Free Shipping on orders $49+ View Our Top 100 Gift Ideas!
TOP

LightSPEED 3G Ear Seals

  • 35 Customer Reviews

Reviews for LightSPEED 3G Ear Seals

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great

  • By Theresa from Los Gatos CA USA on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Pros: Just Like new!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The Lightspeed Ear Seals are great. Looks and feels like we are wearing a new pair of Lightspeed Headphones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product

  • By Howard from Crystal River FL USA on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
  • Pros: Good fit, easy install
  • Cons:
  • Review: The ear seals were perfect replacements. Read the instructions and they are super easy to install.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect, that's all.

  • By Michael from East Timor on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
  • Pros: Exact fitment, quality construction.
  • Cons:
  • Review: They fitted easily and transformed an old, sad headset into a comfortable friend again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfort at low cost

  • By Tom from Greenwood SC USA on Thursday, December 09, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to replace and very comfortable.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Over time, ear seals wear out - no surprise here. The LightSPEED 3G ear seals are every bit as good as the originals and easy to replace.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quick service, easy installation, back in the air in no time flat!

  • By TJ and the Tiger (Grumman AA-5B) from Enid OK USA on Monday, November 08, 2010
  • Pros: Clear instructions--easy installation.
  • Cons: Wish Lightspeed made a gel-filled ear seal for the Twenty/3Gs.
  • Review: I was a little worried about finding new ear seals for what is now becoming a legacy product--Twenty/3Gs . Fortunately mypilotstore had them in stock. Even though the "order confirmation" email that one receives immediately after an online purchase said 10-15 business days, I had my replacement ear seals in hand in less than five--good job shipping department! The instructions with the replacement parts were clear and concise. I had the old ear seals off and the new pair on in less than sixty seconds.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

They were a perfect replacement

  • By Kenneth from Loudon TN USA on Sunday, April 29, 2012
  • Pros: Perfect
  • Cons: none
  • Review: They were a perfect replacement
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I will buy again

  • By Rick from New Braunfels TX on Tuesday, April 24, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to replace
  • Cons:
  • Review: This was a great thing to do for my head and ears. It replaced the 3 year old set that came with my headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good as new

  • By Anthony from Miami FL USA on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
  • Review: New ear seals just dropped right in. I was able to complete the repair in just about 5 minutes. New earseals are just as comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what expected

  • By Kenneth from Merriam KS USA on Tuesday, May 05, 2015
  • Review: The seals were exactly like the original. The brought the headset back to new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good fit, easy replacement

  • By Michael from Chicago, IL USA on Sunday, December 14, 2014
  • Pros: Good fit, high quality materials
  • Cons: thankfully, none.
  • Review: The old earpads were scruffy, the skin was flaking off all over. It should have been a no-brainer. Good news, it was. Snap off the old, snap in the new... viola! New looking, feeling headset. Exactly what one expects when ordering a replacement part.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Wildwood FL USA on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
  • Review: Work Great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Grand Ledge MI USA on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
  • Review: Perfect and easy to install, everything I expected with no surprises.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Martin from Falls Church VA USA on Monday, July 09, 2012
  • Review: The new ear seals were easy to install and the headset is now like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy these again.

  • By Chad from Elon NC USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to install.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Original Lightspeed ear seals. Easy to install.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Jeff from Grand Rapids MI USA on Friday, December 07, 2012
  • Review: Very easy to replace.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect replacements for LightSpeed 3G!!

  • By Brad from Coeur D Alene ID USA on Monday, August 14, 2017
  • Pros: Perfect replacement
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Had been living with deteriorating ear seals for a year or so, finally looked em up, perfect fit, they just pop right off, pull on the little tab inside the ear seal.
    Feel like brand new, nice seal and all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just What I Wanted

  • By Henry from Laurel Park NC USA on Wednesday, August 05, 2015
  • Pros: As espected
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I needed new Ear Seals for my Lightspeed headset. This replacement set fit the bill perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

fit perfect just like the original

  • By A Customer from North Bergen NJ USA on Wednesday, September 09, 2015
  • Review: Met my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Lightspeed Ear Seals

  • By Richard from Covington LA USA on Thursday, October 08, 2015
  • Pros: New
  • Cons: Hope they don't peel
  • Review: They installed easily and were cheaper than ones I saw for sale on ebay. Now, if Lightspeed would get their act together and make ear and head cushions that don't start peeling a few months after they are put in service. The headset are great, but the cushion parts need improving badly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By andrew from Lake Wales FL USA on Thursday, December 29, 2016
  • Review: Headphones are like new again. Great product and easy installatoin
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Lake City, MI on Tuesday, March 14, 2017
  • Review: Fit well--work great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Robert from Zanesville OH USA on Tuesday, November 14, 2017
  • Pros: Fit on like new.
  • Cons: A little tricky to install, but work like new.
  • Review: Perfect fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

nice and comfortable

  • By rob from Virginia Beach VA USA on Wednesday, May 12, 2010
  • Pros: easy to install, just snap into place. took about ten seconds
  • Cons: none found at this time
  • Review: Flew from virginia to sun-n-fun and back with these new ear seals. Had no problems,even while wearing my sunglasses. Go get some.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than expected

  • By Michael from Gaithersburg MD USA on Sunday, August 01, 2010
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The ear seals were as good as originals. And, I expected to have to glue them in place, but they just snap in. A very pleasant surprise.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

New Ear Seals

  • By Mike from Galena OH USA on Monday, July 20, 2009
  • Review: Quick mail service, easy to install!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Lightspeed quality with ease of installation

  • By Norman from Mt Washington KY USA on Thursday, September 10, 2009
  • Pros: All positive
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Everything that is Lightspeed is top quality. These ear seals are no exception.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lawrence B from Saint Charles IL USA on Monday, November 21, 2011
  • Review: No instructions, however I destroyed old one getting it out and in the process figured the snap in of new ones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.