Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for David Clark 19A Hearing Protector

Sort By:
Filter By:

Have owned this product for many years.

  • By Joe Mayer A&P from Port Saint Lucie, Florida on Sunday, October 14, 2012
  • Pros: excellent
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have owned this headset for many years. The only thing that will happen is after many years, the foam ear pads and inserts will expectedly deteriorate but the head cover foam, metal frame and ear domes are like new. This is a high quality product equal to military issue. I am happy to own one in a market filled with so much cheap junk that falls apart and you are forced to buy more of the same junk, David Clark still offers an alternative for real quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Always reliable

  • By HGU-55 from Pembroke NH USA on Friday, December 11, 2015
  • Pros: comfortable and does the job
  • Cons: Seems more loosely put together than the previous pair I had, are they supposed to be this way now?
  • Review: Light, comfortable, and effective - you can always rely on David Clark!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

None better!!!

  • By Planedoc from Everett, Wa on Thursday, January 14, 2016
  • Pros: Great snug fit with certified NRR of 27dB!!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I've been an aircraft mechanic since 1978 and 3 years on an aircraft carrier. The Navy cranial helmet has a pair identical to these installed in them. You'll not find a better pair of ear muffs than these!! Sure you can find muffs that fold up nicely or look "pretty" but you won't find any with better noise reduction!! Good enough for my Navy good enough for me!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from South Bend IN USA on Tuesday, September 13, 2016
  • Review: I use these in a woodworking shop, extremely effective for thickness planers, tableaus, etc. Incredibly effective and highly recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Buy this one!

  • By Oceandarling from Smith River CA USA on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
  • Pros: Comfortable ear pads, adjustable padded headband, blocks 27 db
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My Mom bought a new tractor mower which had 3 blades vs the 2 on her older model. Unfortunately, this new tractor was so loud her old headset plus ear plugs just weren't of much help. I searched several sites and time after time "David Clark" was given high ratings and seems to be the industry standard. I cannot say enough good things about this 19A product! It is comfortable and does a great job making mowers, blowers and trimmers actually enjoyable to work with. I bought 2 of them and can't believe how many years I've been putting up with all that noise without them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Have used David Clark Hearing Protection since 1964

  • By BruceB from Brookfield CT USA on Tuesday, March 31, 2020
  • Pros: Best fit when wearing glasses of all ear protectors I have tried. They are comforatable and effective.
  • Cons: Bulky
  • Review: I ordered the new 19A set replace my original Model 372-9A Ear Protector that went missing. (I forgot I loaned them to my granddaughter.) The 19As meet or exceed my expectations, and I expect them to be the BEST available hearing protectors.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Additional set

  • By Steve from Elkton, Maryland on Wednesday, July 17, 2019
  • Pros: Perfect noise cancellation for outdoor equipment, can wear over bean hat
  • Cons: Little bulky on head but you get used to it.
  • Review: I inherited a set that was US Navy issue. They have the stamped serial number for government purchasing. The inner filters deteriorated and I put foam in them until I discovered replacement filters on your site. I also decided to get a second headset as a backup.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality is like Oats

  • By Ronald from Fort Worth TX USA on Monday, August 08, 2016
  • Pros: best value for non-microphoned ear protection
  • Cons:
  • Review: Bought these to work on a jetway.  Previously have used cheaper units and gun-store ear protection. Glad I bought the David Clarks due to durability and ability to buffer jet taxi/takeoff.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.