Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Hendricks 9-G Plus High Performance Kneeboard

Sort By:
Filter By:

NEXUS 7 is Perfect Fit

  • By Chris from Eden Prairie, MN on Friday, September 14, 2012
  • Pros: Durable, works great.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Have used my 9-G for years. Love it! Just got a NEXUS 7 Tablet with Garmin Pilot app for my birthday. The NEXUS 7 fits perfectly in the 9-G clear plastic sleve under the clamp. The NEXUS touch screen works just fine through the 9-G plastic cover; however, it is a bit hard to press the NEXUS off/on switch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent Pilot Kneeboard

  • By FA-18 Pilot from NAS Lemoore, CA on Tuesday, July 02, 2013
  • Pros: Small size, versatility
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have flown with this kneeboard for four years have have loved it so much that I decided to buy a second one so that I can wear one on each leg. It's small, so it fits well in a cramped cockpit and has many loops to attach checklists. The pen holders work well and the leg strap is long enough to fit around a G-suit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent Kneeboard

  • By Sean from Westchester, NY on Friday, May 16, 2014
  • Pros: Size, functionality, price
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is, hands-down, the best kneeboard I've ever used. I've been through close to a half dozen in my flying career, and this one beats them all.

    I fly primarily rotorcraft and can appreciate the size of this one in a cramped cockpit. It's got plenty of places to keep pens, pencils, and plenty of ways to attach rings for checklists, etc.

    I'll never go to another kneeboard.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good for R22

  • By A Customer on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Review: This is my third kneeboard for use in a R22 and I am happy with it. It does not get in the way of the cyclic or collective.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent compact kneeboard!

  • By Scott from Stafford VA USA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Pros: compact
  • Cons: n/a
  • Review: This met and exceeded my expectations. It is a great compact kneeboard which is great for the small cockpit of the Robinson R-22. I would recommend this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product, used in small R22 helicopter confines

  • By Christine from Prescott AZ USA on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
  • Pros: Compact, sturdy, well thought-out design
  • Cons: None found so far
  • Review: This is a great product. It's sturdy and has just the right width for a leg as to not interfere with anything in confined spaces. I fly in Robinson R22 and R44 helicopters and, as we fly with both doors off, the anti-G strap is nice to keep everything strapped down so there's no flapping in the wind. The pen pockets are conveniently placed and sized and the clip is strong so there's no fear of anything slipping free. The leg strap is very comfortable and has a wide adjustment range. I highly recommend this product for helo use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple Perfection

  • By A Customer from OR USA on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
  • Pros: Simple, clean design. Fits in small flight bag well.
  • Cons: Clear plastic stains from printed ink easily. Just make sure to follow enclosed directions.
  • Review: Simple, comfortable, the clear negative -G retention strap is extreemly useful. It keeps the pad of paper in place if you want to roll the kneeboard off to the side of your leg. The actual metal portion of the clipboard is well protected by the nylon so that no edges of the boad can scratch windows or interior plastic panels (or your hans or wrist. Comfortable for 4-8 hours straight. Now standard issue for our Law Enforcement Air Support Unit

    If your looking for a kneeboard that is a good chart organizer, pockets to stash your e6b, flight plan and plotter this isn't it. This is the perfect tool for clearances, mission notes, ATIS, and a few of those most valuable cheat cards with that simple infor you can never remember.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Compact knee board

  • By George Pavlath from Woodland Hills CA USA on Friday, November 11, 2011
  • Pros: Doesn't block cyclic or collective
  • Cons: Difficult to change chart one handed
  • Review: Excellent knee board for a tight cockpit environment especially a small two place helicopter. Doesn't interfere with cyclic or collective.

    Difficult to change chart one handed. Clip is very tight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I was looking for

  • By Dave from Chardon OH USA on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
  • Pros: Size works very well with stick-controlled aircraft.
  • Cons: Probably not a good choice for IFR.
  • Review: After obtaining my VFR PPL I had something specific in mind for my kneeboard. Because I fly a stick-and-rudder DA40, I needed something that would not get in the way of stick movement. I also wanted to integrate my kneeboard with a small checklist. After trying several kneeboards, the Hendricks 9-G was the perfect solution for me. It straps comfortably to my knee and doesn't get in the way of the flight control. I was able to attach the spiral binding of a CheckMate CheckBook onto the clip, which allows me to quickly and easily flip between my checklist and scratch pad.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like it

  • By A Customer from Issaquah WA USA on Monday, November 03, 2008
  • Pros: Convenient size, pen pockets, comfortable
  • Cons:
  • Review: I fly a Diamond DA40 and the center stick and center console make it impossible to use a standard size kneeboard. I am very pleased with this kneeboard. It is a good size and has handy pen pockets. Very nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Perfect HELO Kneeboard

  • By Michael from Manassas, VA USA on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
  • Pros: Compact, Well Made,
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This kneeboard is the perfect size for Helicopter Operations!! Well made and very handy. There are very few downsized kneeboards out there for Helicopters. Get it. You wont be disappointed!! MK Manassas, VA
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well worth the price

  • By Jeremiah from Maricopa AZ USA on Monday, April 04, 2011
  • Review: The hendricks kneeboard was well worth what I paid for it. Very user friendly and comfortable. Plenty of space for all pilot needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a little on the high end, but perfect for the job

  • By Daniel from Seattle, WA USA on Sunday, June 14, 2009
  • Pros: small and fits great
  • Cons:
  • Review: This kneeboard is perfect for flying in my little helicopter. It contours to your leg and takes up very little space.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Alderson WV USA on Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Debora from Ann Arbor MI USA on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
  • Review: Nice compact kneeboard
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Knneboard Holds Ipad mini

  • By A Customer on Monday, February 24, 2014
  • Pros: Working nice for IFR training.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great - light weight product. iPad mini fits very nice. Like the quality of the buckle strap.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Kneeboard

  • By John from Johns Creek GA USA on Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Pros: Small and compact
  • Cons:
  • Review: I'm a smaller guy (about 5’ 6”) so I was looking for a more compact kneeboard to be comfortable for long XC flights. This was definitely it. There is plenty of space for pens and it fits standard notepads really well. Also the negative g strap really helps if the cabin air is turned up or a window is open. Great kneeboard definitely worth the price and id buy it again any day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from KRNT on Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Review: Love it...great for stick....stays out of the way, snap on/off and easy to access what's needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product for any pilot!

  • By Richard from Sierra Vista AZ USA on Saturday, January 23, 2016
  • Pros: Good tight fit and easy to use.
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: I used to fly with the US Navy, and they used the knee board every time they went up. When my got his private pilot's license, I knew he'd love it....and he did!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Hawthorne CA on Wednesday, July 12, 2006
  • Review: This is one of the best kneeboard i have ever had. It is small and good for use in helicopters. I also use it for IFR. There are ring slots on the side.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a must if you fly stick

  • By A Customer from Belmont MI USA on Monday, February 21, 2011
  • Pros: Well made, compact, no control stick clash
  • Cons: Price but worth it
  • Review: Compact and very well made. had to tweak my printer to print navlogs, taxi, airport diagrams on 5.5x7.5 paper or folded 11x7.5 paper (cut to size at my local officemax, only 2 bucks to cut a whole ream! Nice!)
    I have a smaller checklist on rings on the left side..... No clash with the stick at all! I never used my huge jepp trifold, I was a NO kneeboard pilot like a high percent of you but I had to get a bit more tidy for IFR. If you are on the fence.....because large kneeboards turned you off.... This is the one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Perfect for helicopters

  • By Toby from Houston, TX on Wednesday, May 23, 2007
  • Pros: Compact, Well made
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Nice and compact, stays secure on your leg, does not get in the way of the cyclic or block your view of the instruments. It has been great for VFR x-country trips I am looking forward to using it for instrument training.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great for Helicopter Pilots

  • By Bobby from Washington IA USA on Friday, October 12, 2007
  • Review: It's made of very high quality material and looks very professoinal. I'm a helicopter pilot and it doesn't bind in the controls or anything. It's the perfect size, anything bigger and you'd not be able to move the cyclic and collective where they need to go, and any smaller and you wouldn't have enough space to put information. Great little buy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

The best fitting knee board around

  • By Stan from Norwalk CA USA on Thursday, October 25, 2007
  • Pros: holds maps in place. Very comfortable on long or short flights.
  • Cons: could use a double pen holder on right side opposite light holder
  • Review: A knee board that fits. I like the adjustable strap. Holds the maps from blowing around when we fly doors off in the Helicopter. Carries a small flashlight and a pen. Got to love the place under the map holder to put the important notes. If I had to choose again this is it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit For Rotorheads

  • By Brian from Tacoma WA USA on Tuesday, December 18, 2007
  • Pros: size, layout, features are well thought out
  • Cons: haven't found any in first six months of use
  • Review: I've used several different kneeboards so far but out of all of them this one is superior. From it's compact and efficient size, to the level of organization it affords a busy pilot; this kneeboard is a perfect fit in the helicopter cockpit. It is WONDERFUL! I really like the " map strap " provided.
    It facilitates easy changing or flipping of charts with only one hand. I am soooo glad I purchased this product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I fly helicopters and airplanes and really like this kneeboard

  • By A Customer from Ashburn VA USA on Monday, March 31, 2008
  • Review: I really like this kneeboard. it conforms to my leg and doesn't get in the way. It keeps all my information organized and readily accessible. It also holds the AFD book securely between it and my leg. I always like to have the AFD readily accessible for those unforeseen diversions to something that I did not plan. So it works well to hold all my checklists, flightplan, airport plates, etc, plus holds onto my folded charts using the clear velcro strap, and the AFD tucked between it and my leg.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stanley from Norwalk, CA on Wednesday, December 19, 2007
  • Review: I think this is a great product. I fly helicopters and this keeps my charts, pens, flashlight handy. The note slips underneath the charts are a great place for airport info or any info you need to refrence in a hurry.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

This kneeboard works great for helicopter pilots.

  • By Darrel from Butte MT USA on Thursday, January 17, 2008
  • Pros: The right size, holds everything I need.
  • Cons: Kneeboard can slip forward on long X-C if strap is not adjusted properly.
  • Review: This kneeboard is just perfect for helicopter pilots. It is shorter so it doesn't dig into your side and is the right size to not interfere with looking at the instrument panel during IFR operations. But still long enough to provide support for your materials. The "G" strap helps keep things in place when the doors are off and eliminates the thought of something going out the door and through the tail rotor. I would recommend purchasing the accessory kit for it as well. It adds extra support and the plastic covers are great for holding your most used charts. The organizer works well for checklists.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really Cool

  • By MiamiAerialPhoto.com from Miami FL USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Pros: Perfect size, good functionality
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I fly a Robinson R22 helicopter without doors, this product is excellent to keep things organized.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice for Helicopters!

  • By Carol from New River AZ USA on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Pros: Small, compact, strong clip for charts, nice note sections
  • Cons: might be too small for long cross country runs that req. lots of chart viewing.
  • Review: Great size for not getting in the way of the cyclic. Also, nice clip that allows charts to stay in place with doors-off operation. Great for short cross-countries, or just for having handy with general info. Love this knee board and you'll love it too, especially for heli pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Suprisingly useful for us helicopter pilots

  • By J from Valencia CA USA on Friday, August 29, 2008
  • Pros: its well thought out and small
  • Cons: laser printed sheets of paper will permanently transfer ink to the inside clear plastic window - always put laser printed sheets of paper in a clear plastic sleave first before inserting into the kneeboard (i guess that holds true with other things as well ; )
  • Review: Its slim diminutive design allows for free movement of the controls in the helicopter. This unit is great for doors off flying and holds everything you'll need safely and securely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The absolute best kneeboard for helicopter pilots.

  • By George J. from Encino CA USA on Wednesday, July 14, 2010
  • Pros: Design and function all in one.
  • Cons:
  • Review: All you need in a small compact design. When cockpit space is a premium, this is the product to get.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stuart from Roanoke VA USA on Monday, October 06, 2008
  • Review: Perfect helicopter kneeboard.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Hendricks 9-G Kneeboard

  • By JOHNNY from MADISON NC USA on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
  • Pros: light weight, compact for easy storage in flight suit pocket
  • Cons: did not come with enough incerts
  • Review: Outstanding. I am not a pilot, but I use the kneeboard in Critical Care Transport roles, the kneeboard gives me hands free access to notes, note pads, cheat sheet and various other needs I keep stored with the kneeboard.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best kneeboard EVER

  • By A Customer from Mesa AZ USA on Friday, October 24, 2008
  • Pros: SMALL SIZE, Quick-draw pen "holster"...great for unexpected IFR clearances, very durable quality contruction
  • Cons: None - would not add or subtract a single feature.
  • Review: Bought this kneeboard for my IFR training...and have made it through my commercial multi. Don't even remember how I flew without this. Perfect format for IFR or VFR. Does not get in way of the yoke (as much as a kneeboard could possibly stay out of the way). I've hated kneeboards since I started flying...until this one. If you think you need more space (VFR Cross-countries, etc)...here is my suggestion: Buy a $2 clipboard and keep it on the floor when not in use. Clip your nav log and chart to that. Done deal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Great"

  • By Glenn-Jon from Eureka CA USA on Monday, October 04, 2010
  • Pros: Small, compact, neat, professional, usable!
  • Cons: Little velcro tab too short (not a biggie tho)
  • Review: Does everything described. I like it! The only little gripe is that the velcro tab on the side where the clip for the leg band clips in seems (to me anyway) to be a little too short. If you try to use the velcro tab, it makes the clip stick out so that it gets in the way of your hand when raising the collective. It is only there as a fail safe in-case the clip comes unbuckled (so it is not really that critical to the units performance). I just use it without the velcro tab and the clip lies flush against my leg, no worries!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dustin from Watseka, IL on Monday, November 08, 2010
  • Review: Love this lightweight kneeboard. For someone who doesn't have alot of legroom or laproom, this is a great product. I use it all the time when I fly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

best i ever had..

  • By Vincent from new iberia LA USA on Monday, October 25, 2010
  • Pros: all
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Stays just where i strapped it on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Springfield Gardens NY USA on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
  • Pros: Great quality and perfect setup for the job
  • Cons:
  • Review: Had one from years ago and it lasted extremely well under high G and hot wx conditions! Bought another one because the plastic strap gave up after all the abuse ;-) Great product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"The Perfect Copilot"

  • By Richard from Los Angeles CA USA on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Pros: Great design.
  • Cons: Could be smaller.
  • Review: All information is at my finger tips with this useful tool.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for Robinson helicopters!

  • By Tim from San Juan Bautista CA USA on Monday, May 16, 2011
  • Pros: Smaller size, number of ring clips, good leg strap
  • Cons:
  • Review: This smaller size kneeboard is exactly what is needed in the tight confines of a Robinson R-22 & R-44. Allows eazy access to IFR charts, and folded sectionals, holds pens/pencils and still allows room to smoothly operate the collective. After trying a number of boards this seems to be the best I've found.......
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

" What an amazing creation "

  • By Kuwaiti Hornet Fighters from Kuwait on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Pros: Exellent and very well designed....
  • Cons: Exellent art work for us...
  • Review: This is an amazing item I have ever bought as a fighter pilot. I am an F/A-18 Pilot and this is so much helpful duing my sorties and my flight and my training. Even if you're not a fighter pilot this will be very handy.  My wife and son are considering using them as they're using mine.  My son uses it in university and my wife while shes driving.  Look how useful. Although it's meant to be for pilot, my family finding it helpful I will buy more and more... Since everyone is asking I will tell them where to get it so I advise all of you to buy before its too late.. best regards
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely a Winner

  • By Larry Smith from Tulsa OK USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Pros: Sleek, strong clip-board hinge, pen holders.
  • Cons: None - It's awesome!
  • Review: As a professional CFI, this knee board is comfortable and streamlined for utilizing it all day long.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Very useful!

  • By James from Daytona Beach FL USA on Wednesday, January 02, 2008
  • Pros: Fits most of everything you need, doesn't interfere with cyclic controls.
  • Cons: Approach plates don't fit in the clear sleeve but you can obviously use the clip instead.
  • Review: Amazing! Near perfect size for Helo pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

simply the best

  • By PAPALA' from VOLOS . Greece on Thursday, April 03, 2008
  • Review: Its simply the best kneeboard ever made. i have changed 3 kneeboards so far and i think this one is very stable. its quality is remarkable and has side pockets for a pen or a mini maglite. i fly with 1 kneeboards in every leg and i have bought 4 of them just to have 2 spair ones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Solid knee board

  • By RhinoDriver from Lemoore, CA on Saturday, December 19, 2009
  • Pros: Compact, lightweight, small, sturdy, minimalistic
  • Cons: Lack of storage flaps, but those get in the way anyway.
  • Review: Ideal for cramped cockpits. I use this in the Super Hornet, and have had the same one for years since T-34 days. It is snug, compact, and lasts forever! Easily turns to the side of your leg if you need it out of the way for center stick flyers during 'sensitive' flight regimes (ie. landing on the carrier ;)). Works well in civilian flying too!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Awsome

  • By jss2590 from San Antonio on Monday, December 28, 2009
  • Pros: Perfect for the small cockpits like the DA-20
  • Cons: The only problem is I wish the leg strap should be alittle tighter, but it only slips while walking, so I guess its not a big deal.
  • Review: The compact size is perfect for compact cockpits.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Carlisle United Kingdom on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Review: Met my expectations. Durable and practical to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Kneeboard

  • By A Customer from Round Rock TX USA on Monday, March 10, 2008
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Needs a pen holder
  • Review: One of the best kneeboards I ever owned. Good fit, stays in place with door off and makes my life easier
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good product

  • By Philip from APO AE USA on Tuesday, June 03, 2008
  • Review: I've used this product before - it's very good - no problems, met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from San Ramon CA USA on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good gear

  • By Aaron from San Diego CA USA on Tuesday, March 02, 2010
  • Review: Good, simple gear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Kneeboard!

  • By Eric from Muskego WI USA on Saturday, March 27, 2010
  • Pros: Size, quality, adjustable strap
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I love this kneeboard. It is the perfect size and fits great. I first bought the ASA long kneeboard, but felt it was too long and bulky for my Cessna 152. Also the strap is just an elastic strap, which works but is not very snug. The Hendricks fits great to your leg and it has a real adjustable strap with a snap buckle. It hold a 5"x8" pad of paper and has a pocket for pens and a flashlight. It also has the neg-G strap which goes over the pad of paper if you want. It helps to hold any loose sheets of paper down. This kneeboard won't hold your maps like the long kneeboard will, but I did not like all that extra stuff strapped to my leg. You need to take the map out anyways to read it, so I just keep it in my headset bag or between the seats. Why have all this extra stuff strapped to your leg? The Hendricks is a great well built product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Size

  • By Tony from Oklahoma City OK USA on Tuesday, April 06, 2010
  • Pros: Size, Note cards
  • Cons: Hot, Pen holders can be hard to find quickly
  • Review: This kneeboard is very compact and does not interfere with the yoke as several others I have tried do. The size is adequate for preflight and inflight notetaking without being too bulky and in the way. I like the slide out cards underneath the see through plastic. This is very helpful for keeping things like emergency procedures handy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Carl from East Patchogue NY USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Review: I loved the product but it lacks a side pocket.  Otherwise a great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Paul from Broad Brook CT USA on Wednesday, April 28, 2010
  • Pros: Compact size, pen sleeve
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great product, does what it's supposed to do. High quality. I'd buy another if I needed it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Bothell WA USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: Small, quality
  • Cons: none for my needs
  • Review: I was looking for a small kneeboard that was smaller so it didn't get in my way. This is it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By David from Virginia Beach VA USA on Tuesday, August 05, 2008
  • Review: Good product. I've had one before and it was lost. Glad to see that I was able to get an exact replacement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was looking for!

  • By Dave from Chardon OH USA on Tuesday, May 18, 2010
  • Pros: Simple, unobtrusive. Can be easily used in stick&rudder aircraft without intereference.
  • Cons: No Cons for me, but this board is small and not capable of easily carrying sectionals or other items of this size.
  • Review: Kneeboards are a personal preference and various styles fit various needs. But if you're looking for a simple, unobtrusive kneeboard for VFR, this is it. After trying several types, I found this to be just what I was looking for. Beneath the clip I put my AOPA airport data sheets, and then, a 5x7 scratch pad on top. I purchased an "Aviation Checkbook II" checklist for my aircraft and looped the spiral binder onto the clip. This allows me to easily flip between the checklist, the scratch pad and the airport sheets quickly as needed.
    Here are some pics of my arrangement; Picture1, Picture2, Picture3, Picture4
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Nice and compact

  • By Henry from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, December 18, 2007
  • Pros: Small and well made.
  • Cons: Pricey
  • Review: Good kneeboard. It is compact and uncluttered. It doesn't have as many flaps and pockets as ohers, but this prevents you from packing too much into it and helps keep things organized. This kneeboard provides the best blend of size and function for my needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Henderson, NV on Monday, December 10, 2007
  • Review: Best kneeboard ever!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I needed!

  • By Andy Zigmantas from Palm Bay, FL on Monday, August 27, 2007
  • Pros: tri-fold systems holds sides down, not flapping around
  • Cons: Could be an inch longer and wider.
  • Review: I use it for holding my charts and other info while I fly my trike. I cannot afford to have anything come off, otherwise it goes through the prop.
    Comfortable, adjustable, and access to info can be done with one hand.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

like it so much bought another

  • By A Customer from florida on Thursday, August 30, 2007
  • Review: I forgot it one day, and had to fly another airplane I was lost with out it so bought one for each plane I fly
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

  • By A Customer from USA on Thursday, September 13, 2007
  • Pros: Light, doesn't get in the way, great organizational ability for all your charts, IFG, plates, etc
  • Cons: Absolutely none
  • Review: I was a bit hesitant to buy a kneeboard off the internet that I couldn't see/mess with before actually buying. However, this kneeboard has proven to be the best I've used so far. It fits the leg much better (feels more like it forms to your leg than others), the clip is much faster/more convenient than the velcro style and the set of loops on each side provide me the opportunity to put different stuff on each side, which is a big help for what I do. It adjusts easily, stays out of your way, doesn't slip and everything stays right where I need it...I've had zero problems after several high G flights. It organizes all your stuff like one of those bulky tri-folds, but does it with a sleek, form-fitting, light weight design. I highly recommend this kneeboard.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

The only one that fits (me)

  • By A Customer from Australia on Friday, September 14, 2007
  • Pros: Small and compact, does not interfere with cyclic
  • Cons:
  • Review: This was the third kneeboard I purchased in an effort to find one that was suitable for me and an R22. It fits the bill and I now use it all the time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again and again

  • By Roy from fort myers florida on Friday, July 13, 2007
  • Review: It met expectations. Well built product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Kneeboard

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, July 24, 2007
  • Pros: small size, versatile features
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This is the best kneeboard I have ever used. The same, compact design is deceiving. It holds everything you need, in a very compact unit. It is not bulky to get in the way of other things and fits nicely in any flight bag. Highly recommend, get rid of your old tri-fold, this kneeboard "Flys".
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great kneeboard

  • By Mark_Tate from Morehead, KY on Saturday, August 04, 2007
  • Review: This may be the best kneeboard I have ever used. It seems well made, the neg G strap is great for holding approach plates, and the other features are useful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product. I will recomend to all of my friends.

  • By Pavel from South El Monte CA USA on Monday, November 26, 2007
  • Pros: Small, easy to mount.
  • Cons: none so far
  • Review: Exactly what I was looking for. I'm just 5'7" so this one was my choice as it is short and has wide side laps that doesn't hurt after a few hours of wearing. Very comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great for small cockpits!

  • By Van's RV Pilot from Scottsdale, AZ on Friday, February 23, 2007
  • Review: I've tried a bunch of different kneeboards before finally settling on the Hendricks 9-G Plus. I fly a small, two seater, experimental so space is at a premium. The Jeppesen Kneeboard that I used to fly with in a Cessna Skylane was just too big for my new smaller cockpit. The 9-G is the perfect size for my needs. The clip is strong and opens enough to fit a pad of paper and a chart or two. The pen slots on the right side are great for keeping my Fisher Space Pen and highlighter handy. The strap fits well and is easy to buckle/un-buckle.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from California on Sunday, January 14, 2007
  • Pros: Very good product.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Product works good for my application.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Helo Driver from San Antonio, TX on Tuesday, February 06, 2007
  • Pros: Compact size. Comfortable. Won't jam against controls.
  • Cons: Not for you if you need a desk on your lap.
  • Review: Compact yet functional. Low profile, it stays out of the way of the cyclic and collective, yet has plenty of function. It has a clear strap for holding approach plates, and slots for pen/pencil. Exactly what I was looking for. Well made, durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

The Best Knee board there is

  • By Scott from Houston, TX on Saturday, March 24, 2007
  • Pros: Small, can be used for both IFR and VFR
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have used this knee board through my training and now as a CFI. I used it for both IFR and VFR operations. I bought some rings from a pilot shop along with some sleeves for my approach plates and any other info i want. FYI-dont put a ink printed information under the clear slot. it will leave marks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Very effective

  • By Sean (T-38s) on Sunday, August 19, 2007
  • Review: Good all purpose knee board. Good for checklists, approach plates, and scratch pad. Neg G strap comes in very handy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from honolulu hawaii on Tuesday, August 03, 2004
  • Review: it's small and very useful
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very handy

  • By Kevin from Lantana FL USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
  • Review: I really like this particular kneeboard because it is has comfortable contour to your leg and an adjustable strap. It can hold a small flashlight and multiple pens/pencils. It is big enough to hold charts and jot down information but small enough to avoid being in the way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Kneeboard!

  • By MattB from Richmond VA USA on Wednesday, May 02, 2012
  • Pros: Perfect Size, Built To Last
  • Cons: None.. A must buy
  • Review: Perfect sized kneeboard to fit in a small GA aircraft or helicopter. Built like a tank. Will definitely outlast my flying days. Much better quality than any kneeboard that I had when I was in the military. Worth every penny and then some!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just a way cool product

  • By Randyl from Westminster . USA on Tuesday, October 06, 2009
  • Pros: The plastic strap on top and the card inserts work great
  • Cons: I needed to modify the strap to make it fit tighter
  • Review: Exceeded my expectation, with the modification I made to it, my flight instructor says I should market the kneeboard myself.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Very good product

  • By A Customer from Wayland, MA on Sunday, October 18, 2009
  • Pros: Compact,
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I needed a compact kneeboard and this one was exactly what I was looking for. Completely met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, November 18, 2018
  • Review: Being active duty, I have seen this product from some of the pilots I have known.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good so far , very pleased

  • By William from Perth WA Australia on Wednesday, September 21, 2016
  • Pros: Small & has all requirements
  • Cons:
  • Review: I am student pilot rotorwing , so farvery good , very pleased with the service & the product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By A Customer from Enid OK USA on Monday, January 08, 2018
  • Pros: Loved the buckle knee strap
  • Cons: Not enough pockets
  • Review: Exactly what was described and what my boyfriend needed! Also great price!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Highly Recommended But a Little Pricey

  • By A Customer from Livermore CA USA on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
  • Pros: Doesn't interfere with the control stick
  • Cons: Its pricey for what it is
  • Review: Well made, simple design, perfect size for stick & rudder aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really great product

  • By Dmytro from San Francisco, CA on Monday, November 09, 2015
  • Pros: well built, high quality materials, thought-out
  • Cons:
  • Review: I enjoy this a lot. My iPad Mini 4 fits perfectly under the strip, and it's small enough to allow magnetic case to continue to work (as to protect it from the sun).
    Love having this kneeboard, the best I ever had!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Larry from Indio CA USA on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
  • Pros: "Small, stable
  • Cons: Not much room for other "stuff". Can fit a pencil/pen or two.
  • Review: I needed a small knee board for use in my RV 12.
    It fits the bill. Nothing extra. Just nice, small, and stable platform for use with a between the knees stick and small cockpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Finally!

  • By Rod from Orange CA USA on Friday, January 09, 2015
  • Pros: Design, size, quality
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: After wasting money on a couple other brands/designs I came across the G-9 and decided to give it a try. It's smaller than some other kneeboards but in my opinion it's the perfect size. Stays put, wraps around your leg, and stays out of the way of both yolk and stick. Pen sleeve and notepad clip mean pen and paper stay securely in place and are always there when you need them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

WORK WELL FOR ME AN AN F-5

  • By SAINT from FPO AE USA on Friday, January 23, 2015
  • Review: TOOK THE INSIDE HARD SHEET OUT AND NOW IT WRAPS THE LEG AND WORKS WELL
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Bought it during primary training - still use it years later

  • By A Customer from Pensacola, FL on Sunday, February 08, 2015
  • Pros: Loops on both sides, can clip your checklist to the left or the right.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It doesn't matter if you want this on your right leg or your left leg, the ability to clip rings to either side is a huge plus.

    I've tried a few other techniques and kneeboards, but I've always come back to this. For a while I was flying a large multi-piloted aircraft, so my kneeboard got packed up. I pulled it out when I returned to the T-6, and it still had the pen I used in flight training tied to it (so I can't drop the pen). I used the Neg-G clear strap to hold my approach plates in a pinch when I forgot my IFR strap for the other leg. You really can use this one kneeboard for everything in the plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Buy this product

  • By lance from bedminster NJ USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2009
  • Pros: size, flex and fit
  • Cons: actually I like it no con's
  • Review: It's very functional, fits on the leg well and is simple enough to make it work as advertised
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is great!!!

  • By Joseph from Kihei HI USA on Thursday, August 06, 2009
  • Pros: G-strap
  • Cons: only in black
  • Review: I love my kneebord it is just what i need. I am in the ARMY and use my kneebord for reports on the go. There is two of us in the unit that use kneebords and every one wants one like mine.  Only thing i would like to see change is that it should come in ACU. print.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good solid kneeboard. Worth its low cost!

  • By Derrick from Palm Bay FL USA on Friday, January 09, 2009
  • Pros: It Works Correctly.
  • Cons: It doesn't give you winning lottery numbers.
  • Review: It goes on your knee, it holds your information, it fits comfortably, it doesn't cost too much, and it looks nice too. What more could you want, it's a kneeboard and it does its job!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By A Customer from San Juan PR USA on Tuesday, January 13, 2009
  • Pros: compact, fits snuggly
  • Cons: to early to tell...
  • Review: Compact, fits well and does not get in the way of the cyclic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great, simple and comfortable!

  • By Joe from Sahuarita AZ USA on Thursday, April 07, 2011
  • Pros: light, comfortable, versatile, thin vertical profile
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This kneeboard has lots of handy add ons like the blank pull out cheat sheets under the main board. It also has loops of webbing running the length of each side for clipping things to it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good For small planes

  • By Jordan on Monday, November 29, 2010
  • Pros: Small, comfortable, Strong Clip, All around great!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I think this thing is great. I used it through out my whole VFR flight training, but got a larger one for IFR flight. My Aircraft was a DA20 Which is quite small and worked out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Perfect fit !!

  • By Brett from La Verne CA USA on Friday, December 03, 2010
  • Pros: Smaller Size, construction, and can be used on either leg without having to be upside down. Just move the rings to the other side and Bam! Good to go.
  • Cons: No Cons. However the leg strap could be a bit wider
  • Review: I purchased this kneeboard to replace a Jepp TriFold which was simply too big and cumbersome for the Cockpit of the B222 & B412, or any Helo for that matter. The H9-G was the perfect fit (No issues with the Cyclic at all),and works well with App plates as well as other Freq sheets. Elastic leg strap clip connects which is important for me being velcro wears out fairly quick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Strap On

  • By Rocket on Monday, December 29, 2008
  • Pros: Secures papers and pens well, my Mag light falls frequently. Buckles, straps and velcro all firm after alot of use.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works great in a chopper! I'm a big guy and board does not interfere with controls. Needs additional flaps for flight planning charts as is. I used jeppsen flaps, and together the 9-G was just what I need for better CRM.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does what it says on the tin!

  • By Andy from United Kingdom on Sunday, July 31, 2011
  • Pros: Well made, good for use with floor mounted control yoke
  • Cons: None for me
  • Review: Perfect product. Very well made and suited my need for having a narrow-ish knee board. I fly a Sportcruiser from Czech Sport Aircraft and my regular knee board was fouling aginst the control yoke all the time. This one is spot on.
    I have to add, the service from My Pilot Store was fantastic! I've purchased this over from the UK and the communication and speed of service and supply was second to none, thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth the money

  • By Steven from Rock Springs WY USA on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
  • Review: I have utilized this product not for flying but for air medicine being in the back with PTA it's an easy place to keep quick references and write notes it's compact well designed and could be utilized also for pilot needs I'm sure
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plain and simple.......

  • By Bryan from Ronkonkoma NY USA on Monday, October 10, 2011
  • Pros: Streamlined... simple...
  • Cons: None for me.....
  • Review: I don't need a light... I don't need a pencil sharpener....
    I don't need a clipboard loaded with information that should be commited to memory. Just a handy note pad when I want it. This one is the goods!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Lasted 10 Years!!!

  • By Shawn from Ridgecrest, CA on Thursday, February 19, 2009
  • Pros: Quality construction - Versatility of loops - pen loop on left and pen sleeve on right
  • Cons: Thigh strap may not tighten down enough for smaller individuals without modifying the elastic band.
  • Review: Previous version of this kneeboard was used for over 10 yrs of constant flying in Strike/Fighter aircraft. I'm finally replacing mine and the added loops on the right side of the card are a welcome addition. Yes, it's small but if you're in the market for "9g" kneeboard, you're not going to be writing that much stuff down. Maybe reorganize your card and leave the middle and upper areas blank for notes/freqs/clnc/etc... Feature packed high quality kneeboard!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By Dustin from Watseka IL USA on Thursday, August 26, 2010
  • Pros: Small and versatile, holds everything i need, fits nicely in my flight bag
  • Cons: Haven't had it very long, but no cons yet, unless you dont want a small compact board! :)
  • Review: I fly both GA and rotorwing aircraft, and I love this small compact kneeboard. Youu have to be crafty to get everything on it you need, but it is very much a space saver in the cockpit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not really for the student pilot

  • By A Customer from San Jose CA USA on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
  • Pros: Nice construction, doesn't look cheap
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this as a current student pilot training in a cessna. With all the juggling you have to do on cross country flights and feeling like you need everything on you, such as charts or an E6B, you might want to go with a tri-fold type. However, once you develop a pattern, it works like its advertised. Buying transparent sleeves and rings for the side really helps in keeping your airport maps/info in order.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bones/RV-8 driver from Wilmington NC USA on Tuesday, July 14, 2009
  • Pros: Light weight. Well designed.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Met all expectations. Even with canopy open, it keeps things securely in place.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Mike from Walnut Creek CA USA on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
  • Pros: Light weight and right size
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I'm very pleased with this knee board it met all my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good things come in small packages

  • By Thomas from FRESNO CA USA on Wednesday, August 19, 2009
  • Pros: Offers solid platform for writing
  • Cons: no room for maps or flight computer
  • Review: Excellent product. Well made. For the pilot in a cramped cockpit (ie everyone). I fly a REMOS GX which is has a stick, and my tri-fold kneeboard is a tad bulky. This kneeboard offers alot without taking up much space.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for my needs.

  • By FFPMPilot from KUGN on Thursday, October 01, 2009
  • Pros: Compact, comfortable, stable.
  • Cons: A second pen/light pocket would be helpful on the left side.
  • Review: As a student pilot flying a Diamond DA20, I needed a compact kneeboard that wouldn't get in the way, and be able to fit into the small cockpit with me (6'00'', 200#) and my instructor (bigger than me). This kneeboard filled that need perfectly. Time will only tell if it will be big enough for cross-country flights, but for now it's the ideal size. Also, very comfortable, non-constricting, and the slide buckle will hold up longer than a velcro strap. Overall, I'm very satisfied and would recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Student Pilot Approved

  • By Erik from Duluth MN USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Pros: Adjustable (and it fits), Holds everything I need.
  • Cons: Just a little more expencive than I was looking for.
  • Review: As a student pilot, I wasnt looking for anything too expensive. However, I didnt want to ride the absolute cheap side and end up with an un-adjustable piece of aluminum strapped to my leg either.

    I would say I have made an excellent purchase. My kneeboard holds several writing utensils, IS adjustable, and comfortable. I am 6'3" 165 lbs with skinnier legs and was woried about it not being able to fit properly.

    It has a very strong clip that securely holds my sectional, flight planning information, notepad, and other information I need readably available. The small size is great for small cockpits (I am training in a schweizer 300c).

    Take ten or fifteen dollars off the price tag, and I would give it five stars. But I know that saving money, and getting that bottom line cheap VFR kneeboard would have resulted is dissappointment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for Helicopters

  • By Norm from Hillsboro, OR USA on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
  • Pros: Small size, No extra fluff, Zero-G strap
  • Cons: none so far
  • Review: This kneeboard is awesome for helicopters where space is limited. I was recommended this kneeboard by my instructor over the "Ultimate Kneeboard" by Harper that we sell in our pilot store. I was glad I took his advice. I have heard other students complain that their kneeboard gets in the way and, especially in the R22 with such a small cockpit, they have hit their kneeboard on the control surfaces before. With the 9-G I haven't had this problem. The Zero-G strap is nice too. Obviously I'm not going inverted in the helicopter but it allows you to hold items down and move them with relative ease by just pulling the velcro up on one side. The webbing on both sides of the kneeboard allows you to add rings if you'd like and the pockets are great for holding pen, pencil, highlighter, and flashlight. I also bought the Flip Pockets, which unfortunately are not available on mypilotstore.com but are relatively cheap (got mine at wings-aviation for $16.50 shipped) and they work perfectly with the 9-G.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

9g+ kneeboard recommended!

  • By eddie from Arvada CO USA on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
  • Pros: small size, adjustable leg strap
  • Cons: doesn't come with rings to attach diagrams. you can buy zip ties.if so buy releasable ones/
  • Review: I really like this kneeboard. It has an adjustable leg strap that also stretches. I have pretty big thighs from cycling so this works great. I can still pull full back and left or right and it barely touches.It is small; which I like also. It holds the small note pads perfectly. I bought some small sleeves for my airport layouts and connected them with some book rings on the side. Works great. The +g strap I don't really use yet being I don't fly with the windows open.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works very well

  • By doug from aberdeen WA USA on Wednesday, June 23, 2010
  • Review: I am a EMT for a fire dept. I use this product to write all med. info. down when on a call.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Franois from LE LUC France on Monday, September 27, 2010
  • Review: This product is well adapted for cockpits where space is very restricted like jet fighters or combat helicopters. Some charts protectors should be delivered whith to be perfect. The material seems very strong and at least very comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Meat and Potatoes

  • By Jacob from Sacramento CA USA on Tuesday, March 08, 2011
  • Pros: MADE IN THE USA, very well made, simple
  • Cons: No pockets for checklist. No biggie tho.
  • Review: Right now I'm a student pilot, so my perspective is still rather narrow.

    I chose the 9G 1st and foremost because it is made in the USA. That being said I also really liked the simplicity. Now that I've used it, I find it very well made. I'm a bigger guy (6'6" 245#) so don't have too much room in a 172, and this works pretty darn good. The only improvement I can see would be to somehow integrate a small pocket along your leg for checklists. No big deal though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised

  • By matt from chicago IL USA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Pros: comfortable, extra strap makes sense for helicopter use
  • Cons: included paper tabs are tough to remove
  • Review: It is comfortable and has extra space for pens. I like the extra strap for flying in the helicopter with the doors off.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Scottsdale AZ USA on Friday, March 24, 2017
  • Pros: Small, rugged, clip is holding the paper.
  • Cons: No velcro on the back, negativ g strap can't use from the other side.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Jon from Redmond WA USA on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
  • Pros: Smaller, great adjustabbility on the leg strap
  • Cons: The pen loops on the slides are relatively small, a narrow pen is needed (non-gel grip types)
  • Review: Good product, I bought it to replace a metal knee board that was a little too big and didn't have an adjustable flap. This knee board has been great, I use it all the time now.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good, but needs to be resized in length

  • By Texas Grizz from Yuma AZ USA on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
  • Pros: Quality; light, not too much, straps on nicely
  • Cons: Short in length
  • Review: Perfect for what I needed but - in today's world where you generate your own pilot cards on the computer and print them on standard 8x11" sheet and fold in half, it is an inch short.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

High Quality Knee Board

  • By Steve from Kingfisher OK USA on Monday, November 29, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable, easy to use and adjust, just the right size
  • Cons: wish it came with the extra cards and rings.
  • Review: I would like to have a specific place for a pen or pencil on the knee board. The flash light opening works for both but would like a separate place for pen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A UNIQUE APPLICATION

  • By Philip the stickboy from Los Altos CA USA on Wednesday, April 29, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to read off and access materials from
  • Cons: slips down when standing. This is obviously only done when riding enduro motorcycles and not flying !!
  • Review: I used this kneeboard for my entire GS motorcycle Enduro ride across the USA, Canada, and Mexico. It worked perfectly. I took the hard clipboard portion out so it formed better around my leg. It held vital info such as my passport, Emergency contacts and map details not found on my GPS. I wasn't doing Mach 10++ like you fly boys, but it served me very well. I looked at several different kneeboards and the Hendricks 9-G is by far the best!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Kneeboard

  • By Gary from Churchville PA USA on Tuesday, June 02, 2009
  • Pros: Great leg strap
  • Cons: Little small but not a big deal
  • Review: This kneeboard is perfect for any type of pilot. The leg strap is perfect because you dont have to worry about it coming unstrapped which I had a problem with my previous kneeboard. Its a little small but its still great to hold charts good for jotting down those quick notes from ATC.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice kneeboard!

  • By A Customer from Hawaii, USA on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
  • Pros: Durability
  • Cons: Might not work with smaller legs
  • Review: Good quality, lasting materials. The only negative is that it doesn't adjust tight enough to fit around my leg so I had to rig it to fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice, but a little small

  • By A Customer from USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2009
  • Pros: Extremely well put together and functional
  • Cons: Too Short for my purposes
  • Review: A very well constructed product that works well. I especially like the clear window that lets you put another sheet behind your main card/scratchpad. The major downside is that it's too short. I fly Attack aircraft and we always use half sheets of 8.5x11 paper to list our flight data and write on. With the 9-G Kneeboard I can't write on the bottom 1/4 to 1/3 of the page because there is no backing. Since my leg is that long anyway I'll probably switch back to a longer kneeboard.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very capable and small

  • By Henry from Berthoud CO USA on Monday, June 01, 2009
  • Pros: Size
  • Cons: Could use more pen pockets on left side.
  • Review: This is a very nice sized kneeboard. I use it both driving to take down random thoughts as well as flying. The size makes it very comfortable to wear and use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's OK

  • By James from Louisville KY USA on Thursday, July 09, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: Limited pocket space for maps
  • Review: Generally, this knee board does its job in an open cockpit plane. The limitation is that the plastic pocket that holds the material you want to read is very small but could be larger given the average thigh area of a typical adult. In other words, it's a lot of material and straps for a relatively small usable space for your maps.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great compact kneeboard

  • By Speed from Woodland Hills CA USA on Monday, June 02, 2008
  • Pros: small, fits with a stick
  • Cons: odd size
  • Review: Finally a kneeboard that works with a stick. Got this for use in a DA42 Twinstar and I find it works well for me. It is an odd size so you need to make custom pages if you want to attach preprinted sheets of diagrams and plates. It is good quality and works as advertised. The sides are not big enough to cover the front when closed so the board is 'open' when in your flight bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product, somewhat expensive

  • By Rick from Moscow ID USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
  • Pros: Perfect size, unobtrusive
  • Cons: Somewhat spendy
  • Review: It works well in my Cessna 172N. Conventional size knee board was always in the way. The size of this kneeboard is just right and the kneeboard is quality built. I don't notice it being there when not using it and it stays out of the way of my yoke. However, I can't tell you how it performs in high G's in my 172 : ) I would buy this again as I find a kneeboard valuable to use for keepin information at hand and using as a small work table to write ATC instructions down
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Albuquerque NM on Wednesday, August 11, 2004
  • Review: Nice. Thought it was going to come with an info card in the back though, like the picture.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Works Well

  • By Ryan from Wichita Falls, TX on Friday, June 15, 2007
  • Pros: Buckle snap, wide
  • Cons: Cheap negative G strap
  • Review: It works well for me, although, only tested up to 6.2G positive Gs and 1.5 negative, since I've only flown the T-38 with it. :) I like the buckle, and it sits snug on my leg. Doesn't have any issues with my G-suit expanding. The little plastic end that holds the Negative G strap on did break, but I had the elastic sewn down, with no problems after.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Handy for flight

  • By Darwin N. Barrie from Chandler AZ on Wednesday, June 20, 2007
  • Pros: Light and comfortable
  • Cons: Clear band in middle of board reduces writing space
  • Review: I wanted a kneeboard for CC flying. A friend had this one and I ordered one immediately. I like the soft nature of the product. It is unlike the one I used to use flying helicopters with the hard metal case.

    My only gripe is the clear plastic band across the middle of the board. The bands function is to keep papers in place in high G situations. This reduced writing space. If the band was on the lower edge of the board it would serve the same function and provide more writing space.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

my good kneeboard from- mypilot store

  • By vikash from kingsville tx on Wednesday, May 30, 2007
  • Pros:
  • Cons: the thing which i did not like is that i have little hard time to make it tight on my thigh ,my thigh being little thiner.
  • Review: Great product. What i like the most is that u can hang transparent sheets with required info in them either side of the kneeboared (boz some time i put it on my left leg and sometimes on right as per mission).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Works great except...

  • By Austin from Tehachapi CA USA on Monday, December 10, 2007
  • Pros: Fits well, right size, comfortable.
  • Cons: Pencil holder on wrong side.
  • Review: Works great with a singular exception. The pencil holder is on the left, in between the legs for a right handed person. It's a little akward reaching accross the board for my pencil. Other than that, a nice product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Just like it says

  • By Dave from Corpus Christi on Tuesday, July 24, 2007
  • Pros: Small light and doesn't clutter up cockpit
  • Cons: Leg strap doesn't cinch down tight enough
  • Review: Functional, easy to use. I wish the leg strap would fasten tighter. Clear window makes it easy to put helpful gouge while your checklist and notes sit on top.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Small footprint

  • By Bumber from Mt Vernon, IL on Wednesday, August 01, 2007
  • Pros: small, compact,
  • Cons: only holds sheets of
  • Review: Met my expectations and like it very much. Wish it would it had a small flap on one side or the other to hold an approach plate or added gauge for the flight. However, my cockpit is small and not much knee room and this knee board works very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Simple and Functional

  • By Craig from OIF 07-09 on Monday, December 03, 2007
  • Pros: Small size fits cramped cockpit, Writing surface size is plenty big
  • Cons: Leg strap doesn't tighten down, strap is a little thin
  • Review: This kneeboard so far has been pretty good. It's small size has been a real plus in a cramped cockpit. The writing surface is not too small and it's not too big. The only improvement would be a wider leg strap that you could tighten down a little more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great knee board, but residual text on cover

  • By A Customer from Newark Valley NY USA on Tuesday, September 07, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable. Stays in place. Excellent.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I must start the review with the fact that I love this product. It fits well and stays in place while flying. My major complaint is with the plastic insert section under the pad. The manufacturer explicitly warns again putting any xerox type print under the plastic because it leaves behind residual marks that cannot be removed. The irony is that the manufacturer puts the warning on a xerox'd piece of paper and inserts it under the plastic. Guess what? ... it left residue that was there when I acquired the pad. The customer service people checked their stock and confirmed based on random sampling that others had the "light marks". Overall great product, but beware of the residual xerox marks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Not as Adjustable as I Wanted

  • By A Customer from Ventura, CA on Friday, May 04, 2012
  • Pros: Well Made
  • Cons: Loose Fit
  • Review: Nice kneeboard but the strap is too loose. I wanted to use this while wearing shorts, and on a bare leg, near the knee, the fit is just too loose. I'm 165lbs and average build. The leg strap is adjustable from 20" to 24" (buckled). I plan to keep it and have the strap trimmed and resewn to fit me.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Design but One Major Flaw

  • By Nicholas from Dallas TX USA on Thursday, April 21, 2011
  • Pros: Perfect size, fits my Qref checklists perfectly behind the clipboard, zero G strap and it's detachment buckle are well designed
  • Cons: leg strap ridiculously long and nearly unusable, needs a better docking spot for pens, if kneeboard was slightly longer it could accommodate a single page CheckMate checklist underneath the clear plastic panel
  • Review: Everything about the Hendricks 9-G works, except for one major thing. The leg strap is way too long for any normal sized human leg. The elastic looks nice and strong, but unfortunately no amount of tightening will take up the slack needed to attach the kneeboard tightly and securely to my leg. Back to the drawing board boys!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a clipboard

  • By Brian from Boulder CO USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Review: It's a small clipboard. It straps to your thigh. That's about it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too small to be very useful

  • By Michael from Summit NJ USA on Monday, March 23, 2009
  • Pros: Fits nicely.
  • Cons: Cheapo clip is too small and the spring is too light to hold much.
  • Review: This was my second kneeboard. The first was a Sportys trifold that I used during my PPL training. It held everything but was so long that it interfered with the controls. The Hendricks was much smaller than I expected. It is good for writing notes or holding an airport diagram but that is about it. If you are flying VFR locally and don't need much then this is fine. It is pretty useless for any IFR applications.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would not buy this again

  • By Ken from Santa Ynez CA USA on Friday, June 13, 2008
  • Review: It is too small (both width and height) and it does not have adequate storage capacity for pens, flashlight or documents. I had a trifold kneeboard that somehow disappeared from my T-28 during an annual which was dramatically better than this board. I'm going to redouble my efforts to find it as the utility of this one is marginal. The only thing I like is the clear strap that can help keep a chart in place, but the problem with that, again, is it is too narrow. Fianlly, I think the elastic thigh strap is too small and will stretch over time, although this has not happened yet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too small and a poor value

  • By John from Jacksonville FL USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: Small and doesn't interfere with control column
  • Cons: Because it's too small it lacks utility
  • Review: Too small to be of much practical use. Best used for taking notes, copying clearances, etc. It's not the type of kneeboard that can be used as a standalone product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.