TOP

Reviews for Smith & Wesson Galaxy 13 LED Flashlight

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Overall, a great product

  • By Benjamin from Grand forks ND USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Pros: Bright, Solid, Convenient
  • Cons: A bit large
  • Review: I'm a student currently trained at UND.
    Bought this one because many instructors had bought this one.
    This product itself as a flashlight is unbeatable:
    Convenient to use with 2 independent switch for white and red,
    rigid and solid built quality, and the illumination at night is very good.
    Though it's a little bit bigger than usual torches, not easy to hold temporary with mouth while flying and conducting the checklist at the same time, but that is the problem with hand-held flashlights anyway.
    Overall, this is a great product. I would recommend this one to pilots having to fly at night. I would recommend having a wrap around cloth during winter. The metal surface is really quite cold!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works fine

  • By A Customer from Wayne NJ USA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Review: Have only had the chance to use this once so far since purchasing. It did a nice job both on preflight and in the cockpit. I'd recommend it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very sturdy

  • By Danny from Greensboro NC USA on Monday, August 31, 2015
  • Pros: Sturdy Separate buttons for red and white lights
  • Cons: Red light is fairly strong for astronomy use.
  • Review: I am an amateur astronomer. I like that this flashlight is very sturdy and that it has separate switches for the red and white lights. However, the red light is fairly bright for my use, and I need to dim it down somewhat by adding a layer of red cellophane (Easily done).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice flashlight

  • By Edward from Edgewater MD USA on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
  • Review: Nice flashlight. Good value for the price
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for General aviation

  • By A Customer from chandler AZ USA on Monday, January 10, 2011
  • Pros: The fed light is great in the cockpit.
  • Cons: the white beam is too wide and not adjustable for distant more than about six feet.
  • Review: This flashlight is great for use in the cockpit. However, I also fly for the airlines and the white light spreads out in such a wide beam that it is not good for pre-flighting a large aircraft. The beam is only effective for about 6 feet.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would definitely buy this flashlight again.

  • By Joseph Flamingo from Staten Island NY USA on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
  • Pros: very durable
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Was better than expected
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good flashlight.

  • By Joel from Los Angeles CA USA on Friday, July 18, 2008
  • Pros: Construction and dual-color output.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It operates as it should. It's compact, rugged, and has the features I needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Superb light, but get GREEN & White, NOT RED & White

  • By David from Los Angeles, CA on Wednesday, December 05, 2007
  • Pros: See above
  • Cons: See above.
  • Review: Excellent light, sturdy, convenient. Excellent amount of light, quality of light. You should seek out their GREEN and White version, though, better illumination with Green than with Red, and still night vision-safe. Idiotically, they omitted both a clip and any easy way to hook a rope, loop, lanyard on it. But easily remedied with strong cord and a constrictor knot. Too bad they don't make it in bright colors.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Recommended

  • By Ryan from Kansas City MO USA on Monday, January 25, 2010
  • Review: Works well. Adequate light. Lanyard would be nice. Good purchase.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very nice flashlight

  • By Martin from Sun Prairie WI USA on Thursday, October 09, 2008
  • Pros: Very well manufactured
  • Cons: No focus of the spot
  • Review: Bright light and nice red light. Very strong flashlight. Nice fabric holder with extra bag for replacement batteries.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Susan from Springville CA USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2009
  • Review: Very compact and easy to use. Works well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Friday, January 08, 2016
  • Review: Sturdy...lightweight...easy to use
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Bright... and solid.

  • By James from Safety Harbor FL USA on Monday, November 05, 2007
  • Pros: Bright, Durable.
  • Cons: No mount of any kind.
  • Review: I love it... bright as can be and solid built. I wish it had a strap mount.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Flashlight

  • By Alexander from Goodyear AZ USA on Tuesday, November 06, 2007
  • Pros: Very bright, white and red light setting, solid design,
  • Cons: a bit bulky
  • Review: This flash light is the ultimate for a pre flight walk round at night. Extremely bright, and solid design. Red option is good for night flying, however the torch is a little bulky for use during the flight. It would be useful to be able to attach it somewhere for in flight use. All in all a great Flash light!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

producr good

  • By A Customer from Edinboro PA USA on Monday, November 07, 2016
  • Pros: great product
  • Cons:
  • Review: Product is great. Good illumination and functional for preflight and flight use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Pilot flashlight

  • By Bill from Willmar MN USA on Thursday, January 12, 2017
  • Pros: Separate switches for red and white
  • Cons: A little large for a small cockpit
  • Review: Excellent in all ways. I would love to see one with these features about 1/2 the size. I then would own both...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.