TOP

Reviews for Classic Square Airplane Instrument Coasters - Set of 4

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Karin from Sinnamon park QLD Australia on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
  • Review: I'm going to buy more!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was looking for.

  • By Terry from Murphys CA USA on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
  • Review: The last of a set I bought 40 years ago boke. These are great. They're in color and have a slip resistance base.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

These are not the cheapo ones

  • By Chris from Chicago IL USA on Monday, March 21, 2011
  • Pros: Well made, inexpensive, quality materials.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I read other reviews of these online and the complaints all seemed to be the same. That the decals were cheap paper stickers that would wear out after a few cold drinks were on them, that they slid around, etc. Not the case with this set. The decals are high grade plastic, like something you'd find on the surface of a remote control. The underside is a slip resistant rubber- foam material that obviously is over engineered for a coaster, and the base is simple black ABS plastic. For a novelty item, you can't go wrong with these. They look great in my office.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved them...but...

  • By Rob from East Peoria IL USA on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
  • Review: My puppy ate my heading indicator a couple of days after I got them. Now I have no idea where I'm going. My kids love them too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A "Must Buy" for any pilot!

  • By Carolyn from Pittsburgh PA USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: images not just a sticker; clever product
  • Cons: could be a little heavier plastic
  • Review: This is a really great set of coasters. The images are printed directly on the (plastic) coasters, which makes them look real nice. Gave these as a gift to my father (a pilot) and he was thrilled - a great gift for any pilot!

    Shipped fast - I will definitely be shopping here again and would recommend this site to others.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Paul the fly boy from Tampa FL USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: raised edges to keep the condensation from spilling
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My wife got into this "Map" phase in our den, Bought new Coffee & End tables with Maps built in, Framed Map Pictures on the wall and even a Globe with an aircraft atop the frame, etc. It looks great with my Aviation/travel junk. But I wasn't happy her beloved sunflower coasters, So I bought the instrument ones. I got the smirk with the "You're such a fly boy" when she saw them. Everybody loves them and thinks they are so cool, even the wife!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Angelica M-C. from Milwaukee WI USA on Tuesday, September 27, 2016
  • Pros: Durable, plastic, similar to the originals.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Bought it as a gift for my boyfriend and he loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very cool :)

  • By Bruce from Coral Springs FL USA on Monday, April 16, 2012
  • Pros: price, design, very nice looking
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent product. I wanted a set of coasters that are as unique as I am. I found them with this product. I brought one of them (the altimeter) with me to work, and it has become a conversation peice when people see it on my desk. It clearly shows my passion for avaiation along with the other aviation themed items on my desk. Highly recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great for new comers

  • By MAURICE from MEDFORD NY USA on Monday, November 08, 2010
  • Pros: Versatile
  • Cons: None
  • Review: They were more than coasters.  I placed them in a display case for my grandson (16 years old taking flying lessons).  He will be doing his solo soon.  I'll given it to him then.  A few other instrument coasters would have been great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Nashville TN USA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Review: This was a gift for another pilot, and he loved it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By ioannis from arkalochori . Greece on Saturday, January 22, 2011
  • Review: Nice coaster and good price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Ryan from Fort Huachuca AZ USA on Tuesday, May 03, 2011
  • Pros: Good quality - Durable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I highly recommend these coasters for you Aviation Man-Cave
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exact replicas - absolutely lovely

  • By Jaclynn from Huber Heights OH USA on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
  • Pros: Colors vivid and images distinct and clear
  • Cons: They're great!!
  • Review: These coasters are exact replicas and very well-done with precise representation of four instruments. Just what every pilot needs to keep him "in the mood" and feeling like he's inside the cockpit, wherever he's relaxing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pilot gift was a winner

  • By A Customer from Wisconsin on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Review: I purchased as a gift for my pilot-in-training son & he really liked them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too beautiful to use

  • By Philip (Aerorush.com) from Sedro Woolley WA USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: Good quality, crisp gauge images, non skid bottom
  • Cons: None
  • Review: These coasters were a gift from my wonderful wife (along with the EFIS Mouse Pad I previously commented on here). After receiving them I didn't want to use them because they were too nice to get dirty. I love the fact they are made in Canada. Each gauge image is crisp and clear and the product quality is excellent. For the record, I review and beta test aviation software and hardware for several companies and if I were reviewing this product professionally, would give it a perfect score.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Coaster Set

  • By Gloria from Port Charlotte FL USA on Tuesday, May 11, 2010
  • Pros: Look real
  • Cons: none
  • Review: They look very realistic. They are a wonderful addition to our hangar.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Shirley on Monday, December 07, 2009
  • Review: Looks good...it is a cristmas gift so I hope that he likes it!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bill from Palm Bay FL USA on Monday, December 28, 2009
  • Pros: Well made
  • Cons: Slight larger diameter base would be nice for glasses.
  • Review: Well made, fun cockpit instrument models for a living room.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They loved them

  • By A Customer from Woodbury MN USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Review: The pilots my life loved the coasters!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding

  • By John from Manito IL USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Review: A gift to my son, a "sim" pilot. He loved the gift
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bought this for my Boss

  • By Nansile from Ocean Shores, WA USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Review: He loved these. He is a retired Airline Pilot who has his own small plane, a boat captain and a Fishing Lodge owner. He is not easily impressed. He Loved all the items I purchased for him. Thinks these look authentic and uses them everyday. I was originally going to get the fancier ones in chrome but it he was glad I did not.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT COASTERS

  • By Garth from Colorado Springs CO USA on Thursday, July 06, 2017
  • Pros: GOOD QUALITY
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: My grandson is into airplanes and flying. I wanted to make him something in the air travel mode that he could put on the wall as a decoration. I bought a 6 set and a 4 set of coasters and glued them onto a sheet of metal to appear as if it were from an actual aircraft instrument panel. Two surprises; the first is these coasters look very authentic! From a slight distance the coasters have depth, good coloring/line detail, and the plastic boarding has "screw top" definitions and appear to be taken right of a Piper/ Cessna/Boeing/etc, airframe. Second is there were no "repeats" in the two sets. I got ten different coaster designs. They would make a great real drink coaster, if you should happen to buy them for that use. THE SHIPPING WAS VERY FAST; GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. I MUCH APPRECIATED THE QUALITY AND SERVICE.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cool coasters

  • By Lyn1 from Raleigh NC USA on Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Review: Great gift for a pilot or avaiation enthusiast.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Clay NY on Wednesday, August 18, 2004
  • Review: Distinctive novelty for the home
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By stoley from louisville, ky on Friday, February 09, 2007
  • Review: Loved it - a perfect gift for a pilot
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cool stuff

  • By A Customer from Portland OR USA on Thursday, June 05, 2008
  • Pros: price
  • Cons:
  • Review: My Dad was quite impressed that I got them for his birthday.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A fun gift for someone who has everything!

  • By Jersey Fly Girl from Princeton, NJ on Thursday, January 15, 2009
  • Pros: Attractive, well made and reasonably priced
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I bought this for my Son-In-Law who is a private pilot and very hard to buy for. A fun little gift and he loved it! Classy looking, fun and practical for his home office.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pedal powered plane panel

  • By David from Broadview MT USA on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
  • Pros: Remember the term "Look and feel"? These are right on.
  • Cons: I can't figure out how to adjust the altimeter.
  • Review: I'm moving up from balsa and tissue paper to a pedal powered land based "aircraft" for grandchildren. The coasters will provide a realistic looking panel for our next generation of pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Inexpensive gifts for kids to buy

  • By Debbie from Mountain Ranch CA USA on Tuesday, March 17, 2009
  • Pros: great for the person who has everything, great gift for the person who doesn't have much to spend
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Everyone could use coasters, and these are great.  Inexpensive so young kids who don't have money but like to buy something for Dad or Grandpa.  Good stocking stuffers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great gift idea

  • By A Customer from Spokane WA USA on Monday, May 18, 2015
  • Pros: Great design
  • Cons: Too small for some mugs/glasses
  • Review: We ordered these as fun employee gifts (we are all pilots). The pictures and quality of the coasters is great, but since they have a rim, they only fit smaller sized coffee mugs and glasses. Some coffee mugs are larger rimmed and don't fit properly, but overall everyone is pleased with them. I would highly recommend as a fun gift idea.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice and innovative

  • By Fred from Providence RI on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
  • Pros: Realistic colorful graphics and size. Nice fake screws too.
  • Cons: Airspeed meter should have been set to a realistic speed.
  • Review: Bought these since I do not fly anymore. I pasted them to my fridge door. Nowadays, I fly cold pizza. Would have been nice to have the air speed meter show a real air speed other than zero as the altimeter shows an altitude. I have all four clustered together. Now that's a stall !!!! I have not used these as coasters so I may be off the mark on this review. IMHO, they are too nice to be used as coasters. Great gift for an aspiring or seasoned pilot. They too might not use them as coasters. Who knows ...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what it looks like online!

  • By A Customer from Moneta VA USA on Saturday, January 21, 2012
  • Pros: came fast, was easy to order
  • Cons: not as good of quality as I thought, but still nice!
  • Review: Was easy to order, and came pretty fast!The only thing I was disappointed in was the quality. I thought they would be a little bit nicer but for the price you pay, it was definitely worth it for a stocking stuffer etc. The friend loved them and I would buy from this site again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Toshi from Tokyo Japan on Tuesday, November 09, 2010
  • Review: This is a nice souvenir. It's good to light and small and funny. Telling how to read the indicaters is also nice issues.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great gift for the aviation enthusiasts

  • By sherry from Bonifay FL USA on Friday, January 21, 2011
  • Pros: Beautifully detailed
  • Cons:
  • Review: Loved the square coasters that went along with other items that made up a beautiful gift basket for a great christmas gift for a aviation enthusiast student.The shipping time was a good surprise for the holiday season, quick and everything came perfectly packed, would definately order this product and use this company for future orders
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great gift for your favorite pilot!

  • By Valerie from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Pros: Made out of a durable material
  • Cons: Too small, Sticks to cups when you pick them up
  • Review: I like these coasters a lot, and so does my boyfriend. The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because say I put a soda cup from a fast food restaurant on it, when I pick it up, the coaster comes with it and it's very frustrating! Other than that, they're great. Made out of good material but could be a little bit bigger because coffee mugs don't really fit on them. 
    [tip from MyPilotStore:  Add just a tiny dash of salt to the coaster before putting a wet cup on the coaster and it will never stick!]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty cool

  • By Bill from MD USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
  • Review: I thought these coasters were pretty neat. I gave them as a Christmas gift for my CFI. Hopefully they'll make it to his "man cave"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cool, Quality Coaster Set

  • By A Customer from Philly PA on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
  • Pros: Great Material, Designs are Fantastic
  • Cons: Slightly Small, Cannot Fit Larger Glasses
  • Review: We love these coasters, they make an awesome addition to our home and are made very nicely! The material is durable and the rim on them ensures that no condesation puddles drip off. I would give them 5 stars if they were slightly larger, as some of our wine glasses are too large to fit, but other than that they are excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

decent gift

  • By A Customer from Wakefield RI USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Pros: good colors and graphics
  • Cons: made of thin plastic
  • Review: I bought these coasters as a gift for a retired commercial pilot. The quality wasn't great (just plastic), but the pilot liked them because they showed instruments that he used to fly with.....I took his comments to mean that planes no longer use these instrument displays, so perhaps younger pilots may not appreciate them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CUTE, BUT NO "CIGAR" for this NAVIGATION SET

  • By Barbara J from El Mirage AZ USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Review: The concept is cute, but the plastic makes these coasters pretty "cheap" looking and I doubt they're functional at all.

    I purchased as a cute "navigating" tool for a new gentleman friend ... ok as a little fun "help him find his way to my house" kind of thing. But, it's an unremarkable item.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Mediocre quality

  • By Ricademus from Oak Harbor WA USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Pros: Looks nice new
  • Cons: Hard to wash. Stickers will probably last through many washings
  • Review: While these coasters look nice new and stack well when not in use, they are of mediocre quality due to the design. Namely, the instruments are just stickers on molded plastic that will probably not survive many washings. The molded plastic has many crevices which store liquid and crumbs requiring a thorough dousing to clean. The high price is not worth it for that reason.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Make bigger

  • By Don from Happy Valley OR USA on Monday, June 15, 2009
  • Pros: Look great
  • Cons: Raised edge limits to small cups only.
  • Review: Raised edge limits to small cups only. Taylor display to a few common types?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

at least I can look at flight instruments while i drink a beer for once

  • By A Customer from Milwaukee WI USA on Thursday, April 30, 2009
  • Review: The plastic these are made of is a little cheap looking. They're still unique though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Looks good but not practical.

  • By A Customer from Tuscumbia AL USA on Thursday, March 25, 2010
  • Review: The paper inside the coaster (yes, it is paper) will come apart if something wet and sticky gets on it. Then, you have instruments that look moth-eaten. That is a poor design, in my opinion. Since we are dealing with protecting furniture from a wet glass, there should be some type of plastic to protect the paper design.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not very happy!

  • By Lesley from Cocoa FL USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Pros: I recieved product, even with the Christmas rush, in just a few days.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The coasters were just paper glued to cardboard. I was hoping for a higher quality. I gave this as a gift and wanted something that I would last.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Nice but not durable

  • By Sean on Sunday, August 19, 2007
  • Review: Very happy with, but after a few uses, the design starts to wear off.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Loved the idea; disliked the product.

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
  • Pros: Great idea
  • Cons: Looked cheap
  • Review: I thought I had found "just the right thing" to give my uncle for Christmas. I expected something of quality. These looked like cheap plastic. They were a gift I was not proud to give.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.