TOP

Reviews for Classic Square Airplane Instrument Coasters - Set of 4

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great gift idea

  • By A Customer from Spokane WA USA on Monday, May 18, 2015
  • Pros: Great design
  • Cons: Too small for some mugs/glasses
  • Review: We ordered these as fun employee gifts (we are all pilots). The pictures and quality of the coasters is great, but since they have a rim, they only fit smaller sized coffee mugs and glasses. Some coffee mugs are larger rimmed and don't fit properly, but overall everyone is pleased with them. I would highly recommend as a fun gift idea.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice and innovative

  • By Fred from Providence RI on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
  • Pros: Realistic colorful graphics and size. Nice fake screws too.
  • Cons: Airspeed meter should have been set to a realistic speed.
  • Review: Bought these since I do not fly anymore. I pasted them to my fridge door. Nowadays, I fly cold pizza. Would have been nice to have the air speed meter show a real air speed other than zero as the altimeter shows an altitude. I have all four clustered together. Now that's a stall !!!! I have not used these as coasters so I may be off the mark on this review. IMHO, they are too nice to be used as coasters. Great gift for an aspiring or seasoned pilot. They too might not use them as coasters. Who knows ...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Toshi from Tokyo Japan on Tuesday, November 09, 2010
  • Review: This is a nice souvenir. It's good to light and small and funny. Telling how to read the indicaters is also nice issues.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great gift for the aviation enthusiasts

  • By sherry from Bonifay FL USA on Friday, January 21, 2011
  • Pros: Beautifully detailed
  • Cons:
  • Review: Loved the square coasters that went along with other items that made up a beautiful gift basket for a great christmas gift for a aviation enthusiast student.The shipping time was a good surprise for the holiday season, quick and everything came perfectly packed, would definately order this product and use this company for future orders
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what it looks like online!

  • By A Customer from Moneta VA USA on Saturday, January 21, 2012
  • Pros: came fast, was easy to order
  • Cons: not as good of quality as I thought, but still nice!
  • Review: Was easy to order, and came pretty fast!The only thing I was disappointed in was the quality. I thought they would be a little bit nicer but for the price you pay, it was definitely worth it for a stocking stuffer etc. The friend loved them and I would buy from this site again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

decent gift

  • By A Customer from Wakefield RI USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Pros: good colors and graphics
  • Cons: made of thin plastic
  • Review: I bought these coasters as a gift for a retired commercial pilot. The quality wasn't great (just plastic), but the pilot liked them because they showed instruments that he used to fly with.....I took his comments to mean that planes no longer use these instrument displays, so perhaps younger pilots may not appreciate them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great gift for your favorite pilot!

  • By Valerie from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Pros: Made out of a durable material
  • Cons: Too small, Sticks to cups when you pick them up
  • Review: I like these coasters a lot, and so does my boyfriend. The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because say I put a soda cup from a fast food restaurant on it, when I pick it up, the coaster comes with it and it's very frustrating! Other than that, they're great. Made out of good material but could be a little bit bigger because coffee mugs don't really fit on them. 
    [tip from MyPilotStore:  Add just a tiny dash of salt to the coaster before putting a wet cup on the coaster and it will never stick!]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cool, Quality Coaster Set

  • By A Customer from Philly PA on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
  • Pros: Great Material, Designs are Fantastic
  • Cons: Slightly Small, Cannot Fit Larger Glasses
  • Review: We love these coasters, they make an awesome addition to our home and are made very nicely! The material is durable and the rim on them ensures that no condesation puddles drip off. I would give them 5 stars if they were slightly larger, as some of our wine glasses are too large to fit, but other than that they are excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty cool

  • By Bill from MD USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
  • Review: I thought these coasters were pretty neat. I gave them as a Christmas gift for my CFI. Hopefully they'll make it to his "man cave"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.