TOP

Altimeter Wall Clock

  • 74 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Altimeter Wall Clock

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By gregory from york PA USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
  • Review: This was a gift, but i have one of my own, and really like it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Will buy again - in another quarter century

  • By A Customer from Spence ACT Australia on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
  • Review: I was presented with one of these in 1989 and after multiple relocations and rough handling it finally stopped working. I despaired my favourite clock until the right Google search got me to my pilot store.

    People always look twice when they come into my office.

    Also bought an AI clock for the study at home. This is quite hard to read.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great clock

  • By Ed from charlotte NC USA on Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Pros: The time, accurately, easy to read, pretty.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Perfect accuracy with the quartz movement and very clear and sharp graphics on the face.

    It has no clicking, as the movement is not mechanical, rather it is quartz.

    I recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pilots wil love this

  • By Kent from Ponder TX USA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
  • Pros: Very realistic.
  • Cons: I thought it could be bigger. Hard to read from across the hanger.
  • Review: What do you get the pilot who has everything? An altimeter wall clock! This was a gift for my father-in-law. He was all smiles when he opened it and couldn't wait to put it in his hanger. He said he wished all his gauges were this easy to read. Maybe his plane should stay in the hanger!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

just as advertised

  • By Tim from Longmont CO USA on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
  • Pros: I love the accuraccy and detail
  • Cons:
  • Review: This item was exactly what I was looking for and expecting!It arrived in good condition. It looks like it was removed from an instrument panel, enlarged, and waiting to provide my office with the correct "altitude"! The shape and layout is accurate for a "time piece altimeter"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

HE REALLY LIKED. IT

  • By Robert's mom from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
  • Review: I bought the clock for my son who will be serving in the Navy after college. Thought the clock was the perfect birthday gift and something he could use in his college room in the meantime.  He likes it and it will cetainly help him to stay focused on his goals, not to mention...on time! I also like the friendly and great customer service I have received from the company on all my purchases. Great source for one of a kind gifts for the pilot in your family!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding Item!

  • By John from Crete IL USA on Thursday, March 12, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to read at a glance and/or from a distance.
  • Cons: Wish it had a second hand to give it a more "active" appearance.
  • Review: Good looking clock. Unique! Keeps excellent time. An 'attention- getter' and 'conversation starter' that fits into all casual areas (office, family room, den).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is a clock,

  • By A Customer from Cedar Crest NM USA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Pros: Well built and looks like altimeter
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It was just as I expected. It keeps time accurately. Every pilot should have one in their living room
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My job represented in a wall

  • By Guest: Jose luis from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
  • Pros: Compact
  • Cons: No one
  • Review: Too much time trying to get this clock, the best choice
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As Advertised

  • By Justin from Marion Virginia USA on Sunday, August 11, 2013
  • Pros: It works
  • Cons:
  • Review: Does what it is supposed to do and looks quite stylish in my pilot themed game room.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Absolutely love my Altimeter Wall Clock!

  • By George from St. Louis, MO on Thursday, January 03, 2013
  • Pros: Very attractive and realistic. Previous one lasted about 12 years before it was damaged during my kids' horseplay.
  • Cons: None ... excellent product
  • Review: This addition to my "man cave" is mounted next to an Airspeed Thermometer, which is also fantastic. This is the second Altimeter Wall Clock that I have owned. This one replaced the one I had for about 12 years before it got damaged during some horseplay by my kids. Unlike my originial one which was a mechanical clock, this one is digital. Look very realistic and is a good value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By George from St. Louis, MO USA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
  • Pros: Very attractive and authentic looking.. Great value.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This Altimeter Wall Clock replaced the same looking one I had for about 10 years after its old style mechanism finally gave out. This new one has a better (quartz) mechanism that is silent, so I like it even more. I hang it next to my Airspeed Thermometer for a really cool looking combination that tells everyone that I am a pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Altimeter Clock

  • By Rick from West Islip NY USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Review: Excellent quality and keeps perfect time. I will be buying a thermometer to match.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jimmy from Broad Run VA USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: no seconed hand
  • Review: It's one of the coolest things in my garage!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great!

  • By James from Moreland GA USA on Monday, January 21, 2013
  • Review: This clock is great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It was a gift and he loves it!

  • By A Customer from Maricopa AZ on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Pros: Not too big- not too small
  • Cons: not sure
  • Review: I purchased this clock for my dad for his birthday and he says he loves it! I'm not sure where its final home will be but for now he has it on his bedside table. It is a little big for this spot long term. I'm guessing it will end up in his office.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Susie from Lenoir NC USA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Review: It was a Christmas gift and he loved it couldn't wait to get the batteries.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Jane from Lincoln MA on Sunday, January 29, 2012
  • Review: The clock was a gift for my nephew as he has been taking flying lessons, and he loved the clock and the the flight info book. Thank you so much!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very attractive and keeps great time

  • By Jim and Lynne from Punta Gorda FL USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
  • Pros: Easty to read (large numbers) and keeps good time.
  • Cons: It is in a guest room and does not have an alarm built in.
  • Review: The altimeter clock keeps great time and is a nice addition to any aviation oriented room.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very satisfied.

  • By Justin from Grand Forks ND USA on Tuesday, September 07, 2010
  • Pros: Looks.
  • Cons: Can hear a little ticking, but what do you expect from a clock.
  • Review: hi! Been interested in this clock for a little while; exceeded expectations. Love how it looks just like an altimeter. Satisfied with the purchase for sure. Would buy from and recommend this website to anyone. Thanks!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Perfect Pilot Gift

  • By PAT from FALCON CO USA on Wednesday, December 08, 2010
  • Pros: Great Price---Easy to Read---Good for any room or office
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is the FORTH Altimeter Wall Clock I have purchased from you. I still use the one I got from you over 2 decades ago and love the comments it brings. The others went over BIG as gifts. Just give it a AA once a year and it's good to go !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By richard from chandler AZ USA on Tuesday, June 16, 2009
  • Review: Nice quality, well made.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice gift for any pilot

  • By Bryce from Cary NC USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons: Was a little smaller than anticipated.
  • Review: Given as a birthday present and was well received. Toughest decision was where to hang it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Accuracy second only to my atomic clock

  • By Barry from Lebanon TN USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Pros: Accurate, cool looking, easy to read, nostalgic (if you are an old pilot like me)
  • Cons: a second hand
  • Review: I've had the clock for six months and it's still within 5 seconds of my atomic wall clock! I expected it to be accurate, but not THAT accurate! The only thing I would add is a second hand, but who knows-that might just mess up it's accuracy. A great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Robbie from Tampa FL USA on Friday, March 25, 2016
  • Pros: Big enough to read without looking overly large.
  • Cons:
  • Review: What a novel idea! Is it an Altimeter or a clock or BOTH, makes me wonder every time I look at it! It has more than met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good

  • By A Customer from Mc Bain MI USA on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Review: We are giving it as a gift to a new pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Graduation Gift, waiting for that day.

  • By Edward from Spokane Valley WA USA on Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Review: Not opened yet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bill from Naples FL USA on Thursday, May 23, 2019
  • Review: The one I had before was bigger in body size..other than that, it's hanging in the same spot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just like the real thing only bigger!

  • By Sarah the pilot wife. from Durango CO USA on Monday, January 28, 2019
  • Review: My pilot husband was very impressed with his altimeter wall clock. Its perfect for his desk in the study and he was very pleased with the quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Accurate and Looks Nice

  • By Gary from Belvidere IL USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Pros: Looks good
  • Cons: None. Wish a larger size also available
  • Review: No complaints. Good looking and keeps accurate time. Good addition to my study.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding Aviator Clock

  • By Donald from Lexington NC USA on Sunday, May 08, 2016
  • Pros: Looks like an altimeter and tells the time. Perfect gift.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Bought as Christmas for my son who had just passed his commercial rating check ride. He loves it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Nancy from Florida on Thursday, January 25, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to read clock face.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Easy to read clock...looks great in the hangar!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Its a clock

  • By KADS from Carrollton TX USA on Friday, November 02, 2007
  • Pros: It looks like an altimeter and looks good in the office.
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: What can I say… it’s a clock. It is quiet and appears to keep great time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

a must for aviation buffs

  • By larry from Perkasie PA USA on Thursday, December 27, 2007
  • Review: It is everything that I expected, I like it very much. It reminds me of my days flying for the US Navy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exceeds my expectations.

  • By A Customer from Jefferson OH USA on Friday, December 18, 2009
  • Pros: Fun clock.
  • Cons: None, other than have two sizes available, i.e. medium and large.
  • Review: Purchased for my brother who wants to learn how to fly and I believe this clock will be a constant reminder not to give up on his dreams!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again and again

  • By A Customer from Anchorage AK USA on Wednesday, January 09, 2008
  • Review: Great clock, keeps perfect time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

A real treat for a flying lover

  • By John from Rochester Hills MI USA on Monday, January 14, 2008
  • Pros: looks exactlly like an altimeter
  • Cons: not made of metal
  • Review: I bought this product for my father who is a lover of all things airplane. He opened it and instantly knew where to place the clock. For him it was something to remind him of his last flight. Anyone that loves to fly will love this clock.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Luc from Edmundston NB Canada on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Review: it's cool !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

wall clock not desk clock

  • By Alexandra from McGaheysville VA USA on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
  • Review: I ordered this by mistake, should have been the desk clock. My fault. otherwise it is what it is and nothing else.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great present!

  • By A Customer from Phoenix AZ USA on Wednesday, March 24, 2010
  • Review: Bought this as present for my boyfriend who is a pilot and he loved it! After years of buying presents he finally sent me link to this website and said he would ike anything from here. Clock is great looking, very authentic and good price so perfect for 'was thinking of you present'. Looks great on wall, buy this for any pilot, they will love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A really nice clock and a perfect size.

  • By Titanium Head from Fort Worth TX USA on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Pros: Keeps great time
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: I think it is great. I have a lot of compliments from F-16 Buds.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Clock looks and works great

  • By A Customer from San Tan Valley AZ USA on Thursday, March 25, 2010
  • Review: Great clock that added a lot to the rooms decor.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Size does matter

  • By Dottie from Mequon WI USA on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Pros: Styling and concept of altimeter clock
  • Cons: Small size for wall clock
  • Review: This clock is small, however it works and looks good on a shelf more so than a wall. If you have a small space this is the clock for you, glad we bought it and would buy it again...fast shipping. Consider offering different sizes, wall, shelf or desk series.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By lesa from Saint Helena CA USA on Monday, September 26, 2011
  • Review: I love this clock.  I gave one to my father 27 years ago - that is how long it worked!  Just bought a replacement. Love this clock - great conversation piece!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love this clock!

  • By A Customer from Graham WA USA on Tuesday, May 19, 2009
  • Review: Bought this clock for my husband...he absolutely loves it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cool clock!

  • By Abby from Orlando FL USA on Thursday, January 24, 2019
  • Review: So neat and worth it to buy!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Readable clock

  • By A Customer from Chuckey TN USA on Sunday, February 04, 2018
  • Review: Excellent clock which I can read across the room
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is a perfect clock for a pilot. Every pilot needs to have one. Very unique.

  • By Edward from Fort Collins CO USA on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
  • Pros: Perfect representation of an altimeter that gives you the time.
  • Cons: none.
  • Review: I always wanted one. Now it's hanging on my wall.Thank you for making this possible!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great clock to remind me of days flying

  • By Edwin from Benbrook TX USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2016
  • Pros: Look like regular altimiter, except going to 12 instead of 10
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Bought this clock to replace the one that stopped working. Looks good and works fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is my second - the other one lasted 30 years.

  • By Leigh from Vero Beach FL USA on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Review: it sits on a book shelf and is easy to read...accurate too
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I bought this product again

  • By Kenneth Kirkpatrick from Cleveland TN USA on Thursday, September 18, 2014
  • Pros: Looks and runs great
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: I had this same model clock for about 14 years, but dropped it on a hard surface and it finally gave up the ghost. I ordered a new one and love it! I'm a retired Navy pilot and enjoy having a little aviation influence in my office.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Special Touch

  • By Paul from Ellison Bay WI USA on Thursday, January 08, 2015
  • Pros: Sharp looking, easy to read and on time.
  • Cons: No cons.
  • Review: I was looking for an aviation themed wall clock and had looked at so many. This altimeter clock added that special touch and look for my aviation decor office. It looks great on the sky blue wall and ceiling color. So easy to read from across the room at my desk. If it ever wears out, I need to get the same thing back on the wall.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.