TOP

ASA Pilot Log Book, Burgundy

  • 14 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Pilot Log Book, Burgundy

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

The logbook meets my needs

  • By Mike - Lucky Star 3 (call sign, Vietnam 61st AHC) from Toronto OH USA on Saturday, January 10, 2015
  • Pros: The Logbook fulfills my needs. They are very well made and just the right size.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: On 13 Nov 1979 I decided I was going to run a marathon. I also decided that I was going to keep a record of each training run. Being a rated aviator and Vietnam helicopter pilot, I found that a flight log book would meet my needs. From 13 Nov 1979 thru18 Sep 2002 I used six different log books. It was then that I went on line and ordered my first "The Standard Pilot Log book SP-40 from Y'All. I liked the log book and your service so much that over the years I ordered 7 more which should take me in to my 80's. Although I'm not running marathons anymore, I do train almost everyday, and when I do, I log it:)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"A Blast from the Past"

  • By James from Collinsville OK USA on Monday, October 10, 2016
  • Pros: Its everything you need to get started.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is just like my very first log book purchased back in the 70"s when I first start learning to fly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Chuluota FL USA on Tuesday, September 13, 2016
  • Pros: Ample pages covering all important entries.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have filled several of these log books and find they are well designed and cover all necessary items.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Buy For the Neophyte

  • By John from New Market MD USA on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to enter data/information. Easy to read.
  • Cons:
  • Review: An excellent product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GOOD BUY

  • By RONALD DOMEK from APPLE VALLEY CA USA on Thursday, April 22, 2010
  • Pros: SMALL AND HAS ALL ENTRY ITEMS YOU WILL EVER NEED
  • Cons: NONE WHATSOEVER!!!!!!!!!
  • Review: HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR STUDENTS AND CERTIFICATED PILOTS. IT HAS IT ALL. I HAD A LARGE THICK LOGBOOK AND I REGRET HAVING IT. IT IS TOO BULKY TO CARRY WITH YOU AND HAVING THIS SMALLER ONE, IT FITS IN YOUR FLIGHT CASE GREAT AND HAS ALL THE ENTRY ITEMS YOU WILL EVER NEED. IT IT FILLS, BUYING ANOTHER ONE WORKS GREAT. YOU NEED TO FLY ALOT OF HOURS TOO FILL IT THOUGH. STUDENTS --- BUY THIS AND YOU WONT REGRET IT.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Mark Hylton from Columbia, MO on Friday, June 01, 2007
  • Review: I am a first time user and as such, haven't had the chance to review the varieties on the market. But for now, I would say it met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice compact logbook

  • By A Customer from Spring TX USA on Tuesday, March 09, 2010
  • Pros: Sturdy, compact
  • Cons:
  • Review: It is a nice compact logbook. I started using these at the beginning of my flying career 30 years ago and decided to stick with it. I have filled 8 of them and still have the first one I bought.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Log book

  • By Russell from Lansdale PA USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Review: Met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Log book

  • By Russell from Lansdale PA USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Review: Met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Logbook

  • By David from APO AE USA on Tuesday, August 18, 2009
  • Pros: Great logbook, good quality
  • Cons: No NVG or Combat column
  • Review: This is my second book that I've owned. The first was the smaller black one. I decided to go with the larger burgundy logbook so it would last a little longer. I gave it four stars because it doesn't have an NVG or combat column.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The standard

  • By Denise the trike pilot from Haleiwa HI USA on Tuesday, September 07, 2010
  • Pros: Just enough packed in there with no extra crap.
  • Cons: Had one binding fall apart on a new book
  • Review: I bought 6 but one has loose bindings and the pages are coming out. Other than that, it's the standard logbook. Plenty of pages. Just enough columns and not any fluff. Good bang for the buck.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Competitive price

  • By allen from Minneapolis MN USA on Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Pros: Plenty of pages for endorsements.
  • Cons: Could not find any at this time.
  • Review: Product is as expected. I recommend this logbook for Private Pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Basic log book

  • By A Customer from Sewell NJ USA on Wednesday, January 28, 2009
  • Pros: Good for student or beginner pilot
  • Cons: too basic for the advanced pilot
  • Review: This log book is better suited to the student or beginning pilot. It is set up for basic information only. Advanced pilots IR or above may want a different log book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Do not like new format!

  • By THQ from Harvard MA USA on Thursday, July 11, 2013
  • Review: The "Remarks, Procedures, Maneuvers" section is now all the way over on the right side, not on the left hand page where it was for decades! The categories are rearranged as well. Don't like it - hard to get used to. I will not buy this book anymore.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.