TOP

Reviews for Logitech Saitek Pro Flight Throttle Quadrant

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Beautiful and realistic look and funcion.

  • By Richard E. from Clackamas OR USA on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
  • Pros: High quality, smooth lever movement, radiused quadrant face.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Saitek products have an outstanding reputation and these exceed my expectations. To be installed in a sim cockpit I am in the process of building so they have not been tested operationally yet. The Quadrant is beautifully made and has a good selection of knobs for specific functions. The action is smooth and precise feeling. I am eager to add to the unit that comes with the Pro Flight Yoke for prop-twin setup and place the Quadrants in service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'm completely pleased with this product. Would buy it again

  • By Bob from Greenville IL USA on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
  • Pros: I mounted two throttle quadrants and they synct perfectly.
  • Cons: I did have difficulty mounting them on the deluxe yoke platform.
  • Review: It met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Eduardo from Columbia on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
  • Review: Without problems
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pro flight throttle quadrant

  • By Don from Temple TX USA on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
  • Pros: It works!
  • Cons: None so far
  • Review: Works much better with USB 2.0 plug. The older one that plugged into the yolk was unsat in my installation. Only got it to work once for a short period. This one set itself up and did the job.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert McCoy from Otis Orchards WA USA on Thursday, July 28, 2011
  • Pros: It is smooth and operates very well Looks good and can change handles on levers to order you want
  • Cons: It a little bit of problem getting it to set to the program your running
  • Review: I bought this product. had trouble getting the levers to set up properly through the program I couldn't get the pots to set they would only run a short distance for full control. after setting the program about 15 times I finally left the program run and pulled the usb plug out of the back of the computer and plugged it back in and like magic it just started working it runs the full hundred percent of travel. I wasn't to sure about this product at first but after using it I would buy another in a minute. It a great product and adds a lot to flyin your aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Throttle

  • By Earl from Mendota IL USA on Monday, April 04, 2011
  • Pros: Perfect throttle for my flight sim
  • Cons: No complaints of any kind
  • Review: A very fine product. Works exactly as advertised. Solid construction. Authentic look.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

More use's than expected

  • By Jettech from Rosemount, MN on Sunday, August 23, 2009
  • Pros: Easy set up
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I bought the throttle with the sole intent of using it for Multi engine Aircraft, but found that I could improve single engine play to a degree that I had not expected. The extra levers gave me control of elevator trim and flaps without the need to program them into a button on the yoke. I still maintain a trim button on the yoke for fine tuning but the lever helps with rapid changes that I can feel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Riccardo from dueville VI Italy on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
  • Review: Good product!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Saitek Quality Company

  • By Chris from Las Vegas NV USA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to install and get running.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Throttle Quad workes fine on my Multi Engine setup. More over, Saitek's Customer Service and Techinal Support (Mike) is unbelievable to work with helping to get FSX to work with Saitek controls. The products worked great, but my problems were understanding how much you could get from both FSX and the Sailtek Yoke with Multi Quad. Sailtek Techinal Support explained how FSX could be adjusted to fine tune control and customise control systems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Goes well with the Yoke

  • By Charles from Ellenton FL USA on Monday, October 06, 2014
  • Pros: Realistic size, style and feel
  • Cons: poor quality pots used in manufacture
  • Review: I picked up a stand-alone quadrant to work with the one that came with the yoke -- to fill out a panel for a DC-3. Am pleased with my purchase, although I have already had an intermittent spiking problem with the #1 throttle. I have an idea for an "outboard" add-on with three industrial quality pots from Allied and am hoping this will permanently correct the problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Richard from Winder GA USA on Friday, November 16, 2018
  • Pros: Superior construction.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: It met all my expectations. I added this controller to my system for dual engine control. Very nice.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Goes well with the Yoke

  • By Charles from Ellenton FL USA on Monday, October 06, 2014
  • Pros: Realistic size, style and feel
  • Cons: poor quality pots used in manufacture
  • Review: I picked up a stand-alone quadrant to work with the one that came with the yoke -- to fill out a panel for a DC-3. Am pleased with my purchase, although I have already had an intermittent spiking problem with the #1 throttle. I have an idea for an "outboard" add-on with three industrial quality pots from Allied and am hoping this will permanently correct the problem.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Is well worth the hassle of getting it configured

  • By robb13 from Australia on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
  • Pros: Lot more control over the aircraft
  • Cons: Needed FSUIPC to get it configured to work correctly
  • Review: Finally got round to buying the second quadrant. Should have done it long ago. Makes flying twin engines seem a lot more realistic and steering on ground is much easier. Only issue is getting it configured. Supplied documentation is near useless. Get FSUIPC (paid version). Its not expensive and the momey spent on it will be worth it however there is not much documentation for that either but it is fairly intuitive and I figured it out so cant be too hard. I also find it works ok via the USB port in the saitek yoke whereas other panels with illuminated displays dont work as they draw too much power.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Jack Bogan from Vancouver, WA on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
  • Pros: Best on the market
  • Cons: Small spring tension
  • Review: My only issue is when you buy throttle levers to replace the silly ones that come with it, the tension on a small spring inside is not strong enough to hold with heavier new throttle levers!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A versatile, modular quadrant

  • By Robert from Lake Stevens WA USA on Tuesday, November 17, 2009
  • Review: I now own 3 of these quadrants: one came with my Saitek ProFlight yoke and the two others were bought new, separately. The affordability is the big attractor: not only do you get the quadrant, but screws, knobs, more than you'd initially expect; when combined with another quadrant, the modular aspect shines through. Furthering the versatility factor is the amount of programmable rocker switches on the face (3 each). All these are the pros. There's only one con: the resistance values of the trimpots inside change with time and usage, faster than appreciated. On receiving my 2nd quadrant, it was startling to notice that in spite of common setting of knobs between the two quadrants, the values on the Sim program were noticeably different. I ordered the third one and paired it with the second one for twin engine operation; the original quadrant does duty for singles. Saitek should really use better, more durable trimpots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would Buy Again if needed.

  • By R Bruce from Cadiz KY USA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
  • Review: Has a problem of losing the pad and the end on the end of the mounting tightening screw. Otherwise works fine. This is my second one ganged up to make a twin-engined aircraft quadrant.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

would buy this product again

  • By David from Israel on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
  • Review: Nice product, but needs a lot of configuring in the FSX.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product, buttttt.

  • By Nathaniel H. Saunders III from Warner Robins GA USA on Thursday, April 26, 2018
  • Pros: Reacts good, and I like being able to switch knobs.
  • Cons: Weak stems
  • Review: I like the product, but the stems of the leavers are too fragile. Have broken one already.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

A good value for the money, except...

  • By Tom from Colorado Springs, CO on Thursday, August 18, 2016
  • Pros: Excellent price point considered what's offered on the market
  • Cons: Poor quality pots that need cleaning or replacement after constant use.
  • Review: When first purchased, the throttles performed as expected. However after about a year of use, the throttles tend to spike and jump regardless of setting. Especially irritating if you're cleared for takeoff, add power and hear "reverse thrusters engaged" from FSPax. I guess nothing should be expected to last forever. I have their switch panels, pedals and yoke. They all still work great. But the throttles are my bane!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jerry from Fort Smith, AR on Thursday, October 11, 2012
  • Review: They work and feel great. I ordered two of these so I could put them together for twin engine training. I wish there had been documentation to explain how to get the computer/flight simulator to recognize both as different controls instead of the same one. So far, I've only been able to get one to work at a time. I'm sure there's a website out there that will show me how to get them both operating with FSX at the same time?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good, but not GREAT

  • By Dennis from Middleburg FL USA on Wednesday, July 06, 2011
  • Pros: good throttles, smoothe
  • Cons: reversers not as good as expected (calibration?)
  • Review: Overall, it's a decent product. The calibration is non existant and the yoke takes "light" hands to fly with it. This is not only my opinion, but the opinion of others in my VA. One of the pilots went back to his previous yoke. While I have grown accustomed to it's "quirks",I would love to calibrate it like my other controllers. Maybe there is a way, but I can't find it. The instructions are vague at best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good, but not durable

  • By A Customer from Seattle WA USA on Monday, October 19, 2009
  • Pros: Great tactile and ergonomical feel, extra buttons
  • Cons: Trimpots inside are absolutely horrible
  • Review: Saitek has been an innovator in the Flight Simulator peripheral world for us Average Joes who can't make the proud claim of being "middle-class"; the products are affordable and, for the better part, very good. After two years with my first Saitek Throttle Quadrant which came with my yoke (there's no difference between yoke throttles and separate ones, other than plug), I'm rather disappointed. Sure, the product feels great and looks attractive and the buttons are a small miracle in themselves, but after you've used it a few months, things get a little...strange: virtual knobs start to spike, you nudge the throttle and suddenly you're lurching at takeoff setting, bump it up a little more, it returns to normal. Weird. I disassembled mine and found 3 of the cheapest proprietary trimpots ever made. I disassembled them fully, cleaned them with contact cleaner and a soft toothbrush and it helped...a little. My electronic engineer friends told me that these pots were not intended for this type of activity...and "good luck". Ominous... To go from single to twin required the purchase of two new throttle quadrants; don't try to pair a new quadrant with an old one, you'll see why. My thoughts: we live in a progressively greener world, and if we're going to continue in that endeavour, then corporations need to stop their just-toss-it-and-buy-a-new-one mentality. They should use better, more durable pots. This doesn't cut it. It's sad to see so many companies reveling in profits from new- and return-customer-sales when their questionable products are ending up in landfills. Bad form on this one, Saitek!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.