TOP

Reviews for Classic Square Airplane Instrument Coasters - Set of 4

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Karin from Sinnamon park QLD Australia on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
  • Review: I'm going to buy more!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was looking for.

  • By Terry from Murphys CA USA on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
  • Review: The last of a set I bought 40 years ago boke. These are great. They're in color and have a slip resistance base.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

These are not the cheapo ones

  • By Chris from Chicago IL USA on Monday, March 21, 2011
  • Pros: Well made, inexpensive, quality materials.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I read other reviews of these online and the complaints all seemed to be the same. That the decals were cheap paper stickers that would wear out after a few cold drinks were on them, that they slid around, etc. Not the case with this set. The decals are high grade plastic, like something you'd find on the surface of a remote control. The underside is a slip resistant rubber- foam material that obviously is over engineered for a coaster, and the base is simple black ABS plastic. For a novelty item, you can't go wrong with these. They look great in my office.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved them...but...

  • By Rob from East Peoria IL USA on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
  • Review: My puppy ate my heading indicator a couple of days after I got them. Now I have no idea where I'm going. My kids love them too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Paul the fly boy from Tampa FL USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: raised edges to keep the condensation from spilling
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My wife got into this "Map" phase in our den, Bought new Coffee & End tables with Maps built in, Framed Map Pictures on the wall and even a Globe with an aircraft atop the frame, etc. It looks great with my Aviation/travel junk. But I wasn't happy her beloved sunflower coasters, So I bought the instrument ones. I got the smirk with the "You're such a fly boy" when she saw them. Everybody loves them and thinks they are so cool, even the wife!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Angelica M-C. from Milwaukee WI USA on Tuesday, September 27, 2016
  • Pros: Durable, plastic, similar to the originals.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Bought it as a gift for my boyfriend and he loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A "Must Buy" for any pilot!

  • By Carolyn from Pittsburgh PA USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: images not just a sticker; clever product
  • Cons: could be a little heavier plastic
  • Review: This is a really great set of coasters. The images are printed directly on the (plastic) coasters, which makes them look real nice. Gave these as a gift to my father (a pilot) and he was thrilled - a great gift for any pilot!

    Shipped fast - I will definitely be shopping here again and would recommend this site to others.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very cool :)

  • By Bruce from Coral Springs FL USA on Monday, April 16, 2012
  • Pros: price, design, very nice looking
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent product. I wanted a set of coasters that are as unique as I am. I found them with this product. I brought one of them (the altimeter) with me to work, and it has become a conversation peice when people see it on my desk. It clearly shows my passion for avaiation along with the other aviation themed items on my desk. Highly recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great for new comers

  • By MAURICE from MEDFORD NY USA on Monday, November 08, 2010
  • Pros: Versatile
  • Cons: None
  • Review: They were more than coasters.  I placed them in a display case for my grandson (16 years old taking flying lessons).  He will be doing his solo soon.  I'll given it to him then.  A few other instrument coasters would have been great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Nashville TN USA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Review: This was a gift for another pilot, and he loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By ioannis from arkalochori . Greece on Saturday, January 22, 2011
  • Review: Nice coaster and good price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Ryan from Fort Huachuca AZ USA on Tuesday, May 03, 2011
  • Pros: Good quality - Durable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I highly recommend these coasters for you Aviation Man-Cave
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exact replicas - absolutely lovely

  • By Jaclynn from Huber Heights OH USA on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
  • Pros: Colors vivid and images distinct and clear
  • Cons: They're great!!
  • Review: These coasters are exact replicas and very well-done with precise representation of four instruments. Just what every pilot needs to keep him "in the mood" and feeling like he's inside the cockpit, wherever he's relaxing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Coaster Set

  • By Gloria from Port Charlotte FL USA on Tuesday, May 11, 2010
  • Pros: Look real
  • Cons: none
  • Review: They look very realistic. They are a wonderful addition to our hangar.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They loved them

  • By A Customer from Woodbury MN USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Review: The pilots my life loved the coasters!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Shirley on Monday, December 07, 2009
  • Review: Looks good...it is a cristmas gift so I hope that he likes it!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bill from Palm Bay FL USA on Monday, December 28, 2009
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons: Slight larger diameter base would be nice for glasses.
  • Review: Well made, fun cockpit instrument models for a living room.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pilot gift was a winner

  • By A Customer from Wisconsin on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Review: I purchased as a gift for my pilot-in-training son & he really liked them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too beautiful to use

  • By Philip (Aerorush.com) from Sedro Woolley WA USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality, crisp gauge images, non skid bottom
  • Cons: None
  • Review: These coasters were a gift from my wonderful wife (along with the EFIS Mouse Pad I previously commented on here). After receiving them I didn't want to use them because they were too nice to get dirty. I love the fact they are made in Canada. Each gauge image is crisp and clear and the product quality is excellent. For the record, I review and beta test aviation software and hardware for several companies and if I were reviewing this product professionally, would give it a perfect score.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding

  • By John from Manito IL USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Review: A gift to my son, a "sim" pilot. He loved the gift
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bought this for my Boss

  • By Nansile from Ocean Shores, WA USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Review: He loved these. He is a retired Airline Pilot who has his own small plane, a boat captain and a Fishing Lodge owner. He is not easily impressed. He Loved all the items I purchased for him. Thinks these look authentic and uses them everyday. I was originally going to get the fancier ones in chrome but it he was glad I did not.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT COASTERS

  • By Garth from Colorado Springs CO USA on Thursday, July 06, 2017
  • Pros: GOOD QUALITY
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: My grandson is into airplanes and flying. I wanted to make him something in the air travel mode that he could put on the wall as a decoration. I bought a 6 set and a 4 set of coasters and glued them onto a sheet of metal to appear as if it were from an actual aircraft instrument panel. Two surprises; the first is these coasters look very authentic! From a slight distance the coasters have depth, good coloring/line detail, and the plastic boarding has "screw top" definitions and appear to be taken right of a Piper/ Cessna/Boeing/etc, airframe. Second is there were no "repeats" in the two sets. I got ten different coaster designs. They would make a great real drink coaster, if you should happen to buy them for that use. THE SHIPPING WAS VERY FAST; GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. I MUCH APPRECIATED THE QUALITY AND SERVICE.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cool coasters

  • By Lyn1 from Raleigh NC USA on Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Review: Great gift for a pilot or avaiation enthusiast.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A fun gift for someone who has everything!

  • By Jersey Fly Girl from Princeton, NJ on Thursday, January 15, 2009
  • Pros: Attractive, well made and reasonably priced
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I bought this for my Son-In-Law who is a private pilot and very hard to buy for. A fun little gift and he loved it! Classy looking, fun and practical for his home office.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pedal powered plane panel

  • By David from Broadview MT USA on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
  • Pros: Remember the term "Look and feel"? These are right on.
  • Cons: I can't figure out how to adjust the altimeter.
  • Review: I'm moving up from balsa and tissue paper to a pedal powered land based "aircraft" for grandchildren. The coasters will provide a realistic looking panel for our next generation of pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Clay NY on Wednesday, August 18, 2004
  • Review: Distinctive novelty for the home
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By stoley from louisville, ky on Friday, February 09, 2007
  • Review: Loved it - a perfect gift for a pilot
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cool stuff

  • By A Customer from Portland OR USA on Thursday, June 05, 2008
  • Pros: price
  • Cons:
  • Review: My Dad was quite impressed that I got them for his birthday.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Inexpensive gifts for kids to buy

  • By Debbie from Mountain Ranch CA USA on Tuesday, March 17, 2009
  • Pros: great for the person who has everything, great gift for the person who doesn't have much to spend
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Everyone could use coasters, and these are great.  Inexpensive so young kids who don't have money but like to buy something for Dad or Grandpa.  Good stocking stuffers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.