TOP

Reviews for Travel John Portable Toilet 18 Pack Deluxe

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Best product I ever owned.

  • By A Customer from New York on Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Pros: Urine turns into gel, compact enough to carry in a purse.
  • Cons: As mentioned before, opening could be larger.
  • Review: I travel one hour each way to work every day, one day the HWY was closed due to an accident investigation, I sat there three hours! I drink one bottle of water each morning with my vitamins, all of a sudden I had to urinate so bad I was in pain, couldn't go on the side of the road due to congestion, when I finally pulled in the parking lot to work, I was running to the bathroom, a pilot friend told me about the disposable John, greatest invention, I don't leave the house without it, the opening of the bag could be larger to accommodate a female better.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Saved the day during out recent flood affected home.

  • By Catherine from New Jersey on Monday, June 10, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to use.
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: Perfect for woman.
    Purchased other like items and they were not even close to these from My Pilot Store.
    This is a "life saving" product!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

never travel without them

  • By tammy from Columbia MO USA on Thursday, July 04, 2013
  • Pros: blader reilfe any time or place
  • Cons: limited space may need to use 2.
  • Review: I used the Portable Travel John, while Van camping in the mountains. It was 40F at night, so it was very nice to not have to leave the warmth of the van several times a night to find the bathroom. Helpfull tip: take Quart ziplock bags to storge used Travel Johns in untill you can dispose of.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely like the Travel John

  • By Bryant from Bixby OK USA on Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Review: I drive a Hot Shot truck cross country. I have a sleeper on my truck. The Travel John is very convenient and easy to use. I have never had one leak and it doesn't have any odor.
    I have used this product for a long time and will continue to use it. I recommend it to anyone that travels.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I have purchased this product before and will again.

  • By A Customer from Philadelphia, PA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Review: I am not a pilot nor an aviation enthusiast. I am however a 57 year old diabetic who is sick and tired of doing the dance of death when I am travelling and finally find a rest area. I am unafraid of telling others that I use this product and have given the web site out to others when asked for it. The product is useful, convenient and eliminates embarrassment for which I am extremely grateful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A must for your flight bag when flying long flights in a small plane

  • By William from Folsom CA USA on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
  • Pros: You don't have to make an unscheduled pit stop.
  • Cons:
  • Review: What can I say? You pee in it and you're relieved. You can even use it twice! Just don't turn it upside down.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very convenient

  • By A Customer from Tarpon Springs FL USA on Monday, June 04, 2012
  • Pros: Nice that the urineis absorbed and oder free.
  • Cons: Wish it was designed a little beter for a women to use.
  • Review: After surgery I could not get out of bed. Therefore, I was able to stand on the edge of the bed and go.It will be helpful to me as I travel also as mant toilets are dirty or, I can even stop on the side of the rode with the doors as a shield and can go there.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Life Saver

  • By A Customer from Kansas on Saturday, July 28, 2012
  • Pros: Good for Long Trips
  • Cons:
  • Review: This product has been a life saver for me time and again. They are perfect for my husband and I when we take long trips in our single engine plane. It makes the trip more enjoyable when I don't have to worry about going to the bathroom. They hold a lot, the quick gel works good and helps reduce the smell. We always have plenty on hand.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product

  • By Lynne from Groveland CA USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: Disposable, compact and storable, and does as advertised!
  • Cons: None noted.
  • Review: I have used this product on long flights for years. It is easy to use, does not spill and easy to dispose of at the FBOs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

awesome product

  • By jeff from Shelby Twp MI USA on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
  • Pros: ease of use,storage,sanitary
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Works anywhere I have used these for a long time, easy sanitary, no smell and just throw in the trash when full. Carry them anywhere.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wonderful product, I will be getting more as I need them.

  • By Jess from Bethel Island CA USA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
  • Pros: gels quickly, no spills, no odors, compact design, easy storage
  • Cons: learning curve for female use, cup a bit narrow
  • Review: This product completely met my expectations. I need to travel alot and sometimes (more times than not) the roadside stops are closed. This product worked as stated. Gels fast, no spillage, and no odors! Wonderful product. I will be keeping these in my car and with me when I fly in small planes without a bathroom.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best idea yet!!

  • By cher from Fullerton CA USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Hubby and I road trip in a van for a month at a time. Middle of the night nature calls are completely solved with this product. Dont have to leave the van and go hunting for a restroom in the middle of the night. I have reordered several times and will continue using this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product again

  • By jeff from Tulare CA USA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Pros: Congeals and no smell
  • Cons:
  • Review: I thought it was great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

holds it better than I can

  • By chris from Yuma AZ USA on Monday, May 18, 2015
  • Pros: Works
  • Cons: Women would like a larger opening , but this works , so not really a con .
  • Review: I tested only one so far. Had a couple of people besides myself , including one woman . It worked . I then toped it off at a full 28 oz from a water bottle , then turned it upside down and shook . narely a drop came out . Should have given it a few more seconds to absorb or made sure it was all down in the gel.
    Anyway , holds contents secure and no oder detected .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

LIFE Saver and EMBARRASSMENT Prevention

  • By NinjaBilby from Australia & USA on Friday, February 18, 2011
  • Pros: Hold more than one can fill in one go...can go 2x if.. .
  • Cons: Hold 'em secure, be sure bag soaked the liquid up, or ... .
  • Review: Been using these gems for 7 years, at least. Traveling to areas of no sanitation, or with no privacy, these TRAVEL JOHNs enable complete peace of mind & they prevent accidents caused by trying to wait for daylight! On flights, or when toilets are occupied, or in the bush,these are best. Discrete, if you have black plastic bags for disposal, or if you can trash them asap.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charles L from South Jordan UT USA on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
  • Review: As a truck driver I am sickened at the sight of urine bottles left by the side of the road by motorists. The Travel John neutralizes uric acid, neutralizes odor and prevents spills by it's unique design and process. I am very impressed and will continue to use this product if you can just keep the cost down as we pass through this recession.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

WEE, WEE, WEE all the Way Home

  • By Grace from Melbourne Beach FL USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
  • Pros: Ease of Use
  • Cons: It is never pretty to have to Pee into anything, make it pretty
  • Review: We live close to the beach and I hate it when everyone heads to the ocean to PEE in it. So your product helps relieve the problem.

    Also my daugher in-law is pregnant and I thought what a great product for her while traveling.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love this handy thing!

  • By A Customer from Las Vegas NV USA on Monday, June 01, 2009
  • Pros: Easy for a female to use, convenient for modesty
  • Cons: Does not gel more than about 1/2-2/3 of the liquid amount listed on the package, if filled beyond gelling ability the unit will smell some
  • Review: I am female and a very modest one. These are a life saver. Sure there are other options, but these are sooooo easy for me to use. There is no carrying around a used bit of plastic that smells and likes to accidentally drop out of the purse onto a store's counter. The only item that beats this one in my opinion is the camping Travel John that has a top closure. I like to have some of each kind, as the open top are very easy to dispose of only if they are used once or twice and there is enough material to turn it all to gel. I know how many ounces the packages says it will hold, and yes it will hold that many, but it will not turn that many ounces into gel. My only complaint is that there needs to be something changed to gel the amount listed on the package. But carrying some of the sealable camping ones for times when you know the item is going to be used to the maximum makes life a tad easier. And remember that the gel is the key to reduced/eliminated smell.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Alana from Portola Valley, CA on Monday, February 02, 2009
  • Review: We went to Morocco for 3 weeks last year & the Travel John Portable Toilets were a godsend! The trip included driving for many hours/day from Marrakesh, through the Atlas Mountains, into the Sahara Desert, and through the oasis area near the Algerian border. In this part of the world, there aren't any facilities...or the facilities that exist are totally unsanitary. I loved the convenience of using the Travel Johns, and recommended them to friends and family.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for females in wheelchair

  • By Autumn from Erie PA USA on Thursday, May 07, 2009
  • Pros: Wonderful for travel
  • Cons: Be careful when removing so there is no overflow in cup at top
  • Review: My daughter is unable to stand. Using a public restroom is not an option for her. This product has now allowed her to travel with us and not worry about getting home to use restroom. Anyone with a disability that will not allow them to move from wheelchair to bathrom facility should know about these Travel Johns. We use them every day and they keep us from taking her from wheelchair to bedpan 5 times per day. Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent. Would not camp without it

  • By A Customer from palo alto CA USA on Wednesday, September 10, 2008
  • Pros: Does what is says
  • Cons: none for me
  • Review: I really dislike getting out of a warm tent to use the cold bathroom in the middle of the night while camping. Travel John to the rescue! I was so pleased with the Travel John, I told my friends about it. (They were a bit surprised by the topic, perhaps, but, hey, what are friends for if not to share about great finds!) BRAVO to whomever invented this product. It is fabulous and I would not camp without it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By AL from MATTHEWS NC USA on Thursday, September 09, 2010
  • Review: WON'T GO ANYWHERE WITHOUT IT !!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again"

  • By Russell from Andover MA USA on Monday, October 25, 2010
  • Pros: nothing to spill after you use it.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It is easy for a man to use and it absorbs the liquid well. The product does what it claims to do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By AL from MATTHEWS NC USA on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
  • Review: LOVE IT AND WON'T LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT !!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best thing when you need to go!!!

  • By Robert from Scottsdale AZ USA on Thursday, January 13, 2011
  • Pros: easy to use, doesn't spill, easy disposal
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It is simple and easy for me (as a male) to use. When you are 70 years old and need to go, Travel John answers the problem. Great for in the car when you are stuck in traffic. Easily disposed of at the next gas station in the trash.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Andre from Sandton, South Africa on Sunday, November 21, 2010
  • Review: A very handy backup in an aircraft with no lav - especially since I like a cup of tea before I fly - does all it says
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By The Go Girl from Killeen, Texas on Thursday, March 01, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to open and use no spills.
  • Cons: You have to position it right the fir
  • Review: I love these portable potties they are a God Send to persons that need to go on the spot and NOW!!! If you have a mini van you have a potty in the back seat! I have incontence and can not hold on till the next service station! These are by far the best I have found and I have found
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Post-op relief!!!

  • By sandykayak from Miami, FL on Tuesday, July 03, 2007
  • Pros: Discreet
  • Cons: Pricey; have to keep upright after use
  • Review: I've used them for camping and always carry one in the glove compartment. After reading about passengers stuck on aircraft on the runway and bathrooms getting disgusting, I now take one in my carry-on bag.

    Last year, I had hip replacement surgery. They are much easier to use than a bed pan (for women). Am ordering another batch prior to my upcoming feet (doing both at once!) surgery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Al from Charlotte,NC on Thursday, June 21, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons:
  • Review: Best Product on the Market !!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By TK from Phoenix, Arizona on Saturday, January 30, 2010
  • Pros: Lightweight, easy to use and to dispose of, no leaking if used correctly. Clean and no odor. Jells very quickly and holds plenty.
  • Cons: Has to be kept upright like a beanbag til disposed, not a big problem, but would be nice if it had some kind of closure mechanism.
  • Review: I am a 74 year old Senior Female who likes to hike and travel. I have many problems with osteo arthritis and have used this product in the past for camping, when it is too much trouble to stumble outside at night. I keep a pack in my car because lots of rest areas are closed, or I don't want to get out of the car in the dark by myself. I am going to use it on any occasion where it is either too uncomfortable to get out of bed, bunk or tent or where there is no facility near.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

99.7% Fabulous Product!

  • By NinjaBilby from Coomera QLD Australia on Thursday, May 29, 2008
  • Pros: Compact, discreet before use. Fits in hand.
  • Cons: Rarely, a pinhole leak. Prepare for this always.
  • Review: Once in a while, a bag will have a pinhole; leaking, therefore, cannot be excluded from worries. If you make certain you have an absorbent cloth/papers beneath the product, any leaks will be seen to, and huge cleaning problems avoided. Do not go to the maximum fill line if possible. Allow the bag to "settle" (takes a bit of time to soak into beads). No odor problem. I stuff paper towels into the top before disposal, or seal in plastic bags. This should be sold everywhere.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

These are so wonderful!

  • By Allison from Fort Worth TX USA on Tuesday, July 14, 2009
  • Pros: clean, easy to use, no smell
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I recently used these on a trip with my boyfriend who is a truck driver. There are not always places to use a bathroom and these were great. No mess, no smell and worked great every time!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

perfect for hurricane evacuation

  • By James L. Dean from New Orleans LA USA on Wednesday, July 22, 2009
  • Review: I haven't tried it yet but this should be perfect for the eight hour drive to the next state during a hurricane evacuation (where the exits to the Interstate are blocked, all traffic is going slowly in one direction, and there is no stopping).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will always use this product!

  • By A Customer from Decatur AL USA on Friday, October 02, 2009
  • Review: I use Travel John when I go deer hunting with my husband. You have to stay in one place (in the woods) for hours at a time, and if it wasn't for Travel John, I would not be able to enjoy this adventure. It sure makes hunting a much more pleasant experience. Additionally, I also take it when we go crappie fishing on the river - sure beats potty breaks on the banks of a river! Thank you for a wonderful product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product again.

  • By Ross from Brookings OR USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Review: Good quality. Handy to store and use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good stuff and easy to use, dispose

  • By A Customer from Pineville LA USA on Monday, August 20, 2012
  • Review: Met expectations or exceeded them. Portable, effective, easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

BEST THING EVER FOR FAMILIES ON THE GO

  • By Lara from West Chester PA USA on Monday, May 16, 2011
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Bought these as I have a six year old that never admits he has to go to the bathroom until its too late. My 10 year old daughter has even used it (not the same one - she'd be mortified if anybody even thought it!)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I won't leave home without it !!

  • By AL from MATTHEWS NC USA on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
  • Review: It's an amazing product !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT !

  • By AL from Matthews NC USA on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Totally f'n awesome!

  • By Cat from Atlanta GA USA on Monday, September 25, 2017
  • Pros: Holds multiple uses and doesn't spill
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I initially purchased these for my 70 yo dad with continence issues. They worked like a charm, not spilling if tipped over because of the gel. One traveljohn can hold multiple uses. I now use them for road trips with my 5&9 year old kids. Instead of stopping and going in a restaurant, we can easily pull over and go and hop right back on the road!! It comes with toilet paper and hand wipes too!! No more porta potties either!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

peace of mind

  • By A Customer from Blaine WA USA on Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Pros: size and gel in pouch
  • Cons:
  • Review: Loved the portability and peace of mind when traveling in case it is required.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jeannine from Claremont NH USA on Thursday, July 24, 2008
  • Review: Excellent product, I do a great deal of outdoor activity, and this poduct just makes it so easy and convient to "take care of natures call" great for the kids.Will always havw them in the car.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This product is truly the greatest thing than slice bread !!

  • By AL from MATTHEWS NC USA on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
  • Pros: SEE MY REVIEW
  • Cons:
  • Review: EASY TO USE AND VERY DEPENDABLE
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would buy again

  • By Helen from Bel Air MD USA on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
  • Pros: Solves the problem of public bathrooms for little girls.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: We use this product in the car for our daughter - it accomodates female anatomy, can be used repeatedly untill full, some odor if left in the car for a while on a warm day. It is a savier for us!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A lifesaver

  • By A Customer from Uhrichsville OH USA on Thursday, August 07, 2008
  • Pros: Easy to use, discreet and don't spill or smell
  • Cons: I can't think of any
  • Review: Great product for camping. I use them at night so I don't have to walk to the latrines in the dark. Easy to use and doesn't spill
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"DON'T LEAVE HOME WITHOUT ONE!"

  • By Pat - A Prepared Provider from Louisville KY USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
  • Review: WE ARE NOT PILOTS, but Travel Johns can be found in the glove compartments of all of our vehicles and in our carry-on luggage when we fly commercial. It's the kind of product you hope you never have to use, but if there is a NEED, you'll be RELIEVED! Because our need for this product is far and few between, we share our supply with family and friends who are thankful that they've been introduced to PERSONAL SECURITY!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

A Fly - Drive Essential

  • By Bill Woody from Vero Beach, FL on Tuesday, June 26, 2007
  • Pros: Small, discrete, easy to use and dispose of.
  • Cons: Nothing
  • Review: Most pilots have heard a phrase like "I'd rather be down here wishing I was up there than being up there and wishing I was down here." Travel John can save you from one reason for wanting to be back on the ground. The product works and I won't fly or drive without one within reach. I'm 61 and healthy but I know the feeling of urgency and Travel John is now a part of my pre-flight and pre-drive checklist.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Saved our lives and sanity

  • By Ed Klein from Gainesville, FL on Thursday, August 02, 2007
  • Pros: No leakage and it hardened immediately so no fuss.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: We used the product in the car on a 2500 mile journey with our two year old daughter. Naps are hard won and pure gold, so when she was sleeping on the Interstate, we couldn't pull off to use the rest facilities. "Travel John" to the rescue. Dignified or elegant - NO. Made the trip doable - YES.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Greatest thing since slice bread !!

  • By AL from MATTHEWS NC USA on Thursday, May 29, 2008
  • Review: LOVE IT !!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

great for small planes

  • By margie from payson AZ USA on Thursday, October 11, 2007
  • Pros: compact - hold alot.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: we have a glasair III and it does not have alot of space in the cockpit - so - when needed - theses portable toilets are ideal - for both men and women. do not go without them - especially after morning coffee.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

so easy to use

  • By Deborah from Bloomsburg PA USA on Tuesday, February 05, 2008
  • Review: This product was so easy to use and worked better than a traditional female urinal. The product jelled up shortly after use which made disposal easy. Plus its small enough to carry in my purse for anytime use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Susan Legrand Young from El Cerrito CA USA on Thursday, February 07, 2008
  • Pros: Simple, clean and easy to use.
  • Cons: A bit large.
  • Review: Our travels have diminished to the minimum, but just having this security blanket (travel john) makes all the difference in deciding whether to travel longer distances. Thanks to whomever developed such a marvelous tool. It is indeed perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Al from Matthews,NC on Tuesday, March 13, 2007
  • Pros: Very easy to use
  • Cons: A twist cap or cover should be designed when filled
  • Review: Believe me I don't go anywhere without the Travel John,I have MS and it's saved me many stressful moments particularly when I'm travelling or at a meeting. I recommend it to every therapist and their patients I meet. I'm active in cycling and tennis and it's closer to me then my wheelchair. thank you, thank you, thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By chris from Whitehouse TX USA on Tuesday, June 17, 2008
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By A Customer from Hampden ME USA on Thursday, July 10, 2008
  • Pros: Never Leaks
  • Cons:
  • Review: Really works when you really need it to !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Makes travel possible

  • By A Customer from Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, December 06, 2008
  • Pros: Work as advertised
  • Cons:
  • Review: I've used it in the New York City subway and on a crowded bus in Italy, and nobody knew. I'm packing them for Costa Rica, expecting to spend hours on buses with no toilets--I couldn't go without them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT Product !! I'm going to keep these in all my things that move.

  • By George from Lone Tree, CO, USA on Wednesday, May 20, 2009
  • Pros: Ease of use. Never leaks.
  • Cons: None !
  • Review: When there is simply no place to "go", the ease of use and the functionality, particularly the absorption capacity, of the Travel Johns is amazing. They are vastly better than an empty water bottle and do not leak. They are designed very well and can easily be used by both sexes. To dispose of it, merely toss it into any trash container.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

When you just gotta' go.

  • By Crys from Tempe AZ USA on Thursday, July 30, 2009
  • Review: Product met expectations with flying colors. A necessity.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By AL from MATTHEWS NC USA on Monday, August 03, 2009
  • Review: Easy to use and makes trips more enjoyable !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It really works, no spills

  • By Ernestine from Ocala FL USA on Tuesday, June 23, 2009
  • Pros: Small, easy to carry in a purse or pocket, disposable.
  • Cons: I did not find any faults with this product.
  • Review: It worked very well - I highly recommend this product. My grandson used it and demonstrated how this product seals itself after use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

my lifeline thanks!

  • By AL from MATTHEWS NC USA on Thursday, January 29, 2009
  • Pros: EASY TO USE
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: MY LIFELINE!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Theodore from La Habra Heights CA USA on Thursday, April 20, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definitely the product to buy

  • By Just an Old Ground Pounder from Slidell, LA on Thursday, July 28, 2016
  • Pros: Works extremely well for men.
  • Cons: My wife still wonders how it will work for gals.
  • Review: Took one out of the box and tested it over the sink with two cups of water. Within ten seconds of pouring the two cups of water into the Travel John, I could turn it upside down and no water flowed out. The crystals absorbed all of the water.

    Split up the remaining number of the TJs and put some in each car.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would purchase again

  • By A Customer from Elmira Heights NY USA on Friday, November 11, 2016
  • Review: Everything it advertised it was...took care of two men traveling with urgency problems in the wilderness. Perfect product .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pee in this cup (funnel)

  • By A Customer from Sequim WA USA on Tuesday, September 18, 2018
  • Review: Well designed and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Handy Dandy

  • By Tina from Perris CA USA on Friday, October 12, 2018
  • Review: These come in handy when a restroom is not available when on the road.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.