TOP

Reviews for Hot Wings - Set of 4 Die-Cast Civilian Airplanes

Sort By:
Filter By:

3 Y/O Test Airplanes

  • By Emery Capt from Texas on Friday, September 14, 2007
  • Pros: Strong die cast aluminum
  • Cons:
  • Review: Now 4 months into daily play with 2 1/2 y/o all american boy holdng up very well.... Props lost but he doesnt care.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent choice for the up and comer...

  • By James from Springfield MO USA on Tuesday, March 17, 2009
  • Pros: Very rugged, and detailed.
  • Cons: Jets not advised for wee children. (very sharp)
  • Review: Although having ordered Civilian Aircraft, Military jets were sent. This is an okay thing, because I, myself, am a Warbird buff. However, these toys were for my 2 year Godson. He enjoys them, no matter their type. I would, and will, definately increase his inventory. These toys are not only rugged, they are inspirational to the youngest of "pilots"!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I wanted!

  • By A Customer from Brewster NY USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Review: Exactly what I expected!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Rock Hill SC USA on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
  • Review: Nicely done. The aircraft are very realistic.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect toys for a little boy

  • By Stanley from Marietta GA USA on Friday, December 30, 2016
  • Pros: Mostly indestructable
  • Cons: You can pull the propellers off.
  • Review: I purchased these for my four year old grandson. They fit his hands and are for the most part indestructible. He can use his imagination and flys for hours from airport to imaginary airport all over the house. He does not get frustrated playing with them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect!

  • By Jane from Lauderdale by the Sea FL USA on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Pros: Durable, well made
  • Cons: None
  • Review: These airplanes are so well made and attractive! The runways are a great addition to the package. I ordered 16 different planes to use as centerpiece decorations for my wedding reception. They are going to be the hit of the party! We attached them to the tops of wine bottles since our wedding is entirely avionics themed. Thanks to My Pilot Store for making such amazing products! Jane Barlow Turner
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Holiday gift

  • By Auntie J from Alpharetta GA USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Review: My nephew (who has grown out of FisherPrice toys) absolutely loved them and so did his dad :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Seyed Abdullah from Sharjah United Arab Emirates on Sunday, April 05, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Allison from IA USA on Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Review: Nice set of die cast planes, purchased as a gift for my nephew and he loved them. Seem sturdy enough to hold up to rough play as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good quality fun

  • By littlejk from Coxs Creek KY USA on Monday, February 18, 2008
  • Pros: sturdy, fun
  • Cons: paint chips
  • Review: I bought these for my 2 1/2 year old who loves aviation. They stand up well to his not so gentle play and I love the ability to make a runway. Ours is on the train table setup.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product, I would buy this again and recomend it.

  • By Sadie from Chesapeake VA USA on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
  • Pros: Top quality die-cast Hot Wings
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The planes more than meet my expectations. I was real happy with the size and quality of these planes. I actually used them to put on a birthday cake that I decorated with a runway with lights and a control tower for a 3 year old. The 3 year old was extremely excited when he saw the planes on his cake. The planes are strong, painted real nice and best of all a HUGE hit for one happy 3 year old.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Hal from Utah on Monday, July 30, 2007
  • Review: A great hit........ am ordering more!
    Thank you
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.