TOP

ASA Private Pilot Prepware

  • 24 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Private Pilot Prepware

Sort By:
Filter By:

Amazing Test Preperation Software

  • By Dale from Roseville MN USA on Saturday, November 03, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to use, fast and it works on Apple Macintosch computers.
  • Cons: The digital image scans for the maps and graphs of the test samples need higher resolution.
  • Review: This package gives all you need to study and pass your FAA written exam It includes a electronic study guide that is concise and to the point without excess information. Just all you need to know so you can learn fast.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great help for FAA written

  • By Adam from Carlisle PA USA on Thursday, February 28, 2008
  • Pros: Flexible, thorough, well designed, top tool for exam prep
  • Cons:
  • Review: Prepware is a great way to *test* yourself in advance the FAA exam; I still prefer books to study. Prepware lets you run through several different testing protocols, generating its own tests with random Q&A, or letting you design tests within specific knowledge areas yourself. It is pretty easy to use, and cross platform. The immediate grading is nice, and it's always gratifying to see color-coded results in the green. I think I owe a large part of my very nice FAA test score to Prepware. In addition, when I did have a tech support question, I go a response within hours.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Extremely helpful

  • By Gary V from Dallas GA USA on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
  • Review: Running through this over and over again is what I really needed to make it through this test...great explanations and diagrams.

    Just be warned the actual test does not have the answers in this same order.

    Make sure to go over every question multiple times.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By A Customer from Boerne TX USA on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Pros: To-the-Point
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Helped me get a 97% on my Private Pilot written exam. The two I missed is because I didn't read the questions carefully, no fault of the prepware. Just review the preware... and the exam answers will POP-OFF the page.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I highly recommend this software for anyone preparing to take the FAA written.

  • By Louise from Salt Lake City UT USA on Monday, November 17, 2008
  • Pros: Mac compatible, good price, easy to use.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great product! I have a Mac so I was really happy to find software that was compatible, it was easy to install and all the different study session subject areas were presented with clear & concise explanations. The practice tests were invaluable and just like the real thing, it made studying actually enjoyable!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great drive-time prep

  • By Stephen from Houston TX USA on Monday, June 20, 2011
  • Pros: Easy way to memorize while driving. Readers were great and alternated.
  • Cons: Although material with figures can't be covered as well, they do point out possible mistakes that can then be kept in mind.
  • Review: Coverage, delivery and pacing we're all excellent. Strongest area for me was on the federal regs and definitions. Completely painless. Never tired of the readers. Could listen multiple times and get something new each time. Highly recommended!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Must have

  • By Tony R from Dacula GA USA on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
  • Pros: Very complete
  • Cons: None
  • Review: What can I say? If you're pursuing a pilot's license, you need this. After you've run through the book, you can measure what you've learned with the testing software.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ASA Private Pilot Prepware

  • By LIL' Red's Pilot from Los Gatos CA USA on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
  • Pros: Shows references to answers for better understanding, saving time.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent training. Take it with you, on computer or at home training.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Jeffrey from Glendale AZ USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Review: It had exactly what I wanted
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This worked for me!

  • By Jarrett from Phoenix AZ USA on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
  • Pros: Updated information, just like the real test, you can create your own study sessions.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The practice tests are just like the real thing! When I took my test It felt like I was at home on ASA. Don't hesitate to buy this if you are getting ready for your written.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This worked for me!

  • By Jarrett from Phoenix AZ USA on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
  • Pros: Updated information, just like the real test, you can create your own study sessions.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The practice tests are just like the real thing! When I took my test It felt like I was at home on ASA. Don't hesitate to buy this if you are getting ready for your written.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent Study Tool

  • By Justin from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, January 12, 2009
  • Pros: Isolating missed questions, differentiating ACFT categories, similar format to test
  • Cons: Have to buy another book you don't really need to get the testing supplement
  • Review: Prepware was a near-painless way for me to do well on the written exam. I'm a helicopter pilot, so I was very pleased that they break up the rotorcraft questions so you're not answering too many questions that don't even apply to your airframe (or will be on your test). The only downfall is that you need to buy the corresponding ASA book in order to get the "computer testing supplement" which has all the charts, graphs, etc that you need. you can get them on the program, but how are you going to measure angles and distance on your screen? A bit of money when all is said and done, but worth it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sam from Hayward CA USA on Friday, September 18, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By TB from Fenton MI USA on Wednesday, June 09, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons:
  • Review: This product has been a tremendous help in understanding the FAA exam content and showing my area of strenghts along with my areas of weakness.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Chris from Weymouth MA on Sunday, October 10, 2010
  • Review: If you're training Part 61, you'll really benefit from the practice tests and the answer explainations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

very hellpful

  • By A Customer from Minnesota on Monday, August 06, 2007
  • Review: This product was the reason I passed my FAA exam. It was a huge help and my gorund school instructor is the one who put me on to it. He used the same software. Could make all the difference in a pass or fail on the exam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Training Tool

  • By Kenny Ray from Atoka TN USA on Wednesday, October 24, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to navigate; Ability to do a quick short study session if that's all you have time for.
  • Cons: I haven't come across anything bad about this product.
  • Review: An invaluable tool for preparing for the written and for remembering things you need to know after the fact. The one thing that would make it better would to be having it linked to an item like my private pilot CD-ROM courses to go back for review of missed items.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

97% on written exam

  • By A Customer from Petaluma CA USA on Tuesday, July 08, 2008
  • Review: It is just like the actual exam.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple and effective

  • By Cherokee 140 from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, March 03, 2010
  • Pros: Quick, Effective, A Great Tool to Supplement Your Book Study
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It's nothing fancy just the question the answers and a small explanation. It's easy to set up a large test on many subjects or a small quiz on just one, questions that use pictures have a link that opens the, for example, sectional chart, in another window. For me it's an all around link between all the books I have and it simulates the test taking atmosphere. Helps me to determine my weak areas.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.