TOP

Reviews for ASA Airline Transport Pilot Test Prep Book

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Tool For Review & Study For The ATP Written - Scored 96%

  • By Stephen on Maui from Kihei HI USA on Friday, December 07, 2012
  • Pros: Concise, informative, with the computer study guide, great for taking practice exams
  • Cons: FAA charts, but that's not their fault. Those things have been a problem for 36 years.
  • Review: Through my career, I have utilized study guides for the FAA written exams. Some have been simple reprints of FAA question books, but this set (I also later got the computerized testing module and study guide which is also excellent) included explanations and examples which lead to greater learning than did the older methodology of memorizing the test book. Of course, the old FAA performance charts are still a hit and miss (better in the book than on screen). I was out of aviation for a number of years and just getting back into it, and this also served as a great overall refresher. Took the test 2 weeks after receiving the product and scored a 96%. The proctor said, "We don't usually see scores like that around here."
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By MAURICIO from Belo Horizonte MG Brazil on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
  • Review: Very good deal!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Good Book

  • By Christina from Thornwood NY USA on Monday, April 21, 2008
  • Review: It has all the questions and answers, but is a bit confusing because it covers several different tests (ATP, dispatcher, etc.). Maybe it is just me, but I think it would be easier if there were sections specifically dedicated to specific tests, rather than tagging each question with the test it is for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Daniel from Buenos Aires . Argentina on Tuesday, March 18, 2008
  • Review: This book is very helpfull to me. I'm strongly recomennded to everyone who wants to get FAA ATPL.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great test prep!

  • By Brickyard19 from Indianapolis on Thursday, February 14, 2008
  • Pros: concise, accurate, and organized
  • Cons: big test madates a big test prep that takes time
  • Review: I used this book to pass my ATP written 1st try. It is written concise, accurate, and organized. This book is part of the key to your success. If you want to pass the test you should buy this and study it. I studied hard, passed the tests, and got hired immediately!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Its a good book, at least at the first part.

  • By Noel from Morelia Mexico on Monday, June 21, 2010
  • Pros: It has a big letters
  • Cons: the binding is too soft.
  • Review: This book is helping me about my career and It seems to me that is really helpful to me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is the book, you do not need another one.

  • By Jorge E from Bogota . Colombia on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
  • Pros: You feel as though you were taking a test
  • Cons: Not every answers have why A,B,C are correct or not
  • Review: In most of the questions you know why the answer is correct and why the others are not correct.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

IS A STUDY GUIDE. JUST READ IT....

  • By ELI ORTIZ from PUERTO RICO on Tuesday, May 15, 2007
  • Review: NICE BOOK, HELP ME TO PAST MY ATP WRITTEN...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.