TOP

Reviews for Aerox Padded Seat Back Carrying Case

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Product was received as described

  • By Norman from Ocala FL USA on Monday, March 25, 2013
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: Straps to hang case from seatback are not user friendly.
  • Review: Item was received in a very timely manner and was as described.
    The quality is very good, however the straps that hang the case on the seat are very confusing. Could be simpler.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would purchase this product again for use with 2 place portable oxygen system

  • By Gene from Fayetteville NC USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: The carry case is ideal for use with optional utility seating in PC12
  • Cons:
  • Review: The carry case fits well on the utility seating in PC12 and does not interfere with passenger movement, Also, secures the oxygen bottle from shifting about.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

D cylinder by Aerox

  • By John from Fairhope AL USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Pros: Confidence in control of O2 flows
  • Cons: After hours of flight don't forget to take the cannula off before trying to get out of the plane
  • Review: Just finished crossing the US in a Cessna 172 using the Aerox system. The altitude adjustments vs. liter adjusting was easier when moving between altitude. The regulation helped in reserving O2 when used for longer periods above 12500.Cannula was quite adequate for supplementing. Just as accurate when above 14500.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to use

  • By Chris from Midland TX USA on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
  • Pros: Supplies air when there is none.
  • Cons: It does not refill itself.
  • Review: Easy to order. Fast shipment. Quick to assemble and position in aircraft. Delivered abundant oxygen at FL19. Disassembled and stowed away in minutes.

    Buy it, it's worth it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Pretty Good

  • By Brian from Great Falls MT USA on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
  • Pros: Works well once you figure it out.
  • Cons: Needs some help at the bottom of the bag to snug it up more against the seat back.
  • Review: It took some figuring to get this to attach to the back of the right seat but we eventually managed. It's a good configuration but could use some minor adjustments with how the bottom strap pulls the bag against the seat. There's not enough available strapping to tight the bottom go it hugs the back of the seat better. As it is now, it dangles at the bottom while the top is tight and secure against the seat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A bit tricky at first, but works well in flight.

  • By A Customer from Simi Valley CA USA on Sunday, September 15, 2013
  • Pros: Keeps the O2 secure
  • Cons: Wish it had more/bigger pockets for a DDO2 and canulas
  • Review: Works great once you figure out the strap puzzle. (maybe color coding straps & buckles might help).  The carry handle is handy for transporting.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good carrying case

  • By Oliver from Novi MI USA on Tuesday, January 03, 2017
  • Pros: Bottle fits nicely, straps hold it well in place.
  • Cons: Outside pouch could be bigger, its barely big enough for a single canola and hose. Straps somewhat fiddly.
  • Review: Good carrying case, quality appears decent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This case is really useful

  • By A Customer from Sandpoint ID USA on Friday, August 26, 2016
  • Pros: Makes carrying the tank easy
  • Cons: Attching case to seat isn't easy
  • Review: This case makes carrying the tank easy. I wish the design of the straps that attach the case to the seat were more user-friendly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice carrying case, complicated to install

  • By Bob from San Mateo CA USA on Friday, February 25, 2011
  • Pros: Storage during transport to and from the airport
  • Cons:
  • Review: I really like this for storing the tank around the house. There are two things I don't like about it:

    - Installing this on the seat back is complicated. It doesn't just hang over the headrest or anything. It has like 5 straps and even with the included installation diagram I'm lost.
    - It doesn't have any room for canula storage.

    The last flight I took I left my canulas at home. Oops. I wish I could store the canulas in the tank bag so that they're always together.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Hard to figure out

  • By Robert from Port Orange FL USA on Monday, April 11, 2016
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good quality materials, but the instructions should be much better. Diagrams would help. Not intuitive installations in a plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works

  • By Hermann from Ottawa ON Canada on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Pros: Well made, strong material
  • Cons: Storage pocket too small!!!
  • Review: Well made but needs a larger pocket, big enough to take two nasal cannulas!!! Cumbersome belt system for installation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Steve from Lynchburg VA on Friday, December 19, 2014
  • Review: Strap a bit dodgy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Its a good product plan on getting one more

  • By Robert from White Cloud MI USA on Sunday, January 18, 2015
  • Review: The one zipper on the long side gets hung up near the top.  Good looking bag
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
  • Review: This didn't work very well. I don't think I ever figured out how to put it on correctly, and the tank was just too heavy for it. If someone was sitting in the back seat they'd have an oxygen bottle in their lap.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.