TOP

ASA Pilot Bag

  • 45 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Pilot Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Bag for a Headset and few things

  • By Joe from Greensboro NC USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
  • Pros: Nice fit
  • Cons: Short side pockets let items fall out.
  • Review: This product is great for your headset, log book and extras in the main bag. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars are some of the side pockets are too short and your pen can fall out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good buy

  • By Mark from Fort Worth TX USA on Friday, May 31, 2013
  • Review: No issues..held iPad and 2 headsets good along with knee board logbook
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Sheffield Village OH USA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: perhap
  • Review: Good area for headphone, and enough space for your standard  equipment on short flights.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great 'small' bag

  • By Judy from mclean VA USA on Monday, June 04, 2012
  • Review: Bag is great for headphones, ipad and maps etc.  I would prefer a couple more pockets inside and out but it works well for day flights.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Glad I bought it

  • By Robert from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
  • Pros: Holds headsets, sectionals, etc
  • Cons:
  • Review: Exactly what I wanted
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Catherine from The Woodlands TX on Saturday, June 27, 2015
  • Review: Bought this for my Daughter, she is a pilot. She loves it!, light and has lots of places for her "stuff"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Roberta from Danville CA USA on Monday, January 18, 2010
  • Review: It's a nice bag. Just didn't realize my husband's flight computer wouldn't fit in it! Check what you want to put into it before you buy it. Great bag, otherwise. Just won't be able to use it as planned.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Difficult to put headset into the main compartment

  • By Hugh from Salina KS USA on Monday, January 09, 2017
  • Pros: Seems to be well-made.
  • Cons: Top opening of main compartment constricted on one end.
  • Review: It's a tight fit for my Lightspeed Zulu.2 headset at the top opening of the main compartment. The top opening is constricted by about 1.5 inches on one end by part of bag folded over and stitched into place to provide velcro for the top flap to hook on to. A better design would have the velcro on the end of the bag and make the top flap longer to reach the then of the bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Perfect size

  • By Tricia from Seattle on Friday, May 04, 2007
  • Pros: Size if great. Everything fits in it nicely for VFR or IFR
  • Cons: Needs a spot for certificate
  • Review: Love this. It is the perfect portable size. Holds everything neatly and compactly. It will even fit a bi-fold aluminum clipboard. The only improvement I would make would be to have a slot to put you pilot and medical certificate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Bag for the CFI

  • By A Customer from Mesa, AZ on Saturday, May 12, 2007
  • Pros: Compact, fits almost anywhere.
  • Cons: Zippers stick occasionally
  • Review: Carries everything I need as a busy Flight Instructor!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice bag for the money

  • By Mark from Jacksonville FL USA on Thursday, July 20, 2017
  • Pros: Compartments
  • Cons: Na
  • Review: All good for my use
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.