement kit made my headset as good as new. Saved me from purchasing a hew headset. They are now as good and comfortable as when I first purchased them about 30 years ago. Thanks for a valuable product that saved me from throwing away a reliable headset that I have enjoyed for years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By David from Rochester NY USA on Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Pros: Good price, easy to install, fast shipping.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It made my old protectors, David Clark Model 10 AS, like new again. Super easy to install.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My favorite muffs are good as new again

  • By Steven from West Branch MI USA on Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  • Pros: Perfect fit exact OEM replacements
  • Cons: Necessarily tricky to install, they wouldn't fit right otherwise
  • Review: These are exact replacements for the originals. Due to their perfect fit they are a bit tricky to install and arthritic fingers will have a hard time doing it. However, they do fit perfectly and now are quiet and comfortable again. I've had a bunch of hearing protectors and none compare to these (on my head anyway) so I am tickled pink to have them back in service. Thank you for keeping them in inventory!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lanny from Clarksburg WV USA on Monday, September 17, 2018
  • Pros: Cheap
  • Cons:
  • Review: Makes it shooting much like new again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good

  • By Jim from Rochester IL USA on Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Review: 5 stars
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Restored to just like new

  • By Dave from Los Angeles CA USA on Saturday, August 06, 2016
  • Pros: Affordable, exact replacement for original parts.
  • Cons: Slightly challenging to install earseals until you get the technique right.
  • Review: The earseals and interior foam were a perfect fit and restored my headset to the way it was when first purchased more than 30 years ago. Viewing the David Clark YouTube video "How to Change Earseals" clarifies the right way to do the job--which is easy once you get the hang of it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Renewed 40+ year old ear protectors

  • By LittleGramma from Pomeroy WA USA on Sunday, October 30, 2016
  • Pros: Snug fit.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Sturdy ear protectors needed soft parts replaced. This was a perfect fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Save Your Ears Help It Does

  • By Ray from Lexington NC USA on Saturday, December 17, 2016
  • Pros: Quality and fit, ease of slipplng them on.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Brought my 20 yr old protectors back to their original condition with all of the comfortable fit of yesteryear. I remember seeking these out in the day and enjoying them every time I wore them.

    A big thank you to your staff!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Repair parts

  • By Joe from Spring Hill FL USA on Monday, April 02, 2018
  • Pros: Perfect fit
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great,arrived on time and salvaged a good set of muffs
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jacob from North Las Vegas NV USA on Saturday, April 15, 2017
  • Review: Perfect fit, price, delivery. A-1
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

fixed them like new

  • By Paul from Slc UT USA on Thursday, February 11, 2016
  • Pros: cheap, hearing protector now like new
  • Cons: no instructions (but it wasn't exactly rocket science to figure out)
  • Review: Had an old David Clark 10A hearing protector. Ear cups broken in multiple places. Had no idea that the soft parts even could be purchased separately.

    After about 2 minutes' time, they are now like new. Another 30 years in them, I guess.

    Cheaper here than on the David Clark site, too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As Advertised

  • By Dale from Virginia Beach VA USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
  • Pros: Quality materials, easy to install.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I used this kit to renew a set of David Clark 10A hearing protectors that I've owned for a very long time. The kit replaced both the dome filter (foam) and the earseals. This brought the muffs back to like-new condition. Highly recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Replacement parts

  • By John from Morrisville PA USA on Monday, October 03, 2016
  • Pros: Perfect hearing protection.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I've had 2 David Clark hearing protectors for almost 50 years. They work. They reduce the exact amount of noise that still allows the user to hear range commands. I've rebuilt them about 7 times. One set has a little bit of rust on the chrome but it would take more money than the average person has in his wallet to get them away from me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exact Replacement

  • By William from Cottonwood AZ USA on Friday, October 05, 2018
  • Pros: Ideal shopping experience
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Perfect fit and inexpensive, can't get any better than that. I used this kit to repair my old military hearing protectors from the 80's.

    Prompt shipping, received it the day after I ordered.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Springfield IL USA on Saturday, October 20, 2018
  • Review: The parts fit perfectly. My 30 year old headphones are now like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice, easy to install.

  • By Don from Quartz Hill CA USA on Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Review: I'm not a pilot, but use them at the range.  Comfortable, and cut the noise greatly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best

  • By Thomas from Lindenhurst NY USA on Wednesday, November 09, 2016
  • Pros: Original parts
  • Cons: Pads took a bit of effort to pull on
  • Review: exceeded expectations and prompt delivery. Resurrected my 25 year old head gear good as brand new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tommy from Claremore OK USA on Wednesday, August 22, 2018
  • Review: It worked ok for what I needed
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, April 17, 2019
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, April 17, 2019
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.