TOP

Reviews for Pilot USA BluLink Cell Phone to Aviation Headset Adapter

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

This things sweet!

  • By Jason from Talkeetna AK USA on Monday, July 01, 2013
  • Pros: Great battery consumption rate and easy to pair and re-pair.
  • Cons: It's ugly
  • Review: Works perfectly and does exactly what it's supposed to with my iPhone 4S and my Gallet LH250 helmet. Batteries work a long time too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It'works only with iphone

  • By Arseniy from Moscow Moscow Russia on Thursday, January 23, 2014
  • Review: It's good but really works with iPhone only :(
    And with iPhone sometimes it is still difficult to answer the phone by pressing the button...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Daniel from Corning, CA on Sunday, January 09, 2011
  • Review: Okay, so I'm pretty new at flying, 18.2 hours to be exact. That being said, I don't have a lot of experience with the headsets and the sound quality. However, on the solo flight I took today, (yes, I'm still a student) I made a couple of test calls with my new little toy. Sound quality was great both on the ground as well as in the air. I was able to call AWOS at my destination airport prior to my departure from the cockpit. How great is that? Coincidence?, I don't know, but the reason I bought this unit was in the event of a communications error like I had before, I could still get out. I have a HT but I wanted to even double my odds of getting the information I need. Well, today I had communication problems on the C172 I was flying. Although I didn't have to use it, having this gave me a little reassurance that I was going to be okay. I made two calls from the plane while I was airborne. Both reported the sound quality as "Great, just like you're on a regular cell phone". The reason for 4 stars and not 5 is because my headset was making a beep sound every couple of minutes and I can't find anything in the manual that tells me why that is. Great product! Comfort to those of us who need a little codling. :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best option for cell calls

  • By A Customer from Simi Valley CA USA on Monday, September 16, 2013
  • Pros: Best solution so far.
  • Cons: Could be smaller/less bulky.
  • Review:

    This unit works reasonably well with a BoseX.  It is fairly clear to the person you are calling, with the expected limitations of poor cell reception, etc. I have used it in flight to call WXBrief and also to amend customs appointments with CANPASS.

    It has the advantage of working when an avionics failure takes out a wired or intercom based solution and can be used with any headset on the aircraft.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good choice

  • By Bryan from Turlock CA USA on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Pros: Good choice.
  • Cons: Would be nice if it had a clip to hang it from.
  • Review: Would be nice if it had a clip to hang it from. The batteries lasted for 18.5 hours. Fits in your hand well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Diamond 3AM Turn right heading" ... "Cleveland Approach, stand by, I'm on the phone".....

  • By David from Solon OH USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Pros: Allows easy connection to my headset for phone calls while in flight.
  • Cons: as with all cell calls, signal is inconsistent above 2500 feet.
  • Review: Read the manual first. It makes it much easier to set up (you know who you are). Easy to setup and create the link. Inflight volume is just fine. I have a decent head set, ATF / Tower, etc.. no issues with hearing me. The recipients of my calls had a hard time hearing me. They said it cut out a lot. I was at 2500 feet. Overall I like the product. I wasn't able to hear the tones for an incoming call, but that might just take some getting used to. I will continue to use this as it's convenient. It sure is convenient.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Burien WA USA on Monday, March 07, 2011
  • Pros: Compact & easy to use.
  • Cons: Background noise when talking to the aircraft.
  • Review: This product was given as a gift. It is being used in an experimental aircraft with Bose ANR headsets. Cell phone is a Motorola Razr.
    The pilot has very good reception from the person calling or being called, but the person talking to the pilot has quite a bit of background noise when the pilot talks.
    Not being used for music.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pleased with the product.

  • By Todd from Westport CT USA on Saturday, June 19, 2010
  • Pros: clear quality
  • Cons: lots of cable
  • Review: Solid product and has proven very useful. Haven't used with an iPod (and don't intend to) but phone connection has been very good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

BlueLink

  • By Rick Gutierrez from Kirkland WA USA on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
  • Pros: Great for Music
  • Cons: So far the phone call experience has not been great
  • Review: Music over Bluetooth works great but the phone portion is not great at all. While I can listen to the person calling me, they cannot hear me. Could be the phone but not sure at this time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.