TOP

Reviews for Garmin GLO 2 for Aviation Portable Aviation GPS Receiver

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Marc from Franklin TN USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Pros: works with Mac and Surface 3
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Works well with my iPad and company issued Surface 3. I fly internationally, and have had no issues with reception.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ramon - Sportcrcuiser flyer from Miami FL USA on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
  • Pros: Very fast and accurate, link in a flash with the Sat.
  • Cons: the power on button is very sensitive and could be power on inside a bag and discharge the battery.
  • Review: Excellent, link with the sat inside the apartment, work fast and great.
    Some problem is the power on button is very sensitive and could be power on inside a bag and discharge the battery.
    For the price, it's the best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Garmin GLO works great

  • By Ross from Redding CA USA on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
  • Pros: Great satellite acquisition battery endurance great
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: Works like a champ so far, have only used a couple of times, but acquires satellites quickly and stays locked on no matter where it is in the cockpit. The included 6 mos trial for Garmin Pilot is great also, really like the app with iPad mini. I have not tried it with Foreflight yet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Magic in a tiny box

  • By A Customer from Mount Pleasant SC USA on Monday, April 27, 2015
  • Pros: easy to use, small,great battery time
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Turn it on, set it on the dash,connect to a tablet or ipad.
    Away you go. Simple, easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So far, so good

  • By A Customer from Houston TX USA on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
  • Review: Works as advertised with multiple bluetooth devices.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good unit

  • By Martin from West Palm Beach FL USA on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
  • Pros: Works as advertised
  • Cons: Would be good if it sent position data over USB cable
  • Review: Works well where others fail.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best GPS I have tried

  • By MAC from West Palm Beach FL USA on Monday, January 14, 2013
  • Pros: Works 100% time compared to Dual, etc.
  • Cons: Only connects via Bluetooth, Should send NMEA data via USB
  • Review: The only GPS that works 100% of the time on flight deck of large jet
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

GLO is good-to-go

  • By A Customer from Portland, OR on Friday, May 26, 2017
  • Pros: Small, lightweight, simple, replaceable battery
  • Cons: Battery life only 12 hours, no outdoor weather resistant option
  • Review: I use the GLO to extend the GPS strength for an android tablet and it works great. I also use it in the field to collect data, so I placed it in a waterproof container when it rains. Contrary to what others have said, you can connect up to 4 devices to a singe GLO.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great things come in small packages

  • By Lenn the World Traveller from Kota Kinabalu Sabah MALAYSIA on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
  • Pros: Small and works like a charm
  • Cons: Portable friction mount doesn't hold very well. Slides easily.
  • Review: Wonderful piece of technology. Satellite signal acquisition in seconds. Very easy to pair with iPhone and Android devices. I was able to connect to 4 devices simultaneously with no problems. I'm planning to use it with offline GPS map applications for driving in Greece. I tested it at home and it works great for driving and for locating places while on foot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Eu compraria esse produto novamente

  • By milton from sao jose do rio preto SP Brazil on Saturday, May 05, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Addison TX USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.