Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

One Six Right DVD

  • 82 Customer Reviews

Reviews for One Six Right DVD

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By Scott from Vancouver WA USA on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
  • Pros: real history lesson :)
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Very interesting...can emotionally relate, especially if your a pilot...loved it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 50 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"It captures the passion of aviation!"

  • By Sarah from Houston TX USA on Monday, November 25, 2013
  • Pros: Great visuals, captures the moments
  • Cons: Too much specific history of people and the airport
  • Review: The movie did a great job to really capture the passion behind aviation, going through everything from the first solo to finishing your pilot's license. The visuals were amazing and it was neat watching like-minded pilots express their passion for aviation. The only thing that they could improve on was a shorter version of the history behind the airport.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 42 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great story about Van Nuys airport and the people there. Not enough about flying!

  • By David from Harvest AL USA on Sunday, October 09, 2011
  • Pros: Great story about the airport. and it's history.
  • Cons: Would have enyed hearing about the people and their experiences flying.
  • Review: Was expecting a movie about flying so one about an airport didn't meet my expectations.  Loved the flying/ not enough flying.  Photography.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 24 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great video footage.

  • By Jared from Taylorsville UT USA on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
  • Pros: Aircraft footage
  • Cons: political agendas
  • Review: Even though it is in a DVD format, the footage of One Six Right is superior. It really cannot be overstated. That said, there is an underlying message to save local airports while sharing the history of one. Very informative as local airports ARE being closed and the land re-purposed for other uses. I see that as a result of societal shift in general aviation use and nation-wide/local economics instead of a lack of love of aviation. How can you not love flying? Two thumbs up!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I happy I purchased it

  • By GLEN A from TAYLORSVILLE UT USA on Thursday, June 18, 2009
  • Review: I enjoyed the evolution of the airport. I don't fly, but I experienced the evolution of a metropolitan airport to an international airport.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 11 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Chipmunk Bob from Seattle, WA on Thursday, February 22, 2007
  • Pros: Great video - good story & great photography
  • Cons:
  • Review: The video is great. The photography in it and in the calendar are exceptional. Everyone should share this video with the city council &/or port commission of their local airport.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.

A good example of what many small airports are dealing with

  • By A Customer from Long Island, New York on Wednesday, July 04, 2007
  • Review: A very good video about the history of a regional airport and the struggles to keep it going against the pressures or area development.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Relaxing

  • By Max K. from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, September 04, 2007
  • Pros: Great Footage
  • Cons: Too much history
  • Review: A great video documentary about airplanes, but too much history I would prefer more airplane action.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Just like everyone says...

  • By A Customer from Colorado Springs CO USA on Wednesday, September 26, 2007
  • Review: Great movie, made me want to jump in the plane and go flying. Very informative. Will be buying the additional DVD soon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Theresa from Fort Lauderdale FL USA on Thursday, May 01, 2008
  • Pros: Easy gift to wrap.
  • Cons: I didn't get to watch it cause I gifted it to someone.
  • Review: I gifted this DVD to a friend who love everything to do with flying. He enjoyed it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.