TOP

ASA Commercial Pilot Prepware

  • 12 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Commercial Pilot Prepware

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend

  • By Colin from Noblesville IN USA on Friday, September 04, 2009
  • Review: The questions are taken right from the FAA. These are the questions you will answer on the written portion of the exam. You can study for a test or take a test. After each test you are given the option to re-test the questions that you missed. This is very helpful with regards to reinforcement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product and well worth the money!

  • By Sam from Tampa, Florida on Thursday, June 14, 2012
  • Pros: Good explanations, you are able to study by categories
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: On my private written exam for helicopters I got a 97% after only using this program as a study guide. It also is a great refresher, sure it doesn't include paragraph explanations, but 9 out of 10 explanations are very good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect to score you FAA exams!!!!

  • By titi from Belgium on Monday, September 10, 2012
  • Review: Very good product , ASA always meets the FAA requirements needed to pass your exams. Very clear expanations and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

  • By A Customer from Montesano WA USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Pros: Learn a lot
  • Cons: When taking a test you can't pick out of just one chapter
  • Review: I love it. It has been helping me study for my commercial ground school and I think everyone should own it working on their commercial license.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bought for Student Pilot to use as a training aid

  • By A Customer from Montesano WA USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Pros: reasonalby prices
  • Cons: unknown
  • Review: This product was purchased for our daughter who is in a commerical pilot program. She is using it as a study aid. As the school she attends just switched to this program.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

easy pass

  • By jason from valencia Spain on Friday, June 05, 2009
  • Pros: all good
  • Cons: make it cheaper
  • Review: All you need keep doing the tests.  Eventually you'll be hitting solid 90's.  I'm studying commercial helicopter.  Just what I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Best study material ever

  • By A Customer from Fresno, CA on Thursday, July 19, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to work with and study
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Everything you need to get the best grade possible. Easy to work with and great preparation for the real test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent for Commercial Pilots

  • By Dennis from Lake Tapps WA USA on Friday, April 05, 2019
  • Review: Superb studying and preparation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid but effective

  • By Tim from Roanoke VA USA on Thursday, March 19, 2009
  • Pros: Comprehensive, easy to install
  • Cons: Interface not intuitive
  • Review: I installed on my intel Macbook pro and it went without issues. The interface wasn't as easy to use as some competing products but I figured it out eventually. Plenty of questions and information.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Recommended.

  • By rotorhead from Ferndale WA USA on Thursday, July 02, 2009
  • Pros: Decent price, tons of information
  • Cons: it only allows you to install it on 2 computers
  • Review: A very good product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good but not great.

  • By Matthew from Ft. Myers FL USA on Wednesday, December 08, 2010
  • Pros: Performance Charts, Can Save Missed Questions
  • Cons: Speeling, Descriptions
  • Review: Type O's, the explantions are confusing at times. But overall its good if you weed through the "bs".
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

No cigar

  • By A Customer from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, February 18, 2010
  • Pros: simple
  • Cons: poor grahics and pointlessly small screen
  • Review: If this was created a long time ago, I get it. But it feels very much a "good enough" effort. The main window can't be re-sized, which means scrolling up and down on long tables to try to see all the information needed to answer a question... hard when it's late and you're tired. And the figures also can't be blown up, so you have to struggle to see charts and graphs. The explanations are occasionally wrong and almost always too brief. On the whole, it gets the job done, but in a minimal way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.