TOP

David Clark H10-20 Headset

  • 23 Customer Reviews

Reviews for David Clark H10-20 Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:

Great quality headset

  • By Jay127 from Alabama on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
  • Pros: Comfortable, reliable, good sound quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I purchased this H10-20 headset as a backup while my Lightspeed Sierra's were in for repair. Although these don't sport ANR like my lightspeed's they are definitely quiet. They are also very comfortable. I like the newer style headband. It is much more comfortable than the old style that used to come on these. The gel ear seals really make a big difference in blocking out more noise. I did purchase the cloth ear seal covers for mine and they do allow a little more noise through but it don't seem to be a significant difference although somewhat noticeable. As usual with a David Clark headset they are a little heavier than my Sierras and I would say that is one minor but very minor drawback. Nevertheless these are top notch quality as would be expected of anything from D/C. I definitely recommend these if your not looking to break the bank on a pair of ANR headsets that easily cost twice as much.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Absolutely a quality product

  • By Conor from Portsmouth NH USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2015
  • Review: I love this headset, it's simple, elegant, and extremely comfortable. I never have to exert effort to adjust it and the sound is crisp and clear. Excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality never goes out of style

  • By A Customer from Wichita, Kansas - USA on Saturday, March 28, 2009
  • Pros: Quality of workmanship is outstanding. Nothing cheap here.
  • Cons: Just a tick heavy but still very comfortable...this won't be a problem unless you are going on a marathon XC. For routine local flying, I wouldn't use anything else.
  • Review: D.C. is keeping with its traditions...just doing it right. In the areas of form, fit, and function, this is a great buy for the price. Add an Oregon Aero hush kit, and you'll have a headset you won't even remember you are wearing. This simple add-on takes the H10-20 to a whole new level. It's a simple do-it-yourse upgrade that will give you a product that can easily compete with ANR's in the $1,000 market.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

the best head set made

  • By Lynne Winkers from Woodstown NJ USA on Wednesday, March 05, 2008
  • Pros: workmanship
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have purchased two sets of these now, One for my husband and the other for my brother, We just know they are the best ones made, My brother also flys choppers so I purchased the adapter for him also, Thank you for making such an excellent product My brother has over 22,000 hrs. he perfers this head set above all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Robert the Warrior! from Paragould AR USA on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
  • Pros: DC have been around a long time,they know how to build a good headset!
  • Cons: I couldn't fine anything wrong with this product.
  • Review: I have been using David Clark's for years now.I knew that the headsets would be good before I purchase them.  Everybody is wanting to go noise cancelling, they can be expensive. DC are money well spent.  I like the new foam cloth headrest, if I don't wear a cap, it felt great on my head. The ear pieces feel good on my ears too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

headset

  • By Geoffrey from Santa Cruz CA USA on Monday, November 09, 2015
  • Review: The headset is comfortable and well designed. The mike swings upward for storage and flexible mike arm is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

better than I expected

  • By Mary from Salome AZ USA on Thursday, March 10, 2016
  • Pros: Cancels more engine noise than expected.
  • Cons:
  • Review: More than met expectations. The noise cancelling quality was better than what my husband expected. Headset is comfortable to wear and lightweight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An excellent value

  • By Dan from Cropwell AL USA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
  • Pros: Quite and clear. Pleasing color. Well made.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I received a finely designed and crafted aviation
    Headset for less than $300 including shipping.
    They are quite, and they send and receive clearly.
    Made me feel like a smart shopper.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset for a descent price!

  • By Brad from Bel Air MD USA on Monday, May 07, 2012
  • Pros: comfortable, blocks a good bit of noise
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great headset for any pilot, very comfortable and has a five year warranty, so it should last me for many years to come.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would, and have, bought this product again

  • By John Whalen from Watervliet NY USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Pros: Comfort, fit and finish, sound quality, alot of headset for the $
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I needed a second headset to replace a very old Skytech I kept for passengers. I bought the David Clark H10-20 again. The first one is about 4 years old and still works great. This one is identical in quality. The headset is comfortable, with very good sound quality. I would recommend the H10-20 highly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By H John from Northampton MA USA on Friday, February 08, 2013
  • Review: Nice solid headset works well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Comfortable Headset

  • By Thomas from Oklahoma City OK on Thursday, April 17, 2008
  • Pros: Comfortable, good volume control, affordable
  • Cons: No ANR
  • Review: I am new to aviation and was looking for a headset that would be comfortable and reasonably affordable. This unit met my expectations. So much so, that I bought a second set for my wife.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product, worty every penny!

  • By Jeff from kewaunee WI USA on Tuesday, October 06, 2009
  • Pros: great product
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I was using a headset from my instructor before I bought mine. What a difference, I could hear my instructor perfect and the airplane noise was reduced considerably! My instructor was so impressed he bought the same one!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Steven from Port Washington WI USA on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable, solid
  • Cons:
  • Review: Solid performance from a solid product, there is a reason the pros wear David Clark's
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great headset

  • By Lester from Ft Lauderdale FL USA on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
  • Review: Was better than I expected it to be.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again....and have.

  • By kevin from dorr MI USA on Thursday, April 29, 2010
  • Pros: Noise reduction, clarity
  • Cons: Get heavy on lengthy x-c
  • Review: I originally purchased a pair when I started flight training. I recently purchased two more sets. One for my wife and one for my daughter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Nick from AR USA on Monday, May 03, 2010
  • Review: Very quality headset for the value. It exceeds expectations for private pilot use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent choice.

  • By Thomas from Argentina on Monday, March 03, 2014
  • Pros: cheap
  • Cons: can find any
  • Review: Not only meet expectations but has absolutely surpassed them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.