TOP

Reviews for Blockalls IFR View Limiting Device

Sort By:
Filter By:

Way better than Foggles!

  • By Bryan from Fayetteville, AR on Thursday, February 08, 2018
  • Pros: Blocks the sun when it is low in the sky. Comfortable.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I've been doing Most of my IFR training early in the morning and late evening. Turned into the sun, foggles would blind me. These not only block the outside view, the do a great job keeping the sun out too. Wearing them with a Bose A20 headset with no issues.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Loved it

  • By Harrison from Broken Arrow OK USA on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
  • Pros: Not bulky. Doesn't affect sound quality of headset
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is perfect. Not to bulky. It fits perfectly under any headset and doesn?t feel uncomfortable and also doesn't allow any extra noice slip into the headset
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great!

  • By A Customer from Calabasas CA USA on Thursday, July 07, 2016
  • Pros: Blocks the sun out better than other goggles. Limits view more realistically.
  • Cons: Relatively Expensive
  • Review: These glasses are comfortable and they truly limit your ability to see anything but the instruments. Unlike other goggles, this one is all black so it blocks the sun out on those sunny days. It comes with a nice carrying pouch as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice pair of foggles

  • By Francisco Fernandez from LOS ANGELES CA USA on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
  • Pros: good fit and field of vision
  • Cons:
  • Review: This glasses fit well and are comfortable.
    They give you a good view of the instruments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

well made and comfortable

  • By Emily from stationed overseas on Friday, September 02, 2016
  • Pros: good quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: I would buy this again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mike from Westmoreland TN USA on Monday, August 24, 2015
  • Pros: good fit for men and women, and they have a modern look and feel
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought these for my daughter, they seem to be a good fit for females, and they work great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Brad from Poway, CA on Saturday, May 21, 2011
  • Review: I am an IFR student. I have time under the hood, foggles, and jeppshades but these are BY FAR the most comfortable and realistic. All of the instructors at my school love these as much as I do. Nearly impossible to cheat. This vendor advertises that the Blockalls were made by pilots for pilots. They were not lying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Andrew from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
  • Review: I only used them myself briefly one time, but my students liked these much better then the "other brand". They said the Blockalls were more comfortable and much better in dealing with the sun. Easier fit with headsets too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Lightweight and Effective!

  • By Larry from KCHS, SC on Saturday, January 29, 2011
  • Pros: Light, Easy to put on, strong
  • Cons: Not crazy about the carry case
  • Review: Very difficult to cheat with! They really make you stay focused. Super lightweight and seem to be really good quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By A Customer from Dripping Springs TX USA on Monday, March 02, 2009
  • Review: These glasses are extremely comfortable and seem to be of very high quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple the best!

  • By David - CFI from Seattle WA USA on Thursday, August 06, 2009
  • Pros: Comfort & fit.
  • Cons: You can't see out side the plane. ;-)
  • Review: The most comfortable view limiting device I have ever used. Does exactly what it's suppose to do. The only downside is they do not work if you require glasses.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Aaron from PLANTATION FL USA on Monday, August 16, 2010
  • Review: Very comfortable, not too bulky.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product!

  • By David from Cedar City UT USA on Monday, December 21, 2015
  • Pros: VERY limiting, you WILL be flying solely by instruments
  • Cons: Carry case tight fit(not a huge issue but it's something)
  • Review: This is a great price for a quality product. Just passed my Instrument checkride. Great vision limitation to only the instrument panel (for Robinson R44 and Bell 206). Only improvement I can think of is to maybe make the carry case a tiny bit bigger. It fits very snugly in there and it may damage the arms from the pressure of insertion and removal over time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By John from Eau Claire WI USA on Thursday, April 26, 2012
  • Pros: Fits comfortably under my headset; feels like wearing sunglasses - very comfortable.
  • Cons: Cannot use them to fly instruments from the right seat.
  • Review: I like that this feels more like a pair of sunglasses, then safety goggles. It does well in restricting a majority of the exterior... of course if you're scanning the edges of the visual field, you can get a glimpse of the ground (or a lake, or something else more interesting than the instruments).

    I found out fast that it doesn't work well for switching between safety pilot and instruments in-air (when you're flying right seat). It's meant only for left seat view of the instruments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Used for Airplane IFR Practice

  • By A Customer from Baton Rouge LA USA on Monday, March 21, 2011
  • Pros: Lightweight, comfortable
  • Cons: Protective pouch needs to be hard and rigid
  • Review: Lightweight, comfortable and really accomplishes the job of limiting your view. Protective pouch it come with is too weak to protect the glasses; they can get crushed in your flight bag. It does keep them clean.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great foggles!

  • By A Customer from Cheyenne WY USA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
  • Pros: work very well
  • Cons:
  • Review: I recently had PRK eye surgery and these worked great both for hood work and keeping the sun out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

blockalls

  • By Christopher from NY USA on Thursday, June 30, 2011
  • Pros: worth the money
  • Cons: breaks headset noise seal, case is cheap
  • Review: the best view limiting device i have ever used, comfortable fit. i have not tried to wear them over my sunglasses while flying yet. they feel the same as wearing sunglasses while flying, and do break the sound seal of my headset. take the time to adjust your seat properly before the flight so you don't have to strain your neck in different ways to see the instruments
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Nailed it

  • By Mike from Manhattan, KS on Thursday, July 21, 2011
  • Pros: Blocks the view better than any other, feels like im not wearing them.
  • Cons: Pouch could have been better and smells like plastic
  • Review: Wish I had of purchased these earlier in my IFR training.
    I used other view limiting devices and truly found them as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very cool

  • By A Customer from Seattle WA USA on Thursday, July 28, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable stylish and work
  • Cons: Just a slight bit of peripheral vision is noticable
  • Review: This product is excellent and even my check ride examiner was impressed. They are comfortable and do a pretty good job of blocking the outside. You still have some peripheral vision but not much. I would buy again and definatly recommend
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Best View limiting

  • By Lonnie A. from Lawrenceville, GA on Monday, February 06, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to put on while flying
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Blockalls made the remaining part of my IFR training experience so much easier. Easy to put on and take off while flying and blocked out the annoying sunlight. Great product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

THE BEST IFR GLASSES OUT THERE

  • By C172 from Los Angeles CA USA on Saturday, November 17, 2012
  • Pros: Colors, Comfortability and blocks the sun
  • Cons: None at this time
  • Review: These cool glasses work great for IFR practice. The syle is similiar to my sunglasses and they block out the sun. The glasses fit great under my headset and I have no complaints for them. THE BEST IFR GLASSES OUT THERE!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well worth it

  • By A Customer from Salt Lake City UT USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Pros: Comfortable, look better than traditional foggles, sturdy
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: I'm very happy with my decision to purchase these for instrument training. They're very comfortable and are holding up well (they live in my backpack and take a bit of a beating on a regular basis). I got them in black, and when I pulled them out of my bag to do instrument training for the first time, my instructor hasn't seen any "foggles" like these before and thought they were "cool" then once he put them on he was really impressed with them as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best foggles i've used

  • By Brett from Tempe AZ USA on Monday, January 14, 2013
  • Pros: comfortable, carry bag, blocks everything but instruments
  • Cons: have to tilt my head back a little to see the top row of instruments
  • Review: These are just like normal sunglasses, more comfortable than my aviators. They are super dark though, much like flying in compete darkness, not fog/etc
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By James from Mukwonago WI USA on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Pros: Blocks the sunlight, easy to put on with headset
  • Cons:
  • Review: This product met my expectations as a CFI. I previously bought Jepp shades, but those broke after a lot of use. This product is much simpler and will probably last forever.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best on the market!

  • By A Customer from Windsor CO USA on Monday, December 09, 2013
  • Review: After buying am borrowing several other view limiting devices, this is by far the best one you can buy. Comfortable and perfect view limiting.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Effective, Stylish, and Lightweight

  • By Windtee from New York on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
  • Pros: Comfortable, Fits under Headset, Lightweight
  • Cons: None for me
  • Review: As an instrument pilot of 20 years, I finally found a view-limiting device (I like). It's a product I wear in analog and digital instrument-equipped airplanes.

    I flew with at least a half-dozen devices with different results, some more effective than the other. I even created a DIY version, which was very effective.

    I bought the Black Bloackalls two years ago and currently carry it in my flightbag. Recently, I flew holds while wearing my Blockalls in a glass-equipped airplane in order to maintain currency... in bright sunshine.

    This works well for me, for my face and head. I don't use corrective lenses. It's lightweight, comfortable, and comes with a protective pouch. Device compromises the seals of my DC passive headset a little but, it's not a big deal which doesn't bother me.

    Decide for yourself if Blackalls works for you. It works for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Patrick from Stafford VA USA on Monday, July 07, 2014
  • Pros: do the jog well
  • Cons:
  • Review: They do a great job. I've only worn them for a couple hours but they are far better than an old hood that has been worn by many students. They easy to transport and should last beyond my flight training. You can probably do the same thing with lab glasses and tape but they wouldn't look nearly as good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from West Palm Beach FL USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Review: Works even in bright sun.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Fort Leavenworth KS USA on Monday, October 28, 2013
  • Review: Product certainly met expectations - comfortable for the student during long IFR training flights.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I really like these glasses

  • By Matthew from Sidney OH USA on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
  • Pros: The size and limited view.
  • Cons: The pouch is very tight which makes the glasses hard to put away.
  • Review: I really like these glasses. I hope to use them often as I start my IFR training.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William from Portsmouth RI USA on Thursday, November 27, 2014
  • Review: work well, comfortable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

lightweight and handy / not bulky like the hoods

  • By david from Austin TX USA on Thursday, November 20, 2014
  • Review: Easy to don and easy to remove. not lacking in any way except perhaps if one requires glasses for close up instrument viewing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

These work!

  • By Keith from KJYO on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Pros: Block out everything except the instruments
  • Cons: none for me
  • Review: My instructor has a set of classic Foggles, and they are opaque, so they still let light through. So we're practicing, and he gives me a heading that turns me right into the sun. Because I'm wearing opaque foggles, I am blinded by that brightness. With these, all you see is the instruments, and the smaller left opening makes sure I can't cheat by seeing out the window. Good product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By andrew from Eagan MN USA on Thursday, July 30, 2015
  • Pros: Light weight, no light passes through.
  • Cons: I haven't found any yet.
  • Review: If you want something that is light, will not get into the way of your flying and completely block everything else out. This will do the trick
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love them.

  • By A Customer from Media PA USA on Friday, November 20, 2015
  • Pros: goo sight limiting glasses
  • Cons: Need adaptable band for the back of the head and tightness
  • Review: I love them. Wish they came with an adaptable cord for the back of the head.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

At Last

  • By Jane from Fort Myers FL USA on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
  • Pros: Does the job right
  • Cons:
  • Review: A view-limiting device that is comfortable under a headset, lightweight, and most of all really blocks the outside world. No distracting side glimpses at the corners.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great foggles

  • By Francisco from LOS ANGELES CA USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: comfortable, stylish, great view
  • Cons: none
  • Review: These foggles are comfortable to wear. They are not bulky and provide a good view of the instruments
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great IFR practice goggles!

  • By Kevin from New Haven CT USA on Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Pros: Fit well, made well, light and compact.
  • Cons: Will not fit over eyeglasses.
  • Review: I bought these goggles before starting the instrument portion of my private pilot training, and I love them. They look and feel just like sunglasses, and are much easier to use than the awkward hood that some instructors make students use. They are sturdy and well made, and they should last a pretty long time. If you wear glasses, these will likely not work for you since they fit snuggly and probably could not fit over a pair of glasses. But if you wear contacts or don't need prescription lenses, these are the ones to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Tim from Mandeville LA USA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
  • Pros: Fit and view
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Very comfortable. I can clearly see the instruments without seeing anything else.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Inexpensive and effective

  • By Benjamin from Waco TX USA on Friday, September 29, 2017
  • Pros: Compact, easy to see instruments, not easy to see out the window.
  • Cons: You might be accused of cheating if you stare at the standby compass for too long.
  • Review: They're not uncomfortable to wear with a headset, they're compact, and they do what they say on the tin.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Product

  • By A Customer from Jacksonville, FL on Saturday, March 19, 2016
  • Pros: Real instrument training glasses. Actually make you focus on the instruments.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I used them for all my instrument training and now with my students. They allow the student to focus solely on the instruments and not rely on looking out the sides as some other products allow.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Mark from Pinehurst NC USA on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
  • Pros: Restricts vision appropriately
  • Cons: does not work well with glasses and requires the user to hold his head in an unrelaxed position.
  • Review: Works perfectly.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By benjamin from Waco TX USA on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
  • Pros: Perfect for IFR training
  • Cons: Pricey
  • Review: Works great for helicopters. Gets the job done. My only complaint is the price could be cheaper but most aviation things are costly anyway.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is the one to get

  • By Edward from Piney Flats TN USA on Thursday, March 02, 2017
  • Pros: comfortable, effective, good quality, look good
  • Cons: they are designed for use in the left seat, when using from the right seat you can view out the right window easily and have to move your head around more to view the center and left side of the instrament panel. They should have a right seat model
  • Review: I own, or have used most of the hood devices thru my many years of flying and have hundreds of hours wearing these things. After spending a few hours with a hood device on, if something isn't really good they become Very annoying...of which all will to different degrees. These "Blockalls" are light, slide under the headset fairly comfortably..( more so the any of the others) when its bright outside these keep things dark and cool under the device and you can easily and comfortabley view the instruments ... Foggles are so bright and I would be squinting the whole time. they come with a nice pouch, seem well built. The left eye is blocked out a little more on the left side to keep from viewng out the window and the right side is a little more open on the right side to allow a more natural view of the cockpit. It works best if you use this from the left seat for this reason. They should make a right seat version. Oh..and actually look cool. These are the best I've used by a good measure. Get these, you won't regret it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Most pleased!

  • By GEORGE from Frankfort IL USA on Thursday, June 29, 2017
  • Pros: Great for limiting view
  • Cons: Wish it came with a stronger shell type case and neck strap
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, June 20, 2019
  • Review: Very good, does the job nicely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

These work

  • By Dicky from Cheyenne WY USA on Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Pros: Great product
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Better than any hood or other fogged glasses for Instrument work
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!!!

  • By Jacob from Hartford AR USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2016
  • Review: Great IFR hood glasses. I'd buy them over and over again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Foggles I've used.

  • By Mitchell the IFR student from Nashville TN USA on Saturday, February 09, 2019
  • Review: Fit better than regular foggles. Limits visibility better than traditional foggles. If you wear glasses you probably won't be able to make these work for you. Fit at the temple and heads cushion is better than traditional foggles.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy On & Off With Headset

  • By VorGuy from Elk Grove CA USA on Sunday, November 15, 2009
  • Pros: Easy On & Off With Headset
  • Cons: Minor - I could see a small portion of the left window
  • Review: The limitations are good. I put a chart next to the left window to block the little area that I could see. I like how easy it is to take off then put the glasses on easily without taking my headset off. Good device!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not bad

  • By Stu from Fredericksburg TX USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2016
  • Pros: They fit and don't hurt
  • Cons: Nothing I can think of.
  • Review: I hate flying with these on, but they do the job. Not much on IFR. Not priced to high.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They block

  • By corey from la center KY USA on Monday, February 15, 2010
  • Review: The ones that I was using at the airport were hard to see out of and with the sun it wasn't any fun.  But with the blockall it was so much better.  The sun didn't bother me and they're really clear to look out of them
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best option out there.

  • By Christopher from Clackamas OR USA on Thursday, September 17, 2009
  • Pros: Comfortable, durable, block almost entire view
  • Cons: They do break the seal on the ANR, but not more than a normal pair of sunglasses
  • Review: Great product. They are quite durable and comfortable. I can still "cheat" a little bit out the sides, but immensely less than the foggles that I was borrowing from my instructor before these.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

must-have!

  • By Derek from Tomball TX USA on Tuesday, March 24, 2009
  • Pros: comfortable and good sunlight blocking while allowing unrestricted view of instruments
  • Cons: need to be flip-ups...
  • Review: Brilliant! I received a pair of the old "square" type foggles when I started my IFR. I hated them. Uncomfortable and let in too much sunlight during the daytime: blindingly too much! I made myself 2 other pairs during my training to correct these faults. I developed this design (almost exactly!) and then researched for something similar on the net (prior to patenting my design). I found these blockall and knew that they were the perfect view limiting device for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love them!

  • By Derek from Crystal City MO USA on Friday, May 08, 2009
  • Pros: Nothing
  • Cons: Can see =)
  • Review: Worth every penny! Stop thinking about buying them and just do it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Highly recommended!

  • By Chris from Vernon CT USA on Monday, April 18, 2011
  • Review: Excellent for helicopters! Using the standard foggles for a fixed wing in helicopter simulated IFR is just cheating. These give the perfect view of the instrument panel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable & Functional

  • By Ted from Eugene, Oregon USA on Tuesday, June 01, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable, functional, reasonably priced
  • Cons: The plastic bag/case that comes with them stinks to high heaven (like plastic)
  • Review: I like the Blockalls very much. They are asymmetric--they block out more of the left eye than the right eye to restrict your vision out the left window, and that takes a little getting used to, but all in all this is a really good product. Easy on, easy off, they work fine with my headset and they work as well as a hood.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

By far the best I've tried.

  • By Vic Scott from Dallas, TX on Thursday, November 04, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable and easy to put on
  • Cons: Could see a little above panel, adjusted seat height and worked
  • Review: They fit real well. I love how well they block out the sunlight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Work fine

  • By Rick from Oviedo FL USA on Wednesday, June 22, 2016
  • Pros: Work well
  • Cons: Need better nose bridge
  • Review: They sit too low on my nose.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as expected

  • By Dominic from South Bend IN USA on Thursday, October 15, 2015
  • Pros: Comfort. View Limiting excellent
  • Cons: Allows a little more noise in through headset.
  • Review: These glasses are exactly what I expected. They're very comfortable and do an excellent job of limiting your view. There is zero peripheral vision with these glasses. The only reason I did not give it five stars was due to the fact that The glasses caused some noise to leak through my David Clark headset. Of note the traditional foggle glasses do the same thing, however, are much more view limiting and more comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Useful for sure...

  • By Darrin from Hot Springs AR USA on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
  • Review: Does the job, they seem a little bulky under my headset...
    But they do work great tho.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does what's needed.

  • By Jason from Unicoi TN USA on Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Pros: Comfortable even under a headset.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Paint could be better. It hasn't flaked off on me, but could be a better quality. They do work great for good work though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic

  • By Alb ert from Longwood FL USA on Thursday, March 03, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons:
  • Review: Does the job adequately and I can see around it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pretty convenient IFR hood

  • By Nick from Anaheim CA USA on Thursday, May 06, 2010
  • Pros: Good elimination of outside visual references (better than normal foggles)
  • Cons: Not perfect elimination of visual outside references
  • Review: I already owned the Francis IFR hood, which is great for getting the best simulation of actually being in the clouds. I wanted something that I could put on and take off without having to remove my headset in order to do so. This view limiting device does a pretty good job of eliminating outside visual references. I could still see a little to one side of the instrument panel, so I put some black electrical tape on it and that took care of the problem. I can still see a "little" bit out of the left corner of my eye, but I have above average peripheral vision, so this might not be a concern to some people. Either way, these still eliminate way more of the outside visual references than foggles do. I would buy this product again vs. normal foggles any day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Debi from Ann Arbor MI USA on Monday, March 12, 2012
  • Pros: Light and comfortable with headset.
  • Cons: Have not really encountered any yet.
  • Review: This product is easy to put on and off in the cockpit and is comfortable with a headset. I have not tried it with glasses or sunglasses.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is the best view limiter I've used!

  • By Dan from Ottumwa IA USA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Pros: Block vision effectively and are easy to use.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This product has fully met my expectation. It is important that IFR training be as realistic as possible. If a view limiting device allows you to regularly see the ground in your peripheral vision out the left side of the plane, it is not really preparing you for actual IFR flight. The Blockalls IFR view limiting device has made my IFR training more realistic. I think they are better and easier to use than other devices.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!!!

  • By Alex SP from Phoenix, AZ USA on Friday, January 23, 2015
  • Pros: Looks cooler then a hood and small
  • Cons: if you have a smaller head your headset will not be as efficient
  • Review: Love this product as it looks like a cool pair of shades. Only negative is if you have a smaller head and the Bose A20 headset the noise canceling is not efficient.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Functional & Stylish

  • By BEM from McKinney TX USA on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
  • Pros: I look awesome wearing these. Compact & easy to carry. Reasonably comfortable.
  • Cons: Can see out a bit around the edges - not enough to make a difference though.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Foggles

  • By Adam from Van Nuys CA USA on Thursday, February 21, 2013
  • Pros: concentrate your vision right where it is needed.
  • Cons: In the plastic bag they had an odor of fresh paint, but once they have been out for a day or 2 it went right away.
  • Review: I only wanted to get the flat blockalls becuase it seemed "stealthy". They really do tunnel your vision right toward the instruments. I would recommend the frosted ones only becuase you can see your surroundings a little better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great No-Cheat Glasses

  • By Evan from Madison MS USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: 100% blockage of outside environment.
  • Cons: Temple Arms could be thinner. Allows Noise Inside Headset.
  • Review: Better than Most all other "Hoods"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

blockall

  • By Jay from albuquerque NM USA on Monday, June 20, 2011
  • Pros: very comfortable
  • Cons: left side view still there
  • Review: These work very well comfortable but you can still get a glimpse of the horizon out of the left side i wish they were just a bit bigger on the sides.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fit like sunglasses, work very well

  • By PRAUCH from Austin TX USA on Thursday, June 16, 2011
  • Pros: Comfortable and effective,sturdier than alternatives.
  • Cons: Need a better case
  • Review: These fit quite well and are very solid compared to my Jepp Shades. Comfortable under my headset and while possible, they don't invite cheating. This is my second pair, the first were crushed when a flight bag was shoved on top of them. I recommend the darker ones, they help shade your eyes on sunny day hood sessions. Would recommend getting a hard case to protect them. The vinyl case they come with tends to stick to the shades making them difficult to extract and doesn't protect agInst crushing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Well

  • By A Customer from Bronx NY USA on Wednesday, January 20, 2010
  • Review: The product worked well, better than others.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well

  • By Patrick from Maumelle AR USA on Thursday, March 11, 2010
  • Pros: Comfortable for long duration
  • Cons: None
  • Review: These foggles have met all of my expectations. They are very comfortable under my sennheiser headphones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Money Well Spent!

  • By Neil from Kansas City MO USA on Sunday, July 11, 2010
  • Review: I love the glasses- they work great for my IFR training and fit comfortably!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Julio from Crestview FL USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2009
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable but not glasses friendly

  • By Dennis from Rockford MI USA on Saturday, May 09, 2009
  • Pros: Comfortable and light
  • Cons: Cannot wear glasses and the blockalls at the same time
  • Review: I find them to be very comfortable. I have used other view limiting devices and find the blockalls to be the most comfortable. I would definitely recommend to others. The blockalls fit more like regular sunglasses that are converted to a view limiting device. The only drawback would be that you cannot wear glasses with them on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By MICHAEL from BALLWIN MO USA on Tuesday, March 31, 2009
  • Pros: Cool looking, limit view well in a small package
  • Cons: If you need reading glasses, might not be the way to go
  • Review: The product met my expectations and understanding of its design, and they defintely look a lot better and take up less space than the usual hoods. However, while they do barely acommodate reading glasses, it is a slightly awkward fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Nick from Phoenix AZ USA on Wednesday, August 26, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to store, not cumbersome.
  • Cons: Can see the ground out of the corner of the viewing area in a C 172.
  • Review: Comfortable when worn for short periods of time. I haven't used them for more than 15 minutes at a time yet. They do a decent job limiting the view, but I am going to have to put some electric tape on the corners of the viewing area to ensure I can't see the ground out of the corner of the clear part of the lens. I have a black pair, and have no problems with sunlight bleeding through.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Clear part too low, peripheral vision not blocked

  • By Aaron from MO, USA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
  • Pros: blocks glare from sun
  • Cons: doesn't block sides well, clear part too low
  • Review: The clear little windows are too low so I have to tilt my head up a lot to see the instruments in a c150. They don't feel right with a headset on and I am constantly adjusting them. Finally, you can see out the side windows though your peripheral vision.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Was expecting a little better for 20.00

  • By balamt from Missoula, MT on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
  • Pros: Good limited viewing area
  • Cons: Might be a little too limited viewing area. Would rather paint be a gloss.
  • Review: Although the intention was good and the offset view area does help keep you from peeking I was expecting something more than a pair of safety glasses I could buy for 2.50 and paint. Also the green is a flat paint and rough in texture. I would have preferred a more professional presentation. Does screw up the ANR on my Zulu's, but for the limited time I will use them probably not a big deal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Hard to use with Headset

  • By Cameron from Provo UT USA on Friday, November 30, 2012
  • Pros: Good Quality. Sleek
  • Cons: Does not fit under headset well. Lets noise get in.
  • Review: I like these they are good quality but when you use them with your headset it makes it louder. I like the ones that wrap around the headset more.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

OK for cheating

  • By Michael from Wichita KS USA on Monday, September 28, 2015
  • Pros: Look good and feel sturdy
  • Cons: Do not block peripheral vision
  • Review: Overall I don't think these are very useful. I tend to have to tilt my head back to see the panel on an Arrow (probably even worse on high panel Cessnas), and they allow too much peripheral vision.
    Peripheral vision is the most useful part of your vision in overriding false sensations, so you're doing yourself a dangerous disservice if you think these are simulating IMC. On the other hand, you may want them for a check-ride.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

too much view limiting

  • By Mathias from Harrisburg PA USA on Thursday, June 28, 2012
  • Pros: very comfortable
  • Cons: very small view
  • Review: The glasses are great however I wish I knew what the helicopter version ment. The field of view is very small.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good view size, but tight on my head.

  • By Ethan from Ashland OR USA on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
  • Pros: Good coverage
  • Cons: Too tight at temples
  • Review: The coverage on these foggles is perfect, but I have a medium head and they are too tight at the temples and can't be modified easily. I made my own with spray paint and they are far better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Poor fit overall

  • By A Customer from Orlando FL USA on Tuesday, October 05, 2010
  • Pros: They look cooler than those big hoods!
  • Cons: Poor fit, to bulky around the ears, subpar view limiting
  • Review: Not bad, but doesn't necessarily outshine anything else on the market either. They are a little wide around the temples and cause a poor fit with the headset when your wearing them. Also I bought the model marketed as "Helicopter specific" but don't think that means they will block your view perfectly with nothing but the dash in sight. I haven't yet found a product that will do that comfortably.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

too much periperhal vision

  • By Jesse from San Diego CA USA on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
  • Pros: comfort and ease of use versus the traditional hood
  • Cons: lets in cockpit noise to your headset and too much peripheral vision
  • Review: It's pretty comfortable to wear, but the thick plastic temple bars providing part of that comfort also let a fair bit of cockpit noise into my headset. My metal sunglasses have thin temple bars and don't do this, so I wish this product had done the same thing. Still, some extra noise didn't ruin it for me, just a minor annoyance. The view limiting stuff in the front is very good sized for keeping your forward vision in the cockpit but it lets in too much peripheral vision for my taste. You're only cheating yourself, as they say :-) So I'm adding a little black tape to the sides to block that out. I gave 3 stars for the noise and peripheral vision issues, but I can tell you that it still beats the crap out wearing those gray hoods! They're far easier to take on/off and they fit in a flight bag, with a strong plastic bag/case to keep the lenses from getting scratched. For these reasons, I would still buy this product it just has room for improvement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Aaron from Rogers MN USA on Thursday, June 04, 2015
  • Pros: Block outside view well
  • Cons: One eye being blocked more than the other is hard to get used to.
  • Review: I am torn on good vs bad. They do block more of the outside peeks you can get with standard foggles however they are not my favorite due to the left eye opening is more blocked than the right eye. it helps with blocking the view, but is hard to get used to having one eye restricted more than the other. My thought is to cover the bottom left of the windshield with a map and use standard foggles.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Ok but not great

  • By A Customer from Fort Walton Beach FL USA on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
  • Review: Device worked great for limiting outside view, but still providing unobstructed view of the panel. However, the design makes it uncomfortable to wear with a headset for long periods of time. The arms are too large to fit comfortably under the headset ear piece.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Could of Been Better

  • By Arya from Gaithersburg MD USA on Monday, March 23, 2009
  • Pros: Light, does the job, easy to carry
  • Cons: Made of cheap material
  • Review: It does the job great! Its light on my head and easy to carry but I think they could of used something better than a can of spray paint to paint it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable

  • By A Customer from Burbank CA USA on Wednesday, April 22, 2009
  • Pros: Relatively comfortable and lightweight
  • Cons: Not any better than other view limiters
  • Review: Comfortable and light weight, compared to other view limiters. Wore for about 1.5 hours and did not bother me too much. Not any better than other view limiters which are made to fit like glasses, although they are indeed a little more stylish and not as bulky.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

One size does not fit all

  • By Michael from Park City KS USA on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
  • Pros: blocked out view every well, nice case to carry them in
  • Cons: Made of very hard plastic that doesn't flex or mold to a variety of head sizes and shapes.
  • Review: My problem with the blockalls was that they are extremely hard and rigid. They did what they claimed to do very well but my head is just slightly smaller than what is needed for a perfect fit meaning the arms stuck out further from my temples than they should so there was a gap formed between my head, glasses and headset. This led to not being able to hear when using them so of course i stopped. I also did not like that the arms are so thick. Again, if they were made of a slightly more plyable and rubbery substance they could fit a wider range of head sizes. I painted over a pair of old safety glasses i had which worked better than the blockalls.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

not different!

  • By De from Waxahachie TX USA on Thursday, July 06, 2017
  • Pros: slide under headphones
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought these so I didn't have to remove my headphones and for that it works. But I can't say that I find the de-limiting to be great or different from others.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't waste your time

  • By michael from Hamilton NY USA on Tuesday, September 27, 2016
  • Review: Out of focus on the bottom
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Truly view-limiting!

  • By Bill from Mechanicsburg PA USA on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
  • Pros: Comfort
  • Cons: Viewing area extremely small and different between the two sides
  • Review: After hearing from a CFI about Blockalls, when I misplaced my Foggles I ordered a pair. Yes they are comfortable and they truly block light, but the open areas for viewing the panel are extremely small. I don't know if the pair I received was defective or not, but I'm not going to pay for another pair to check! For the left eye, there is only a tiny area in the bottom inside corner of the lens that is not covered by opaque black paint. It is much smaller than the area open for the right eye, although that is also very small. I wear progressive lens eyeglasses, and although the Blockalls are fairly comfortable atop those glasses and beneath the headset, the area open for viewing was far too small to be useful for me. I cannot use them for IFR training since I can see so little out of the open areas. I ordered another pair of Foggles instead.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does not work properly with Headphones on.

  • By Shelley from morrisville NC USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Pros: Nice Fit, See only what is intended to be seen.
  • Cons: Loose ANR as Arms cause ear seal to break
  • Review: It works like a charm... My instructor saw it the first time and was impressed.

    The whole excitement went to the dumps when I wore it inflight. I got David clark ANR headsets and the arms of this device causes the seal (gel pads) of the headphones to open up enough that the effects of the ANR are nullified. It is like I am wearing Passive headphones.

    I wish they had the option to put an elastic band or something like it so the comfort is there while the ANR headsets do their job right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Not good

  • By Aaron on Monday, September 03, 2012
  • Pros: not bulky
  • Cons: blocks the instruments, doesn't block side windows
  • Review: I have to tilt my head up to see all the instruments, which is very uncomfortable. I tried to compensate by scooting my seat as far forward as I could and seating the glasses higher on my nose but I still have to tilt my head up.

    Also you can see the side windows out your peripheral vision. Not good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Terrible

  • By c from Shreveport LA USA on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
  • Pros: no
  • Cons: see above
  • Review: Black paint comes off all over your face and hands. Doo noy buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Poor product

  • By Chris from Denver on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Pros: Shipped fast
  • Cons: Product was terrible and unusable
  • Review: From the start I could tell it wasn't going to be good because the cloth protective cover was stuck to the glasses as if they painted them and put the cover on right away. After I got them unstuck, they had a strong smell of paint. 'My instructor did not want me to use them because the cut outs were not even and too low. I could not even see a master switch. Too much hassle to send back and went and purchased a different set from a local pilot store. I wouldn't recommend these to anyone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not for older eyes

  • By Richard from Kennett Square PA USA on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
  • Pros: Effective vision limitation
  • Cons: Useless if you need reading glasses
  • Review: I need 1.5 D readers - I tried the OPX stickons but the large curvature of the Blockalls would not allow them to stay in place. For a fraction of the price I brought reader-safety glasses and painted them. Cheap and completely effective. I expect the Blockalls started life as safety glasses. Pity they can't go the extra step and provide the reader option.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Not for R44 IFR

  • By J from Bend, OR on Monday, August 03, 2015
  • Pros: low profile
  • Cons: literally blocks all
  • Review: Would give this product a "0" star rating if I could. Ordered the helicopter specific Blockalls. The windows are cut so low that all you can see is your radio and transponder, down by your shins. You will NOT be able to see any of your instruments, or GPS panels. (I'm working on my IFR rating in a Robinson R44 and I'm 5'10, just to give you an idea of what these blockalls don't work with)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Unadjustable bridge renders it useless.

  • By Javier Abalo from Tolland, CT on Monday, August 17, 2015
  • Pros: Stylish, comfortable
  • Cons: Unadjustable wide bridge
  • Review: Great concept but deficient execution. The unadjustable bridge is very wide requiring an equally wide upper nose. In my case the foggles sit way down in my nose so the only thing I can see are my knees. I would assume this issue will affect many other pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Poor design, low cut windows

  • By Kev23 from Bend OR USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Pros: Lightweight, comfortable
  • Cons: Windows cut too low. Can't see your instruments!
  • Review: I bought these for for my IFR rating in a Robinson R44. The "windows" in the lenses are cut so low that I could only see the transponder! No view of my gps, radio, and obviously no instruments. Needless to say, I couldn't use them. Not sure what helicopter they designed these to be used with, but it definitely wasn't the R44
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.