Free Shipping on orders over $49! Our Holiday Schedule.
TOP

David Clark H10-60 Headset

  • 49 Customer Reviews

Reviews for David Clark H10-60 Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

OK but not Bose

  • By Bob from Birmingham AL USA on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
  • Pros: Clarity, price, reliability
  • Cons: Bulkiness, weight, ear tension
  • Review: I purchased this headset prior to purchasing a second Bose headset following the $150 price incentive on the Bose. As a second headset or passenger headset I find this is an economical option. The headset is clear and fairly comfortable although somewhat bulky. It was still a wise purchase at the time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Placerville CA on Saturday, May 03, 2014
  • Review: This is my third Dave Clark headset and quality remains outstanding. The headset is rugged and well built, just like the others, that have each lasted many years. In use, it performs well as a passive headset, but performance lags far behind the ANR products, and comfort is not great. So, after using the H10-60 for three months, I decided to bite the bullet and purchase the Sennheiser S1 Digital ANR Headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Seems nice to me

  • By Stephen from Arlington VA USA on Monday, September 30, 2013
  • Review: I'm a student pilot working on my PPL, so I don't have any experience with headsets. But I like this one, I have no reason to look for a new set anytime soon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good relation price/quality

  • By A Customer from Houston TX USA on Monday, December 09, 2013
  • Review: Totally met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Versatile headset for the price

  • By windknot54 from Anchorage, AK USA on Monday, January 20, 2014
  • Pros: ability to switch between airplane and helicopter; reasonable price
  • Cons: only fair noise control; gets uncomfortable after a couple hours
  • Review: As expected from Dave Clark, the H10-60 is good quality headset. I chose this model to allow me to use the same headset in both GA fixed wing and rotary aircraft, by simply switching the chord. For the price, I believe DC should have also included: 1) the chord for use in a helicopter as well as the GA chord; and 2) a simple cloth carrying bag to keep the headset clean. For a couple of bucks more, it would have made a positive impact to me.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I am pleased with this purchase for the money I would recommend this headset

  • By David from Waxahachie TX USA on Thursday, February 21, 2008
  • Review: Clearity and comfort are better than other sets I have used. The adjustable speaker makes ease of use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Good Quality Headset

  • By Art Phllips from Anderson, SC on Monday, August 14, 2017
  • Pros: Comfort, well built-not cheap plastic. Mic. boom is great.
  • Cons: Working to prevent microphone transmit "skip"
  • Review: Bought this one as Prev. Owned. It is in like new condition. New Gel covers were included and I changed them out. Set is very comfortable. Still having to experiment with best position of mic. as it occasionally cuts out on me according to my crew members. Mic does not appear defective, but will continue to work with it to get it right. I use it in Civil Air Patrol aircraft primarily Cessna 182 ad 172 aircraft. Will probably order cloth covers for cold weather use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

love them

  • By Gale from Midland TX USA on Tuesday, December 01, 2009
  • Review: Very comfortable and great sound quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By steve from Mount Pleasant SC USA on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: the adjustments are air force 1950's
  • Review: Sound great, fit well, worth the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Larry from Washington PA USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Review: Love the headset and excellent value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

comfortable headset

  • By David from Pittsburgh PA USA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
  • Review: New pilot,so I haven't used many headsets other than my instructor's, but this headset is very comfortable and has very good sound characteristics. It feels a little heavy on my head but does feel solid.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.