TOP

Rotating Plotter

  • 24 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Rotating Plotter

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Miten from Mooresville NC on Monday, November 14, 2011
  • Review: Makes flight planing very ease and convenient... great product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Omaha NE USA on Tuesday, June 09, 2009
  • Pros: Simple and easy to use.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have used the rotating plotter for the past 2 months and I have to say that it is the best potter I have ever used.You just lay it on the course line, rotate the arrows to line up with the lines of latitude, and read the magnetic course off the dial. Easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a rotating plotter, plotting along (plodding along)

  • By Ehud from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, April 07, 2009
  • Pros: It works
  • Cons: It costs money
  • Review: It's hard to go wrong with this sex-crazed hot-bodied metallic mint green plotter that has positraction. (You know, limited-slip rear differential). What more could you want from a plotter -- I mean seriously? Ok, seriously, it's a plotter. It works. Buy one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

simplify your flight plan

  • By Bryant from Provo UT USA on Monday, November 21, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to read, thicker plastic
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This rotating plotter took the guess work right out of plotting. Will be buying this again. The last kind I had was very thin plastic and broke in my bag. This plotter is flexible and thicker plastic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By robert from Hackettstown NJ USA on Friday, January 29, 2010
  • Review: Because of the scale placement and direction of less to more (left to right) for the nauticle scale... it is the simplest plotter to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to use, definitely recommend.

  • By Shannon from Beulaville NC USA on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Pros: Much easier to get the correct course heading.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: As a CFI, I've seen and used several different styles of plotters. The rotating plotter is the easiest to use and I recommend them to my students.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from New York NY USA on Saturday, March 27, 2010
  • Review: Excellent product. Very easy to use and sturdy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than the old style

  • By Gyro pilot from Belleville IL USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: Durable, easy to use.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Easier to use than non-rotating plotters. Durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just the thing for plotting courses, very functional!

  • By JAMES from BRANFORD CT USA on Monday, May 23, 2011
  • Pros: easy to read.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Nothing bad to say about this product, very durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Jerry from Billings MT USA on Monday, August 09, 2010
  • Pros: rotation
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It meets my needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This product works with all courses and training.

  • By Nathan from Quitman TX USA on Monday, September 27, 2010
  • Pros: Great product and I like the rotating azumeth for accuracy.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The rotating plotter works like a charm. All training materials and courses in classes for all pilots alike can use this product and navigate trips like quickly finding your destinations and distances without guessing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it. I practically sleep with it... In fact, I might've done it once :)

  • By Charles Sheen on Thursday, March 03, 2011
  • Pros: Made out of industrial-grade super-duper high-quality plastic. Easy to read. It's awesome in every sense of the word. In fact, it's rumored that its blessed by everyone's favorite all-star cast of Jesus, Mohammed, Buddha, and Moses.
  • Cons: Doesn't have a computer chip in it. Doesn't break unless you're an idiot. Hard to lose/leave behind.
  • Review: Makes planning a flight using the sectionals a piece of cake (the good kind of cake... you know, the kind with the half-naked lady inside)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy and Fast course finding

  • By Tom from brighton MI USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
  • Pros: Fast
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The standard plotter that came with my Gleim student kit was always a upside down and hard to to use. The rotating plotter in almost any position the first time i set it on the chart.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would but tjis item again.

  • By John from Fresno CA USA on Monday, August 26, 2013
  • Pros: Flexible, rotates easily without drag.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Instruction were easy to understand and apply.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a plotter with scales

  • By Don from Montgomery IL USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Review: It works!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Norwalk IA USA on Tuesday, September 01, 2015
  • Review: It met my expectations.  I should have bought it sooner.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, January 05, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.