TOP

Reviews for Icom IC-A20 / IC-A21 / IC-A2 1100mAh NI-MH Battery

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Thomas from Huntington Beach CA USA on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
  • Pros: Hey, it's a battery. It works with my transciever.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The product works great, but, what really blew me away was the response by your customer service/order processing people. I ordered the battery on a Friday and received it in a couple of days. I love that kind of service! I'll certainly shop mypilotstore first!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

quick service

  • By Ralph from Bigfork MT USA on Monday, October 06, 2014
  • Review: Product was exact fit and works perfect
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Gave new life to old radio

  • By Hans from Penrose CO USA on Monday, June 04, 2012
  • Review: The battery for my old Icom died sometime ago and the replacement 1100mAh NI-MH has great staying power. The slide rails are a bit tight but using a slight amount of silicon lube allows the battery to slide effortlessly into the rail.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed...

  • By Gus from Hot Springs AR USA on Thursday, May 09, 2013
  • Pros: After a complete charge, happy with the units performance.
  • Cons: NA
  • Review: Replacement battery pack exceeded my expectations. Perfect fit, slid into pace with ease.

    Without a doubt I would purchase the unit again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great

  • By Ron from Sparks NV USA on Thursday, October 03, 2013
  • Pros: Long life
  • Cons: Not easy to take on and off
  • Review: Brought new life to my old radio. A very tight fit but works very well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent replacement

  • By Bob from Westfield, MA on Monday, April 11, 2016
  • Pros: Drop in replacement
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I didn't want to throw away my old icom transceiver because the battery wouldn't hold a charge anymore as the radio and nav work fine. This replacement battery has now worked great for over a year and holds a charge longer than the original ever could.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Solid Battery Life

  • By Howard from League City TX USA on Thursday, November 02, 2017
  • Pros: Life length
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It has a great lifetime after charging
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By GARY from SCHOOLCRAFT MI USA on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
  • Pros: It fit my old radio, it is at least 30 years old.
  • Cons: It was a little hard getting on.
  • Review: I was very happy with my recent purchase of the ICOM IC-A20 battery. My radio is very old, and I was afraid that I would not be able to use it due to it's age. The battery fit my radio nicely (a little hard to get on, but hey, it works great).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

There are two batteries in an ICOM A20

  • By Paul from Warrnambool VIC Australia on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
  • Pros: Longer life
  • Cons: Does not address the memories 1-16
  • Review: The battery I ordered works fine. It lasts longer than the old original. My problem is the memories 1-16 are not held. It turns out there is a Panasonic BR2325 (coin size) battery in the guts of the electronics that requires a very fine tipped soldering iron to exchange. Having said this. The new lithium lasts longer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Gary from Glendale CA USA on Monday, August 22, 2011
  • Pros: Works and holds a charge extremely well!
  • Cons: None I have observed.
  • Review: I use this battery to power my Icon handheld air band tranceiver for mundane things like obtaining IFR clearances and ATIS info prior to engine start. However, last week I incurred my first and only comm. failure while airborne. I used my Icom to transmit to ATC for my approach and landing and the radio and especially the battery performed beyond my expectations. In 12 minutes it paid for itself many times over!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By herman armin from rome GA USA on Monday, November 07, 2011
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Product exactly as advertiesed. Exact replacement for ICOM part.

  • By Ron from Paso Robles CA USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2008
  • Pros: Excellent
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The replacement battery fit to radio perfectly. Is exact replacement. Works great. Has more capacity than original
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just as advertised

  • By Jeffrey from Granada Hills CA USA on Saturday, July 11, 2009
  • Pros: It works just as advertised.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This battery is just like the original that came with the radio and performs in an identical manner. It even came fully charged so I could use it immediately. My Icom A-21 was used twice over the years in real emergencies when my C-172 lost all electrical power in flight. I would be lost with the portable radio and the new battery put it back on the map as a serious radio back up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from ONTARIO,OREGON on Thursday, July 20, 2006
  • Review: I PURCHASED MY IC-A21 IN 1985? BATTERY STILL WORKS TODAY, DOES NOT LAST AS LONG AS IT DID WHEN NEW. (BUT IT STILL WORKS)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Icom A21 battery pack-

  • By HF from Monument, CO on Wednesday, April 16, 2008
  • Pros: works great
  • Cons: none really- price?
  • Review: I needed a new battery pack for an old Icom A21 radio- this replacement fit perfectly and worked great- holds a charge better than ever before.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Greg Roberts from Fair Oaks Ranch TX USA on Thursday, September 13, 2018
  • Review: Perfect fit. Great battery to make a 25 year old radio just as good as the new ones.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

yes I would but this product again

  • By Ronald from Cairns Qld Australia on Friday, March 24, 2017
  • Pros: would shop there again
  • Cons: I think the only con was me they were a wonderful help
  • Review: I was impressed with the staff at My Pilots Store for their concern that everything went to plan with my order.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Was skeptical - now I'm a believer

  • By Doug from Lyndon Station WI USA on Thursday, March 22, 2012
  • Pros: I perfect fit and great replacement
  • Cons: Color match isn't perfect - if that's an issue for you.
  • Review: Works perfectly - brought my very old raido back from the dead. I was very skeptical when I ordered the battery, thinking that it probably woulnd't work or fit in my charger. I was totally wrong. It slid in perfectly (a little tight but not to the extent I thought it would break), and immediately charged as it should. Perfect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Got what I wanted

  • By Patrick from Union KY USA on Wednesday, January 08, 2014
  • Pros: good value for the money
  • Cons: none
  • Review: My IC-A20 is well over twenty years old. I bought a IC-A24 and was going to toss the old radio. Saw an ad for replacement battery, bought it and now I have two great stand by radios.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Battery review

  • By Melville from El Cajon CA USA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Review: Arrived quickly, was compatible with my radio.  Fitted easily. Too early to say how well it holds charge. Watch this space for any developments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good OEM replacement

  • By Wee from Singapore on Saturday, May 10, 2014
  • Review: Great replacement
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Tulare CA USA on Friday, May 31, 2013
  • Pros: Fast service
  • Cons:
  • Review: Top grade equipment
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Rick from Orlando FL USA on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
  • Pros: Works as advertised and I prefer the NI-MH over Ni-cads
  • Cons: None noted yet
  • Review: This is a good product. It fit well with my old radio. Before I purchased, I searched other sites for better deals but beware, the MW rating or type of battery is usually inferior to what this one is. I am happy with the product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good source for support of my Icom A-20

  • By Randy from Newnan GA USA on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
  • Pros: Battery pak fit was good. Seems like a good power source
  • Cons: None I know of
  • Review: The battery pack I ordered for my icom A-20 fit with no problem. Works as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Malcolm from Belle Chasse LA USA on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
  • Pros: Long life
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is a much better battery pack than the original NiCad pack originally supplied with this radio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Battery!

  • By Douglas from Fall City WA USA on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
  • Pros: incredible battery life
  • Cons: VERY tight fit.
  • Review: Definitely met my expectations. was a VERY tight fit getting it on, however once I charged it I left the radio on from 2pm one day to 6am the next morning and it was still working fine. The original battery was good for maybe 2 hours when it was new. Well worth the investment
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'm back on the air, thanks to this product.

  • By Christopher from Claremont CA USA on Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Pros: No problems with installing and excellent, immediate service, once charge.
  • Cons: I wish it had only cost ten bucks.
  • Review: This battery pack holds its charge well, provides dependable service, and was a bargain. Just yesterday, my 82 year old sister was in the pattern at CCB, California, with N6757A, her straight tail Cessna 172, just out of annual, and I easily communicated with her 5X5 several times while awaiting her landing. That was a celebration transmission with the new battery pack on my Icom.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great battery

  • By A Customer from Clinton WA USA on Monday, April 02, 2012
  • Pros: Betty battery than original
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: Great battery replacement. Meets all expectations. Not some cheap battery that last only a few times.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Product as advertised

  • By James Express Driver from Statesville NC USA on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
  • Review: Transaction was a good one..No problems with product..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Port Orange FL USA on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
  • Review: Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great product

  • By Tim from Sudbury Suffolk United Kingdom on Monday, March 12, 2012
  • Pros: Does precisely what it says on the can.
  • Cons: None. Actually improves what is an old product by doubling its time between charges. Icom would be very pleased.
  • Review: This battery unit brought my old Icom IC-A20 transceiver back up to date. It's time before needing a charge doubled compared to my existing battery. Also, I'd had read somewhere that it may be a tight fit, not true in my case it fits perfectly. It's a very slightly different colour but I'm guessing my unit has changed colour very slightly over the years any so it makes no difference and is not easily noticed. It's a transceiver afterall, not a Gucci dress...!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was looking for

  • By Robin,heavy metal operator from Melbourne VIC Australia on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
  • Pros: You get what you want,as is expected from the manufacturer
  • Cons: A little bit tight when fitting,but not a major issue
  • Review: I was not to sure that I would be able to get one (the right model),but once again your company came through.  I had been trying to source this battery for some time now, all to no avail.  Having now got it, my IC-21 is now once again fully operational, and now sits in my onboard survival kit, fitted to my recently aquired Piper Merian prop jet. Thanks once again for the prompt service, and speedy delivery, all the way to "Downunder"
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Replacement for my A21

  • By Jack from Texas on Thursday, October 06, 2016
  • Pros: Perfect reolacement - better than OEM
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Battery works well and glad that was available as my old battery would not hold a charge.
    The battery was a tight fit at first and it almost stuck the first time I slid it onto the radio. I used a small bar of soap to lubricate it -that was all that was needed.

    I'd buy it again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Jim from Hope ID USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Pros: Direct replacement
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It was a perfect replacement with 1/3 more capacity, great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good replacement battery

  • By Charles from Madison MS USA on Tuesday, July 08, 2008
  • Review: Thanks for the fast service, the battery fits and works perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product!

  • By Ian from Echuca VIC Australia on Monday, May 03, 2010
  • Pros: Returns the radio unit to totally reliable status
  • Cons: Very tight tolerance on the slide mechanism!
  • Review: This battery pack replicates the original at a fraction of the price! The service from MyPilotStore was outstanding! Delivered to regional Australia in 6 days!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Out of the box, on the radio and go.Very good.

  • By Gilbert from Suffolk VA USA on Monday, May 24, 2010
  • Pros: Very good product.
  • Cons: have none
  • Review: I took it out of the box, put it on thr radio and used it all day. I really like it. Thanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Product is perfect and greatly needed.

  • By Paul from Centennial CO USA on Thursday, September 04, 2008
  • Pros: A necessity
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Product was needed and only available from you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Roselle IL USA on Thursday, August 26, 2010
  • Review: Battery works great, replaced my charger too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael Edwards from Greensboro NC USA on Wednesday, September 08, 2010
  • Review: I had not used the ICOM tranceiver in a couple of years. (family things etc) When I tried to use it the battery was shot. I found the replacement battery and it is better than I had expected. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

SHAZAM!

  • By A Customer from Bolingbrook IL USA on Wednesday, October 29, 2008
  • Pros: long life
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Inherited a 10-year-old Icom radio with a battery that lasted 2.3 hours on a full charge. This replacement lasted 22.7 hours of continuous "on" with an occasional outgoing message. The color is off by just one tint or so, but with this performance, who cares? No problem getting on or off. I'm going to buy another as a back-up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pleased w/ product/service

  • By Lawrence from La Jolla CA USA on Tuesday, November 02, 2010
  • Review: Product is satisfactory.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The new Nickel Metal hydride battery pack for my Icom A-20 is Great

  • By Bob from Steger IL USA on Sunday, December 12, 2010
  • Pros: Works Great, as expected.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Even the color is good ! I've had this radio for about 25yrs. I've tried different battery packs, the one with 10 AA standard batteries melted case, another nicad battery was ok color was greenish,but worked well for yrs. This new NI-MH is GREAT !! I will for sure order from you folks again ! Good delivery time also ! Thanks !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent/easy transaction

  • By Tom from San Diego CA USA on Wednesday, April 22, 2009
  • Pros: Product was as advertized, fast and easy transaction
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I used this battery (was a perfect fit) to restore an ICON Marine band radio that is ~ 30 years old - works like new now!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Saved

  • By A Customer from Hermon ME USA on Friday, February 20, 2009
  • Pros: More batt life than original, saved my transceiver
  • Cons: non
  • Review: I looked for a replacement battery for my old icom A-21 for a couple of years and had no luck. Got this battery and it works and fits perfectly. THANK YOU!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Daniel from Middletown NY USA on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
  • Review: This battery supersedes my old battery since it has more power than my old battery and lasts longer before recharging. I am very satisfied with this product. Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Kelly M. Price from Walla Walla, WA on Sunday, December 17, 2006
  • Review: I've had my I-Com IC-A20 for 18 years. It is the most reliable piece of equipment in my flight bag. All I need now is a new battery and this is after 18 years. Dependable, reliable, and excellent quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Works great

  • By George Shepherd from Scotland on Wednesday, May 02, 2007
  • Pros: Good product
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Excelent service from supplier
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

New NiMH batteries for IC-A20: Full satisfaction

  • By enrico from italy on Monday, May 14, 2007
  • Review: it exceeded expectations as they are lasting longer than the previous ones
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good Product

  • By A Customer from Louisiana on Thursday, June 14, 2007
  • Pros: Long battery life
  • Cons:
  • Review: Long battery life. Battery didn't want to slip into place at first but finally got it to work!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well worth the price

  • By DOYLE from PLEASANT HILL MO USA on Monday, November 02, 2009
  • Review: The Icom battery arrived very quickly from the shipper and it worked very well. We are much more satisfied with this Icom battery than we were with a cheep of-brand type that we tried.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Rapid service

  • By Colin from Stoke-on-Trent Great Britain on Tuesday, September 18, 2007
  • Review: The battery I ordered arrived in the UK very quickly, it took the UK customs longer to clear the item than it had taken to cross the Atlantic. Full marks to you. The new lithium battery has revitalised my 18 year old Icom, it is working like new.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It alive!!!

  • By Ralph from Hato Rey PR USA on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
  • Pros: Great replacement. Better that original in charging capacity.
  • Cons: Battery has a slightly different color than the color in my radio
  • Review: I had an Icom-A20 "dead" for about 7 years due to failure of its original battery. Got somewhat of a replacement battery in you know where ...Shack. Never was able to transmit, only hear pilot/tower conversation, even though mah and volts in the replacement claimed to be the same! I purchased your NI-MH battery, came quickly, installed and Walah! It Alive!! My old Icom A-20 is working properly and the battery charge last almost as twice as the original. By the way, I save some bucks since I did not have to by a new radio.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great replacement product

  • By Ken Lebbin Loehle 5151RG 'stanger 51 from Ellinwood KS USA on Thursday, December 31, 2009
  • Review: This battery is a perfect fit for my IC-A21 and the price makes it an economical replacement. I would definitely purchase another one if needed. Fast service and shipping!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Nuclear Powerpack

  • By Chris from Torrance CA USA on Monday, March 31, 2008
  • Pros: long life, light weight powerpack
  • Cons: none
  • Review: With more than twice the power of the original, this battery turns your ICOM handheld into a workhorse, making it perfect for a backup transceiver
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Fit - Great upgrade to old technology

  • By Paul from Clarks Summit PA USA on Wednesday, July 15, 2009
  • Review: The battery fit perfectly and it is preforming better than I could have expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Kenneth from Richland WA USA on Wednesday, August 12, 2009
  • Pros: This battery is just the one I needed.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very satisfied with the product and service. Thanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice

  • By Mark from Billings MT USA on Wednesday, September 16, 2009
  • Pros: Great to use my old radio
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My dad bought me the IC-A20 17 years ago when I soloed my Gyrocopter. This radio means so much to me and at one time, there were no replacement batteries for this radio. I can now use this radio and think of the great times in the gyro. Thanks mypilotstore. Mark Curtiss
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By gerald from imlay city MI USA on Saturday, September 05, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great battery pack

  • By Yoram Shurany from Naharia ISRAEL on Tuesday, September 22, 2009
  • Review: It works and fits better than my first battery, the order procedure was very clear and simple . The shipping was very quick and accurate "I would buy this product again" you did great job. Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good deal

  • By Gary from Folsom CA USA on Monday, January 28, 2008
  • Review: The replacement battery seems to be doing the job and it was cheaper than I could have the batteries replaced locally.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Battery

  • By Aubrey from Madison AL USA on Wednesday, February 20, 2008
  • Pros: Lighter than the Ni-Cad it replaces
  • Cons: Color is very slightly off; probably because my radio faded in the sun
  • Review: The battery was as advertised. It was a little tight going on the first time but no complaints. It fits snug and slides off easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Did the Trick

  • By Jim from Jacksonville FL USA on Friday, August 19, 2011
  • Pros: Good fit replacement battery pack
  • Cons: Not inexpensive
  • Review: I heard these replacement packs didn't fit the radio. I didn't have that problem, snapped right on. I have a very old radio too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Icom IC-A20 / IC-A21 / IC-A2 1100mAh NI-MH Battery

  • By Gary from Fremont OH USA on Monday, September 12, 2011
  • Pros: Quick service
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Exactly what I needed....no muss, no fuss! Would use this vendor again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

New life for an old hand-held!

  • By Ulrich from Simpsonville SC USA on Monday, October 03, 2011
  • Pros: Good replacement for the original; keeps the radio going much longer!
  • Cons: Cannot be charged using the desk-top cradle charger since the contacts are missing. No big deal!
  • Review: This is already my second 1100mAh Ni-MH Battery I am using with my old Icom hand-held radio. Much better service life than the original NiCad pack. It gave my old radio a new lease on life!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Daniel from Templeton, CA on Sunday, June 12, 2011
  • Review: This battery is a god send. It brought my old Icom A20 out of the closet and back into service after about 10 years of not being able to find a battery. Plus it was fully charged and lasted around 30 hours right out of the box. Slipped on with no issues what so ever just like the original.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Instead of a new radio I got a great battery

  • By Mark from San jose CA USA on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
  • Pros: Solid power for an older radio
  • Cons: None that I can think of right now....
  • Review: I was thinking about replacing my IC-A20 with a newer radio. I also have an IC-A23 that I also bought a battery for. The last time a bought a battery for the A20 the connection was unreliable and the battery didn't last very long. Not this time. The connection is solid and the battery lasts the entire day. Instead of a new radio, I think I breathed some life into my old A20.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Jonesboro AR USA on Thursday, July 28, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to attach.
  • Cons: None, so far
  • Review: It did what I wanted it to do. It worked!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.