Free Shipping on orders over $49! Our Holiday Schedule.
TOP

Reviews for Vintage Airplane Instrument Coasters - Set of 6

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

good coasters

  • By Jason from New Bedford MA USA on Saturday, September 26, 2015
  • Pros: built strong
  • Cons: width is small, cannot fit a tumbler glass
  • Review: Product is of good quality, and seem to be passing the test of time and abuse from my child!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By A Customer from Harvest AL USA on Saturday, September 19, 2015
  • Pros: Fills the nitch in my aviation room
  • Cons: very lightweight, with a low quality feel
  • Review: The realism of the look was fantastic. The only thing it lacks is more "heft" to the coasters. They feel a little on the low quality side. However, I really do like them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Lakeway TX USA on Thursday, January 23, 2014
  • Review: A gift to my pilot son. We'll received but they are too small for most adult beverage glassware
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Wadsworth OH USA on Friday, November 11, 2016
  • Pros: Good
  • Cons:
  • Review: That look good and a lot of fun.. My friend is pilot so I put then on his zero turn
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good gift idea

  • By A Customer from Lexington KY USA on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
  • Review: I liked the look and concept, ideal for anyone who loves planes and their history. I wish they had been a bit heavier.
    My brother was pleased with the gift and his young grandsons couldn't understand why the gauges were so flat, but they were perfect entertainment for them before they were put to use so these are multi-functional!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well appeciated

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Review: Recipient of gift appreciated them. Reminded him not to overindulge when flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome look!

  • By Dallas from Bluffton SC USA on Monday, April 27, 2015
  • Pros: great authentic look
  • Cons: some glasses won't fit
  • Review: They look awesome but you may have trouble with large diameter glasses. Aluminum cans and bottled are fine
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great looks for the price

  • By Frank a private pilot from Lenexa KS USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Pros: They look real from a short distance
  • Cons: none apparent
  • Review: These are exactly what I wanted for a project I am doing---I won't be using them as coasters. In fact I may order another set.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Coasters. Conversation pieces.

  • By A Customer from Little Rock, AR on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Pros: Looks; non sliding; non-sticking
  • Cons: Plastic, size prevents large based cups or wine glasses
  • Review: Look like authentic antique instruments. Even the plastic bezel around the outside looks like an instrument housing.
    Foam on bottom prevents coaster from sliding, and non-stick face works to prevent the cup or glass from sticking to the coaster. All in all, decent coasters.

    Would have given 5 stars if the base was made of metal instead of plastic, and if there was a piece of glass over the markings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great accessory for the office

  • By Cynthia from san bernardino CA USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons: Could be a little bigger, doesn't hold a standard coffee mug
  • Review: The coasters look great in our newly renovated conference room. The backing ensures they don't move around, and the tops seem durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Almost like real.

  • By Dominic from Rockland ON Canada on Friday, June 15, 2018
  • Pros: Great for coasters, great piece of conversation
  • Cons: A little too big and too dull to look like real flight instruments
  • Review: Great for coasters, original and fun for guests.
    A little too big and too dull to look like real flight instruments, but a great piece of conversation for sure.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.