TOP

Reviews for Vintage Airplane Instrument Coasters - Set of 6

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Loved them

  • By Diane from New Haven CT USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Pros: Adotable
  • Cons: wine glasses don't fit into the coaster
  • Review: I purchased these as favors for my husband's 60th birthday party and kept a set of 6 for myself. They were a big hit with the guests and my husband loved them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gift was really liked

  • By Linda from Cleveland TN USA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
  • Review: Gave this product as a gift. It was really appreciated and liked because of the vintage look.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Our AF son really liked the coasters as they are realistic.

  • By A Customer from Jb Andrews MD USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Review: Our son liked the realistic natures of them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I think they're pretty cool.

  • By Maxim from Mt Pleasant MI USA on Monday, March 02, 2015
  • Pros: My friends always compliment them.
  • Cons: Some of my friends try to steal them.
  • Review: They sure look good on my bar at home. I want to order another set and have glass faces put on them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Gift!

  • By A Customer from Milwaukee WI USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: Inexpensive and good quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My brother just passed his flight test and this was a great inexpensive way to congratulate him.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A fun gift.

  • By A Customer from Auburn CA USA on Friday, February 02, 2018
  • Pros: Great converstion starter
  • Cons: None, yet.
  • Review: I have a family of pilots and former pilots (like me). This is a great conversation starter and a reminder of the fun we all had in the left seat!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not just for dringing glasses anymore

  • By Garth from Colorado Springs CO USA on Thursday, July 06, 2017
  • Pros: Look profrssional. Well built and sturdy. Perfect for my design project.
  • Cons: (Sorry, can't think of any.)
  • Review: My grandson is into airplanes and flying. I wanted to make him something in the air travel mode that he could put on the wall as a decoration. I bought a 6 set and a 4 set of coasters and glued them onto a sheet of metal to appear as if it were from an actual aircraft instrument panel. Two surprises; the first is these coasters look very authentic! From a slight distance the coasters have depth, good coloring/line detail, and the plastic boarding has "screw top" definitions and appear to be taken right of a Piper/ Cessna/Boeing/etc, airframe. Second is there were no "repeats" in the two sets. I got ten different coaster designs. They would make a great real drink coaster, if you should happen to buy them for that use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Remembering his comrads from wwll

  • By klockmon from Gardner KS USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
  • Pros: These were a great gift for my father,retired wwll pilot
  • Cons: none
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Colorado Springs CO USA on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
  • Review: Love these coaster. ! Bought them for my son who loves airplanes and he was equally excited about them!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely a really great gift!

  • By Mary from Williamsville NY USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  • Review: The pilot I gave them too really seemed to love them....
    But I have not used them...I assume they are very good coasters.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing!!

  • By Angelica M.C. from Milwaukee WI USA on Tuesday, September 27, 2016
  • Pros: Very similar to the originals, plastic, durable.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Bought it as a gift for my boyfriend and he loved it. I am so happy I found this store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Maria from Watchung NJ USA on Friday, January 24, 2014
  • Review: Brother- in -law loved it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Billy from LAKELAND FL USA on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Review: Looks like the real thing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gift Well Received!

  • By A Customer from Smithville MO USA on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
  • Pros: Classic styling
  • Cons:
  • Review: These were given as a gift to a pilot friend of mine who loved them. They were very well received and appreciated.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wonderful Christmas gifts!

  • By A Customer from Newark NY USA on Saturday, December 28, 2013
  • Pros: great looking!
  • Cons: probably small
  • Review: Gave them to a colleague who knew so many details about those instruments!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than expected

  • By Dottie from Mequon WI USA on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Pros: Well made, authentic looking
  • Cons: Would like an option to buy a pack of 12
  • Review: I thought the coasters would be cool for our basement bar (aviation theme). They are constructed out of a plastic material with a non slip rubber material on the bottom, I was pleasantly surprised thinking I would get cardboard coasters that wouldn't last long.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect three point landing

  • By Virginia from Ferndale CA USA on Wednesday, January 06, 2010
  • Pros: Great interest, even to non avaitors
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I purchased the coasters for our new son-in-law, who is an aircraft owner/pilot, and he loved them. He entertains his fellow physicians, and the coasters were a big hit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent idea!

  • By Julie from Grovetown GA USA on Friday, January 06, 2012
  • Pros: quality material and images
  • Cons: fits normal size glasses, nothing bigger
  • Review: Quality product, images are great and the coasters are sturdy. Definitely would buy more!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for any pilot

  • By Stephanie from Pine Grove CA USA on Sunday, January 08, 2012
  • Pros: Perfect for any pilot
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great gift for my pilot brother in-law, it fit perfect in his office at home, great conversational piece. He really enjoyed it. It was a hit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

cool stuff

  • By Allen from Katy TX USA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
  • Pros: excellent product
  • Cons: none
  • Review: For a pilot, a nice Christmas stocking stuffer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from bastrop TX USA on Monday, June 04, 2012
  • Pros: look great
  • Cons: a little small... some glasses dont fit especially wine glasses
  • Review: Perfect! I loved them!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great gift for a pilot

  • By Steamboat Bill from New York NY USA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
  • Pros: Made in Canada
  • Cons:
  • Review: Clever design. Good quality. We gave them as a birthday gift to a friend who is a pilot. He loved them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A perfect gift and conversation piece for the vintage pilots

  • By William from Gainesville GA USA on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
  • Review: Really neat and realistic pilot gift that will continue to be a conversation piece for years to come. In fact, I used a set of these coasters to replicate a 1:1 scale mock-up of a Vietnam era helicopter cockpit instrument panel and my friends swear it's the real thing. Also had another pilot friend purchase a set as a gift for the host of our upcoming annual Vietnam Air Cav reunion in Atlanta.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William from Gainesville, GA on Friday, March 22, 2013
  • Review: This purchase was really neat! I actually used these coasters in the replication I just finsihed of the flight instrument console for an OH-6a LOH Scout Helicopter, which I flew in Vietnam. I will also be placing another similar order for a gift to a fellow Vietnam Scout Pilot at our upcoming reunion next month. If you would care to see a picture of the instrument console that I just completed then drop me an email. Warwagon 12
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Darrel from Jacksonville FL USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  • Review: This was a gift for a pilot. He liked it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Airplane Instrument Coasters

  • By Jim from Yadkinville NC USA on Wednesday, December 20, 2017
  • Review: Excellent product. Very nice gift.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift

  • By A Customer from Philadelphia PA USA on Thursday, January 28, 2016
  • Pros: Coasters representing instrumentation panel looked like the real thing.
  • Cons:
  • Review: My daughter had to find something for her uncle for Christmas that was appropriate and not expensive. He is a private pilot and LOVED these coaster.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Super Cool

  • By KDM from Deerfield Beach FL USA on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Pros: Really unique
  • Cons:
  • Review: This was a gift for my son, who just bought a new home and just happens to be a Navy Pilot!! He loved them! Of course I got a lesson on what his actual instruments look like now, but was sure his friends and peers would be impressed with the novelty and thoughtfulness of the gift!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

HIT!

  • By grace from Wylie TX USA on Thursday, September 28, 2017
  • Pros: authentic looking, nice quality, unique gift idea
  • Cons: none!
  • Review: I bought these for a pilot friend and he loved them! He's even displaying them and not even using them as coasters!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dan from San Antonio TX USA on Monday, February 05, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great fun--several compliments!

  • By John from Hinton IA USA on Monday, January 07, 2019
  • Pros: Fun
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Friends ask "What's this?" They start fun conversation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Quality and Got it Fast

  • By Robert from Pewaukee WI USA on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
  • Review: A really neat gift idea. Met all expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lois from Aliquippa PA USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Review: They were a gift for my Supervisor. He loved them! Thanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fun product that has many uses

  • By 604 Commando from Shell Knob MO USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Pros: very real looking
  • Cons: subject matter not expanded enough
  • Review: These coasters are really cool; I wish they would make them with the engine instruments also ie: oil pressure,rpm,fuel,battery,temperature etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This present was perfect for my pilot

  • By Tina from Kennesaw GA USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Pros: Detail and weight
  • Cons: theres only 6
  • Review: They were much more detailed and sturdy then I would have imagined for the low cost. I liked them so much I got another set for my Chief Pilot!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Sweden on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
  • Review: Very nice. Everybody likes to know more about the instruments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Coasters were Great!

  • By A Customer on Thursday, January 21, 2010
  • Review: Bought these for my Girlfriends Dad who is a pilot. He loved them! He proceeded to tell us about what each one does in the cockpit and how they are not used anymore. Great gift!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Vintage Instrument Coasters

  • By vicki from brisbane QLD Australia on Wednesday, October 27, 2010
  • Review: I think these are fantastic
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good coasters

  • By Jason from New Bedford MA USA on Saturday, September 26, 2015
  • Pros: built strong
  • Cons: width is small, cannot fit a tumbler glass
  • Review: Product is of good quality, and seem to be passing the test of time and abuse from my child!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By A Customer from Harvest AL USA on Saturday, September 19, 2015
  • Pros: Fills the nitch in my aviation room
  • Cons: very lightweight, with a low quality feel
  • Review: The realism of the look was fantastic. The only thing it lacks is more "heft" to the coasters. They feel a little on the low quality side. However, I really do like them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Wadsworth OH USA on Friday, November 11, 2016
  • Pros: Good
  • Cons:
  • Review: That look good and a lot of fun.. My friend is pilot so I put then on his zero turn
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Lakeway TX USA on Thursday, January 23, 2014
  • Review: A gift to my pilot son. We'll received but they are too small for most adult beverage glassware
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great looks for the price

  • By Frank a private pilot from Lenexa KS USA on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Pros: They look real from a short distance
  • Cons: none apparent
  • Review: These are exactly what I wanted for a project I am doing---I won't be using them as coasters. In fact I may order another set.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good gift idea

  • By A Customer from Lexington KY USA on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
  • Review: I liked the look and concept, ideal for anyone who loves planes and their history. I wish they had been a bit heavier.
    My brother was pleased with the gift and his young grandsons couldn't understand why the gauges were so flat, but they were perfect entertainment for them before they were put to use so these are multi-functional!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome look!

  • By Dallas from Bluffton SC USA on Monday, April 27, 2015
  • Pros: great authentic look
  • Cons: some glasses won't fit
  • Review: They look awesome but you may have trouble with large diameter glasses. Aluminum cans and bottled are fine
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well appeciated

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Review: Recipient of gift appreciated them. Reminded him not to overindulge when flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great accessory for the office

  • By Cynthia from san bernardino CA USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons: Could be a little bigger, doesn't hold a standard coffee mug
  • Review: The coasters look great in our newly renovated conference room. The backing ensures they don't move around, and the tops seem durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Coasters. Conversation pieces.

  • By A Customer from Little Rock, AR on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Pros: Looks; non sliding; non-sticking
  • Cons: Plastic, size prevents large based cups or wine glasses
  • Review: Look like authentic antique instruments. Even the plastic bezel around the outside looks like an instrument housing.
    Foam on bottom prevents coaster from sliding, and non-stick face works to prevent the cup or glass from sticking to the coaster. All in all, decent coasters.

    Would have given 5 stars if the base was made of metal instead of plastic, and if there was a piece of glass over the markings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Almost like real.

  • By Dominic from Rockland ON Canada on Friday, June 15, 2018
  • Pros: Great for coasters, great piece of conversation
  • Cons: A little too big and too dull to look like real flight instruments
  • Review: Great for coasters, original and fun for guests.
    A little too big and too dull to look like real flight instruments, but a great piece of conversation for sure.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Creative product but quality below expectation

  • By A Customer from Pleasanton, CA on Saturday, March 22, 2014
  • Pros: Creative gift idea
  • Cons: Product quality below expectation
  • Review: These coasters are a very creative idea, taking the "6-pack" of instruments in the cockpit and making a coaster for each of them. However, I was unimpressed by he quality of the manufacturing, with each having the appearance of being rather cheaply made with plastic and printed instrument displays. The quality made me second-guess myself on whether I actually wanted to give these coasters as a gift.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not bad

  • By Joe from Chandler AZ USA on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
  • Pros: Unique, Coaster bottom is non-slip and offers great protection for glass tables.
  • Cons: The coast has a raised lip on it that is a little on the small side. Ever so slightly larger than a soda can, some people in the office are unable to use them with their standard sized coffee mugs.
  • Review: They are not bad for a novelty coaster. Would be better if they were made of metal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too small for a coffee mug...or beer mug

  • By Mark from Nottingham NH USA on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Pros: good quality, interesting to look at
  • Cons: too small
  • Review: They're pretty cool actually, just wish they were a bit larger so they'd hold my coffee cup in the mornings and beer mug on the weekend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great idea - mediocre execution

  • By Kit from Grand Blanc MI USA on Thursday, January 13, 2011
  • Review: I was disappointed in these coasters. The "instrument" face has a dull paper-look finish that seems cheap to me, and they aren't very detailed or realistic. I didn't realize there is a raised plastic ring around the the top of the coaster, so that your beverage container must be placed precisely within it - of course that is not flaw, just a preference thing....I would not have purchased the coasters if either of these features had been described. The neoprene backing is non-skid as advertised, and I'm sure the coasters would serve the purpose - I just think they're cheesy-looking and lacking the "cool" factor I was hoping for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Conversation Starter

  • By A Gerald from Novato CA USA on Sunday, June 27, 2010
  • Pros: Nicely realistic looking
  • Cons: Don't look very sturdy. We'll have to see how long they last.
  • Review: Nice looking coasters, but they don't look very sturdy. A gift to my WWII fighter pilot father inlaw. He uses them when his WWII friends come over for poker night. They enjoy seeing the old time guages.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

NOT AT ALL WHAT I WAS EXPECTING

  • By A Customer from north kingstown RI USA on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
  • Review: CHEAP PRODUCT, PLASTIC WITH COPIES ATTACHED.EMBARRASSED TO GIVE AS A GIFT.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.