TOP

Rotating Plotter

  • 24 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Rotating Plotter

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Omaha NE USA on Tuesday, June 09, 2009
  • Pros: Simple and easy to use.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have used the rotating plotter for the past 2 months and I have to say that it is the best potter I have ever used.You just lay it on the course line, rotate the arrows to line up with the lines of latitude, and read the magnetic course off the dial. Easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Miten from Mooresville NC on Monday, November 14, 2011
  • Review: Makes flight planing very ease and convenient... great product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

simplify your flight plan

  • By Bryant from Provo UT USA on Monday, November 21, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to read, thicker plastic
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This rotating plotter took the guess work right out of plotting. Will be buying this again. The last kind I had was very thin plastic and broke in my bag. This plotter is flexible and thicker plastic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a rotating plotter, plotting along (plodding along)

  • By Ehud from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, April 07, 2009
  • Pros: It works
  • Cons: It costs money
  • Review: It's hard to go wrong with this sex-crazed hot-bodied metallic mint green plotter that has positraction. (You know, limited-slip rear differential). What more could you want from a plotter -- I mean seriously? Ok, seriously, it's a plotter. It works. Buy one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By robert from Hackettstown NJ USA on Friday, January 29, 2010
  • Review: Because of the scale placement and direction of less to more (left to right) for the nauticle scale... it is the simplest plotter to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to use, definitely recommend.

  • By Shannon from Beulaville NC USA on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Pros: Much easier to get the correct course heading.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: As a CFI, I've seen and used several different styles of plotters. The rotating plotter is the easiest to use and I recommend them to my students.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from New York NY USA on Saturday, March 27, 2010
  • Review: Excellent product. Very easy to use and sturdy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than the old style

  • By Gyro pilot from Belleville IL USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: Durable, easy to use.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Easier to use than non-rotating plotters. Durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just the thing for plotting courses, very functional!

  • By JAMES from BRANFORD CT USA on Monday, May 23, 2011
  • Pros: easy to read.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Nothing bad to say about this product, very durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Jerry from Billings MT USA on Monday, August 09, 2010
  • Pros: rotation
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It meets my needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This product works with all courses and training.

  • By Nathan from Quitman TX USA on Monday, September 27, 2010
  • Pros: Great product and I like the rotating azumeth for accuracy.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The rotating plotter works like a charm. All training materials and courses in classes for all pilots alike can use this product and navigate trips like quickly finding your destinations and distances without guessing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it. I practically sleep with it... In fact, I might've done it once :)

  • By Charles Sheen on Thursday, March 03, 2011
  • Pros: Made out of industrial-grade super-duper high-quality plastic. Easy to read. It's awesome in every sense of the word. In fact, it's rumored that its blessed by everyone's favorite all-star cast of Jesus, Mohammed, Buddha, and Moses.
  • Cons: Doesn't have a computer chip in it. Doesn't break unless you're an idiot. Hard to lose/leave behind.
  • Review: Makes planning a flight using the sectionals a piece of cake (the good kind of cake... you know, the kind with the half-naked lady inside)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy and Fast course finding

  • By Tom from brighton MI USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
  • Pros: Fast
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The standard plotter that came with my Gleim student kit was always a upside down and hard to to use. The rotating plotter in almost any position the first time i set it on the chart.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would but tjis item again.

  • By John from Fresno CA USA on Monday, August 26, 2013
  • Pros: Flexible, rotates easily without drag.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Instruction were easy to understand and apply.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a plotter with scales

  • By Don from Montgomery IL USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Review: It works!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Norwalk IA USA on Tuesday, September 01, 2015
  • Review: It met my expectations.  I should have bought it sooner.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, January 05, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fast Paced but covers a lot

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
  • Pros: Good overview, professional, and fast paced
  • Cons: fast paced, need to purchase test prep book as well, you need to do your reading ahead of time
  • Review: This product is best served for aspiring pilots who already have a general knowledge of things under their belt. You will have to have outside reading material available as they breeze through some concepts quickly, which you might want to know more about.

    The setup is great, though - there is a professional demeanor to it, they focus on what you're after: the PP exam, to they cover items that you will be questioned on.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Every Pilot needs one.

  • By A Customer from Fortuna CA USA on Sunday, February 03, 2008
  • Pros: Very good product
  • Cons: Costs a little moore, susceptible to heat degredation / warping
  • Review: The rotating compass eliminates errors of inexperience.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Travis from Placerville, CA on Sunday, June 13, 2010
  • Review: Great rotating plotter, one corner bent easily though and now it won't come undone. Other than that, worth the cost.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good pilot tool

  • By A Customer from Dripping Springs TX USA on Monday, February 21, 2011
  • Pros: Functional
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Good tool. Eliminates need to try to figure out which scale to use. Clear markings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great tool

  • By IPG1939 from KPAE on Monday, February 28, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to use, cheap, built well.
  • Cons: Wish I got one years ago.
  • Review: Very handy tool, recommend for all pilots and students .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Dave from Lake Stevens WA USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Pros: flexible, easy to use, easy to read.
  • Cons: no cons
  • Review: This is my first plotter otherwise I may have given it 5 stars. This is easy to use even in flight. it is thinner and more flexible than I thought it would be which turns out great when you use it in flight on an other than flat surface.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Struan from iowa city on Thursday, October 14, 2010
  • Review: Works well as a back-up, I still prefer the fixed plotter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.