TOP

Reviews for Aerox 2-Place Portable Aviation Oxygen System

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Bob from San Mateo CA USA on Friday, February 25, 2011
  • Review: The tank works as advertised. It can take a minute or two or three to get things setup in the plane for a flight. Unravelling the canulas, sticking tubes onto barbs and setting the regulator up on the tank. I can't imagine a better way of doing it all in a portable way but I certainly wish it were a little more portable for use in rental planes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product but not enough for two people

  • By Petra from Vancouver, BC Canada on Monday, October 03, 2011
  • Pros: Excellent quality for a good price
  • Cons:
  • Review: The product is excellent. Cheap price but in no way a cheap product. The only negative is my own fault. The 6 cubic feet one lasts about 5 hours at 14,000 for one on the oxygen saver cannula. If I could do it again I would definitely go with a bigger one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good system

  • By A Customer from Sandpoint ID USA on Friday, August 26, 2016
  • Pros: Works well
  • Cons:
  • Review: I like this system. The only potential flaw...and it's only potential...is that the connectors stick out quite a bit compared to other systems I've seen. I wonder if this is a point of vulnerability to damage.

    Otherwise...the system is user-friendly and works as advertised. I haven't yet used an entire tank of O2, so I don't yet know about the endurance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Works Well.

  • By Paul from Malibu, California on Saturday, August 06, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use. Easy to transport.
  • Cons: A little pricey. Can get a little uncomfortable to wear for longer periods of time.
  • Review: This product works well for us. Typically we fly at 14,000 - 17,000 ft in a Cessna Skylane for long cross countries. We get about 5.5 - 6 hours before we have to refill. I bought it with the seat mount.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Dependable portable oxygen system but limited endurance

  • By A Customer from Shreveport LA USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: Dependable.
  • Cons: You can count on only HALF of the time duration shown!!!!!!!
  • Review: Aerox system is excellent. MyPilotStore price was best on internet, even better than buying direct from Aerox. This is my second oxygen bottle, and I like the new valve. My previous system (also Aerox) has a valve which has a filler opening which is not universal; adapter cost another $95 from Aerox.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Joseph from Canyon Lake TX USA on Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Pros: Ease of use
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: Good product easy to use but expensive
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Problem Taken Care of Quickly

  • By Allen from Holland MI USA on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
  • Pros: Good customer service
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Pay for full bottle. Rec. half full bottle! They took it back to insure no leak! Returned it full and working good. Best O2 for the buck!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A must have for long range flying

  • By A Customer from Simi Valley CA USA on Sunday, September 15, 2013
  • Pros: Gives you the option to go high & DDO2 makes it ideal.
  • Cons: The quick connector looks fragile... Must be careful not to bump it.
  • Review:

    I've used it to fly a 9hour day at 15500 with the DDO2 regulator.

    It allows you to stay on flight following with center over areas you would normally be dropped flying under radar coverage.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Joseph from Canyon Lake TX USA on Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.