TOP

Reviews for Aerox 2-Place Portable Aviation Oxygen System

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great system

  • By John from Larkspur CO USA on Monday, May 23, 2016
  • Pros: Small and lightweight.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Compact O2 system that straps to the back seat. I think 8 hours for two people might be stretching it, but it will do over 6 hours with the 9 cubic foot system.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Oxygen system

  • By Oliver from Novi MI USA on Tuesday, January 03, 2017
  • Pros: Good quality, easy to adjust
  • Cons: Canola becomes uncomfortable after a few hours, hoses are pretty stiff
  • Review: We used it for quite a few hours already and are very happy with it. Even at altitudes at which Oxygen is not yet legally required, it reduces fatigues and exhaustion significantly. It also allows us to utilize tailwinds at higher altitudes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy flow control

  • By Commander from Las Vegas NV USA on Thursday, November 29, 2018
  • Pros: Dual flow control
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Flow control on both sides. . Oxygen levels can be customized too each pilots needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it!!

  • By Steven from Durango CO USA on Thursday, December 19, 2013
  • Pros: Ease of use
  • Cons: Really long lines can get tangled up
  • Review: I like it...and I would still purchase it. BUT....we had 2 people on it at 17,000 feet and the bottle only lasted approx 2 hours. We ran out with 40 minutes to go at 17,000 feet. Get one size bigger to be safe.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Gene from Fayetteville NC USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: We have nothing bad to say about the portable system.
  • Cons:
  • Review: We are using product for an additional oxygen system on PC12 when we are using optional utility seats. They work very well and are easy to set up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Steve from Lynchburg VA on Friday, December 19, 2014
  • Review: Flew From Wick to Iceland to Greenland FL18. No problems in a Bandit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Essex United Kingdom on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Review: Used this on a trip from Greenland to USA
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good system

  • By A Customer from Sandpoint ID USA on Friday, August 26, 2016
  • Pros: Works well
  • Cons:
  • Review: I like this system. The only potential flaw...and it's only potential...is that the connectors stick out quite a bit compared to other systems I've seen. I wonder if this is a point of vulnerability to damage.

    Otherwise...the system is user-friendly and works as advertised. I haven't yet used an entire tank of O2, so I don't yet know about the endurance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Bob from San Mateo CA USA on Friday, February 25, 2011
  • Review: The tank works as advertised. It can take a minute or two or three to get things setup in the plane for a flight. Unravelling the canulas, sticking tubes onto barbs and setting the regulator up on the tank. I can't imagine a better way of doing it all in a portable way but I certainly wish it were a little more portable for use in rental planes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product but not enough for two people

  • By Petra from Vancouver, BC Canada on Monday, October 03, 2011
  • Pros: Excellent quality for a good price
  • Cons:
  • Review: The product is excellent. Cheap price but in no way a cheap product. The only negative is my own fault. The 6 cubic feet one lasts about 5 hours at 14,000 for one on the oxygen saver cannula. If I could do it again I would definitely go with a bigger one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Works Well.

  • By Paul from Malibu, California on Saturday, August 06, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use. Easy to transport.
  • Cons: A little pricey. Can get a little uncomfortable to wear for longer periods of time.
  • Review: This product works well for us. Typically we fly at 14,000 - 17,000 ft in a Cessna Skylane for long cross countries. We get about 5.5 - 6 hours before we have to refill. I bought it with the seat mount.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Dependable portable oxygen system but limited endurance

  • By A Customer from Shreveport LA USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: Dependable.
  • Cons: You can count on only HALF of the time duration shown!!!!!!!
  • Review: Aerox system is excellent. MyPilotStore price was best on internet, even better than buying direct from Aerox. This is my second oxygen bottle, and I like the new valve. My previous system (also Aerox) has a valve which has a filler opening which is not universal; adapter cost another $95 from Aerox.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Joseph from Canyon Lake TX USA on Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Pros: Ease of use
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: Good product easy to use but expensive
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Problem Taken Care of Quickly

  • By Allen from Holland MI USA on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
  • Pros: Good customer service
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Pay for full bottle. Rec. half full bottle! They took it back to insure no leak! Returned it full and working good. Best O2 for the buck!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A must have for long range flying

  • By A Customer from Simi Valley CA USA on Sunday, September 15, 2013
  • Pros: Gives you the option to go high & DDO2 makes it ideal.
  • Cons: The quick connector looks fragile... Must be careful not to bump it.
  • Review:

    I've used it to fly a 9hour day at 15500 with the DDO2 regulator.

    It allows you to stay on flight following with center over areas you would normally be dropped flying under radar coverage.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Joseph from Canyon Lake TX USA on Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Capacity too small

  • By Kirk from Cresson TX USA on Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Review: System works fine. Advertised usage of 12+ hrs is for 10k ft altitude. You aren't even required to use oxygen until 12.5k ft.

    Had you indicated more accurate usage information on your website I would have purchased a larger system.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works, just not perfect

  • By Paul from Katy TX USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: Good price, good build, easy to use
  • Cons: You could easily block oxygen flow and not notice
  • Review: In terms of providing oxygen, it works for the most part. The biggest issue I had is that if the little cylinder with the ball in it, that tells you how much is flowing, isn't vertical, and becomes horizontal, the ball will block the flow of oxygen. The first time I used the system I didn't notice this but luckily, I only got a terrible headache at 16k feet until I realized what's happening. So be very very careful. Second, it won't last nearly as long as the chart says so get a bigger tank than you think you need. They're just not that big or heavy, and refills are cheap.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

  • By Eric from Laramie WY USA on Monday, August 20, 2012
  • Pros: Well-built, easy to configure and use, comfortable
  • Cons: Oxi-saver cannulas do not appear to provide the advertised O2 duration.
  • Review: I bought the bigger tank (M model) because it was supposed to last 13 hours @ 15K feet. First time I used it, it lasted less than 6, forcing me down to 12,500 feet. I had to pick my way through mountains up to 14,500 (while maintaining 12,500 feet max) for the last two hours in order to get home!! I routinely checked that the flow rate was still set for 15K throughout the usage period, and it was. Haven't tried to use it again, since the first experience was so frightening.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.