TOP

Reviews for Alpha MA-1 Nylon Flight Jacket - Sage Green

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again for sure.

  • By Jerry from Hendersonville NC USA on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
  • Pros: Very good fit and insulated as advertised.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I owned an original Air Force issue flight jacket while in the service. This is an updated version of the exact jacket. It is of excellent quality and exceeded my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product,Top Quality,I would buy this Jacket again

  • By Denis from Florence AZ USA on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Pros: I like the reverible sides the (orange color) Did not have this feature in old jackets.
  • Cons: Jacket seems to be little bulky. However I have yet to try wearing it in a tight fiting space.
  • Review: Just what I expected. If you purchase this Jacket, you not be sorry . I wore one very close to this in Viet-Nam some (45) years ago.
    The pockets on the left out-side could be a little deeper for pens & pencils.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Real Deal For Sure

  • By Wayne from El Paso TX USA on Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Pros: see above
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Having served in the Navy (1962-1965) I contacted the Naval Supply Depot in Norfolk Virginia a few years ago and purchased a new Navy peacoat just like my original ( which was beginning to walk away from me when I took it off it was over 40 years old) - at that time I inquired about the MA-1 and was told that since I was not a Navy Pilot they could not allow me to purchase one - Well, I have the original one now - Thank you
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

would buy again

  • By Charles from Sanford FL USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2017
  • Pros: well made,warm good looking and wears well
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It is just like the one I wore in the air force and just as good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Original Quality MA-1 Fight Jacket

  • By Mike USAF from Round Rock TX USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2017
  • Pros: Materials, Heavy Duty zipper, snaps and stitching are excellent.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have owned several of these over the years. Based on what we had in the Military this is as good as or better than the original. Comfortable, warm and attractive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Much better than ever before!

  • By Charles Baden from Tyngsboro MA USA on Tuesday, November 01, 2016
  • Pros: Comfort, Two inside and two outside pockets, good quality collar, cuffs and waistband
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Genuine Alpha MA-1 as advertised and described. I also ordered one size larger than my measured size for a comfortable fit over a sweatshirt or sweater after reading the previous reviews and ended up with a perfect fit. This one was my third one in 40 years and I think it's the best one at a very good price !!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great flight jacket!

  • By Paul Olsen from Ewhurst, Surrey, United Kingdom on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Pros: Well made and beautiful jacket.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Good looking, lightweight, WARM when you want it to be, or can be casually worn in coolish weather happily. I love this jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just awsome

  • By Flying Hawaiian from New York NY USA on Thursday, February 11, 2016
  • Review: True to size and much warmer than expected. I just love it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

t's the real thing!

  • By Joseph Ret. AF Pilot from Tulsa OK USA on Wednesday, June 22, 2016
  • Pros: All Pros
  • Cons: No cons
  • Review: Authentic, met all expectations, I loved the "Remove before flight" Zipper pull.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

He Loves It

  • By KAREN from Conifer CO USA on Tuesday, March 07, 2017
  • Review: My husband outgrew his old flight jacket and gave it to me; so he was elated to replace it with a new one. Great jacket! Nice weight and made extremely well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the jacket

  • By Richard from Ellenton FL USA on Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  • Pros: great product
  • Cons:
  • Review: I really like the jacket and I appreciated the input concerning sizing recommendations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Authentic Bomber Jacket

  • By Jeffrey from Corinth MS USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Pros: Professional construction.
  • Cons: "REMOVE BEFORE FLIGHT" STREAMER DISTRACTS
  • Review: Perfect fit. Correct color.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

More than I expected

  • By B52's and Gam 77's from Greenville Tx on Saturday, September 20, 2014
  • Pros: I'll buy some more for Christmas gifts
  • Cons: Have to pay attention when starting zipper. Then smooth
  • Review: I am very happy with my jacket. It is comfortable, fits great (one size larger than normal) plenty pockets, inner pockets if you want to conceal something, and I think it will be plenty warm. I ordered it on Thursday, and got it in Saturday. Very fast for regular mail. I have paid more for lesser jackets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Captain Gary Moscato/Vessel Captain on Monday, June 09, 2014
  • Review: From a C-124 Flight Test Crewman, I lost my original jacket some years ago.  It was sooo loved by the thief it was never seen again!  I never thought I would find the same thing like it again.  Always climbing around the aircraft it was comfortable.  I have the Airforce 10" logo on the back.  Every time I wear it someone wants to know "where did you get it? that's a nice jacket".  Always check the color for ordering our USAF Flight Jackets were the sage green.  Sr. Airman KADO,1501stFMS,Travis AFB, C-124C/C-130H's.  Clear! TURNIN ONE.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Columbus GA USA on Thursday, January 25, 2018
  • Pros: Very well made. Same quality I remember wearing in the Air Force.
  • Cons: Non except size
  • Review: I wear XXL ,but I had to buy a 4 X to get it to fit me? Why ?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jimmie from Cedar Park, TX on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
  • Review: Great jacket and very warm. Better quality than the one issued to me when I was in the Air Force.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Ed, retired pilot from Breinigsville PA USA on Tuesday, January 12, 2010
  • Pros: Warm, durable and attractive.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It didn't lack for anything. This jacket is my second Flight Jacket. This first one lasted 20 years and is still wearable, just needed new cuffs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

A good value and outstanding product.

  • By John H. from Little Rock, AR on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I received my order today. An MA-1 flight jacket. I was a pilot in the Air Force for over 20 years and spent a lot of time wearing this jacket. The jacket I received actually seems to be a better quality than my original issue Air Force jacket. I give this jacket 5 stars. I ordered a size larger than I normally wear which worked out perfect. As well as being a very serviceable jacket it brings back a lot of old memories. I plan on sewing on my old leather name tag and am ready to go. A good value and outstanding product. Well done.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By A Customer from Glenelg south South Australia Australia on Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  • Pros: Good follow up of postage status
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good guidance on site regarding size, especially when you buy on line, without trying
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, September 26, 2016
  • Review: Genuine Alpha MA-1 as advertised and described. I also ordered one size larger than my measured size for a comfortable fit over a sweatshirt or sweater after reading the previous reviews and ended up with a perfect fit. This one was my third one in 40 years and I think it's the best one at a very good price !!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Jacket

  • By Timothy from Canton GA USA on Monday, April 11, 2016
  • Pros: Nice looking.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Just as advertised. Well made and great fit!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sebert from Wichita Falls, TX on Sunday, October 21, 2012
  • Review: I purchased this jacket for a friend who is 80 years old and just told me a few days back that one thing he always wanted was a flight jacket like he had in the Air Force . When he was discharged he had to turn his in and he said that he tried everything to get the Supply Sgt. to let him keep it but to no avail.
    I received the jacket by UPS and met Jack at Denny's to give it to him. The look on his face and the happiness he showed was well worth the price I paid for the jacket.
    He got the jacket and I got the pleasure of making an old friend happy.
    He says the color is the same and the quality is comparable to his original.
    Thanks
    Sebert
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantasket.

  • By Roy from Malden, MO. USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: A lot of looks and questions.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It was just like the one that I wore in ((VET_ NAM ) but no blood stains on it. I wear it on weekends, and to V.A. functions.  A lot of Questions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Ive had

  • By Robert from Sarasota FL USA on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
  • Review: I have had this jacket from 3 different sources, but this jacket is by far the best, felt just like my AF issue back in the 60's
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Supurb quality

  • By CAP pilot from Davison MI USA on Monday, March 15, 2010
  • Pros: High quality and attention to detail. Mil-Spec from original U.S. Military supplier
  • Cons: More expensive that the knock-offs, however you get what you pay for!
  • Review: A superior flight jacket. Alpha Industries has great attention to details on this jacket. I appreciate the articulated arms - something that cheaper jackets don't have. The stiching is very good and the material is absolutely top notch. One of the other pilots in my CAP squadron bought a cheaper jacket and she was very unhappy with hers after looking at the Alpha Industries jacket I purchased from "MyPilotStore". Be advised this is a VERY WARM jacket that is designed among other things for Pilot survival in a crash / lost situation. That is why it has the reversable orange side. A great product made to Mil-Spec. If you want the real deal buy an Alpha Industries MA-1 from My Pilot Store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Just what I was hoping for.

  • By Steve W. from Long Island NY, on Thursday, December 03, 2015
  • Pros: This jacket is as advertised, well made
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: I ordered the the Alpha Industries MA1 jacket in Sage Green.  UPS delivered it today and I was pleasantly surprised, it was exactly like the jacket I was issued while serving in the Air Force.  And it fit like a glove, the zipper was heavy duty, and did not stick or hang up.  I normally wear size large, but ordered an XL and it fit great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I missed this jacket !!

  • By dave l from Pick City ND USA on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
  • Pros: Very warm and fits nice.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Is just like the one I had in the USAF in 1970-1974.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket. I love it!

  • By H.R. Durham from Huntsville TX USA on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
  • Pros: Look, fit ,feel all great.
  • Cons: None so far.
  • Review: Like the look, like the fit, like the feel. Excellent!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift

  • By Sandra from Reno NV USA on Friday, January 09, 2015
  • Review: My brother asked for a new flight jacket for Christmas and said he thought I would have trouble find one. He was thrilled when he opened his package and says it is PERFECT! Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

it's great

  • By Sharon from Easley SC USA on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
  • Review: Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He loves it. He is retired navy flight crew. Great jacket. Great price
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Flight jacket

  • By Jack from Burlington NC USA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
  • Pros: All
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: I love it!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everything I was hoping for as a gift for my husband and more!

  • By Jill from Saint Louis MO USA on Thursday, January 18, 2018
  • Pros: Quality craftsmanship
  • Cons: Cost was a little high unless it is going to be your daily wear coat.
  • Review: Jacket was perfect. Extremely well made of quality materials with great attention to detail. Jacket fit just as I hoped and counted on from the measurement chart along with the advice on the website that jacket ran small and to order a size larger. Length fit perfectly where it should as well as sleeve length.  Nice detailing at the pockets and quality zipper that zips smoothly and easily. Husband very satisfied as it is almost just like the military issued one he got from the Air Force back in Vietnam. Only Alpha Industries, don't settle for cheap imitation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best jacket that I've ever owned!

  • By Douglas from Ewa Beach HI USA on Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Pros: A great jacket for a very affordable price.
  • Cons: Hopefully it's flame-resistant.
  • Review: I have owned other jackets that have been way too heavy and bulky-but didn't keep me much warmer than my A1. Besides, my new A1 is really great looking, super comfortable and we'll-designed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Donald from Richmond VA USA on Friday, September 22, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great jacket

  • By Richard from Stockton CA USA on Friday, February 19, 2016
  • Pros: roomy and comfortable. Looks great
  • Cons: penccil/pen pocket too short but they work
  • Review: Met expectations. Seems like the one I had in '63.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent replica same as photo of my Father standing by his P-51 WW2

  • By Michael Whitlow from Wellington, FL 33414 USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Pros: Good construction should prove to durable
  • Cons: Too warm for South Florida - make a light weight one for here ,good idea
  • Review: The jacket is a gift for my son. It is a close replica of my Father's jacket worn during and all his life after WW2. My Father flew the B-17 bomber then when the P-51 Mustang with the RR engine came out transferred to the 8th Army Air Corp and flew the P-51 Scout Patrol. Colonel Robert Whitlow remained in the Air Force and was the First Directer of Athletic at the Air Force Academy.  I believe the jacket was with him for all those years and now a close replica of the Colonel's jacket is proudly worn by his Grandson. Good job.  I ride horses and jacket is too too warm for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Quality

  • By Boomer from Macungie PA USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Pros: Heavy duty zipper and reverseable are great features.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great looks, just like the old days ('68 USMC issued ).
    Looks good with my squadron patches sewn on.
    Keep up the good work...I like that it's American made.
    The "gear pin" flag is a nice touch.
    Any UH34D crew chief would be proud to wear it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MA-1 Nylon Flight Jacket - XL (Sage Green)

  • By Frederick from Lees Summit MO USA on Thursday, May 01, 2014
  • Pros: Great, good quality.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This flight jacket is great. It was exactly like the jacket that I wore many, many years ago. I really had some doubts about ordering something on-line and spending $100.00 dollars. I'm more than pleased with this jacket. It brought back memories, both good and bad. Thank You.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Glad I bought this flight jacket

  • By Mike from Laceys Spring AL USA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
  • Pros: Had my size
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Just like the one I had when I was flying in the USAF. Had to have it. This jacket brings back many great memories.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Highly recommended...

  • By ezracer from Nottingham MD USA on Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Pros: well made and warm
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The quality of this jacket is excellent. It is every bit as good as the original jacket I had 40 years a go when I was an aircrew member in the USAF.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Birthday

  • By A Customer from Chubbuck ID USA on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
  • Pros: Excellent
  • Cons:
  • Review: Blast from the Past. It's just like the one my husband had years ago. He was so pleased.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Edward from Roanoke VA USA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
  • Pros: Excellent. Very professional looking. Much better looking than Sporty's
  • Cons: Does not have a patch place for a name tag.
  • Review:

    Good looking,just like the military "issued model".  Excellent construction.  A great winter jacket but a little heavy as a spring jacket.

    My pilot friends are very envious

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mac - USAF 19 TASS from Rancho Cucamonga CA USA on Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Review: The MA-1 is exactly as described, it fits perfectly and is all that I expected!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

easy, helpful and I would buy this product again

  • By Mark from Hong Kong China Hong Kong on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
  • Review: It is good!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Warm, fits excellent and cool

  • By Ed from Bossier City LA USA on Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: now
  • Review: Just what I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By TK from New Haven CT USA on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
  • Pros: Reversible jacket with dayglow orange inside. Made in USA.
  • Cons: none to speak of.
  • Review: High quality that met all my expectations. Virtually indistinguishable from the jacket that I wore on the flight line while serving in Army Aviation. The cut and fit are generous and it's comfortable to wear -- either on a Cross-country or just kicking back and "hanger flying" with my fellow pilot friends. One detail that really like are the pen pockets on the sleeve -- they include "hidden" plastic tip protectors to keep pen and pencils from poking through the fabric. A nice touch not found on inferior imports.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Santa Clara CA USA on Friday, January 09, 2015
  • Pros: LIKE THE ORIGINAL.
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: JUST LIKE THE ORIGINAL ONE I HAD. VERRY WELL MADE.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent fit an finish

  • By Greg j from Baltimore , md on Monday, December 22, 2014
  • Pros: Great value,excellent materials
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very well made. Repels the rain , an snow better than expected. Very warm an comfortable to wear. It is a great bargain for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just a good (if not better) than what I was issued at Ft Rucker

  • By Taxman from Warwick RI USA on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Waste band couldl be a little more relaxed. I ordered a large and have a 33" waist.
  • Review: I was issued an MA-1 jacket during training at Ft. Rucker, AL in 1970. I kept it for many years and it never failed to perform. I feel that this one will last me for the rest of my life. The fit, stitching and feel are second to none.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic quality

  • By Neil from Snohomish WA USA on Tuesday, February 09, 2016
  • Pros: Top quality Fabric and stitching, zipper is robust.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I am so impressed with this MA-1 jacket. Quality of the fabric and construction was way above my expectation.
    I will be buying again from my pilot store.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wonderful jacket.

  • By Jimmie from Cedar Park TX USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: Warm, nude pockets.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Best jacket I ever owned. Well made and comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Elio from Constable NY USA on Monday, June 19, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was hoping for.

  • By steven from West Babylon NY USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Pros: This jacket is as advertised, well made
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: This jacket was exactly what I was looking for.
    I was just like what I wore,while serving in the Air Force, and is NOT a cheap knock off.
    The fit was excellent, and no problems with the zippers or anything else.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Connie R. from Audubon IA USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Review: I love everything about the coat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent jacket!

  • By A Customer from Greenville SC USA on Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Pros: Very well made
  • Cons: Wish it were American made.
  • Review: Worth every penny. Found this after a decade of north face and Patagonia and was very impressed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Best MA-1 there is!

  • By Craig...retired pilot from Omaha, NE on Sunday, December 07, 2014
  • Review: On my third Alpha. Out grew the first two. All 3 have superior quality which has not changed over the years. Found a Rothco in a local store for less $$ but that made me go right back to Alpha! You get what you pay for! A size bigger works well and all 3 of mine had great zippers!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By raymond from Sylmar CA USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Review: Exactly what we needed. Have bought several for friends overseas and they love the quality And delivered quickly. Any problem with your order and they will call you right away
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Days gone bye.

  • By A Customer from San Diego CA USA on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: The zipper is a little sharp on the neck .
  • Review: Just like the one supply reclaimed whe I left the USAF 47 years ago. I added a leather name tag and a MATS patch and wear it all the time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Super jacket.

  • By Stephen Lopatic from Harrisburg PA USA on Thursday, April 12, 2012
  • Pros: Authentic
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This jacket is just like the one I wore as a member of the USAF 96th Combat Defense Squadron in 1963-66. This not some cheap knock-off. The zipper is a little sharp-but hey, so was the one I wore 47 years ago. The zipper and jacket is dejavu, all over again. I intend to "trick-out" the jacket with some unit patches.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Karen from Nazareth PA USA on Saturday, February 19, 2011
  • Pros: the jacket is a keeper for sure
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: Bought the jacket for my husband who was in the Air Force and still had his frayed original. I bought this one for him and he just loves it and it looks great. Quality was wonderful too. Suggested this to a friend and she bought it for her son too and he as also was thrilled. Would recommend this jacket for anyone looking for warmth and a great look.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Charles from Phoenix AZ USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Pros: Comfortable & Very Warm
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great service, quick shipping, excellent product, good price. All around an excellent transaction.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Best

  • By Cecil from Reidsville GA USA on Monday, March 25, 2013
  • Review: The MA-1 Nylon Flight Jacket is just like the one I had when I was assigned to the 19th Bomb Wing of the Strategic Air Command (SAC) back in 1972. Just perfect. Thanks for a great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Number 1 Jacket

  • By Ray from Gaffney SC USA on Monday, January 14, 2013
  • Pros: well made and fits perectly.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Bought one for myself. Liked it so well ordered wife one. Make sure to order one size larger. Fit perfect and is exacly like one I wore in military. Warm and great looking.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Todd from Whittier, CA on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
  • Review: As memory serves Alpha'a MA-1 jacket is just like what I wore those many years ago in the USAF. Love the MA-1 !! only issue I had was the long shipping time of one week. We had a party to attend and based on the quick shipping comments I figured for enough lead time but it took longer then expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Steve Heiser from Big Bear CA on Sunday, May 13, 2012
  • Pros: great looking well made
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Received my jacket in three days and believe me its beautiful.  I would recommend this jacket to anybody.  Very well made.  Buy one size larger than you wear you won't be sorry.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is just like the one I wore in the USAF

  • By John from Marietta OH USA on Thursday, May 24, 2012
  • Pros: Nice that it is not long like some jackets.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I am very glad I found this web site. I have been wanting to buy this jacket for years and I am not at all disappointed with it. I also bought one (smaller) for my sone and my grandson and they both are very pleased with theirs too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ron from Stanley ND USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  • Review: Outstanding!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Quality

  • By Billy from Richmond VA USA on Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Pros: It makes the Grade A++++
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Just like the last one I ordered...just the BEST. Thanks for the quick service and outstanding quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Authentic

  • By Bill from Dyer IN USA on Tuesday, January 02, 2018
  • Pros: Warmer than I remember. Awesome.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Just like the one I was issued in 1985
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By carol L. from Newburgh ME USA on Friday, December 22, 2017
  • Pros: Warm
  • Cons: none
  • Review: My husband loves this jacket. Has always wanted one. Now he has one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Near perfect

  • By NatlChamp from Brentwood CA USA on Wednesday, January 03, 2018
  • Pros: Well made and very close to original
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Had my original Air Force MA-1 stolen many years ago. Always liked the jacket and decided to get a new one. Very close to the original and appears to be extremely well made. A little problem getting the zipper to work but I think this will get better over time. Love the jacket and planning to get one for my son. I'm 5'10 and slim, got the medium and it fits well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love my Jacket

  • By Charles from Olympia WA USA on Monday, February 05, 2018
  • Pros: Over all quality was excellent true to USAF looks.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent quality, fit was very good. loved the heavy duty zipper. Very warm and comfortable to wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Satisfied

  • By Michael from Priest River ID USA on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Pros: Everything! Love it
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I've worn MA-1 flight jackets for almost 50 years! The quality of the one purchased from My Pilot Store is of highest quality and better that some issued to me in the military. Service was great and spot on! Well Done!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Fred from Van Alstyne TX USA on Friday, December 07, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Best flight jacket I had since leaving the Air Force.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Alderson WV USA on Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bought two - One for me and one for wife

  • By Ray from Gaffney SC USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Pros: Well made and great to wear with jeans.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Just like the one I wore in the Air Force. Very well made and fit perfectly. Make sure to order one size up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What you see is what you get, which is good

  • By A Customer from CA USA on Sunday, January 22, 2012
  • Pros: good materials & construction
  • Cons: zippper works fine, but a little hard to "line it up"
  • Review: Product as advertised....same as the one the army issued me in 1969! Same fit, same quality
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

  • By A Customer from Morgantown WV on Friday, January 27, 2012
  • Pros: Perfect
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is it! Wore this with pride late 50s-early60s in USAF (Flt.Status ) C54s 131s and B25s. ThankYou
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Classic Military Flight Jacket

  • By Don from Panama City, Fl, USA on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
  • Pros: Basic military flight jacket at affordable price
  • Cons: Not made in the US
  • Review: Basically identical in appearance and function to the classic flight jacket from the 60s. It's warm, easy to wear in the cockpit, easy to keep clean, durable, and has pockets and pen/pencil holders in convenient places.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would by this product again.

  • By Bill from Rustburg VA USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Review: This is identical to what we were issued in the Air Force. The jacket brings back a lot of memories and I have been able to locate most of the patches I wore at that time which will be sewn on.
    The jacket is bulky but light weight so you feel surrounded by a lot of comfort. I would highly recommend this product.



  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Warm and looks good.

  • By Brent from Tulsa OK USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Review: This flight jacket came in quick. It looked good and fit wonderfully. I usually wear a large jacket but read the information that these run small. I ordered an extra large and it fit very nice. Really warm and breaks the wind during cold morning pre flights on the ramp.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

worth the money.

  • By Kurt from Vestal NY USA on Monday, November 14, 2011
  • Pros: Well made.
  • Cons: Seems to run a bit small
  • Review:

    What I expected in mil. spec. quality.  Another reviewer was right,when they said zipper was very sharp!

    Can the jacket be "Scotch Guarded???

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well made

  • By Patricia from Annapolis MD USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Review: Delivered on time. Jacket was as advertised. I think it is a little small for a large.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

You won't be disappointed with this purchase!

  • By A Customer from Winston Salem NC USA on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
  • Pros: A good quality & value
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this jacket for my husband/pilot and he is very happy with the weight, fit and the features such as its water resistant material and the pen holder on the outside pocket! Plus if and when needed in an emergency situaution, it is reversable. A great value for all the details.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved the Jacket

  • By charles from altus OK USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Review: Having worn a MA-1 jacket in th 60's-80's this was a home run great jacket, just like the original.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just like I remembered.

  • By Craig from Auburn AL USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: Comfort and style
  • Cons: None for me
  • Review: I could not be more pleased with this flight jacket. Kudos for the sizing instructions. (I wear a large, so the extra large you advised me to order was perfect.) It really turns heads. I've been asked several times where I got it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best jacket I have ever owned

  • By Rich from Seattle, WA USA on Wednesday, January 06, 2016
  • Pros: Comfort is exceptional.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Quality and durability exceeded all expectations. Collar design is particularly functional in keeping the back of the neck warm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By A Customer from Roanoke VA USA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
  • Pros: Warm and looks great
  • Cons: none
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

break it in

  • By peter from Maggie Valley NC USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: a classic
  • Cons: a bit stiff
  • Review: Like it very much, It just needs breaking in. The pockets seem a bit too high and the collar needs to loosen up. Otherwise, it's very studley!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product!

  • By Charles from Somerville NJ USA on Thursday, January 28, 2016
  • Review: This jacket is exactly like the one issued to me during my time in the Air Force. I gifted the original to my father-in-law and regretted it ever since. My new one fits perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Thinking of buying one for myself also.

  • By David from Corpus Christi TX USA on Thursday, January 28, 2016
  • Pros: Great look and feel.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought this jacket for my father and he loves it. He was in the Air Force during the Korean War and lost his old jacket. Now he has a new one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By Edward from Edgewater MD USA on Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Review: Great jacket. Runs small as advertised. Well made comfortable and warm
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

One Great Jacket

  • By John from Marietta OH USA on Thursday, January 08, 2015
  • Pros: It keeps you nice and warm AND dry
  • Cons: Haven't found any yet
  • Review: I loved this jacket when I was in the USAF way back...it hasn't changed even though I have!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product!

  • By Dianna from Richmond IN USA on Sunday, February 16, 2014
  • Pros: My spouse loves his new MA1. It has been manufactured with an eye toward the original details & the quality is exceptional.
  • Cons: There should be an alternate version of the MA1 for purchase, using a wool-blend interlining, for those who live in colder regions.
  • Review: My husband & I were both in the Air Force in the mid to late 70s & as law enforcement personnel stationed in the Midwest, we were issued MA1s. Unfortunately, whenever our squadron's outerwear was updated, I was forced to relinquish mine. My request to be allowed to keep it, fell on deaf ears. My spouse, however, was lucky enough to keep his & he wore it until it was rather dilapidated. Over the years I'd purchased a couple of replacements for him & neither were of the quality of the original. The MA1 recently purchased from your website is the most like the original that I've found. The only negative is that the interlining should be more dense. I believe the original MA1s interlining was made with wool or a wool-blend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product, well made.

  • By A Customer from Avon IN USA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
  • Pros: Good quality.
  • Cons: Zipper a little stiff, but he said it was like that on the original jacket he had.
  • Review: After reading the comments, I did order a size larger and I'm glad I did. My husband is thrilled with the jacket and says it is exactly what he had when serving in the military.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I wanted

  • By Gordon from Rosenberg TX USA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
  • Pros: It met all my expectations. Well made and just what I have always wanted. Priced right as well.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have wanted one of these jackets for a VERY long time..at least 40 years! I finally decided to buy one and chose to buy one that is one size larger than I normally wear, and was glad I did. I think the large would have been to snug around the middle. I also read in a handgun magazine that the jacket is nice to use for a concealed carry pistol in one of the inside pockets. The XL jacket will also cover and conceal my pistol (which is a requirement in TX).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Rochester NY USA on Thursday, April 04, 2013
  • Review: I love it!!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I wanted!!

  • By Paul from Clifton Springs NY USA on Monday, May 27, 2013
  • Pros: Everything-Great-Jacket!!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I Like everything about this jacket. I bought this jacket because my Father was a helicopter pilot in the Air Force and he wore a jacket exactly like this one. I always loved that jacket and now I have one!! This jacket has exceeded my expectations in terms of quality!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Buy only if you demand "The Best"!

  • By James from Phoenixville PA USA on Sunday, January 12, 2014
  • Pros: GREAT LOOK! Fit and finish are perfect. Truly enjoy wearing. Very warm!
  • Cons: Wish I had bought it sooner.
  • Review: The only thing the "Pilot's Jacket" is lacking is a F-117 to strap on your back! Fit is perfect (take their advise and order one size larger than normal). I really enjoy wearing it. I haven't worn either of my other leather flight jackets since receiving it. I bought a small American Flag to put on my sleeve. I'm getting my brother one for his birthday. He really liked it as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great buy

  • By PonyTail Paul from Indianapolis IN USA on Thursday, December 12, 2013
  • Pros: A Real Flight Jacket
  • Cons: None that I know of
  • Review: This was a great deal for a real military grade flight jacket, I have paid more money for imposters that didn't last a year before the seams started to come apart
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My Dad loved it

  • By James from Anchorage AK USA on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
  • Pros: Well built, versatile, true to size
  • Cons: Not a fan of the Alpha logos that are on the wind flap and sleeve tag.
  • Review: I bought the traditional sage MA-1 in 2X for his birthday earlier this month and he absolutely loved it. He said it was a great replacement for the one he was issued in the late seventies.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

heavier than I remember

  • By David from Yalaha FL USA on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
  • Pros: very well made. should last many years
  • Cons: heavy weight. too warm for florida
  • Review: Great product. very well made, but too heavy for Florida.  Wish you had a light weight in the same style.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this to a veteran buddy

  • By Don from Saint Joseph MI USA on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
  • Pros: SUPER WARM
  • Cons: Zipper is a little tough sometime.
  • Review: I searched along time to find one like I wore in the air force in the mid sixties. This is it. I was a little disappointed that I had to order a 2X , but I guess mother nature has has take her toll after 45 years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

High Quality - Beware the Sizing

  • By Rick from Council Bluffs IA USA on Monday, December 09, 2013
  • Pros: The original and looks it, high quality
  • Cons: They run small, some won't like the cut
  • Review: The quality of this jacket (Chinese-made for an American company) is excellent, far better than that of the imitations I've looked at. Some have commented about the odd cut but that's according to the original MilSpec -- it's for sitting and reaching so it has extra room in the shoulders. They do seem to run small: I'm 5' 11", 170 lb and every other jacket I own is a Medium; this one's a Large and I like the fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Item - good quality

  • By Jeffrey from East Walpole MA USA on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
  • Pros: Well made, great quality for price. Warm
  • Cons: None that I have found
  • Review: This product is well made and fits nice and is very warm. I had heard reviews saying the zipper was hard to use, but mine works fine every time. The sleeves are a bit puffy but it keeps me very warm. I really like it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great fit & long lasting

  • By Peter from Minneapolis MN USA on Saturday, February 16, 2019
  • Pros: Great fit, nice inside & outside pockets
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: I had a similar jacket for 30+ years, but needed a new one, and was thrilled to find this model on mypilotstore.com. It more than met my expectations - I'm 5'10", 159# and ordered a medium, which fit perfectly. I love this jacket!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice! Cheap price too.

  • By Thomas from Kenosha WI USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Wore it all winter.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: I ordered a size, or 2 above what I would usually get. Glad I did! I can wear a sweatshirt or 2 underneath and wear it in winter!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great jacket; great value

  • By Guy from Ashburn VA USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Review: I bought this jacket for my 13-year old and he loves it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

sentimental choice

  • By Patrick from Lewiston ID USA on Monday, February 20, 2012
  • Review: I spent a long time in the USAF and found this jacket a real find. The convenience of sleeve pockets and upgraded elastic sleeve ends better than the original without reducing the effect of my first MA-1 years ago. I see the reversible feature to international orange completes the authenticity of the jacket. Thanks for the memories......
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great gift for Christmas.

  • By James from Galesburg IL USA on Thursday, November 04, 2010
  • Pros: good workmanship
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The jacket met my expectation. My son will just love it. Thanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As good as advertised!

  • By Rick from Fort Davis TX USA on Monday, January 24, 2011
  • Review: First rate construction, very tailored fit, excellent materials, etc. Please note, it's a cold weather jacket, not one you'd want when a light weather top would suffice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT AS A GIFT

  • By MAURICE from MEDFORD NY USA on Wednesday, January 26, 2011
  • Pros: PROFESSIONAL
  • Cons: OFFER VELCRO PATCH,NAME TAG
  • Review: IT MET ALL EXPECTATIONS.THIS IS A GREAT GIFT FOR NEW PILOTS.WARM & FLEXABLE FOR IN FLIGHT COMFORT.
    THE ONLY THING I WOULD LIKE TO SEE IS: YOUR CATALOG OFFER LEATHER NAME TAGS,VELCRO FOR THE JACKET.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product

  • By David from Millstone Township NJ USA on Thursday, January 27, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MA- Nylon Flight Jacket - Fantastic

  • By Jonathan from Tropical Montana on Thursday, February 03, 2011
  • Review: A gift for my wife who loves it and wears it all the time. Fits well. Shipping over Holidays was very fast.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Henderson NV USA on Thursday, December 09, 2010
  • Review: I bought this jacket for my son who is a private pilot. It is a Christmas gift so he hasn't had the pleasure of wearing it yet but I was very happy with the quality of the jacket and am anxious for him to wear it with pride.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By lindsay from greenville SC USA on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
  • Pros: My jacket fit perfectly! Very comfortable &warm.
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: I have truly enjoyed wearing my nylon flight jacket that was ordered in Dec., 2010. Many compliments. It is truly the warmest jacket I have ever worn. I really have no dis-likes about my jacket,except that I wished it had zipper pockets on both arms instead of one, but, really this is not a negative for the jacket. I intend to purchase another for my nephew, but he wants one that is like what the Air Force F-16 pilots wear--got one?? Thanks for a great product and timely delivery. Lindsay -Greenville,S.C.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Steve from Fulshear TX USA on Thursday, January 13, 2011
  • Review: I liked it so much that I bought one for my kid.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

excellent purchase, I couldn't be happier

  • By Douglas from Marcy NY USA on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Pros: Size, fit, quality are perfect. Service and shipping were excellent
  • Cons: No cons what so ever
  • Review: Much more than my expectations. It is identical to the one I had in the Air Force. It lacked nothing. It brought back my days of flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lynn from Vancouver WA USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
  • Review: My husband was in the Air Force in his younger days and has always loved this jacket. He lost the one he had and was surprised when I got him this new one for Christmas. He couldn't be happier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I never leave home without it

  • By Peter J from Quincy MA USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Review: Jacket is light,warm,and goodlooking. My only dislike is when zipping up,the zipper gets jammed on the "flap" at the very bottom.I now push the "flap"with my thum to correct the problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket

  • By Tim from Diamond, IL on Thursday, January 13, 2011
  • Pros: Comfort, breaths, warm, simple.
  • Cons: None that I can think ok
  • Review: This flight jacket is awesome. I almost never wear one because I am always hot. This jacket breaths and is very comfortable. I don't know anyone who wouldn't like this jacket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would buy this product again

  • By Don the Mooniac from Panama City FL USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros: warm on the ramp, not too bulky for small cockpits
  • Cons: not made in the USA
  • Review: Exactly what I was looking for- a replacement for my old, worn-out flight jacket. It is perfect for my flight operations, and the price is certainly reasonable. Does everything the mil-spec version does for 1/4 the cost. Extremely pleased with this buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Delighted

  • By Billie from Norwalk CA USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
  • Review: It's been awhile since my husband has had a real Pilot jacket. This is our 2nd order and we also order one for our grandson.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits the Bill

  • By A Customer from Livermore CA USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
  • Pros: Good value
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Warm, durable exactly as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Columbia Heights MN USA on Monday, March 05, 2012
  • Review: My Husband loves the Jacket,  Best Gift. Always wears it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Brought back memories

  • By Fred from Cranston RI USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: Warm and comfortable.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: If you're looking for a jacket that keeps you warm, buy it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT PRODUCT

  • By LARRY from SALIDA CO USA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Review: LIGHT WEIGHT AND WARM
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Clark from Archer FL USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
  • Pros: fit is just right for me
  • Cons: it deserves a higher quality zipper
  • Review: It's the closest to the one that I had when I was an Army Aviator in Vietnam 1967
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Lakewood OH USA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Review: Love it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Jacket!

  • By Louis from Largo FL USA on Thursday, April 01, 2010
  • Pros: Great material and easy to wear!
  • Cons: I don't know,,, I can't think of one off hand!
  • Review: I had a jacket like this one when I was in the military and stationed at NAS Pensacola, Florida. Every time I wear it I remember those adventure filled days. It is still one of the best jackets around for the price. I am retired now but this MA-1 Green Flight Jacket still delivers. It is a must to all who fly or dream of flying on a 24/7. The jacket feels good when you have it on and you feel walking on a cloud. But hey, take your plane with you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Ontario CA USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Pros: great look
  • Cons: metal zippers do stick but it looks more authentic
  • Review: A pleasant surprise!! It met my expectations. The man who helped me order it helped to pick the correct size. Perfiect fit for my husband who loved it and can't wait to wear it. Yes the zipper is a little problamatic, but easily resolved with a little zipper waxing. Wouldn't change zipper because then it won't be authentic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ma-1 flight jacket

  • By albert from North Carolina on Sunday, May 06, 2018
  • Review: Not the jacket I was issued when in SAC (old air force)
    pockets have no depth---zipper is rough,nothing like the old brass zipper!
    other than that, the jacket works ok.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again.

  • By Denis from Bronx NY USA on Wednesday, June 21, 2017
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Could be a little thicker
  • Review: I wore one in the AF for 3 years this is about the same.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great jacket

  • By Michael from Wilmington DE USA on Thursday, June 02, 2016
  • Pros: Good price, great fit
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Just like the one that was issued to me in the Air force.Like the pen holder on the sleeve. I added the patches of the commands I served in.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As good as they get.

  • By Richard from Port Townsend WA USA on Friday, May 04, 2018
  • Pros: Well made from top materials.
  • Cons: Inside pockets don't fit the same gear as my issue jacket, made in China.
  • Review: This flight jacket is well constructed and the materials are top quality. It's not an exact copy of my issue MA-1, the inside pockets are slightly smaller, but I have no doubt this will last as long as my 1972 issue jacket did.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

NICE FLIGHT JACKET

  • By Steve from Lewisville TX USA on Tuesday, December 04, 2018
  • Pros: Well made, warm good looking and wears well
  • Cons: zipper defective
  • Review: 4 stars only because the zipper was defective. Rest of jacket 5 stars.
    I ordered one size larger as suggested and it fit perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just right for flight jacket

  • By James from Sand Springs OK USA on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
  • Pros: Light weight
  • Cons: To puffy
  • Review: The jacket works fine even in low 50s
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Cathy from Hagerstown MD USA on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
  • Pros: Nice and warm
  • Cons: first one the bottom elastic waist lost its shape. The second one the bottom of the zipper pulled apart so he must be careful when he zips it up. The new one is just fine so far.
  • Review: Mys husband likes the jacket, so much this is the third one he owns.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By John from Chesapeake Beach MD USA on Monday, January 30, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: No cons
  • Review: Great-just like I had in the Air Force in the 60's.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By DD from Montevideo MN USA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
  • Pros: Fits good. Looks good. Wears good.
  • Cons: Couild be a little better insulated
  • Review: Fits good. Looks good. Wears good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it

  • By Gary from Chapel Hill NC USA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
  • Pros: Very warm.
  • Cons: Dry clean only. Snaps instead of zippers on main pockets
  • Review: Great jacket. Well made. Very comfortable. Sized well. Elastic holds up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MA-1 Nylon Flight Jacket a big HIT

  • By A Customer from Naperville IL USA on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
  • Pros: Great design of pockets, Fit is very good.
  • Cons: Rides up the back a bit
  • Review: This jacket was purchased as a gift for my pilot brother-in-law. Little did I realize that he had been looking at them for a long time. He tells me it has become his everyday jacket. He likes the lower inside pockets for holding his maps and claims it is plenty warm in Illinois winters.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Wonderful jacket,but...

  • By a6bubba from Southern California on Monday, April 15, 2019
  • Pros: unbelievable comfort
  • Cons: wrong color.NOT sage USAF green,but ARMY OD green
  • Review: After searching everywhere,found this superb jacket. It feels good everytime I put it on,but it is the wrong color if you are looking for the USAF version.
    This jacket is OD green,not the true grey sage green of the 1960's USAF.If that's not a problem, it's a must have.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ted from Simi Valley CA USA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
  • Pros: warm & comfy
  • Cons: none
  • Review:

    I would buy this product again

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Not sure the jacket is the same as my USAF issue

  • By NothingButTheTruth from Southwest Georgia on Thursday, March 22, 2018
  • Pros: Well made jacket.
  • Cons: Flaps with snap buttons appear to be a new featue added. It seems like every jacket nowdays has this feature.
  • Review: I found nothing wrong with the jacket except per my memory, the one I was issued in 1960 by the USAF did not have flaps with snap buttons on the side hand pockets. I believe this is overkill.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I bought 10 of them for my family

  • By Sam from Van nuys CA USA on Monday, September 29, 2014
  • Review: Last year I bought 1 for my dad and he's love it , when he wear it, my 2 brothers and uncles, brother-in-laws all likes it, that is why I did order 10 for my family, cost me a lot of money but I love to see them wear the nice pilot jacket, the reason I gave 4 stars, one of the jacket the zipper not easy to unzip, that is why 4 stars,
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Close but not the same

  • By Flyboy of the seventies from Maryland, USA on Saturday, March 01, 2014
  • Pros: Looks authentic
  • Cons: Not the same quality
  • Review: I wore this jacket while in the Air Force in the seventies. At the time I received two MA-1 jackets one for cold temperature below 30's and a lighter one for temperature in the 40's and above. They both looked identical but one was heavier built and has wind flap. The zipper was heavier and made of copper with some coating to make it slick. The orange lining one the lighter MA-1 was made of satin cloth shiny and slick easy to slip your hands in and out. The sewing quality was much better you wouldn't be able to identify individual stitch like this one. It was design to make it very comfortable for a pilot sitting in a cramp cockpit therefore it's best when driving as well.

    I would pay whatever the price to get the original quality but this is probably the best replica one can find in the market and since I am only wear it for the memory so I am fine with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

OK for the price

  • By Henry from Glencoe IL USA on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
  • Pros: Good style; sturdy
  • Cons: Light weight; needs more pockets
  • Review: It's okay. Sparse on pockets, and lighter weight than I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Back to 1968 RVN

  • By William from Smithtown NY USA on Monday, October 31, 2016
  • Pros: Well made,fair price,good service
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have been looking for a flight jacket that was well made.  Most are cheep and flimsy. I am very pleased with the quality of the jacket and your company's service. THANK YOU. WHH 1st CAV 68/69
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Overall Good Value

  • By Dick. from Whitmore Lake MI USA on Thursday, January 13, 2011
  • Pros: Fits well, looks nice, is well made
  • Cons: Metal teeth on zipper are quite sharp where it joins to the cloth, resulting in scratching of skin if not careful.
  • Review: This was just the jacket I hoped I would get. It has worked well in the month that I've had it. Seems to resist staining, appropriately warm, well made. The single negative is that the metal zipper is quite sharp and scratches skin if the zipper is left open a bit, like at the neck area. Hopefully this will diminish with time. I'm about to try using some fine sandpaper to try to dull the back side of the teeth. Other than this it is a good value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this item

  • By LEE from WARRENTON OR USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Pros: Close replica, nice fit, good quality.
  • Cons: . The zipper does not seem to be has heavy as the original MA-1.
  • Review: I have enjoyed this jacket from the moment I received it. My father was in the Air Force for 30 years; whenever I could I would wear his MA-1 and always wanted one of my own. This jacket reminds me so much of his, almost the same quality. If you are looking for a close replica this is the one for you. The only complaint I would have would be the zipper. The zipper does not seem to be has heavy as the original MA-1.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ken from Elmira NY USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: quality material and workmanship.
  • Cons: Sticky zipper
  • Review: Just like the one I had when I was flying. I had my unit patches sewed onto it and it looks great! I like everything about the coat except for the zipper. If not for that, you would get 5 stars.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tim from Albuquerque NM USA on Thursday, January 19, 2012
  • Review: Nice product a a good price!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best of the best I will buy this product again

  • By Line up from grand haven MI USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Pros: Top line jacket, makes me look good
  • Cons: None that I could find
  • Review: The MA-1 Flight Jacket I recently purchased is above average.  The materials,stitching and the man-sized zipper make this a jacket any pilot would wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Norman from Temperance MI USA on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Pros: color and warth
  • Cons: pockets need to be deeper
  • Review: Love the jacket but the pockets could have been deeper
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very satisfied met expectations

  • By richard from grafton MA USA on Thursday, March 15, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: would have liked the military contractor label
  • Review: Just like the one I had in the USAF.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great jacket !

  • By William from Mclean VA USA on Monday, February 14, 2011
  • Pros: very warm with great button pockets
  • Cons: zipper is very hard work properly
  • Review: The zipper machanism is shoddy at best and very hard to zip!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love the Jacket, hate the zipper

  • By Michael from Humble tx USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
  • Pros: Good price for the quality of jacket
  • Cons: zippers need to be changed
  • Review: I enjoy the jacket so much, I purchase one in each color. All three jackets are very good in quality, except for the zippers. The zippers are hard to open or close and just don't function properly. I tolerate the zippers because I like the jackets so much
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Zippers are sticky. Other than that, GREAT!

  • By John from Lakewood CO USA on Wednesday, December 08, 2010
  • Pros: Love it!!!
  • Cons: Zipper sticks
  • Review: I've worn this jacket a lot, but the zipper still seems to stick a lot. I had seen some knock-offs with a cheaper zipper, and was very happy to see that the zipper for the jacket was old school. I'm very satisfied.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits great. Warm...just what I needed. Great MA-1 jacket

  • By Lawrence from Verhalen TX USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Review: Well made.....good quality.
    Zippers strong, smooth operating.
    Instantly warm when put on.
    Turns the wind.


  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would have sized down

  • By Alexander from Hong Kong Hong Kong Hong Kong on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Review: Slightly too big, but good quality
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

NOT MIL SPECK DEPENDING ON YEAR

  • By John from Springfield Ohio on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
  • Pros: Warm and nice fit
  • Cons: Not original or Mil Spec
  • Review: I have 30 years in Naval Aviation and have had all the flight Jackets, Of the 1950-1980, and I haven't really found a Mil speck on line today and have bought three. Except One G-1 Was close except for Collar. This MA-1 I have bought two and its a nice jacket and warm but not at all original or Mil Speck.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kate from Spokane WA on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
  • Review: A warning to anyone who believes that this or any product is made in the USA..it is not! I feel deceived, I thought this was a genuine article. Very disappointing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.

Not Authenic

  • By A Customer from springfield OH on Wednesday, March 16, 2016
  • Pros: Warm nice fit
  • Cons: Not Authenic or Mil Spec
  • Review: I am a 30 year and two war vet. Retired Navy and air crew and I have had the MA-1 and this is Authentic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not a great jacket for pilots

  • By Rick from Decatur IN USA on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
  • Pros: Looks and comfort.
  • Cons: Not well thought out for pilot use.
  • Review: It looks nice and fits well and is very comfortable. However it lack proper pockets enough to fit what a pilot wants handy. The pen pockets are not deep enough. The zippered pocket is not deep enough and the inside pockets are not deep enough to keep something, such as a cell phone or electronic flight computer, from falling out. I just wear as a regular jacket but not for flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not up to expectations

  • By Mark from Ruffs Dale PA USA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Pros: Materials OK.
  • Cons: Wrokmanship average at best
  • Review: This is my fourth MA-1, and it is not up to the standards of the previous three. Problem with sizing: Although it is an XL, it is short through the torso. Problem with assembly: Stitching is not consistent - bunching of material in front around zipper and on sleeves,sloppy stitching around cuffs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

fit isn't great for the recipient

  • By Christine from Northville MI USA on Sunday, February 21, 2010
  • Review: Maybe for others, but for my enthusiastic and new pilot brother, this didn't make the cut! we had to return it! CK
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

nice jacket, but zipper is of poor quality

  • By Dennis from Boyne City MI USA on Monday, October 28, 2013
  • Pros: looks ok, comes in large sizes.
  • Cons: poor Zipper, may be non MILSPEC
  • Review: Zipper is of poor quality, and particularly difficult to start. Overall nice jacket if not for the zipper problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.