TOP

Reviews for Everything Explained for the Professional Pilot

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Good book

  • By VICTOR from APO AP USA on Friday, May 08, 2015
  • Review: Good book. Though took over 4 weeks to get delivered by the military post office overseas.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Friday, November 11, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Underscore Everything--it's packed with good info.

  • By A Customer from Arlington VA USA on Thursday, March 06, 2014
  • Pros: Compact
  • Cons:
  • Review: Distillerd to a level for ease of understanding and quick reminders.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This book is perfect for pro pilots who need to refresh!

  • By A Customer from Springfield Gardens NY USA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Pros: Very comprehensive!
  • Cons: Black and white pages only?
  • Review: I have been fllying fires and oil spill sparying for nearly 20 years. I needed to refresh my knowledge of part 135 &125. This is a great book. It leaves covers ALL the topics.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A Must For Every Pilot

  • By George from Apple Valley CA USA on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
  • Pros: Good resource, easy to understand material
  • Cons: Can be somewhat repetitive. No explaination of why some words are highlighted, can be distracting.
  • Review: Great book, good reference, easy to read, and informative. Would be a good addition for any pilot from student to ATP
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very useful book

  • By Coldsteel from ZANESFIELD OH USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Pros: Clearly written, lots of pictures
  • Cons:
  • Review: I'm studying for my ATP written and I use this book to supplement my Gleim ATP book's explanation of complex topics related to aviation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Bird Dog from Garland TX USA on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
  • Pros: Nicely illustrated in bullet format of just about you name it
  • Cons: Worth the hefty price tag...but sure wish it was considerably cheaper
  • Review: This is my second update of this book...one of the most effective ways I have had to stay current or review/study for any upcoming flight review, checkride, or interview. One of the most used books in my aviation library.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

First half great for any pilot, balance for jet jockies

  • By Russell from Lansdale PA USA on Monday, October 31, 2011
  • Pros: Gets you to think what the FAR's really say in plain english
  • Cons: Somewhat repetitive and in places overly technical
  • Review: Tons of good stuff. Maybe too much repetition but that's how we learn. The second half of the book got a little too deep into 121 and 135 commerial operations and flying the big jets that most of us never fly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Packed with Solid Information

  • By A Customer from Marstons Mills MA USA on Thursday, July 28, 2011
  • Pros: Volume of material, indexed for easy use of information
  • Cons: So much info jammed into one volume there is little white space/ illustrations.
  • Review: Highly recommend this book, every pilot should own a copy as a quick reference, pricey but worth it. I have bought 2 copies, 1 for myself and one for a new pilot. I use this book as my 1st reference when I am reviewing anything and there has always been relevant information.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good, plain language resource

  • By Jim from Eugene OR USA on Monday, July 18, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to read and well indexed
  • Cons: Slight overkill on some of the basic knowledge areas
  • Review: A good reference manual for any pilot but especially helpful for those involved in "for hire" operations. Most areas of concern are covered including a nice summary of flight rules and operational procedures.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Al from Panama City FL USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Review: This book was a Christmas present and I have not had a chance to look at it. However, from the receipent, he raves about how thorough and complete it is, almost to the point that I'm thinking about getting one.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Doug from Charleston WV USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: Written on a level that can be understood easily
  • Cons: Covers the same info more than once in different areas
  • Review: Brings things down to a level you can understand. Takes the philadelphia lawer speak out of the FARs
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

Good Reference

  • By full time pilot from Sycamore IL USA on Saturday, May 24, 2008
  • Review: Good standard reference and provides explanation of some obtuse points. Worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Everything You Wanted to Know But Were Afraid to Ask.

  • By Glen from Bakersfield CA USA on Thursday, October 16, 2008
  • Pros: Covers virtually everything. 6th edition.
  • Cons: So much information, it's hard to find any fault.
  • Review: Very comprehensive. Nice addition to the aviation library. The author covers the entire spectrum of aviation rules and gives the rationale for some items, e.g., how airports acquired their three letter identifiers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Good

  • By A Customer from Albany Ny on Saturday, August 04, 2007
  • Pros: Short and sweet
  • Cons: To many regs
  • Review: Great Review
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Such a good Source

  • By Devin from Provo UT USA on Friday, January 25, 2008
  • Pros: Lots of info, easy to read and find topics
  • Cons: Black and white, cheesy jokes
  • Review: It really is in plain English. A good prep-for interview, or any checkride. LOVE IT!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.