TOP

Phonetic Pilot T-Shirt

  • 125 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Phonetic Pilot T-Shirt

Sort By:
Filter By:

Great quality

  • By Juan G. from Dayton, OH on Friday, September 30, 2011
  • Pros: Original
  • Cons: It has a little "Mypilotstore.com" label printed on the back
  • Review: Very original T-shirt and nice print quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Elen from Nitra Slovakia Slovakia on Monday, June 09, 2014
  • Review: I love this T-shirt
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Viet Nam era - Hotel Sierra !!

  • By Blind Bat 7 from Safety Harbor FL USA on Thursday, September 11, 2014
  • Review: The shirt is great. The fit is as expected for an X/L. My only suggestion is that the graphic be printed on the rear so that people in the grocery line can think about it before asking. Quite a creative idea.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

<3 this shirt

  • By James from SC USA on Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Review: Cool idea for a shirt. Some say the size runs a little small. Possibly, but I would say it is minimal. I always go up to XL because I like t-shirts to be loose. This one still is.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Phonetic T-shirt

  • By Eivin from SANDNES Norge Norway on Thursday, March 27, 2014
  • Review: Very nice T-shirt with quality print. Not many people besides pilots and sailors understand the point with the tekst. That's funny :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Ventura CA USA on Thursday, March 27, 2014
  • Review: Eye-catching and fun
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Absolutely the Best Gift for Any Pilot

  • By ProFly from Auburn, Alabama on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Pros: Good quality, Great design!
  • Cons: none
  • Review: What a great shirt! I love it. The design makes it. Everyone in my flight classes wants to order one now!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Cheryl from Vernon TX USA on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Pros: nice shirt
  • Cons:
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt

  • By Patti from Sun City CA USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Review: The pilot I bought it for......loved the shirt!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Cheryl from Flint TX USA on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
  • Pros: Great gift idea
  • Cons: can't think of any.
  • Review: It was a perfect gift for our young pilot friend, and he really liked it! I loved that the phonetic alphabet on the front was shaped liked an airplane - pretty clever. I would highly recommend it as a gift for any pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt

  • By Robert from Middletown MD USA on Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Pros: Great conversation piece.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Bought this shirt for my daughter for her birthday. It is as nice as it looks online!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My dad loves it!

  • By Kelly from Las Vegas, nv on Sunday, February 10, 2013
  • Pros: Unique
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Really unique shirt. Perfect to wear to a fly in or bummin around at the hangar!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift

  • By Allie on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Pros: Good Quality, Accurate Sizing
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I got this shirt for my boyfriend who is training to be a pilot and he absolutely loved it! The sizing was accurate and the material is good quality. I'm very happy with this purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

nice shirt

  • By odog from San Jose CA USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Review: This is so cool, I bought it for a fathers day gift!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift

  • By Chrissie from Battleboro NC USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Review: I purchased this card holder as a gift and was liked by everyone!! Thank you!! This is my favorite site for family gifts!'��
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved it!

  • By Jana from Las Vegas NV USA on Sunday, February 08, 2015
  • Review: This was a gift for my husband and now it is his favorite shirt. I was a little nervous to buy it since he is really particular about what he likes and how it fits. He LOVES this shirt!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Zeljko from Laholm halland Sweden on Thursday, June 30, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

interesting conversation starter

  • By cameron from Scottsdale AZ USA on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
  • Review: So far it has stood the test of my laundry routine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the shirt!

  • By Marsha from Fort Collins CO USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Review: I bought this t-shirt for my son who is a CFII. He must like it, because he wears it often! I purchased a large, which is what he normally wears. Although he is tall at 6'3", he does have a slender build.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Neat shirt with a great design

  • By Donald from Lexington NC USA on Sunday, May 08, 2016
  • Pros: It's now my aviator son's favorite shirt.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Cool design. A present for my son. My wife even looks at it since she's trying to learn the phonetic alphabet so she understands what my son and I are saying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect from ordering to receiving

  • By Audrey from Miami FL USA on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
  • Pros: great gift
  • Cons: runs small
  • Review: I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 16 year old son. He loved it! Nothing like a pilot lingo t-shirt for a soon to be pilot. It is small, so buy the next up size. Really cute idea brought to life. Thanks for thinking outside the "gift" box.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dawn from Smithfield KY USA on Friday, January 24, 2014
  • Pros: Creative!
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I would buy this again. Brother-in-law loves it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Unique

  • By Pilot's mom from California on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
  • Pros: Unique, classy design
  • Cons:
  • Review: This was a gift for my son. He thought was 'neat' when he opened the package. He has received many comments around town while wearing it. His wife tells me he wears it a lot and it is a great conversation starter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great buy

  • By Mikelle from Homosassa FL USA on Monday, July 21, 2014
  • Review: Great price, great quality
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty cool shirt

  • By A Customer from Upland CA USA on Friday, August 29, 2014
  • Pros: great shirt
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I thought this shirt was very neat. The graphics on it were done well and the shirt was soft. It was a gift for my boyfriend who is an airline pilot and he thought it was cool and wanted to wear it around his pilot buddies.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fun T

  • By A Customer from Whitestone NY USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Pros: Fun Design great conversation starter
  • Cons: A bit snug for a medium
  • Review: My pilot friend really enjoyed wearing this particular T-shirt, he did mention the medium size was a little snug but otherwise it was a great design. I never had a problem with the quality and wear of any of your shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great shirt

  • By Frank from Carpinteria CA USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Pros: good material, excellent printing quality
  • Cons: none!
  • Review: This is my favorite shirt right now. Best part is, people don't get it at first. When I tell them to read it out loud, then they get it. Maybe that's the worst part. I am around slow people....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality shirt

  • By Doug from New Zealand on Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Pros: good quality material
  • Cons:
  • Review: Just what I was expecting, looks good!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt

  • By A Customer from Orlando FL USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Review: My pilot brother loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great T-Shirt

  • By Roberta from West Point VA USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Pros: Good quality, great fit.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Bought this and two other shirts for my grandsons 15th birthday. He is in JRAFROTC, and wants to become a pilot. Clothes are not normally his favorite gifts to open, but he loved all of the shirts from mypilotstore.com.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love at first flight . . . I mean sight!

  • By Carol from Webster NY USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: Good quality. Unique. True to size
  • Cons:
  • Review: The tshirt was a big hit! It was a gift to my nephew who is aspiring to be a pilot. Love the graphic design! No need to look any further as it is unique and clever. It has the cool factor that appeals to all ages and gender. Order arrived on time as promised. You won't be disappointed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love this shirt

  • By A Customer from Springfield IL USA on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
  • Pros: The graphic design
  • Cons: Not much choice of color
  • Review: This was a Christmas present for my husband, and he loves it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gift for my patient.

  • By Dave from Scottsdale AZ USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2017
  • Pros: washes great and nice thick T shirt.
  • Cons: I would like to see more colors offered.
  • Review: This was a XMas gift to one of my patient that would have become a pilot.

    He was injured at age 17 in a hang gliding accident and suffered a brain injury. He is 52 now.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Very satisified. Does it come in long sleeve???

  • By noblewan from Maryland on Saturday, December 29, 2012
  • Pros: Original
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My husband loved it. Especially, since his chance of finding someone else with one is slim to none. He would love to have a long sleeved shirt in this design.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt

  • By Carolyn from Kingsport TN USA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Pros: Fits well. Comfortable material.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Bought this for grandson and he laughingly says he hates to take it off to wash it. Needs one for everyday.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A huge hit!

  • By Ginny from Dayton OH USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Pros: Great quality - conversation piece!
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this shirt for my niece as a Christmas gift. She is an aspiring pilot and was thrilled by the clever design.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Annelen from Bronx NY USA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Review: I gave this to my nephew who is a pilot, and he liked it very much.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Rochester MN USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Pros: Quality material, accurate fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: Definitely will buy again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Wyandanch NY USA on Saturday, January 19, 2013
  • Review: He loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kym from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Review: Great looking t'shirt
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very clever!

  • By Patricia from Slidell LA USA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Pros: see above
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this for my son whose major in college is aviation management and he loved it! Good quality material and fit was just right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jackie from Valparaiso IN USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Pros: Would order through you again
  • Cons:
  • Review: This was for my son-in-law, and he really loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a neat shirt

  • By A Customer from Albuquerque NM USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Pros: Good fit, and good clor
  • Cons:
  • Review: Husband Loved it and the all the call words.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

climb and maintain flight level ... awesome!

  • By A Customer from Bunker Hill WV USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
  • Review: Show your friends that radio protocols are as easy as alpha, bravo, charlie!

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Susan from Dos Palos CA USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Review: My son in-law wears it everyday proudly!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Teri from Texas on Saturday, June 23, 2012
  • Pros: Unique graphics, great gift for pilots (or soon to be ones)!
  • Cons:
  • Review: Bought this for our daughter who just soloed and she LOVES it! Haven't seen this particular use of the phonetic alphabet anywhere else. (Seems to run a tad small, but still works for her). Very pleased!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Gift.

  • By Craig from OH USA on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
  • Pros: good fit and size, will buy others items from this vendor
  • Cons:
  • Review: I gave it as a gift to my son at FAA ATC Center.Fit screen print and colors are good, was well made for the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

wonderfully designed

  • By David from Reno NV USA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Review: Fits very nice and looks great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect gift!

  • By Nancy from Arvada CO USA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Pros: Clever!
  • Cons:
  • Review: Gave it to a nephew who had just gotten his captain's status......HE thought it was great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fun shirt

  • By Max from Romeoville IL USA on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
  • Pros: everything
  • Cons: nothing
  • Review: I like this shirt. Bought it cause it was cheap. The printing on it is good. doesn't come off if you wash it right. The image itself is clever and its gotten me some comments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Sugar Land TX USA on Monday, December 30, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Amarillo TX USA on Thursday, January 02, 2014
  • Review: Nice tshirt!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Sarah from columbus, ohio on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
  • Pros: great t-shirt, good quality
  • Cons: no cons here!
  • Review: My son-in-law loved this shirt I got him for his birthday.  It's very good quality, heavier material, lettering is great. I got the XL since he's 6'8" and it fit him very well.  It was so much fun to buy something so unique and out of the ordinary, I was very pleased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt!

  • By A Customer from St Paul MN USA on Monday, July 13, 2015
  • Pros: Quality, fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: My husband loved it. Nice quality for the price. Perfect fit. Would purchase again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt

  • By David from Bear DE USA on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
  • Pros: Good quality shirt, interesting design
  • Cons: None
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable, high quality materials

  • By Alan from Des Plaines, IL USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Review: Excellent fit and great graphics make this shirt a winner!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I recommend this product

  • By Karen from The Villages FL USA on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
  • Pros: good quality and arrived on time
  • Cons:
  • Review: When I didn't know what to get a co worker that had just received his pilot license this was a great item. He was very interested to go to your website for himself.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Soft but not too soft, Fits

  • By Kevin from Lake Zurich IL USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Pros: It covers my nakedness
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: I dunno, its just a T shirt. It's awesome I guess?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good buy

  • By Jared from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
  • Pros: Just as described, nothing less, nothing more
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The quality is very good, and the design is great for drawing attention while trying to act like you're not trying to draw attention.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By jerry from hinckley OH USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Review: It's a great shirt, love the way they arranged the words.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Christmas gift

  • By Jerry from Glendale AZ USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Review: Bought as Christmas gift for Son-in-law who is pilot. He thought it was great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I JUST LOVE IT!!!!

  • By hattie from Valley Springs AR USA on Monday, April 29, 2013
  • Pros: REALLY COOL!!!!
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: THE SHIRT IS WELL MADE, AND QUITE COLORFUL. IT MET ALL OF MY EXPECTATIONS!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lorraine from Hawthorne NJ USA on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: My son loved it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great t-shirt!

  • By Julie from Grovetown GA USA on Friday, January 06, 2012
  • Pros: quality material, great image on front
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Neat idea and great implementation! Every pilot enthusiast would appreciate this shirt!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really neat shirt!

  • By Susan from Cecil OH USA on Thursday, November 10, 2011
  • Pros: I liked finding something unique to give her.
  • Cons: The word 'Whiskey' seems very large and could be offensive to some.
  • Review: I bought this shirt for my daughter who is a student at OSU majoring in Aviation Management. She is interning at a Columbus airport and wants to get her pilots license soon. It will be a Christmas gift for her and I know she will be very excited and I can hardly wait to give it to her!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Elissa from Woodland Hills CA USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Review: IT WAS GREAT..A BIG HIT...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Attractive and different T-Shirt

  • By Paul's mother from Tennessee on Friday, January 25, 2019
  • Pros: Good quality, good artistic design
  • Cons: None found
  • Review: The quality and manufacturing are very good and it creates a conversational piece since it is unusual and people want to read what it says.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Conversation starter

  • By Kate from Jenkintown PA USA on Monday, August 12, 2013
  • Pros: Quality, appearance and launders well.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Good quality shirt and the phonetics attract a lot of attention--particularly from other pilots. This shirt was for my 15 year old who is taking flying lessons. This gets attention from the older pilots and that gives his confidence a boost.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is awesome!

  • By Katherine from MA USA on Monday, August 19, 2013
  • Pros: Very clever
  • Cons:
  • Review: Got this for my pilot and he loved it! (The title is his exact words when he opened it) It took him a minute to realize the words were in the shape of a plane, which made him even more excited. Overall very happy with the timeliness of the shipping and the shirt seems sturdy enough to outlast a couple turns in the washing machine. Very excited to see my man wear it :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it

  • By Rob from East Peoria IL USA on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
  • Review: Seems to be a quality shirt. Fun to wear. Have had compliments on it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William or Whiskey Mike from Bend OR USA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Review: I thought my phonetic alphabet T-Shirt was "Sierra Hotel"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Irene from Fort Worth TX USA on Monday, March 12, 2012
  • Review: Loved it, as did my son, who has just made his first solo flight!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Shirt

  • By Michael from New City NY USA on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
  • Review: My son is a pilot, great concept and execution
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

awesome shirt!

  • By Aly from Fremont CA USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Review: My boyfriend who is training to be a pilot loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Heather from Fremont CA USA on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
  • Pros: Well made.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It provoked a lot of positive comments. The young man who is now wearing it is very pleased with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great

  • By Susan from sarasota FL USA on Monday, June 04, 2012
  • Pros: good quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Love it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great graphic!

  • By A Customer from jacksonville FL USA on Thursday, June 21, 2012
  • Review: I bought the t-shirt for my son who is an ATC and he was thrilled with it! Good quality and graphic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Unique gift idea

  • By A Customer from Glenwood IA USA on Saturday, February 18, 2017
  • Pros: Clever novelty but not juvenile
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Well made. Christmas gift for a pilot who likes it a lot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Unique and Amazing!

  • By LC from Forney TX USA on Sunday, February 04, 2018
  • Pros: It's a nice fit, good quality and conversation piece.
  • Cons: Not a variety of colors
  • Review: The phonetic words in the shape of an airplane is unique. My Pilot boyfriend got a kick out of making sure all letters from A ti Z were printed on the t-shirt.

    It's a nice fit, good quality and conversation piece.

    When we fly into private airports he gets many compliments from the staff when he is wearing it. "Cool shirt", "ahh funny T", "Where'd you get that??"

    We love it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really nice.

  • By Andrea from Cochranville PA USA on Friday, January 27, 2017
  • Review: Well made, however, runs small.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Unique shirt

  • By Kenneth from New City NY USA on Tuesday, March 21, 2017
  • Pros: Unique design
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Purchased this shirt for my son who's in flight school. He loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By A Customer from Aiken SC USA on Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Review: My husband loved this shirt.  It was a great surprise.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By rich from Bedford IN USA on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MY SON IS NEW PILOT

  • By Linda from Jupiter FL USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  • Review: SON LOVES ANYTHING WITH FLYING. THOUGHT IT WAS PRETTY NEAT.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Grandson loved this shirt...

  • By jereth l from Talala OK USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  • Pros: perfect sizing, color...Shipping on time...
  • Cons: none that I can think of...
  • Review: My Grandson loved this T-shirt...He is studying to be the pilot of the family...He sat doing this alphabet, cheating a couple of time...Perfect sizing, color...shipping was on time...Good product...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great shirt

  • By james from Marion VA USA on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
  • Review: Great shirt
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Cathy from San Angelo TX USA on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Review: Great quality for a t shirt. My husband loved all 4 t shirts I bought. Will purchase more in future.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cool Tee

  • By Rich from Middleton WI USA on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Pros: Quality fabric and printing and unique design.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Quality fabric and printing with a unique design. Love it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent T-Shirt!

  • By Ela from Winnipeg MB Canada on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Pros: Made of high quality cotton.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: You've met my expectations. The shirt is made of great quality cotton and is a great gift idea for aviation enthusiasts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved it!

  • By A Customer from Tipton IA USA on Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Review: Shirt was a good fit for my pilot and fun to wear!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Simpsonville SC USA on Saturday, February 03, 2018
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

T-shirt and cap both winners

  • By A Customer from La Porte TX USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2016
  • Review: These 2 products were a Christmas gift for my grandson who just recently got his pilots license. He really liked both. He had not seen anything like it anywhere.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Karin from Phoenix AZ USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Review: Great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Phonetic T-shirt

  • By A Customer from union grove NC USA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
  • Review: Awesome shirt!  Have had many complements!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Diana from Topeka KS USA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Review: My son the flight instructor loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

BIG HIT !!!

  • By Linda from Bonita Springs FL USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Pros: Very nice quality
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: Ordered this for my grandson (age 9) and husband (grandpa age) for Christmas, they both loved it and have worn them several times
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joyce from Gladewater TX USA on Thursday, January 26, 2012
  • Review: My son loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Beth from Sebastian FL USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
  • Review: I bought this for a recently retired pilot and he loved it! I hit a home run.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it!!

  • By Peggie from Lancaster SC USA on Thursday, January 05, 2012
  • Review: This was a gift for my son-in-law who is a USAF Pilot. He said he'd never seen a shirt like this one and he loved it!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it!

  • By KIM from NEW PORT RICHEY FL USA on Monday, January 09, 2012
  • Review: My husband absolutely loved this shirt - and excellent quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what my son wanted! He is taking flying lessons and has an internship learning plane mechanics

  • By Liz from LA GRANDE OR USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Review: Good quality, and well priced
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Unique Gift~!

  • By A Customer from Papillion NE USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Review: My hubs pilot loved this tshirt. Unique, fit perfect, quality t.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By jennifer from Riverside CA USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Review: Awesome!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Virginia from BOLINGBROOK IL USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Review: Was given as a gift and the receipent was happy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Chicago IL USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Review: Bought this as a gift for my husband (who's a pilot) and he loved it! We both thought it was funny.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Marcia from Tallahassee FL USA on Monday, October 24, 2011
  • Review: Bought this shirt for Christmas for a young man who has had his first two flying lessons and is hooked. I'm sure he'll love it....I liked it so much I bought one for myself to wear to the gym when I work out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Albany GA USA on Sunday, November 06, 2011
  • Pros: Great material, fit, graphics.
  • Cons:
  • Review: My friend absolutely loves his shirt! Loved the material, the fit, and especially the cleverness of it! Great - no - better than great delivery time! Thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

T-Shirt Phonetic Pilot

  • By JR from Colorado on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: Neat design
  • Cons: better if it came in other shirt colors, like blue. "plane against a sky"
  • Review: I ordered this for my 90 yr. old Dad. I couldn't make it to his Birthday gathering. He liked it though the XL may have been a bit large on him. I wasn't sure what size he'd wear. He said he could wear it over another shirt though. My sister said it was cool too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Very Nice

  • By Scott from Renton, Washington on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
  • Pros: I am about 215 lbs 5' 8 bought the extra large and it fits perfectly - Will see if what my father says when he sees me sporting this
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I saw this shirt here and had to get one. I am an aspiring private pilot in training and this just fit me very well. I could careless about the small print on the back for mypilotstore I am brand logo immune so no big deal

    Not real con but a observation...

    Lettering is broken on spots - all I did was soak it in cold water ... still readable but worth noting took 1 star off for that
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Much liked by pilot

  • By A Customer from Ottawa Ontario Canada on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Dark colour of the tshirt perfect to show off graphic in a sophisticated way.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The recipient, a pilot, liked his gift very much. He seemed to appreciate that airplane design/alphabet graphic. I didn't expect the company logo to be painted on the back of the tshirt (is that mentioned anywhere on the website?). A large is not huge; wash in cold water for sure and hang to dry.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good deal

  • By Chris on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
  • Pros: cool graphics
  • Cons: whiskey had to be the largest and brightest word huh
  • Review: Shirt quality is pretty decent, I love the graphics, they also have not faded in the wash and I've had it about 6 months. Its quite a conversation piece, kind of a shame that whiskey is the largest and brightest word, non pilots probably think I'm an alcoholic. Overall great product for a good price
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Item for aspiring pilot

  • By Scott from Renton WA USA on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
  • Pros: Sized appropriate and durable material
  • Cons: The lettering looks like on mine it might not have fully taken to the material when it was made... Or it might just be the pattern - not exactly a CON as much as a observation
  • Review: Very nice shirt always nice to sport it around the office as there are a few private pilots in my office that have seen this and love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wife likes it but says it is trifle long for her.

  • By Mofack from Altamonte Springs FL USA on Tuesday, August 15, 2017
  • Pros: Well made.
  • Cons: little long
  • Review: OK~!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome shirt, runs small

  • By Rachel from Lansing MI USA on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
  • Pros: cool design
  • Cons: ran small
  • Review: Got my boyfriend a medium but it is snug in the shoulders. Wishing I had bought a large, otherwise, wonderful design, soft shirt
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cute, appropriate for pilot

  • By Joyce from The Villages FL USA on Friday, January 10, 2014
  • Review: Nice fit
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Decent shirt

  • By Bjorn from Burnsville MN USA on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Pros: Design
  • Cons: Shirt material not as soft as I would have liked
  • Review: I do like the shirt, however I would rather have the material be softer/thinner and offered in different colors. It feels a bit stiff and boxy, but love the design!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality so would buy apparel from here again

  • By Pam from Cerritos CA USA on Friday, September 27, 2013
  • Pros: quality tshirt and graphics
  • Cons: not enough color choices
  • Review: Met my expectations. My nephew just started flying lessons, so this was a great birthday gift.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great looking

  • By Muhammad from Pearland TX USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Review: I haven't had a chance to try on. It looks great and price was reasonable too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Neat idea for a shirt!

  • By Darryl from Broadalbin NY USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Review: This is a unique shirt, phonetic alphabet in the silouette of an aircraft. This is the only one I've seen like it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

He liked it!

  • By A Customer from Puyallup WA USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Review: Bought this for my son-in-law who is in training. I think he liked it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My granddaughter the pilot loved it!

  • By Martha from Weymouth MA USA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Review: Nice quality, great design, the recipient was thrilled
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just ok.

  • By Crazybirdlady from Salem IA USA on Monday, February 06, 2017
  • Pros: Seems to be well made
  • Cons: Not true to size....runs small
  • Review: I would rate this as just average. It seems be ok quality, but it runs small. I would recommend getting one size larger than you usually wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very clever, but really small.

  • By A Customer from Prairieville LA USA on Thursday, February 20, 2014
  • Pros: Phonetics are great.
  • Cons: Runs very small.
  • Review: Bought this for my husband. He loved the phonetics, but was disappointed in the size. The Large, which he always buys, was entirely too small. Appeared to be a size medium at best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fading

  • By Sue from York PA USA on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
  • Pros: Fun graphic design
  • Cons: Runs a bit small and fades
  • Review: Washed in Woolite dark and still fading
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.