TOP

LightSPEED XLc Soft Ear Seals

  • 99 Customer Reviews

Reviews for LightSPEED XLc Soft Ear Seals

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

LightSPEED XLc Soft Ear Seals are great

  • By Carl from Englewood FL USA on Monday, June 20, 2016
  • Pros: easy to change and very comfortable
  • Cons: None
  • Review: They are excellent ear seals that are beyond comfortable.

    Little black flakes on your face let you know when its time to replace these. I have only replaced these twice in the 8 years I have owned my head sets...

    They are extremely comfortable and noise is abated.

    I wish LightSPEED still sold the quality yet less expensive XLc model head sets these are for.

    Guess selling great head sets at $375 was competing with their own BOSE priced $600, $800 and $1000 head sets...

    Love my two LightSPEED XLc head sets... No longer a fan of LightSPEED for showing their true colors and removing their great yet less expensive product from production.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Made an older set like new again

  • By Justin from Monroe NC USA on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
  • Pros: Original quality, comfortable, easy to change
  • Cons: How long will they last? Remains to be seen
  • Review: Click the old out and click the new in. Simple change and made my headset like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Super easy to install

  • By Walter from Aurora CO USA on Thursday, October 13, 2016
  • Pros: Quality and ease of replacement.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Ear seals have an adhesive on the back. Just pull off the old ones and stick on the new. Equivalent to new. Excellent product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

New ears

  • By anthony from san francisco CA USA on Wednesday, October 05, 2011
  • Review: The new ear pieces fit perfectly as expected. No problems at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great deal

  • By Jeff from grover beach CA USA on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
  • Review: For 20 bucks its like I have a new headset
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By Daryl from Martinsburg WV USA on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
  • Pros: Perfect fit
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The Ear Sealls snapped right in to replace the deteriorated ones. Took about 30 seconds and they work GREAT!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Restoration

  • By A Customer from Las Cruces NM USA on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Pros: Inexpensive, perfect for headset
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I purchased a used Lightspeed headset knowing that the ear seals were bad, then I bought this soft ear seals to renew the headset.

    Results: Very quiet in my noisy Sky Ranger!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

First repair in 5 years

  • By David from Georgetown TX USA on Thursday, September 19, 2013
  • Pros: Very Nice ANR's for the price
  • Cons:
  • Review: Finally wore out my ear muffs. Ordered replacements which snapped on easily.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I had to replace the ear seals on my old headsets. The old ones popped right out and the new ones snapped right in. It was quite easy.

  • By Jerome, Twin Comanche pilot from Hoboken NJ USA on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to install, exact replacements
  • Cons: Absolutely none
  • Review: Great replacement parts, easy to install.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By John from Newton IA USA on Saturday, December 28, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to change them
  • Cons:
  • Review: Glad Lightspeed is still supporting their older headsets. Make it like new again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

was exactly what I needed

  • By Barbara from Albuquerque NM USA on Friday, April 04, 2014
  • Pros: good ear seals
  • Cons:
  • Review: The ear seals ordered came fast in the mail, fit perfectly and give a great seal
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Casa Grande AZ USA on Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Review: I will buy these ear seals again when needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Did the trick!

  • By Kenny from Bremerton WA USA on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
  • Pros: OEM
  • Cons: none
  • Review: These new seals, in concert worth a new head pad turned my used headset into a good as new headset!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By steve from Thomasville GA USA on Thursday, May 29, 2014
  • Pros: quality replacements
  • Cons: durability may be an issue since originals didn;t last long
  • Review: Replacement earmuffs for my Lightspeed headset are OEM matches. Ordering was easy and delivery was quick. Couldn't ask for more
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from austin TX USA on Wednesday, September 30, 2009
  • Review: Excellent replacement, perfect easy fit. Good price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertized

  • By A Customer from Tehachapi CA USA on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
  • Pros: easy to install, cost effective
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By steven from milford PA USA on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
  • Pros: easy to replace
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Ear seals fit perfect, feel like new again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Like New Headset

  • By Alan from Lorton VA USA on Monday, June 06, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to install
  • Cons: Need to know the trick to just grab under old hard plastic ridge and pull the old ear seals out
  • Review: They poped right in great fit, like new headset again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Stuff!!

  • By Gabriel from McDonald TN USA on Monday, October 03, 2011
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I don't know much about ear seals, but these are pretty comfortable. :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Yea, new ear seals, no more flakes

  • By Gavin from Tarpon Springs FL USA on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to install, work great
  • Cons: Too bad the olds ones did not last longer.
  • Review: My old seals were deteriorating, leaving little pieces on my ears after flying, ICK! These new seals were a breeze to install, and work great. I hope they last a long time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product.

  • By David from Starkville MS USA on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
  • Pros: comfortable and assist in achieving noise reduction.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: They were easy to install an fit perfectly on the headset. They are soft and comfortable and work really great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easiest thing in aviation for $20

  • By Greg from Tulsa OK USA on Monday, October 10, 2011
  • Review: Snap out the old, snap in the new and immediately get back to "out of the box new" noise reduction. For $20 (about $1.70 a month with a yearly change) I may get to fly and still hear my great grandchildren when I'm old. Good value and effectiveness. Hopefully Lightspeed will continue to support it's "legacy" products like these headsets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just like new, again.

  • By J.C. from Roanoke VA USA on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
  • Review: Product is fine at a good price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent replacement

  • By Herbert from Port Saint Joe FL USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Pros: Perfect fit to refurb an old headset to like new condition.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Excellent replacement part at a great price. Snap off the old and snap on the new. Boom! Makes the headset just like new. Couldn't be easier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Eugene from Glenwood IA USA on Thursday, September 27, 2012
  • Review: Easy to install.  Like new headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By Billy from Salisbury NC USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Review: Great Price Easy to install very comfortable
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would definitely purchase this product again

  • By Steven Oxman from Riva MD USA on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to install, more comfortable that old seals
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This ear seal replacement set is easy to replace on the headsets (less than 5 minutes), and provides new seals that do not flake and provide renewed ear protection. I only wish LightSpeed provided this kind of parts support for more of their product line parts like they used to in the past. Customer service at LightSpeed today is not what is was a few years ago.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By David from San Antonio TX USA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Review: Very comfortable, very durable. Now, I don't have to replace my Lightspeed 20XLc Headset, which is working perfectly well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stanley from sarasota FL USA on Thursday, February 07, 2013
  • Review: Fit perfect!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stanley from sarasota FL USA on Friday, February 01, 2013
  • Review: As expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Leonard from Glenn Dale MD USA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Pros: Great value, great service
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Wonderful results, made my wife's headset like new! Well worth it, thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent replacement

  • By Spencer from Springfield MO on Monday, June 29, 2015
  • Pros: Fast delivery, easy to install, feel great
  • Cons:
  • Review: Seals were sent quickly, easy to put on (pop old plastic piece out - directions are on the inside of the new seals label). Feel great and no more flakes! Would recommend!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple and easy to fit

  • By Tim from Guernsey United Kingdom on Thursday, April 26, 2012
  • Review: Easy to fit, relatively low cost, comfortable and the same as when the headset was new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

mypilotstore.com

  • By carlton from Mount Morris NY USA on Monday, June 30, 2008
  • Review: Your service is excellent!!!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Improvement

  • By A Customer from Fort Smith, AR on Friday, May 18, 2007
  • Review: The new soft ear seals fit perfectly, are comfortable to wear and are a great improvement (material and texture) over the original ones. It makes my old headset look and feel like a new one. Jerry G
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good replacement for worn ear seals

  • By Maxim from Buffalo Grove IL USA on Friday, November 30, 2007
  • Review: Do exactly what they are supposed to. They look a tad different from what my original ones looked like (old ones had that "leathery" look, these are some sort of knit material). Sound protection is about the same, these do feel a bit better though. Anyway, if yours need replacement - this is the way to go.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Sapphire NC USA on Tuesday, November 24, 2009
  • Review: All good things in aviation don't have to be expensive. A great buy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product

  • By Larry from Glenelg MD USA on Friday, December 12, 2008
  • Review: I replaced the seals and love them. I misread the documentation about how to remove the old seals and thought these would not fit at first. After a call to Lightspeed, it was very easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect match

  • By Garry from Austin TX USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Pros: installation was literally a snap.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I read some of the reviews of this product that were less than glowing, but decided to try them for myself.  They fit perfectly, installed in seconds and feel great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy and Inexpensive

  • By Mike from Sioux Falls SD USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2010
  • Pros: Ease of installation / price
  • Cons: none
  • Review: My Lightspeed headset was the early generation 15K model. While I was disappointed at how soon the original ear seals became unusable, these replacements fit perfect and make the headphones look and feel new again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

comfy

  • By Ryan from Chino CA USA on Monday, January 07, 2008
  • Pros: Comfortable
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Better than the original one that came with the headset. These ear seals are top notch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Better than new

  • By Jim from St. Louis MO USA on Thursday, February 07, 2008
  • Pros: Comfortable and easy to install
  • Cons: Slightly different color than originals
  • Review: I bought some replacement ear pads for my Lightspeed ANR headsets. My old ones didn't get all that much use; spending most of their lives in the case, but they deteriorated for some reason. The new ear seals are more comfortable than the originals and were very easy to install.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By gary from springfield LA USA on Friday, February 05, 2010
  • Review: Good fit, works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great replacement

  • By Brian from Stafford VA USA on Wednesday, March 31, 2010
  • Pros: Matches perfectly.
  • Cons: No instructions & a little expensive.
  • Review: Perfect match to old earpieces. Very easy to install once you figure it out. Lightspeed should add a quick instruction book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

LightSpeed, a winner all around

  • By James from Old Chatham NY USA on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Pros: comfortable, good fit with glasses
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great product, turned a moldering (but working) two pair of Lightspeeds from garage spiderweb fodder into like-new headsets. Speedy shipping from MyPilotStore and I couldn't be happier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice, fits great.

  • By tim from rougemont NC USA on Monday, June 28, 2010
  • Pros: fit
  • Cons: seems like thin material. Watch out for earrings
  • Review: Just what I expected. Fits snug, easy to install. Comfortable exact replacement for th eoriginal. Hope they last!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good As New

  • By Keith from Tenaha TX USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2010
  • Pros: Great price
  • Cons:
  • Review: I purchased a used Lightspeed head set These replacement ear seals and top pad made them look and feel brand new. These pads were thicker. They install by snapping in no tools required.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Is the same as the original.

  • By Daniela from Mountain Home ID USA on Sunday, August 24, 2008
  • Pros: If you need a new one, by this product.
  • Cons: Nothing.
  • Review: I need just one minute to put the new one in the headphone. Fits perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again...and have!

  • By TJ from Rio Rancho NM USA on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
  • Pros: installation
  • Cons:
  • Review: Exactly what I wanted and easy to install.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Fit....

  • By A Customer from Honolulu, HI, USA on Monday, July 19, 2010
  • Pros: attached to my headphones perfect
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I bought these replacement headphone covers about 3 months ago and took them up flying a week after I got them and they worked perfect. They attached to my "Older" lightspeed headphones like they were brand new.....great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Patrick from Greenville SC USA on Tuesday, August 31, 2010
  • Review: Bought for 20-3G. Installs VERY easily, just snaps in and out. As good as the original. Great price and experience with mypilotstore.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

good product

  • By Ilya from Redwood City, CA on Friday, September 03, 2010
  • Review: Super easy to install, good replacement for the worn-out seals. Used for 20XL2
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Top Notch! Great replacement!

  • By Glenn from Eliot ME USA on Tuesday, September 14, 2010
  • Pros: Great omfort
  • Cons: Not an exact fit but really easy to install.
  • Review: Easy installation, comfortable fit, reasonable price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy snap on replacement!

  • By Victor - Interstate Cadet Oregon from McMinnville OR USA on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
  • Review: Easy snap on replacement! Looks just like the original. No complaints if it doesn't flake like the one that came on the headset. A little costly giving as how the one that came on the headset should have lasted longer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The Soft Ear Seals turned to a new page for me

  • By HANK on Monday, December 27, 2010
  • Review: Being hearing impaired and wearing hearing aids the noise cancelling effect of the Soft Ear Seals made it possible for me to understand ATC and begin flying again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A basic component makes a big difference

  • By William from Los Angeles CA USA on Saturday, December 11, 2010
  • Pros: basic comfortable seals
  • Cons: it would be great if the foam covering was made of non degadeable material
  • Review: I recently purchased and replaced the ear seals on my Lightspeed XLc headset and I was amazed at how much of a difference it made in noise reduction. The headset is an active NR unit but it's clear the seals account for much of the performance.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent deal

  • By George from Apple Valley CA USA on Saturday, January 15, 2011
  • Pros: Snug fit, no issues
  • Cons: No installation directions included
  • Review: Headset is like new again. I'm glad I read previous reviews as it made the removal/installation process much quicker and easier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exact replacement of Orginals

  • By Jay from Indianapolis IN USA on Friday, December 19, 2008
  • Review: Fit perfectly and were exactly like the originals
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Replacement Ear Seals

  • By Petter from Mysen Norway on Thursday, January 13, 2011
  • Pros: Fit and quality of ear seals.
  • Cons: Cost of freight.
  • Review: Excellent fit, my headset feels like new. One negative thing: Freight cost to Norway exceeds the cost of the product. All in all, I am a satisfied customer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from San Antonio TX USA on Wednesday, May 06, 2009
  • Review: Good quality, very comfortable, easy to install! I will definitely purchase this product again when needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than original

  • By AL ODonnell from Gonzales TX USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to install
  • Cons: Non yet
  • Review: Very thick and fits nicely. Time will tell if they hold their shape
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By chuck from arlington WA USA on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
  • Review: LIGHTSPEED EAR SEALS INSTALLED IN ABOUT 5 MIN.AND ARE VERY COMFY
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good replacement item

  • By A Customer from New Jersey on Monday, June 08, 2009
  • Pros: fits well
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Fit well and restored my headset to like new function.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Replacement

  • By Jon from Vacaville CA USA on Thursday, February 19, 2009
  • Pros: Replaced in under 5 minutes.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Perfect factory replacement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By A Customer from Castroville TX USA on Tuesday, June 21, 2016
  • Pros: OEM originals
  • Cons:
  • Review: Item as described.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Hugh Owen from Windsor CO USA on Thursday, July 28, 2016
  • Review: Made my headset look like a new one
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Revived my old headsets

  • By A Customer from San Antonio TX USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Pros: Seem to be just as good as the original seals. Clear instructions.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: After getting debris all over the sides of my head on my last flight I finally broke down and bought these replacement ear phone cushions. The instructions were clear and I was able to remove the old ones and install the new ones in minutes. They work great and I would have done it sooner if I'd realized replacements were available. I paid a lot for the headset 8 or so years ago so I'm glad to be able to keep them in working order.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Old headset is new again

  • By Wiley from Jacksonville FL USA on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
  • Review: Lightspeed has a weakness, they flake. Light speed had a strength, it only takes $20 to make them new again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Makes my headset look and feel like new!

  • By David from San Pablo CA USA on Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Pros: Easy installation
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great ear seals. Great price and fast shipping.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!!!

  • By michael from Avon CO USA on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
  • Pros: easy to install and great feel
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Exceeded expectations!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product.

  • By Al from Coaldale AB Canada on Tuesday, September 08, 2015
  • Pros: Ease of replacement.
  • Cons: Non
  • Review: Very easy to replace.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Phillip from Broken Hill NSW Australia on Wednesday, October 14, 2015
  • Review: Good service, good product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good value

  • By Karl from Monroe LA USA on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
  • Review: Worked great. As advertised
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fit perfectly; lack instructions.

  • By Michael from Merritt Island FL USA on Thursday, March 10, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quick fix

  • By David from Culpeper VA USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
  • Pros: exact fit
  • Cons: they don't last more than 5 years :-)
  • Review: Easy swap. Popped out the old flaky seals, pushed in the new ones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By Joe from Fredericksburg VA USA on Monday, May 23, 2016
  • Pros: The right parts for the job
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Older Lightspeed ANR headsets need replacement ear seals and a replacement headband pas every couple of years. This set from mypilotstore.com was inexpensive and fit perfectly. An older headset is made new again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exact replacement for my headset

  • By Neal from Geneva OH USA on Thursday, November 29, 2018
  • Pros: Same as original
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy to install
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid Product

  • By Travis from Apple Valley MN USA on Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Review: Met all expectations. Easy to install and comfortable to wear.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

20XL back from the dead ...

  • By Tom from San Jose, CA on Monday, June 24, 2013
  • Pros: Easy replacement, comfortable.
  • Cons: Expected material breakdown.
  • Review: The covering on the ear pads of my old 20XL was deteriorating - the dreaded little black specs left all over the place. It was embarrassing to walk into, well ANYWHERE after flying with this headset. Still comfortable and functional, but it was being used less and less. Finally, the adhesive holding the pads on failed and the headset got bagged and forgotten. I considered making new covers for the old pads, but never quite got around to it. Bought these replacements. Was briefly confused by the hard plastic backing on the new ear pads, but a quick inspection of the headset showed that there were similar plastic pieces in there. (Had I opened the package, I might have noticed the instructions on the INSIDE of the header!) Pop out the old, pop in the new and the old headset is once again flight worthy! Too bad the covering material appears to be the same thin stuff that will probably last about a year before disintegrating again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Mark from Dighton KS USA on Thursday, January 21, 2010
  • Review: Worked great and easy to install.  Just wish they lasted longer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

satisfied with the product

  • By Francois from Geneva Switzerland on Thursday, December 03, 2009
  • Review: Confortable for long legs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The right "part" for the right price!

  • By Tom from Greenwood SC USA on Wednesday, March 25, 2009
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Material covering foam seals very susceptible to cuts / tears.
  • Review: Nice to be able to replace ear seals so easily. Recommend, however, that Lightspeed use a tougher material to cover the foam ear seals. Although the covers are very soft, they are also very thin and are susceptible to tearing very easily.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't like the outside cover flakes off

  • By A Customer from Lake Charles LA USA on Monday, November 08, 2010
  • Pros: softness
  • Cons: flakes off
  • Review: Hate the outside material. It flakes off.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Ear Seals

  • By Jack from Knoxville TN USA on Thursday, September 09, 2010
  • Pros: easy to install and work well
  • Cons: Just wish they would have shipped together.
  • Review: I bought seals for my 3G and XL, Both were easy to install and work well. Just wish they would have shipped together.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

easy install...an inexpensive fix to return headset to "new" feel

  • By Ray from Carriere MS USA on Tuesday, August 03, 2010
  • Pros: easy install / inexpensive
  • Cons: need to be a bit softer
  • Review: This is one of the most inexpensive bang for the buck products out there. Even though I wish the original ear cups had lasted longer, I waited too long to buy these replacements. Had I known the ease of replacement and cost, I would have replaced them long ago. If I could change anything about the replacement seals, they could be a bit softer as the clamping pressure on the XL20 headsets is a bit high.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Doesn't leave plastic behind yet

  • By Thomas from Deer Park AL USA on Monday, September 09, 2013
  • Pros: comfortable and passive noise cancelling are excellent
  • Cons: Falls apart, outer coating starts peeling apart short time after use
  • Review: Replacement ear seals are good, just waiting to see how long these will last before they start falling apart. The first set lasted about a year.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Read the directions first

  • By David from North Tustin CA USA on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
  • Review: They installed just fine after fully removing the old ear pieces. Lightspeed printed them on the inside of the cardboard bag closure, where they can easily be lost or destroyed when removing the product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wow, what a difference

  • By Patrick from Port Townsend WA USA on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to install
  • Cons: None
  • Review: We bought these seals because the original seals were crumbling and leaving small pieces of black material in our hair. We were astonished at how much more comfortable the headsets were after the new seals were installed and how much better we could hear. It was like getting new headsets for $20 each.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as advertised.

  • By Roger from Berea KY USA on Thursday, January 19, 2012
  • Pros: Perfect fit. Ease of installation. Reasonable cost. Returns the headset to as-new condition.,
  • Cons: Durability. Time will tell.
  • Review: The old ear seals and headband slipped out and the new slipped in effortlessly, simple press-fits. The headset feels like new. My only question is durability: the new parts seem the same manufacture as the old, which degraded and disintegrted after 5 years of use. But for now, I'm delighted.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By A Customer from Blairsville GA USA on Thursday, June 19, 2014
  • Review: Good service and better than new
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

These are good but plastic could be improved

  • By Donna from Cyrus MN USA on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
  • Pros: Good seals - make noise almost nil
  • Cons: Plastic covering peels off after a year or so-needs improvement
  • Review: We replaced the original ear seals after only a few years of not constant use as we are down south every winter. The plastic peels off and leaves the black residue on the neck of wearer. Headset is best we have had; however the ear seals need some improvement on their covering. They are the best fitting seals, making our plane rides quiet and comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Rehabed an older headset. Made it usable again. Very comfortable.

  • By Samuel from Natchitoches LA USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Review: Easy to install. Comfortable. My wife now has an ANR headset to use.
    Foam is easy on the ears. Headset was given to me but old ear pieces were worn out. For about $20.00 i got a good ANR headset. Easy as pie.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

cheap way to upgrade

  • By addis from southbury CT USA on Tuesday, October 06, 2009
  • Review: It made the headset much quieter and more comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just like new!

  • By Levi from Kentwood MI USA on Sunday, September 07, 2014
  • Pros: Identical to original; makes your headset like new.
  • Cons: Pad covering material is quite thin and it seems like it could wear quickly.
  • Review: This product is identical to the original. So, in that regard, this is a perfect buy.

    In the category of quality, I wish the material was thicker and more durable. The pad covering is very thin and it seems that it can wear quickly. But in my case, I got what I payed for, and I am satisfied.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Kevin from Dauphin PA USA on Thursday, November 17, 2016
  • Pros: Fit well
  • Cons: None yet
  • Review: Exactly as described fit on my headset perfectly
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By LA flight instructor from Lake Charles, LA on Tuesday, April 17, 2007
  • Pros: The same material as original ear seals. Comfortable.
  • Cons: Different way of attaching to headset. Needed extra adhesive.
  • Review: I was dissapointed to see they were not exactly what I thought they would be. They will not stay attached to my headset without additional adhesive. They are comfortable and padded well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Advance NC USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
  • Pros: Relatively easy to install
  • Cons: Don't last as long as they should
  • Review: The ear seals and head seal work well but I think that Lightspeed could have come up with a more robust covering material so maybe we wouldn't have to replace these as often.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

hope they last longer than originals

  • By Frank from Kansas City MO USA on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
  • Pros: not that expensive
  • Cons: having to order and change them
  • Review: I have three LightSPEED headsets 3 to 5 years old and I have had to replace ear seals on all of them. My friends with Bose don't.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Billy from Fort Worth TX USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2009
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Too many to mention.
  • Review: I, as I have expressed to Lightspeed's customer service, think it's bull that the original seals only lasted a year before falling apart and they refused to do anything about it. Their customer service rep said that it was normal for the ear seals to fail in a years time and I should expect it from the new ones I purchased from you. What elese will prematurely fail when I need the headset at a critical time eh? I will never purchase another Lightspeed headset or anything else those idiots manufacture. Respectfully, Bill Akin
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.