TOP

Pilot Wings Hat (no top button)

  • 58 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Pilot Wings Hat (no top button)

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Motivation for Sport Pilot License

  • By Ian from Dallas TX USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Pros: Price and fit
  • Cons: advertising at rear of cap
  • Review: Everything is as advertised. It is what I expected, except for the MyPilotstore.com logo on the back.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect gift for the pilot or aviation enthusiast!

  • By Jacqui from Saint Charles MO USA on Thursday, July 07, 2016
  • Pros: Excellent craftmanship. Nice embroadery details.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I absolutely LOVE this hat. I purchased one for a friend in the Missouri Aviation Historical Society, and I loved it so much I ordered another one for myself. It is exceptionally made and adjustable. I LOVE it and is nicely priced too!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Sharp and good looking

  • By A Customer from Mesa AZ USA on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Pros: quick delivery
  • Cons: not much colour choice.
  • Review: I bought it for my son inlaw who is a pilot and he really likes the way it fits and looks. The non button top is a good feature.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect gift for the pilot!

  • By A Customer from Saint Charles MO USA on Thursday, July 07, 2016
  • Pros: Adjustable and fits nice
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent material and nice work on the wings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By richard from Wild Rose WI USA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
  • Review: Great hat! The brim is longer than normal and keeps sun out  better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice Hat

  • By Thomas from Victoria VA USA on Monday, January 13, 2014
  • Pros: No button, no headset headache
  • Cons: Earn Your Wings could be clearer, hard to read
  • Review: Met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved the shirt & hat! The colors were perfect

  • By Michele from Patchogue NY USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Review: The products were both made well
    Loved the service too. Thank you. I would definitely order from you again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gloria from Ventura CA USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Review: My father in law was a United Airlines Captain now retired,we gave this to him for his 83rd Bday. He loved it! Good quality, no button was was a unique quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect gift for a pilot.

  • By A Customer from Lanai City HI USA on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
  • Pros: Nice fabric and colors. Subtle and classy style.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The Pilot Wings Hat is solidly constructed and fits well. Good gift for a pilot who has everything.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this again

  • By Juanita from Bartlett TN USA on Saturday, February 21, 2015
  • Pros: Good looking hat.
  • Cons:
  • Review: My grandson loved the hat
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would buy again.

  • By B. susan from Boca Raton FL USA on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
  • Pros: No top button..extra length to visor.
  • Cons: Found none.
  • Review: Fit is adjustable with no problem..like that it has no top button. Love the over sized bill/visor. Wings could be bit larger. "mypilotstore" on cap back is small..  I find majority of people don't notice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Laurel, MT on Friday, April 20, 2012
  • Review: Very comfortable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ray from Powell OH USA on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
  • Pros: Very comfortable and can adjust for a perfect fit.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The headband is 100% adjustable so you can enjoy a perfect fit. The soft cotton cap is much more comfortable than the caps that have plastic sizing adjustments and snaps. Of course, there's no top button to get pressed down by your headset which is a definite plus.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great pilots cap

  • By WILLIAM from Galveston TX USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Pros: The great comfortable hidden size adjustment
  • Cons: None
  • Review:

    I haven't been able to find these caps since I learned to fly at Concord, CA in 1947.  Wore mine out driving in to the sun when I came home to Texas.  I don't fly any more but am so glad to be able to drive into the sun without the blasted little bitty sun visors.

    Thanks.

    Bill G.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stanley from Bradenton, FL on Thursday, July 17, 2014
  • Review: Great hat.  Pleasure to do business with you, fast shipping.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great

  • By John from Manito IL USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Pros: outstanding
  • Cons:
  • Review: Well liked
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By wei from San Mateo CA USA on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
  • Review: Fast shipping, nice cap, I'll buy again !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Buy

  • By maakif from TX USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Review: Great looking, and very comfortable for $12 can't beat it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great gift for a pilot in training-To encourage

  • By Mike from Florida on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
  • Pros: Shipped direct a gift to NYC
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Sent and delivered to a Doctor friend who has always wanted to learn to fly. (and can). He loved it and it may be the encouragement he needed to sign up finally for lessons.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Earn Your Wings Pilot Cap (no top button)

  • By Jan from Woodmead Gauteng South Africa on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
  • Pros: No top button
  • Cons: None
  • Review: VERY HAPPY WITH IT nothing like it available locally
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Big hit!

  • By Kate from Jenkintown PA USA on Monday, June 24, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to adjust and the adjusting strap is discreet, not junk.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This was a present to a 15 year old just beginning to have flying lessons. He has NEVER worn a baseball hat or any other kind of hat other than a watchcap in winter. But, he loved this one. It adjusted and fit perfectly--it looks very handsome and it works as it should--to shade his eyes. Very pleased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Alberto from Belleville NJ USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Pros: always be concise informative
  • Cons:
  • Review: these products they were excellent top of the line
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i would buy this product again

  • By tony, maule pilot and CFI from Deerwood MN USA on Friday, December 30, 2016
  • Pros: good fit, looks good, dont even know i have it on with headsets on, i like the "no" button on top
  • Cons: none
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from New Port Richey,FL on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
  • Pros: fits well and is well made
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very comfortable hat. Much nicer that the AOPA version
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fell in love

  • By A Customer from Rockingham NC USA on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Pros: no button on top
  • Cons: none
  • Review: My husband loved it. He thought it was a very thoughtful gift.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Go to hat

  • By from Tucson, az on Monday, August 28, 2017
  • Pros: No top button, clean look
  • Cons: Nope
  • Review: It fits my big head, is comfortable and looks sharp!
    Just ordered another for backup
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't get just one, get several

  • By Edwin from Longmont CO USA on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Pros: read my review...
  • Cons: not in different colors...
  • Review: Yes...don't get just one get several hats...give them to friends...they are comfortable, inexpensive and yes good looking too :-}
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ethan from Las Vegas NV USA on Tuesday, October 31, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great hat

  • By Paul L from Georgetown SC USA on Monday, February 05, 2018
  • Pros: Great fit
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is the best fitting hat I own. Not only fits well but it looks great and with no top button it doesn?t hurt when wearing headphones
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Super Hat!

  • By Richard from Southington CT USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Pros: Reasonable price and it looks good!
  • Cons: NONE !!
  • Review: Great hat, no button is very nice and why do you need a button anyway. Looks good on and the fit is better than you can ask for. It is well made, better than I expected. We need more hat like this!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this hat again

  • By Jean from Sugar Creek MO USA on Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Pros: Good fabric and nice shaped bill
  • Cons:
  • Review: This hat was very good quality. My son loved it and wore it all of Christmas Day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great looking hat

  • By Steve from Marion IL USA on Thursday, January 25, 2018
  • Pros: The wings has a pilot look
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Good fit, not real tall or short. Has a understated pilot look, which is important to me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Donald from Lake Barrington IL USA on Friday, June 15, 2018
  • Review: Purchased for my grandson to wear when he's flying his radio controlled model airplanes. Very good value for a quality product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality

  • By Geraldine from Fruitland ID USA on Monday, January 30, 2017
  • Review: Met all expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Hat at a Great Price

  • By Dan from Ashland KY USA on Friday, March 03, 2017
  • Review: Ordered one hat to try.
    Got a lot of people wanting to know where I got it.
    No Button on top, Nice Art work, on front.
    I've since ordered 3 more
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dawn from Carolina Beach NC USA on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
  • Review: Great hat!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Tells all who you are

  • By Rick from Ellsworth ME USA on Tuesday, March 28, 2017
  • Pros: No button on top--ideal for headphones
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I'm always looking for airplanes hats--, but most of them have business logos on them, which is OK, but I like this one especially because the logo is a simple plane and wings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lisa from Johns Creek GA USA on Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Pros: Perfect
  • Cons: No problems
  • Review: It's awesome my favorite pilot loved it!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ferrell from Buford GA USA on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My Dad loved this hat!!

  • By Harriet from Port Orchard WA USA on Thursday, June 15, 2017
  • Review: I gave this hat to my dad for his 80th birthday and he LOVED it. He loved the fact that he could wear it even with his headphones on. It was high quality material and was well constructed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't get just one, get several

  • By Edwin Nakasone from Longmont CO USA on Saturday, February 03, 2018
  • Pros: read my review...
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought one...liked it so much I bought several more and gave the to close friends. It is very comfortable, well made and above all inexpensive...buy one for yourself and keep several in your aircraft...your guest will like the no button hat when they place their head sets on :-}
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By A Customer from Albany OR USA on Wednesday, February 07, 2018
  • Pros: Well made, appropriate, decently priced and quick delivery
  • Cons:
  • Review: Bought the Pilot Wings Hat (no button on top) as a Christmas gift for my 15 yr old nephew that is in training as a pilot. Needless to say it was a huge hit; he absolutely loves it. Would without reservation buy this item again! Thank you My Pilot Store for making it easy to successfully gift my nephew with something that befits his flying interest without breaking my pocketbook. :-)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Simpsonville SC USA on Saturday, February 03, 2018
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great hats!

  • By Melissa from Franklin TN USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  • Pros: Material the hat was made from and they looked great.
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: This hat was everything as describe. The quality was very good and the fit was nice. Both my boys love to fly and they really liked them. I read the previous reviews and felt confident that I was getting a good quality pilot's hat. The no button is a great idea. Thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Conservative look

  • By Steve from Marion IL USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2017
  • Pros: Nice fit
  • Cons: Not a summer hat, it is a heavy hat
  • Review: I like a hat that reflects my activity but not overkill. The hat with the wings does exactly that. I don't want a hat that says PILOT or something similar
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't judge a book by its price

  • By Jose from Syracuse NY USA on Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  • Review: Beautiful!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Powell OH USA on Thursday, June 20, 2019
  • Pros: great
  • Cons:
  • Review: Well constructed. I bought 2 of them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Rick from North Liberty IN USA on Tuesday, January 08, 2019
  • Review: It was a gift and he thought it was great till I told him about the NO BUTTON.  Then it was Holy SH_ _.  He uses a head phone and always complained about that Button.  No more complaints. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My expectations were delivered and more

  • By A Customer from Tallahassee FL USA on Thursday, October 18, 2012
  • Pros: above
  • Cons: above
  • Review: Quite a handsome hat w/ no button for head gear. The only negative is the back ..... don't like your name being put on the product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Earn your wings pilot cap (no top button)

  • By A Customer from Lynden WA USA on Friday, January 03, 2014
  • Pros: Please see review
  • Cons: Please see review
  • Review: The cap is great except that the Earn your wings logo is way too big. My overall best cap ever was also a no button cap from ASA black with white trim,I still wear the cap. The actual cap of the Earn you wings is actually slightly better because it is slightly larger (maybe my AOPA cap has shrunk as a couple of times a year I wash it in the washing machine & then just hang dry it, but with a logo that grabs everybodys attention I will use the earn your wings cap when I drive to the airport to go flying & not out to the maul.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Oak Harbor OH USA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Pros: Good fit, does the job
  • Cons: Unless you get really close you cant tell if its a plane or a Cross.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fun Gift!

  • By A Customer from Memphis TN USA on Friday, January 09, 2015
  • Review: Gave to my nephew who is studying aviation and he liked it. Agree with the other reviews that the large logo from your company could be on a tag inside the hat. Sometimes it is nice to have an item of clothing without logos.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Jose Marcelino from Goiania GO Brazil on Monday, October 10, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very nice

  • By robert from North Wales PA USA on Monday, January 07, 2019
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Information hidden

  • By Stephen from Woodway TX USA on Monday, June 18, 2018
  • Pros: Good quality, no button
  • Cons:
  • Review: Generally, a very nice cap. The problem I have is that it has the mypilotstore.com emblem on the back, which was not a part of the description. I personally am not a fan of providing free advertising and didn't purchase the hat with the understanding that I would be doing that. Take that off the back and it's a nice cap.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

the hat was aliitle small

  • By Ermelinda from Amarillo TX USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Pros: nice looking hat
  • Cons: too small
  • Review: I would like to see more products
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Branding TOO Intrusive

  • By Steven from North Potomac MD USA on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
  • Pros: Nice construction of hat.
  • Cons: Unexpected branding on the back of the hat, MyPilotStore.com
  • Review: The hat itself was very nice, however MyPilotStore.com completely ruined the hat by promidently applying their logo on the back of the hat. I've heard that this is a common tactic of this website and hence I will never purchase attire from here again. As a Marketing Executive, I have to frown on this marketing tactic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 20 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again, however.

  • By James from Redmond WA USA on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
  • Pros: Well fitting hat, good quality.
  • Cons: Embroidery needs improvement.
  • Review: The picture of the cap is far different from what it looks like. Over all it is a decent hat for the money. The only bad thing that I really have a gripe with is the quality of the embroidery. Some of the embroidery work is poor quality and hard to read most people that see it think that it has some religious connotation to it.

    It is not until they get close that they realize that it is an airplane that says earn your wings. The embroidery could have been done better, and even if it added a couple of dollars to the cost it would be worth it, another couple of bucks would not be a deal breaker. Overall it is not a bad deal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.