TOP

Reviews for AP Elite Pilot Shirt - Long Sleeve

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable Shirt

  • By Ranger01 from New Hampshire on Thursday, February 26, 2009
  • Review: Looks good, feels fine. Very comfortable, worth the higher price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good fabric and fitting

  • By Ken from Ireland on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
  • Review: It's good value for the price, it's not supreme tailoring but then it's not costing $150, I'm satisfied overall
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt

  • By William from IRVINE CA USA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Pros: Looks great, wears well
  • Cons: Material a little on the skimpy side
  • Review: Very nice shirt. Fits well. However, one thing that sort of bothers me about this shirt. I was under the impression that the material would be a bit heavier than the other shirts that I purchased from this store. I would have rated the shirt 5 stars if it was just a little bit thicker in the material. All other features are 5 star rated. All in all, I am happy with this shirt. I plan to purchase additional shirts down the road.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

well built

  • By lynn from Lake Luzerne NY USA on Wednesday, October 19, 2016
  • Review: Nice style, would like a little higher thread count for the money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

great stuff

  • By A Customer from CA 91343 on Monday, September 10, 2007
  • Pros: nice thread
  • Cons: hand cuffs too wide and the material is too transparent
  • Review: I use it as dress shirt at work. I work in a corparation as manager and like the epaullets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I like it.

  • By Scott M from KNOXVILLE TN USA on Monday, May 17, 2010
  • Pros: fit and build
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Worth the money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great for tall guys; collar flips up

  • By A Customer from La Jolla CA USA on Thursday, July 08, 2010
  • Pros: trim, long shirttail, good long sleeves and wrinkle-free
  • Cons: collar points flip up at inopportune moments
  • Review: This shirt stayed trim and fit over a twenty-six hour trip from Brussels to La Jolla. Long-sleeves were really long-sleeves, even tho' the "size" was 36/37 . Usually, that means the sleeves are on the short side of 36. A drawback: the collar points flip up when one isn't aware they're flipping up. They only rise above the shirt about an inch, but that constantly occurs. Solution: put heavier curled plastic tabs into the shirt-collar points to keep the collar points pointed down --- or make this same shirt in a button-down model. THAT shirt I'd buy !!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best of poor selection out there.

  • By A Customer from Birmingham AL USA on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
  • Review: Let's face it. Pilot shirts aren't the classiest shirts available. But among the choices out there, this one's the best. Better material than most. Cut well. Main problem: collar needs stiffening - tends to bend instead of staying in place.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.