TOP

Reviews for ASA Commercial Pilot Test Prep Book

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ini from PENSACOLA, FL on Tuesday, February 03, 2009
  • Review: Very awesome, and easy to follow! study the material contained in the book and you are guaranteed to pass! oh yeah!! the pricing was the lowest I could find online as well!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

AWESOME

  • By INI from PENSACOLA FL USA on Tuesday, March 03, 2009
  • Pros: Very informative, contains study material before each question section, you are guaranteed a good score once you study the material dilligently!
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: I used the instrument rating edition of this book for my instrument rating written exam and scored a 90! and now I have started using this to study for my CPL written I am taking practice exams and scoring in the high 80's to low 90's. DEFINATELY A GOOD BUY.  P.S. in case you didn't know you can take practice exams online at www.exams4pilots.org [or www.mywrittenexam.com -ed.]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

outstanding!!

  • By Gregor from New York NY USA on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
  • Pros: perfect!
  • Cons: no cons!
  • Review: ...I had 100% on the written test - what else can you ask for - the one and only book you need to prepare for the test!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Terry from Glendale AZ USA on Thursday, February 19, 2015
  • Review: Great test prep book, got 100% on first try!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ASA has done it again

  • By Jerry from Fort Smith AR USA on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
  • Pros: The great layout.
  • Cons:
  • Review: ASA is the only way to go, I have tried other study guides but they just don't offer what ASA study guides.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN

  • By Christian Ayala on Monday, February 05, 2018
  • Review: The book is completely informtive, it give you step by step all the answer for understand how the problem is solved.

    If you read all chapters, you going to have a great mark in the commercial pilot test
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

PERFECT for studying for the written test.....

  • By Barry D from Clermont FL USA on Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, March 14, 2017
  • Review: Very quick service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Howard from BELMONT CA USA on Thursday, November 01, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great resource!!!

  • By Steve on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Pros: Provides questions similar to what can be expected on the FAA exam
  • Cons:
  • Review: I love this book. It provided a good breakdown of different topics and material to help even the most rusty aviator grasp important concepts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I Passed

  • By eugene from Portland OR USA on Thursday, April 03, 2014
  • Review: I passed; great book. Had all the right questions
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not Perfect, But Way Good Enough

  • By Scott from Shingle Springs CA USA on Monday, July 21, 2014
  • Pros: Adequate background info, tons of questions and answers
  • Cons: Apparently not quite keeping up with FAA changes
  • Review: Organized in chapters by subject matter (Aerodynamics, Systems, Weather, etc), this book gives a short discussion of important concepts, followed by all the FAA test questions that pertain to the concepts. Questions are marked as to applicability (ALL, AIR, RTC, LTA, etc), so you can easily skip the questions that don't pertain to your rating. All the answers are provided, and explanations for why the incorrect answers are incorrect.

    I read this book cover-to-cover 3 times, answered all the test questions and worked all the test problems. I did a little bit of outside research on the concepts that were new to me (I've never flown ADFs or HSIs, for instance). I got a 98% on my test.

    My only gripe is that I saw a few questions on the test that weren't in this book. Maybe that's to be expected, I don't know.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Hallandale Florida on Monday, January 17, 2005
  • Review: Very usefull source of study
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good Test Prep

  • By Customer from Ebensburg, PA on Tuesday, September 04, 2007
  • Review: This book was recommended by my flight instructor and I'm satisfied.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Buy ASA

  • By A Customer from Mill Creek WA USA on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Pros: Comes with the supplement packet
  • Cons:
  • Review: Exactly what you need to be prepared for your knowledge test!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By Anthony from Wichita KS USA on Tuesday, January 06, 2009
  • Review: The material is clear and concise and up to date, which is all important with this kind of book. I was looking for a quick reference study guide to the FAA Commercial pilot knowledge test and I found it. Thanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.