TOP

Reviews for David Clark M-7/DC Amplified Electret Mic (Retrofit Kit)

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to install and works great

  • By Andy from Richmond Hill GA USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Pros: It works, and since it's David Clark, will probably outlast me...
  • Cons: Didn't come with the foam cover...
  • Review: Had an old mic on my DC headset that picked up waaaaay too much background noise to the point that it was unusable. Swapped out that old mic for this one and the background noise if gone. Replaced it at my kitchen table in about two minutes. Couldn't have been easier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

nice upgrade

  • By A Customer on Sunday, August 30, 2015
  • Pros: improved noise cancelling
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This retrofit kit was just what I needed. Easy to install, and the new mic provides much better transmitted voice quality than the old dynamic microphone, with minimal background noise.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By Avidflyer from Prattville AL USA on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
  • Pros: Best upgrade for price.
  • Cons: None noted
  • Review: Installed these on two of my old h10-30s and put a whole new life into my reliable old DC headsets. The old carbon mics were all but unusable in my old Stinson. Now with the new electret mics the intercom and all transmissions are crystal clear. Also use them in the Mooney for IFR ops and they worked great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Regenerating a Timeless Product

  • By A Customer from Seattle, WA on Thursday, January 25, 2018
  • Pros: Great sound improvement
  • Cons: No installation guide (although pretty simple to figure out)
  • Review: My uncle used to fly and as soon as he found out that I'm looking to pursue a career in aviation, he was kind enough to give me his DC H10-30 headset from 30 years ago. The headset looks brand new, and with the updated mic, it sounds new too. Couldn't be happier with this little retrofit kit! Saved me a ton of money on my first headset and will keep the H10-30 for years to come.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

M-1 to M-7

  • By Alan from Sandy Springs GA USA on Thursday, April 18, 2013
  • Review: Direct plug 'n play replacement on older DC H30-10 headset. Could not be more pleased with ease of installation and performance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great investment!

  • By Peter from RSA on Sunday, October 10, 2010
  • Review: I had a lot of problems flying with the H10-30 headset and the M1DC mic - specifically in noisy environments like an RV7 cockpit. Could never figure out what's wrong. Even ATC complained about my comms quality. I read about this retrofit kit on mypilotstore and realized my problem wasn't unique. Bought the kit and fitted it, and flew with it yesterday. Massive improvement and problem solved!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade from a M-1/DC mic

  • By John R. from Texas on Monday, May 04, 2009
  • Pros: Better sound quality.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: There is such of a difference from the M-1/DC mic. It cuts out so much ambient noise and distortion. It was very easy to install. It is a plug and play installation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy Upgrade

  • By Michael from Adna WA USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Pros: Quality much improved
  • Cons: Boom could be a bit longer
  • Review: Easy to install and works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Craig from Avon, Indiana on Friday, April 23, 2010
  • Pros: Great addition
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Worth every penny...A must have
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark M-7 /dc amplified electret mic retrofit

  • By michael from Irvine CA USA on Wednesday, August 22, 2018
  • Pros: Easy install ( with the optional cable )
  • Cons: No mic muff
  • Review: Easy install. Took just a few minutes with the optional cable (no drilling required) Works great! It should include the mic cover, but doesn't.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By bob from Lynnwood WA USA on Monday, October 06, 2014
  • Review: Works great , easy to install.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.