TOP

Reviews for Replacement Antenna for Icom Handhelds

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for what I wanted

  • By John from MD, USA on Monday, March 18, 2013
  • Pros: Excellent performance in air band.
  • Cons: It is about 8" long...
  • Review: Wanted a dedicated air band antenna to use for a scanner(Commercial radio tech). Big difference over factory wide band. Catches a bit more noise, which AM is prone to anyway...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from North Edwards CA USA on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Review: Exactly what I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy it again

  • By Everett from Tucson AZ USA on Thursday, February 09, 2017
  • Review: It was just what i ordered, It works great on my ICOM IC-A22
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Replacement antenna for handheld icom

  • By jeffrey from Eau Claire WI USA on Thursday, January 10, 2019
  • Pros: All
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Was shipped to me immediately and was exactly as I expected. Thank you "My Pilot Store" !!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tim from Ogdensburg NY USA on Thursday, January 05, 2012
  • Review: What can I say, I screwed it on and it worked. 
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Hugh from Rimrock AZ USA on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
  • Review: Good price, fast delivery, product worked as it should.
    I am happy with the transaction. Will buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It works.

  • By A Customer from Mesa AZ USA on Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Pros: It works.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: It arrived on time, fit and worked great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good as gold! Works like a top!

  • By Ricky from South Fulton TN USA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Pros: Price was good from My Pilot Store
  • Cons: Not one yet?
  • Review: Not much to say when it comes to an antenna other than it works like it should.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great replacement antenna!

  • By A Customer from Arizona on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
  • Pros: Reasonable price, good quality, quick and easy to purchase.
  • Cons: None so far...
  • Review: Here at the airport, we're pretty tough on handheld radios. This replacement antenna works great and, so far, is standing up well to the continous use. Plan to buy more if our other radios need their antennas replaced too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Fit

  • By Alejandro from Tempe AZ USA on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
  • Pros: good price
  • Cons:
  • Review: It is a perfect fit for my backup radio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Replacement Antenna fits and works perfectly

  • By Jackson, the Aeronca Champ pilot from Leesburg VA USA on Tuesday, September 13, 2016
  • Pros: fits well and works well
  • Cons:
  • Review: I acquired an iCom transceiver with my airplane but without the antenna. This replacement works perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Replacement

  • By Pantyhamster from Kaneohe HI USA on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
  • Review: Perfect fit, well made, works like a champ. Brought new life to my radio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By raymond from Rome GA USA on Monday, April 11, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Direct Replacement & Great Price

  • By Bobby from Scottsdale AZ USA on Monday, May 16, 2016
  • Pros: What I needed at the best price
  • Cons:
  • Review: Needed to repair a broken antenna on our ICOM hand held radio. Many companies offered a replacement but mypilotstore.com had the best price. After a couple of days the product arrived and the radio was back in business.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy, fast replacement!

  • By A Customer from Arizona on Tuesday, March 07, 2017
  • Pros: Good quality replacement!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: We use Icom handheld radios at our airport. After a couple of years the original antenna often breaks so having a couple of these replacement antennas on hand gets us back on the air instantly. They seem to last as long as the OEM antenna. My Pilot Store's low price and quick shipping make them our go-to store for many of our pilot supplies!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Really Good

  • By A Customer from DAVIE FL USA on Friday, April 11, 2008
  • Pros: Good Reception.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I was having problems with my radio until I found out that it was the Antenna.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy

  • By Paul from Grimes IA USA on Monday, March 28, 2011
  • Pros: perfect replacement
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This was an easy transaction. Perfect replacement, good price, and delivered promptly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quick and easy - everything worked as advertised

  • By David from Lake Forest Park WA USA on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
  • Pros: Worked as expected
  • Cons:
  • Review: I'm happy with this replacement antenna, and with mypilotstore for helping me find it easily!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Replacement

  • By Jack from Shelby NC USA on Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Pros: Fits well
  • Cons: Connectors break eadily
  • Review: Works just like the original
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Chet from Las Vegas NV USA on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
  • Pros: All good, no problems with any of my products from the MyPilot store.
  • Cons:
  • Review: The replacement antennae is exactly what I needed to replace the broken antennae on my old Icom IC-A21. Works perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Ty from Athens WV USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Review: More expensive than ebay china's, but the right antenna for the icom A6 radio as per mHz range. Works like its supposed to, great range and clarity.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Frank from Cordova TN USA on Monday, October 11, 2010
  • Review: The antenna works great. But like all things for an airplane it is also over priced!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great and quick delivery

  • By Greg's friend from Broomfield CO USA on Monday, May 07, 2012
  • Review: The ICOM antenna is an excellent replacement of the antenna that I had lost.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Fragile antenna deserves a robust replacement

  • By Airborne Search and Rescue from Martin State Airport, MD on Monday, August 16, 2010
  • Pros: Flexible whip
  • Cons: Connector is unquestionably the weakest link
  • Review: The threaded nylon insert in the BNC connector is the weak link in this design. It is very intolerant of any abuse whatsover. Mine broke within the first month of use in an Air Force flight vest. It can't be readily repaired, so replacement is the only option if you want it to be dependable and have the desired range. The radio is durable, so the manufacturer should design an antenna that can also hold up to be carried in a flight bag or on one's person.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.