TOP

Reviews for Blockalls IFR View Limiting Device

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Work fine

  • By Rick from Oviedo FL USA on Wednesday, June 22, 2016
  • Pros: Work well
  • Cons: Need better nose bridge
  • Review: They sit too low on my nose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as expected

  • By Dominic from South Bend IN USA on Thursday, October 15, 2015
  • Pros: Comfort. View Limiting excellent
  • Cons: Allows a little more noise in through headset.
  • Review: These glasses are exactly what I expected. They're very comfortable and do an excellent job of limiting your view. There is zero peripheral vision with these glasses. The only reason I did not give it five stars was due to the fact that The glasses caused some noise to leak through my David Clark headset. Of note the traditional foggle glasses do the same thing, however, are much more view limiting and more comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic

  • By Alb ert from Longwood FL USA on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons:
  • Review: Does the job adequately and I can see around it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Useful for sure...

  • By Darrin from Hot Springs AR USA on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
  • Review: Does the job, they seem a little bulky under my headset...
    But they do work great tho.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does what's needed.

  • By Jason from Unicoi TN USA on Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Pros: Comfortable even under a headset.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Paint could be better. It hasn't flaked off on me, but could be a better quality. They do work great for good work though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty convenient IFR hood

  • By Nick from Anaheim CA USA on Thursday, May 06, 2010
  • Pros: Good elimination of outside visual references (better than normal foggles)
  • Cons: Not perfect elimination of visual outside references
  • Review: I already owned the Francis IFR hood, which is great for getting the best simulation of actually being in the clouds. I wanted something that I could put on and take off without having to remove my headset in order to do so. This view limiting device does a pretty good job of eliminating outside visual references. I could still see a little to one side of the instrument panel, so I put some black electrical tape on it and that took care of the problem. I can still see a "little" bit out of the left corner of my eye, but I have above average peripheral vision, so this might not be a concern to some people. Either way, these still eliminate way more of the outside visual references than foggles do. I would buy this product again vs. normal foggles any day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great No-Cheat Glasses

  • By Evan from Madison MS USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: 100% blockage of outside environment.
  • Cons: Temple Arms could be thinner. Allows Noise Inside Headset.
  • Review: Better than Most all other "Hoods"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Foggles

  • By Adam from Van Nuys CA USA on Thursday, February 21, 2013
  • Pros: concentrate your vision right where it is needed.
  • Cons: In the plastic bag they had an odor of fresh paint, but once they have been out for a day or 2 it went right away.
  • Review: I only wanted to get the flat blockalls becuase it seemed "stealthy". They really do tunnel your vision right toward the instruments. I would recommend the frosted ones only becuase you can see your surroundings a little better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Debi from Ann Arbor MI USA on Monday, March 12, 2012
  • Pros: Light and comfortable with headset.
  • Cons: Have not really encountered any yet.
  • Review: This product is easy to put on and off in the cockpit and is comfortable with a headset. I have not tried it with glasses or sunglasses.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is the best view limiter I've used!

  • By Dan from Ottumwa IA USA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Pros: Block vision effectively and are easy to use.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This product has fully met my expectation. It is important that IFR training be as realistic as possible. If a view limiting device allows you to regularly see the ground in your peripheral vision out the left side of the plane, it is not really preparing you for actual IFR flight. The Blockalls IFR view limiting device has made my IFR training more realistic. I think they are better and easier to use than other devices.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Functional & Stylish

  • By BEM from McKinney TX USA on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
  • Pros: I look awesome wearing these. Compact & easy to carry. Reasonably comfortable.
  • Cons: Can see out a bit around the edges - not enough to make a difference though.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!!!

  • By Alex SP from Phoenix, AZ USA on Friday, January 23, 2015
  • Pros: Looks cooler then a hood and small
  • Cons: if you have a smaller head your headset will not be as efficient
  • Review: Love this product as it looks like a cool pair of shades. Only negative is if you have a smaller head and the Bose A20 headset the noise canceling is not efficient.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Money Well Spent!

  • By Neil from Kansas City MO USA on Sunday, July 11, 2010
  • Review: I love the glasses- they work great for my IFR training and fit comfortably!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By MICHAEL from BALLWIN MO USA on Tuesday, March 31, 2009
  • Pros: Cool looking, limit view well in a small package
  • Cons: If you need reading glasses, might not be the way to go
  • Review: The product met my expectations and understanding of its design, and they defintely look a lot better and take up less space than the usual hoods. However, while they do barely acommodate reading glasses, it is a slightly awkward fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable but not glasses friendly

  • By Dennis from Rockford MI USA on Saturday, May 09, 2009
  • Pros: Comfortable and light
  • Cons: Cannot wear glasses and the blockalls at the same time
  • Review: I find them to be very comfortable. I have used other view limiting devices and find the blockalls to be the most comfortable. I would definitely recommend to others. The blockalls fit more like regular sunglasses that are converted to a view limiting device. The only drawback would be that you cannot wear glasses with them on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Nick from Phoenix AZ USA on Wednesday, August 26, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to store, not cumbersome.
  • Cons: Can see the ground out of the corner of the viewing area in a C 172.
  • Review: Comfortable when worn for short periods of time. I haven't used them for more than 15 minutes at a time yet. They do a decent job limiting the view, but I am going to have to put some electric tape on the corners of the viewing area to ensure I can't see the ground out of the corner of the clear part of the lens. I have a black pair, and have no problems with sunlight bleeding through.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fit like sunglasses, work very well

  • By PRAUCH from Austin TX USA on Thursday, June 16, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable and effective,sturdier than alternatives.
  • Cons: Need a better case
  • Review: These fit quite well and are very solid compared to my Jepp Shades. Comfortable under my headset and while possible, they don't invite cheating. This is my second pair, the first were crushed when a flight bag was shoved on top of them. I recommend the darker ones, they help shade your eyes on sunny day hood sessions. Would recommend getting a hard case to protect them. The vinyl case they come with tends to stick to the shades making them difficult to extract and doesn't protect agInst crushing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

blockall

  • By Jay from albuquerque NM USA on Monday, June 20, 2011
  • Pros: very comfortable
  • Cons: left side view still there
  • Review: These work very well comfortable but you can still get a glimpse of the horizon out of the left side i wish they were just a bit bigger on the sides.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Julio from Crestview FL USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2009
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Well

  • By A Customer from Bronx NY USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2010
  • Review: The product worked well, better than others.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By Patrick from Maumelle AR USA on Thursday, March 11, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable for long duration
  • Cons: None
  • Review: These foggles have met all of my expectations. They are very comfortable under my sennheiser headphones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.