TOP

Reviews for RejeX Polymer Coating (16 oz.) - So Slick, Bugs Can't Stick!

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Well . . They do stick a little

  • By John from Elkton MD USA on Saturday, June 25, 2016
  • Pros: Makes leading edges easier to clean
  • Cons: Requires just a little elbow grease to apply and buff . . But not much
  • Review: I have used Rejex for years on my leading edges. I also make a point to clean those dies after every flight. Rejex definitely makes it easier to remove the bugs at the end of a summer's day of flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too early to tell

  • By Kevin from Butler PA USA on Wednesday, September 06, 2017
  • Pros: went on very easy....on trim, car body....windows....wheels
  • Cons: don't have any cons yet
  • Review: The Rejex went on easy enough and came off very easy with a microfiber cloth. It beads up rain and water very well, but I haven't had it on that long to see the long time effects and see how long it lasts. It was put on a brand new 2017 Toyota Corolla. They are saying the finish should last a year, so we will see
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joe from Amelia, Ohio on Thursday, September 21, 2017
  • Pros: Cheaper than a lot of the same products on the market. A little goes a long way.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I recently applied rejex to both of my cars, my pickup, and my Harley. Easy on. Easy off and it left the finish very slick. It remains to be seen how long it lasts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best polymer coating so far

  • By Russ from Hood River OR USA on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to apply
  • Cons: Kind of expensive
  • Review: I have used other polymer coatings to make bug and dirt removal easier, and RejeX works the best so far. I applied it to the leading edges and the cowling and after 3 one hour flights there were very few bugs on those surfaces. Those bugs wiped off very easily with a dry poly cloth. I am curious to see how long the effect lasts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Did what it said...

  • By John from Silver Springs FL USA on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
  • Review: Living in central Florida, we battle the 'love bugs' twice a year. After a relatively easy application (clay bar than RejeX) my truck encountered several swarms of the bugs. I went to the car wash, applied soapy water, hand washed the vehicle and only encountered about 10 bugs that didn't easily wash off...lightly rubbing the remaining spots removed the remaining residue. For the most part this product works the best of anything I've used. I have also received many complements on how shiny my 13yr old vehicle looks. Pretty good product that I will purchase again...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would definatly buy this product again

  • By Peter from Raleigh NC USA on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
  • Pros: easy to apply/ great finish
  • Cons: Can't think of any yet/ we'll see how long it'll last
  • Review: I applied 2 coats after washing the airplane. It went on smooth and the haze came off easily. The product certainly made the paint finish smoother/ much better than wax.
    Bugs came off easily with just a damp cloth from all leading edges.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Townsend MA USA on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
  • Review: Works well. A little more difficult to wipe of than advertised. It does create a slick surface
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Bug guts come off easier

  • By Gary from Broken Arrow OK USA on Wednesday, November 07, 2018
  • Pros: Removal of bug residue easier to remove
  • Cons: bugs still hit and stick
  • Review: After applying RejeX Polymer Coating on the front of my car, I drove several hundred miles. The was bug residue on the car as usual, but when I washed it, the "guts" came off much easier. This is the realistic results. Nothing can stop bugs from smashing into your car, but RejeX makes it much easier to remove the mess.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Rejex works

  • By Herb from Sylvania OH USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Pros: Bugs don't stick -- as advertised.
  • Cons: Must wait to polymerize out of the sun
  • Review: This is my second container of Rejex. It works!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i will reorder when i use this up....

  • By charles from Bellville TX USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Pros: easy application and easy to buff off...follow directions on container
  • Cons: did help with bug removal but somewhat not as good as expected
  • Review: My finding about rejex was alot different than expected. It really didn't do a whole lot for bugs on windshield but put a brilliant shine on my car which has a duration much longer than any product I have tried. If making bug easy to get off windshield is what you are looking for i would rate it as a three star. If you are a car person, like in show cars, this is the product for you. Easy on easy off a good product for my usage.....charles
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Gary from Sunrise FL USA on Thursday, June 28, 2012
  • Review: I mainly bought this product for the love bug situation. I live in south Florida and traveling the turnpike north in the summer is brutal with the love bugs. So, based on reviews decided to try it. Well, when we went to Orlando at the end of May, there were no bugs plus we hit rain!! So I really cant say how well it worked for that. I will say it was easy to apply and my car had a beautiful shine and the rain beads off nicely. I would have given it a 5 star rating if I could have seen how it worked with the bugs.....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By JOHN from Laguna Niguel CA USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Pros: LEAVES A NICE SHINE
  • Cons: THE PRICE
  • Review: I HAD HOPED IT WOULD NOT LET BRAKE DUST STICK TO THE SURFACE, ALTHOUGH IT DID REDUCE IT SOMEWHAT. ALL IN ALL REALLY NOT WORTH THE PRICE I PAID.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

easy on easy off

  • By Bill from North Bergen NJ USA on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
  • Review: Used this wax on my 2010 Corvette. Its only been three days can not say yet how it holds up. The product was easy to put on and just as easy to take off. I did sections first not knowing how it would be to take off but it worked well. I may have used a little more than i should but for the first time i am happy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Aguila AZ USA on Monday, July 01, 2013
  • Pros: A good product takes minim rubbing to apply!
  • Cons: A bit pricy ,but you get what you pay for.
  • Review: I like RejeX have used it for a number of years.  I have a 170 Cessna and do the whole plane once a year.  I use it on the leading edges and struts about once a month.  It really helps to get the bugs off.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Whitehall PA USA on Thursday, May 13, 2010
  • Pros: Easy on. Seems to be doing a good job.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Bugs are easy to remove using only water and a light rub.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works

  • By robert from aliquippa PA USA on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: must be applied and cured indoors
  • Review: I used it on a King Air 90 engine nacelles to make it easier to remove the exhaust carbon. Seems to help with clean up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Used only a small portion on the Front cap of my RV works well

  • By Kenneth from Belleview FL USA on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to Use
  • Cons: None yet that I know of.
  • Review: I have used only a small portion on the front cap of my motor home, the MH is made of all fiberglass, I purchased RejeX coating to keep the Florida love bugs from sticking to the Gel coated surface it seems to be doing the job very well. I wont know what the long term will be as the love bugs are seasonal here in Florida , next year will tell the truth.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lawrence from Danville IL USA on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
  • Pros: went on easy
  • Cons: waiting for summer
  • Review: So far its been ok.  Wait for summer that be a ture test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not a bad product

  • By Robert from Brevard NC USA on Saturday, January 15, 2011
  • Pros: Ease of application. The shine on the paint finish. The lack of stuff sticking onto the treated surfsces,
  • Cons:
  • Review: So far it has seemed to work well. I want to use it on the main rotor blades as well, when I can get the time to clean them and apply RejeX.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Mary Anne from Thornton NH USA on Monday, November 21, 2011
  • Pros: Good protective coating
  • Cons: Not perfect, but the best around
  • Review: I use Rejex on my RV to protect the front cap. It is the best product I have found to reduce the hassle of cleaning bugs that impact the cap during travel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Seems to work

  • By Allan from Chicago Ridge IL USA on Monday, August 01, 2011
  • Review: I put it on as per directions.Bugs do not stick at all with a wet wipe.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Some bugs will stick but, most won't!

  • By robert from Burbank CA USA on Monday, August 08, 2011
  • Pros: fairly easy to apply.
  • Cons: not 100% non-stick
  • Review: Does provide a good slippery surface. Minimal effort required for bug removal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.