Free Shipping on orders over $49! Our Holiday Schedule.
TOP

David Clark H10-60 Headset

  • 49 Customer Reviews

Reviews for David Clark H10-60 Headset

Sort By:
Filter By:

I have four headsets; the DC H10-60 is Fabulous

  • By A Customer from East Coast USA on Saturday, February 27, 2016
  • Pros: Widely adjustable, super comfortable, flexible rotary or fixed wing use. This is the Apex top model of the David Clark passice headset line
  • Cons: A little more expensive. Weight is 22 oz. but that reflects the superb premium construction and materials
  • Review: I have two Bose X ANR sets, as well as an AVcomm AC-900PNR. The Bose were way more $$. I bought the H10-60 because I'd never owned a DC headset, and this one offered ability to swap out the cords for either rotary or fixed wing applications. I fly fixed SEL. I actually prefer the H10-60 over the Bose. ( I bought the AVcomm for their unique push button on the dome feature so I can easily use it with a handheld transceiver). So, what do I like about the H10-60?

    The quality of the domes, wiring, headband, etc are simply outstanding. The Bose and AVcomm seem "plasticky" and flimsy in comparison.

    The comfort of the domes with gel pads is amazing. Also, the H10-60 offers far more adjustment options than the cheaper DC H10-13.4, H10-30, and other models. When you buy the H10-60 you are buying THE premium top of the line David Clark passive head set.

    I love the mic boom. All my other headsets have a flexible stem, and that works fine. The mechanism in the H10-60 with metal arm AND flexible stem gives you the best of both.

    If you are looking at passive headsets, spend a little extra and go for either the David Clark H10-60 or perhaps the H10-20. Yeah, I know the model H10-13.4 is their most popular model, and that may well be. A more careful analysis will reveal that the H10-60, while more expensive, offers far more and is a better value.

    Buy the H10-60, and you will be a happy camper, and when you end up comparing it to other headsets, including DC models, you will find others will probably wonder why they did not pop for the H10-60 top model. I will say that it probably does not outperform the latest and best active noise reduction headsets, but then those all cost > $1000.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Lives forever

  • By A Customer from NYC, NY on Monday, October 25, 2010
  • Pros: Does everything right and lasts forever.
  • Cons: Could be a little lighter
  • Review: I wanted to economize so I bought a used set that's several years old. Time doesn't seem to matter. They last forever, work great, feel comfortable and just keep on ticking. My hearing is not equal in both ears, so the separate volume controls really help me to perceive equal sound in both ears. Only possible complaint is that its heavier than some other models, but its still comfortable because of adjustability.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The BEST of its category

  • By Miguel from KISSIMMEE FL USA on Thursday, November 03, 2011
  • Review: Good sound, perfect for communication in loud enviorment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Great headset from David Clark

  • By Kent Magnuson from Kearney,NE on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Pros: Sturdy
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have had 2 of these over the years and presently have a new one for passengers to use for intercom. These can be enhanced for quiet by simply taking apart the earcups, unmounting the speaker and stuffing foam rubber (free from the trash can) al around inside of earcup. Then place the speaker, unmounted, and replace the cover. You will have a much quieter headset and save yourself some money. This does the same thing as the $40 Oregon Aero noise cancelling system...for free. These are sturdy and what one expects from David Clark.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nothing new

  • By A Customer from Vaxholm Sweden on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
  • Review: After using my D-C 10-30 for roughly 10 years it was time for new set.  The 10-60 was as expected, great. New ear pads with perfect fit even with Sun glasses on. Much better than the H10-30. I do fly 900 hours a year in the B737-800 so if they don't deliver I would never keep  them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Good

  • By Italo from Brazil on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
  • Review: Great product and excellent audio definition.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding headset!

  • By A Customer from Enterprise AL USA on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
  • Pros: Dual volume adjust knobs; Very comfortable; Clear transmissions
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great headset! The H10-60 is lightweight, has a comfortable fit and feel, and helps to greatly reduce the amount of noise heard during flight. Transmissions are sent and received very clearly, and the dual volume adjust knobs are very convenient. For those not wanting to jump up and spend a very high price on active noise canceling headsets, I would highly recommend this pair. Great for everyday use!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great headset

  • By A Customer from Charlottesville VA USA on Tuesday, August 04, 2009
  • Pros: fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: love the snug fit and works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

"The best buy I ever made!"

  • By Tony from Long Beach, CA on Sunday, September 27, 2009
  • Pros: Built strong, excellent PNR, outstanding customer service
  • Cons: More adjustments to make it feel comfortable
  • Review: My first headset that I bought was the David Clark H10-13.4 which everyone on the street was talking about. I usually would listen to other people's opinion and review regarding about the product. The H10-13.4 was ok, it was a little tight for my big head. Then I bought the David Clark H10-60 (older generation). The H10-60 has a little more adjustment to make it fit on my head better. There's four little clips from the headband to the side of the head cup which allows me to adjust how tight it will hit against my ears. As for the headpads, the older generation headset I own did not have the new super foam headpad. Instead, it was the old school pillow gel headpad. Comparing between the two, I felt the simple headpad felt more comfortable than the super foam one. I guess it's because of the extra cotton/foam hitting against my head when the headset is tight as it is. I guess that's the problem but hey, it might not be a problem for others so you'll have to try the headset out for yourself to know. The noise canceling was outstanding, not the best, not the worst, but simple. Simple enough that the frequency outside doesn't destroy your ear drums! Overall, this is probably the best headset I own so far and will continue to use it until it breaks (which I highly doubt). Did I also mention David Clark has outstanding customer service?? The headset may look dull, but it's built to last longer than you! It's mean and green like the Hulk! But remember! You'll have to wear it and decide what you want to use on your own. Reviews and opinions are there to give you references, not to dictate your choices. Everyone's opinion/review is different, you'll have to find that on your own!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Really good..great price/quality ratio

  • By Luigi from Arlington TX USA on Monday, June 28, 2010
  • Review: It's a pretty good headset! I'd definetely suggest it!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a David Clark

  • By Colin from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, August 24, 2010
  • Review: If you know David Clark, then you know this headset. The microphone is exceptional though the pickup is a little low. There are two volume knobs, one for each ear, to which I don't really see a need for cause one would have done just fine. Great headset all around - It's a David Clark
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By E. M. Forte' from Towanda PA USA on Wednesday, June 02, 2010
  • Pros: The headset is quite comfortable, easy to adjust and quite clear. Even though I have significant hearing loss, I have no problems with this set as I havewith other unnamed products.
  • Cons: Price, although this is not really true as you get what you pay for.
  • Review: This product has met all my expectations and I would purchase it again. As soon as I acquire my personal aircraft, I will equip it with these headsets. I just have not had any problems with this product and my head is moderately large. (7 5/8ths) They are as advertised, comfortable, easy to use and extremely dependable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A "no-reservations" great purchase!

  • By Richard from Randwick NSW Australia on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Pros: Quality build
  • Cons: none
  • Review: There are times, far and few between, when the wisdom of purchasing something never has to be questioned. For me buying the H10-60 headset is the perfect example of money well spent. They're dependable quality is obvious, from the design of the mic to the comfort of the ear pads and even to the reassuring no-nonsense green finish, which for some reason says these headsets are THE definitive headsets. The noise abatement and sound clarity are excellent. And knowing I can adapt the chord for helicopter use is great. Even if you thought that in the future you might buy another headset, I bet you'll still love your reliable David Clarks..and end up using them anyway!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

it what the government uses

  • By Alan H. from henderson nevada on Friday, April 29, 2016
  • Pros: Hi. they are confortable, not too heavy, quiet, still work after 20 years
  • Cons: i dont have any
  • Review: I bought mine 15 years ago. It only has one volume adjustment. I am surprised they still make them. I am in CAP now and it works great. They were in the flight bag for 10 years and they still worked great. I forget what I paid back in the 90's but I am sure it was not 350.  You still you get what you pay for. If you notice in any military movies they are wearing Dave Clark headsets. I would buy these again.  When I bought mine the ear gel seals and the cloth covers came with the headset. Also it came with a very nice headset bag that I still use. Love them
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Chippy Flyer from Australia on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
  • Pros: Good price, lightweight and balanced to wear for 2 + hours
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very happy with the comfort & noise reduction while flying. Transmissions with the newer microphone are clear and concise. It has exceeded my expectations on upgrade from H10-30
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great.

  • By Dave from Bristow VA USA on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
  • Pros: Comfort, clarity, can switch chord for use in rotary wing.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is the best headset I have used to date. I bought this so I didn't have to worry about availability of headsets when renting aircraft. Also, plan on moving into Rotary wing in a year or so.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

AWESOME

  • By A Customer from Virginia Beach VA USA on Saturday, December 13, 2008
  • Pros: great fit, comfortable and better than what i expected.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Love it, love it love it !!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Bartlomie from Meriden CT USA on Thursday, November 08, 2007
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everything they are supposed to be

  • By Frank from Melbourne FL USA on Thursday, December 10, 2009
  • Pros: comfortable, top quality, resonable price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I've had David Clarks before and have always been satisfied. As a matter of fact I still have the first set I ever purchased. I decided to buy their top of the line model this time and they quite simply are the best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

As good as it is supposed to be.

  • By NG from SINGAPORE Singapore on Wednesday, December 19, 2007
  • Pros: As mentioned, it is useful to my flight training as it is personal.
  • Cons: Need to order again if possible aircraft type change and plug in unsuitable
  • Review: The product is one which I had chosen; however is the case it will be better if it comes with the various kind of plug in for the different console of head plug of different aircrafts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great product

  • By joe from tulsa OK USA on Friday, August 22, 2008
  • Pros: great in every way
  • Cons: a little too bulky/heavy
  • Review: Real nice and works great, rugged and looks good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headset

  • By Douglas from Manassas VA USA on Tuesday, April 20, 2010
  • Pros: Volume control for each ear. Can regulate head/ear pressure with bending headset to fit.
  • Cons: A little too expensive for what you get..
  • Review: Love this headset. Volume control on both ears makes it easy to listen to and the ear/head pressure can be adjusted for each ear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Headset!

  • By Michael from White Settlement TX USA on Monday, September 27, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable. Quality sound. Great customer service.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This headset is a great value. Very comfortable and sound is great. Great for a student pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth the money

  • By John from Duluth MN USA on Monday, December 06, 2010
  • Review: It was exactly what I was looking for, and definetly worth the extra money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great headset

  • By Daniel from Oswego NY USA on Sunday, February 20, 2011
  • Pros: comfortable
  • Cons: haven't found any
  • Review: Although it took me almost 6 weeks to get to use them (gotta love winters in the northeast), they truely met my expectations. I'm greatful to my instructor who recommended them to me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Craig from Chesapeake VA USA on Monday, October 19, 2009
  • Review: Fit nice. Good sound quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

on my PA28 works fine

  • By Diego from chicago IL USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Review: It met expectations. Very good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

My first headset. It works great! I would but this product again.

  • By James from Dothan AL USA on Thursday, February 02, 2012
  • Pros: Communications are clear and noise is significantly reduced. I even use them regularly at home for reading while others watch TV. I am well pleased with them.
  • Cons: Initally the headset seemed a bit heavy but I wear them for one to two hours with comfort.
  • Review: The H10-60 Headset works very well and they are comfortable to wear. Volume controls work well, and I am able to hear all communications clearly. They adjust easily and have met all my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By RickS from New Fairfield CT USA on Thursday, August 18, 2011
  • Pros: Quality
  • Cons: none that I found
  • Review: The headset is high quality and works very well. I fly in a J-3 Cub and have no trouble hearing or being heard. I also like the David Clark warranty.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Settlement TX on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
  • Review: Great headset. The first one I received had an inop mic but the people at mypilotstore.com sent me out another one and I had it in a couple days. Very comfortable even after a few hours in the Texas summer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worth the money

  • By Andrew from Bossier City LA USA on Sunday, July 14, 2013
  • Pros: Comfortable and great value
  • Cons: No active noise cancellation
  • Review: Very comfortable to wear and excellent sound cancellation in smaller planes. I also like the adjustable mic and boom
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

my first headset

  • By Larry from Missouri City TX USA on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
  • Pros: very comfortable,perfect sound,easily adjustable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I was very surprised at the difference between the training set that was provided by my instructor.  The outside noise virtually disappeared.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

perfect for beginner and experienced pilot

  • By A Customer from Walled Lake MI USA on Friday, August 17, 2012
  • Pros: quality equipment
  • Cons:
  • Review: Excellent quality and performance
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

OK but not Bose

  • By Bob from Birmingham AL USA on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
  • Pros: Clarity, price, reliability
  • Cons: Bulkiness, weight, ear tension
  • Review: I purchased this headset prior to purchasing a second Bose headset following the $150 price incentive on the Bose. As a second headset or passenger headset I find this is an economical option. The headset is clear and fairly comfortable although somewhat bulky. It was still a wise purchase at the time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Richard from Placerville CA on Saturday, May 03, 2014
  • Review: This is my third Dave Clark headset and quality remains outstanding. The headset is rugged and well built, just like the others, that have each lasted many years. In use, it performs well as a passive headset, but performance lags far behind the ANR products, and comfort is not great. So, after using the H10-60 for three months, I decided to bite the bullet and purchase the Sennheiser S1 Digital ANR Headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Seems nice to me

  • By Stephen from Arlington VA USA on Monday, September 30, 2013
  • Review: I'm a student pilot working on my PPL, so I don't have any experience with headsets. But I like this one, I have no reason to look for a new set anytime soon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

I am pleased with this purchase for the money I would recommend this headset

  • By David from Waxahachie TX USA on Thursday, February 21, 2008
  • Review: Clearity and comfort are better than other sets I have used. The adjustable speaker makes ease of use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Good Quality Headset

  • By Art Phllips from Anderson, SC on Monday, August 14, 2017
  • Pros: Comfort, well built-not cheap plastic. Mic. boom is great.
  • Cons: Working to prevent microphone transmit "skip"
  • Review: Bought this one as Prev. Owned. It is in like new condition. New Gel covers were included and I changed them out. Set is very comfortable. Still having to experiment with best position of mic. as it occasionally cuts out on me according to my crew members. Mic does not appear defective, but will continue to work with it to get it right. I use it in Civil Air Patrol aircraft primarily Cessna 182 ad 172 aircraft. Will probably order cloth covers for cold weather use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good relation price/quality

  • By A Customer from Houston TX USA on Monday, December 09, 2013
  • Review: Totally met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Versatile headset for the price

  • By windknot54 from Anchorage, AK USA on Monday, January 20, 2014
  • Pros: ability to switch between airplane and helicopter; reasonable price
  • Cons: only fair noise control; gets uncomfortable after a couple hours
  • Review: As expected from Dave Clark, the H10-60 is good quality headset. I chose this model to allow me to use the same headset in both GA fixed wing and rotary aircraft, by simply switching the chord. For the price, I believe DC should have also included: 1) the chord for use in a helicopter as well as the GA chord; and 2) a simple cloth carrying bag to keep the headset clean. For a couple of bucks more, it would have made a positive impact to me.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

comfortable headset

  • By David from Pittsburgh PA USA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
  • Review: New pilot,so I haven't used many headsets other than my instructor's, but this headset is very comfortable and has very good sound characteristics. It feels a little heavy on my head but does feel solid.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

love them

  • By Gale from Midland TX USA on Tuesday, December 01, 2009
  • Review: Very comfortable and great sound quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Larry from Washington PA USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Review: Love the headset and excellent value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By steve from Mount Pleasant SC USA on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: the adjustments are air force 1950's
  • Review: Sound great, fit well, worth the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Adequate But....

  • By A Customer from Smithfield UT USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Pros: Price - general quality of the set
  • Cons: Poor cushions
  • Review: The headset audio works well enough in the aircraft. The rubber cushions have a bad habit of falling off when you adjust the headset location - I have had to make several Civil Air Patrol flights with hard plastic against my temple -- not real comfortable. I am not sure what the deal is with that. I probably would not buy this model again - for now I am stuck with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Miami Beach FL USA on Wednesday, November 18, 2009
  • Pros: Pretty good headset, sits comfortably
  • Cons: Cable can be detatched from the headset by accident.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, January 26, 2010
  • Review: The only difference is the dual ears which should be mandatory and the covering of the earpiece.  Also they get stuck, jammed up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

these are NOT noise cancelling

  • By Glen from Hotchkiss CO USA on Thursday, March 25, 2010
  • Pros: comfortable (not tight on the head like lightspeed
  • Cons: does not have noise cancelling feature
  • Review: Mis advertised as it reportedly has "Noise cancelling headset" but actually does not. I read the fine print and it says "Noise cancelling microphone" for whatever good that is. I like the headset and will not return it as it is actually as good as my lightspeed XL 15 which IS noise cancelling so I'm happy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not Sure

  • By Dale from Jefferson TX USA on Saturday, April 10, 2010
  • Review: Too much noise in my Experimental, not sure what the problem is.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.