Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Reviews for Travel John Portable Toilet 18 Pack

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Oh what a relief it is!

  • By A Customer from Rehoboth Beach DE USA on Friday, January 09, 2015
  • Pros: Quick and easy
  • Cons:
  • Review: I am a 60-year-old female. My husband and I travel a lot and camp in our van. No more using Tupperware containers as a bathroom. These Travel Johns are so easy and convenient to use, especially when "on the go." It takes a lot less time (and safer) than having to climb in the back of our van to use our "bucket." They are also easy and convenient to use when camping. Who wants to get up in the middle of the night to use the bathhouse? I am spoiled, and I love it! Also, the Travel Johns are the perfect solution to wanting to keep hydrated on the road but not having to stop every 1 1/2 hours to find a bathroom!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

when you gotta go...

  • By deborah from Wapwallopen PA USA on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
  • Pros: neatly wrapped, easy to use, spill proof
  • Cons:
  • Review: I've bought this product several times. I have a job where a bathroom isnt always available but this product is. Its easy to use and doesn't spill.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This product is fast, easy and really works!

  • By Rebecca from GARDEN GROVE CA USA on Monday, May 21, 2012
  • Pros: Convienient
  • Cons: Loud crunching sound when you open package
  • Review: I used this product on a recent camping trip.Instead of making a mad dash to the capsite restrooms in the middle of the night I tried the Travel John Portable toilet. It was so quick and easy to use, I don't even think I had my eyes opened. I never had to worry about spilling either.
    Very happy with this product and WILL use again :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A definite Camping Must!!

  • By Charlean from Anderson SC USA on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Pros: small package, convenient, holds plenty, easily disposed
  • Cons: have to pack out on backpacking trips...Outdoor code.
  • Review: This product is such a godsend for me. I love tent camping but I hate having to get up in the middle of the night to go to the potty. I have used this product for many years as an old Scouter lady and it is so much better than the plastic bottle I used to take and have to wash out daily. These are disposable and help me make it through the night! Next morning, I just put them in the garbage. Wouldn't go camping without them!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Greatest thing since cream cheese!!!!

  • By Robert from Scottsdale AZ USA on Monday, February 04, 2013
  • Pros: easy to use and disposal is simple
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I carry then in the glove compartment of my can and in emergencies they are a god send. At my age of 73, the urgency is sometimes so great that stopping the car and using a Travel John saves my life and a mess. This is a great product!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Outstanding

  • By Terry Mathis from Estill Springs TN USA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
  • Pros: Good size for carrying.
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Will not drip when full if you stow away in your coat pocket. Great product!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what my wife needed

  • By Jerry from Carmel NY USA on Monday, August 18, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to use, easy to dispose of, priced well,
  • Cons:
  • Review: My wife has MS and has a problem using toilet facilities when we travel. This is a godsend for her. Easy to use and dispose of. Price is excellent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"I would buy this product again"

  • By A Customer from WI USA on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
  • Pros: no danger of a spill
  • Cons:
  • Review: It makes longer cross country trips doable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works well!

  • By Mary Ellen from Atlanta GA USA on Friday, August 26, 2016
  • Pros: Disposable, very absorbant
  • Cons:
  • Review: I was able to use this product in the airplane bathroom standing up. All the liquid was absorbed and I tossed it--no leaking. For a female who has trouble getting up from a toilet, this is a great find!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By Joan from Noblesville IN USA on Saturday, May 20, 2017
  • Pros: descreet,can use anyplace and they do not leak.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: These are great for car, boat, plane etc and I have used them for all of these places. They do not leak or smell. I will always be buying these!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Something no woman should be without

  • By A Customer from Charlotte NC USA on Friday, March 31, 2017
  • Pros: They are lightweight, discrete and packaged for individual use.
  • Cons: I can't think of any.
  • Review: This is the best invention since the toilet!!! This product exceeded my expectations and was very convenient to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy Go

  • By A Customer from Crossville TN USA on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to use and a totally effective way to urinate with no mess while traveling in a car on the road.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Now you can rest easy and not worry where the next rest stop or gas station is on your trip. It's easy as one, two, three with absoulutely no mess. The Travel John is a life saver when you don't have time to find a john. Easy to use and totally sanitary with no odor.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from SLC, UTAH USA on Monday, December 11, 2006
  • Review: FEMALE passenger put this product to the test in an urgent situation on a packed Piper Archer! During a flight with my husband and his instructor, I felt the urge and realized I'd either need to ask my husband to land, wet myself or try the Travel John. Considering we were about to enter a traffic pattern for a touch-and-go, the latter seemed the most reasonable choice. As a female passenger I was fully aware of the lack of "machinery" I had to work with and wondered if the Travel John could live up to the promise of working for everyone... I had no choice. I had to try it and do it as quickly, quietly and as privately as possible! Well, well, well. The Travel John did live up to the promise. I was not only able to use the product without "machinery" but use it while sitting down, with little room to adjust. All the while being discreet, private and without wetting myself (which would have happened if I didn't have the Travel John anyway) Additionally, the instructions on the Travel John were clear and easy to follow, which was extremely important because I was stressed and could not "hold it" anymore. I didn't have time to do anything else but open the package and get the jist of how the thing worked. Even after filling the bag, I was able to fit it into the end pocket of my husbands flight bag until I culd toss it later. I told my husband after the flight what I had accomplished, without either pilot in front of the plane knowing. It was a proud moment... AN ABSOLUTE MUST HAVE FOR WOMEN, MEN AND CHILDREN IN PLANES AND CARS. I highly recommend the 18 pack!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Where else are you gonna "go" at 8000 feet in a small airplane?

  • By Bill from Folsom CA USA on Monday, April 11, 2011
  • Pros: It's what you need when you need it
  • Cons:
  • Review: It serves its purpose. Just make sure it's fully open (not kinked) when using it, or the flow will back up and you'll "go" all over yourself. I did.... once.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By karl from Grapevine TX USA on Wednesday, June 08, 2016
  • Pros: Small pocket sized and holds more than one bladder load.
  • Cons: For my purposes, none.
  • Review: There are times I have no other good choice but to use a Travel John. It is compact and quickly accessible when removed from the cellophane bag that three johns come in.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Wouldn't fly without it. :)

  • By A Customer from Bozeman MT USA on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to use for us girls
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I use them during long haul flights.
    Also during cross country flights in the glider. Once I had to leave the thermals and head back to the airport because I "had to go". No more - I can stay up till the thermals quit. :)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GREAT ITEM

  • By David from Springfield OR USA on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Pros: Small, portable and clean!
  • Cons: None, these are wonderful!
  • Review: I bought this item after my sister in law almost missed her plane because of an "emergency" When it arrived I sent her 3 of them for her car and kept the rest for mine. After less than a month MY WIFE had a similar "emergency" and not a bathroom or even a porta potty in sight. My wife used it and was amazed! it was easy neat and clean.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

love travel john

  • By A Customer on Sunday, December 07, 2014
  • Pros: easy to pack
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have been using these for years and they save the day when camping!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Women/Moms: Never travel or camp without it!

  • By Danetta from Tucson AZ USA on Wednesday, July 13, 2016
  • Pros: Reliable, easy to use
  • Cons: let gel absorb liquid before laying on its side to avoid leaks
  • Review: Indispensable for camping, long road trips. Works perfectly, absorbs a LOT. Leave upright a bit until everything absorbed and it will NOT leak or spill. Never walk at night in the cold with a flashlight with imagined coyotes stalking your every step to get to the toilets again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Travel John

  • By Jacqueline from Elmont NY USA on Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Pros: Better for men
  • Cons: Although I love & use the product I wish it was more female friendly. That is a wilder front
  • Review: I have recommended this product to many people including my doctor.
    Great product. Always have two in my pocket book plus the lady adapter.

    This product works better for men. Although I use it while traveling I must have a bath towel to sit on for spillage. So I have water sainitizer wipes & paper towel. A minii toilet . My husband loves it. No longer speeding to the the next rest stop
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

extra uses

  • By Eric from Mill Valley CA USA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
  • Pros: compact and convient
  • Cons: none that I can think of.....
  • Review: Besides use in a small aircraft it is also great for long auto trips, especially those that are off the beaten path.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

great product

  • By Ruth from Chicago, IL on Thursday, August 29, 2013
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: We're campers and in the morning there's no way I can make it to the bathroom. when I have to go, I really have to go! I keep one of these "johns" next to my pillow and in the morning it gets used. IT'S WONDERFUL. Been using them for a couple of years and I keep one for emergencies in each car. No spills or odor...just keep a paper lunch bag with it for discreet disposal.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent portable "toilet" for small aircraft.

  • By Bill, Cardinal pilot from Libby MT USA on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
  • Pros: Compact in storage, no leaks, gels very quickly, almost instantly, folds up inconspicuously after use with almost no urine odor.
  • Cons: Can only be used once without risking a leak (not that they advertised otherwise), I just thought I test it a second time after a couple of hours. Could use a piece of tape or rubber band to wrap the bag up after use.
  • Review: I have to say, my wife was extremely skeptical!! I had to talk her into giving it a test run at home, sitting down as in the plane. Frankly she was amazed, no drips or unusual mess to deal with, but wearing a skirt is a definite plus. I tried it also, but for us guys it's not such a big deal, easy to use and trouble free. It works as advertised. No leaks, easy to handle after use, putting some rubber bands in the kit to neatly wrap up the container after use will be a help.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

keeps me camping

  • By NANCY from UHRICHSVILLE OH USA on Tuesday, August 09, 2011
  • Pros: i have loved the travel john for years
  • Cons: not available at k-mart any more
  • Review: I go camping with the boyscouts. I wear braces on both legs and have night blindness. I am able to use the travel-johns at night eliminating me having to walk to the outhouse in the dark.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Referred this product to friends

  • By George from Fayetteville NC USA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Pros: Small, easy to carry and not odor
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I am a repeat user of Travel John Portable Toilet. I use it when huntiing and fishing. It also comes in handy when traveling in our RV when we travel in remote locations. Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best problem solver ever

  • By Janet from Southern CA USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
  • Pros: Small, portable, spill proof, disposable
  • Cons: A little expensive, but worth every penny
  • Review: My husband voids frequently and uses a urinal at home. Taking a urinal in the car was problematic, potential for spills, smell, size, etc. The travel John solved all the problems, its small so you can keep several in the car, it holds a lot of urine without the possibility of spilling,and it is disposable! Best idea I have ever seen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Road trip MUST have.

  • By Roadtripper + 5 from Laie HI USA on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: The only thing I can think of is lack of storage AFTER use. It would be nice if each "toilet" was packaged in or came with a resealable bag in order to "store'" it until you are able to dispose of it properly.
  • Review: This is a must-have for road trips with children. Driving for 10 hours straight can be daunting, especially when thinking about all the bathroom stops you have to make with four kids. The Travel John Portable Toilet made our trip so much easier, especially when we were in an area with no rest stops and the kids "really had to go!" It's a little tricky for kids to get the hang of it the first time, and maybe because it's just something new, but we are definitely glad we brought them along on our trip. We can't wait to try them out this summer when we go camping!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Always keep on hand!

  • By A Customer from Valencia CA USA on Friday, May 17, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to use for cathing. Easy disposal.
  • Cons: I dont re-use a partically filled TravelJohn when my son is in bed...IF it's been on the floor.
  • Review: We use TravelJohn for my adult quadriplegic son when traveling. We always keep these handy. We can discreetly use TravelJohn in our van. We can even cath him while he is in the wheelchair. Because of the gel, we don't have to worry about disposing of the TravelJohn. We just put it in the nearest trash receptacle.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Travel John Portable Toilet 18 Pack

  • By Richard from Spring TX USA on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
  • Pros: Light weight, uasy to use and carry in small wheelchair bag, absorption material prevents spills
  • Cons: A bit expensive
  • Review: I am a paraplegic unable to use public facilities and find the Travel John a greatt solution. They are carried in a wheelchair-type saddlebag. With a plastic clamp closure one can be used several times before disposal, thus making it more affordable. I highly recommend the Travel John Portable Toilet 18 Pack.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By richard from ocala FL USA on Monday, August 13, 2012
  • Pros: easy andconvennt and sanitary
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Works great it is the best things since milk jugs lol
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Travel John

  • By Ross from Brookings OR USA on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
  • Pros: Compact
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent item for emergency use whether in flight or on the road.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Unbelieveable product!

  • By Wilderness Mama from Alaska from Wasilla, AK on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Pros: Compact, lightweight (till you use it), very convenient
  • Cons: Have to haul out the used product as trash
  • Review: What an amazing product! I use it mostly for camping. I don't even have to get out of the tent in the middle of the night anymore! I barely have to wake up! Wish this had been available when I was a wilderness ranger in the Sawtooths of Idaho. Works well camping in Alaska as well. My husband does not like that it means more trash to haul out, but hey! It is lightweight and the convenience for me more than makes up for it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

greatest invention

  • By A Customer from Romeoville IL USA on Saturday, February 18, 2012
  • Pros: performs better than expected
  • Cons: none
  • Review: My husband is a recent bi lateral amputee this product makes his life easier especially when we are out, he gave some away to friends who'll never go on road trips without them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works in a pinch!

  • By Jean from Del Mar CA USA on Monday, June 06, 2011
  • Review: I've bought them before. Gave out most of them to relatives and friends who were travelling.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

These come in handy in tight situations.

  • By Robert from Tampa FL USA on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
  • Pros: simple design, ease of use and disposal.
  • Cons: no complaints
  • Review: I spend any where from two to six hours in a helicopter and find this item indispensable. Easy to use and dispose of. They also come in handy with the kids on long road trips. I have been using this item for around 5 years, and can't think of one complaint.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

BEST EVER PRODUCT

  • By ATHALENE from Winston-Salem NC USA on Tuesday, June 16, 2009
  • Review: BESI COULD NOT DO WITHOUT THIS PRODUCT - IT IS THE BEST INVENTION YET. I AM IN A WHEELCHAIR AND THIS HELPS ME TREMENDOUSLY, I CAB STAY ALONE WHICH MEANS EVERYTHING TO ME. AT NIGHT I HAVE ONE ON EACH SIDE OF THE BED, WHICH HELPS VERY MUCH. I CAN DO WITHOUT MANY THINGS, BUT THIS IS OEN THING THAT I CAN NOT DO WITHOUT.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

SAVES EMBARRASMENT

  • By A Customer from Green Bay WI USA on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
  • Pros: small enought to carry unnoticed. Easy to use and dispose
  • Cons: only ikf I forget to take it with me
  • Review: I am a male 81 year old senior. This device has avoided embarrassing situations. I have, as many my age, a shrinking or disappearing penis. At home I use a urinal, but when I am out (I volunteer at a school 2 hours a day- great therapy for me!)) this product saves me from
    urinating all over my clothes. It fits into my carrying bag which I place in my walker. It is a great size before it is used, a perfect "match" while being used and easily discarded in the trash.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Lufkin TX USA on Thursday, February 21, 2013
  • Pros: Dosn't spill.
  • Cons: Big
  • Review: Works well. Can be used with a stick controlled aircraft, althhough auto pilot does help.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for When the Need to Go Is Urgent!!!!

  • By Robert from Bloomsburg PA USA on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I use this product when I am traveling in remote areas where there are no bathroom facilities. Instead of urinating on the ground, use the Travel John and dispose of it in the garbage can at the next gas station. My wife has used them also.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Saves Me Work

  • By Richard from Boerne TX USA on Monday, September 21, 2015
  • Pros: compact, time saver
  • Cons: none
  • Review: It is a pretty rare day that I need to use the urinal when I am flying on a flight up to 4 or 5 hours. That being said, my passengers are not always so "thoughtful". I bought these to carry on my airplane even though it has a potty on it. The reason being, I don't want to have to clean out the potty unless I absolutely have to.
    On my most recent trip with passengers, even though they knew the length of the flight and I told them to plan accordingly, 2 of them needed to use the urinal. I gave them the choice - use the bags or empty and clean the potty. They chose the bags and were VERY happy as the bags worked fine and they did not have to do anything more than throw away the bags when we landed.
    I very much like the efficiency of the multi-pack box and the price/shipping savings that it affords.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definately buy again

  • By elgin from toowoomba QLD Australia on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
  • Pros: No aroma
  • Cons: Conveniant
  • Review: Excerlant product hubby wheelchair Definately. Will come in great for upcoming cruising
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

life saver when camping

  • By David from Mansfield TX USA on Wednesday, October 05, 2016
  • Review: Saves late nite trips. Wife wont be without, especially in bear country.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't laugh, they really work

  • By A Customer from Mountain Ranch CA USA on Tuesday, March 17, 2009
  • Pros: easy fit for anyone. for women fits so there are no leaks especially in small aircrafts where you have no room to stand,
  • Cons: only that you have to resort to using one
  • Review: Meets all expectations. If you have to use something up there, this is the best without fear of making a mess. Each one comes with tissue and wet wipe
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charalambos Sakkas from Nicosia Cyprus on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
  • Review: It is the best! From the day I try it, I've never flown solo again. I always fly with Travel John.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Do not leave home without it

  • By Melody from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, June 21, 2010
  • Pros: Convenient, easy to use, easy to dispose of.
  • Cons: None that I can think of
  • Review: Bought this about 10 years ago and put it under the car seat. There is stayed. This weekend my granddaughter had her open water dive test. Out of the way beach...no toilet..nothing close by. Suddenly thought to look under the seat and there they were. I wasn't sure if they'd be any good after all that time but they were like new and worked perfectly. Ordering more cause I never want to be stuck without one. GREAT PRODUCT
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GREATEST THING SINCE SLICE BREAD !!

  • By AL from Matthews NC USA on Monday, May 16, 2011
  • Review: I WON'T LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT,EVER
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not just for aviation!

  • By Grandma Judi from Portland OR USA on Tuesday, June 08, 2010
  • Pros: compact. Durable (can store for years, probably)
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Keep some in the car. Being caught in a traffic jam, it's helpful to be able to urinate (especially for females). I've had a child in the car, and was able to just pull off the road, and they could unbuckle, and take care of themselves. I've actually given some away to friends, and they wanted to buy the Travel John. I first found it at Walgreen's several years ago--but no longer carry it. Believe product would sell well in auto supply stores.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Marsha from Warren PA USA on Monday, June 28, 2010
  • Review: I love it. I take it camping that way I don't have to get out of the tent at night.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's a LIFE SAVER !!!!

  • By AL from MATTHEWS NC USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2010
  • Pros: very easy to use
  • Cons:
  • Review: And I mean it,I won't leave home without it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Derek from Florida MA USA on Monday, May 09, 2011
  • Pros: Compact and effective for in cockpit use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Worked just as advertised
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

would buy again

  • By nancy from NY USA on Thursday, June 24, 2010
  • Review: Awesome for camping - for kids and adults!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It makes my biking camping trip possible.

  • By Bob from Clarkston MI USA on Wednesday, July 07, 2010
  • Review: Mary introduced me to Travel Johns. She is my guardian angel. Without them, I could not take part in the Pedal Across Lower Michigan (PALM) which I completed again this year at the age of 75. A great product, that does exactly what it promisess.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Home is where the need is -- never mind traveling!

  • By A Customer from San Francisco CA USA on Wednesday, March 25, 2009
  • Pros: convenience, ease of use and disposal. Urine odor gone almost immediately.
  • Cons: Have larger pack sold at better bargain
  • Review: Problem: Two housemates, one bathroom down the hall; urinary frequency (every three-to-four hours) and urgency (gotta go NOW!). Solution: Travel John. I just pick up a Travel John at bedside or deskside and take care of it and go back to sleep or continue whatever I was doing. This is the second 18-Pack I've used -- the first covered all my "peemergencies" for nine months -- and the feeling of security alone is worth the price. I am nearly 70 years old and have been looking for something like this for decades so I am delighted to have found Travel John.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product

  • By A Customer from Bradenton FL USA on Tuesday, February 19, 2008
  • Pros: no spills
  • Cons:
  • Review: Used this, not for a pilot, but for a person confined to bed.  Was much easier to use than a plastic urinal as well as easier to dispose of.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Perfect for disabled persons at night.

  • By A Customer from San Francisco Bay Area, California on Saturday, June 23, 2007
  • Pros: Convenient to use in bed, no spills.
  • Cons: Expense
  • Review: My wife is disabled and cannot walk without aid. At night, it is very difficult and painful for her to make her way to the bathroom. Travel John has been a lifesaver by making it possible for her to take care of her needs while still sitting in bed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Possibly the greatest invention ever

  • By A Customer from Glendale CA USA on Monday, April 07, 2008
  • Pros: Immediately gels, and is odorless. Take the mess out of bathroom breaks.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I now have these stashed everywhere, just in case... in the car, for traffic jams/emergencies, great for flying/camping/long road trips, etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

BETTER than sliced bread....

  • By Capt Adi from miami FL USA on Saturday, January 30, 2010
  • Pros: always available - usable by anyone - discreet - does what it says!
  • Cons: a smaller size would be handy if it were less expensive
  • Review: This has to be the best invention ever. We use them all the time for my dad who is confined to wheelchair. Much quicker than trying to find a handicap/family restroom. More discreet than carrying a urinal (and cleaner to use). Great for 'on the road' emergencies. They fit perfectly in your pocket or purse, so you can ALWAYS have one handy. They do not decompose in your glove-box. There is no odor and no leakage EVER. I have carried them for 24 hours in my vehicle without any problems. WORKS GREAT FOR WOMEN, TOO.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I buy this product everytime I'm out.

  • By MeLissa from Philadelphia PA USA on Thursday, March 04, 2010
  • Pros: Any liquid turns that goes into the bag becomes gel; "built-in" accuracy cup
  • Cons: Haven't had an issue yet.
  • Review: As a female, having these travel johns in the aircraft allows all of my flights to be more comfortable and bearable. I have used them repeatedly and I know I can trust them (even though I was leary the first time). They are very effective, especially when you have no other option. I reccommend them to anyone who may have to be without a "restroom" for any length of time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great! (When not in turbulence)

  • By Jeffrey from Santa Cruz CA USA on Monday, May 10, 2010
  • Pros: So intuitive an 8 year old can do it.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Was a great product for the kids to have a potty break in the back of the plane. Worked real well, except for the time when a few stronger bumps happend to coincide with said potty break. However nothing wrong with the product. Otherwise the kids seem to know what to do intuitively. We will make sure we keep these around for these long trips!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Gary from Fairfax Station VA USA on Wednesday, August 13, 2008
  • Review: Totally met expectations Will buy again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

handy little item

  • By Deborah from Bloomsburg PA USA on Sunday, May 30, 2010
  • Pros: Neatly wrapped up in itself to you are ready to use it. Doesnt take up much room in my purse.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I really like this item. Its convenient to carry with me and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Jeffrey Plante from Utica Michigan on Saturday, June 17, 2006
  • Review: This product has to be one of the best inventions om the market. I am a truckdriver who found Traveljohn to be a lifesaver.Stuck in city traffic cant find an exit with truck parking,sitting in line to get unloaded it works anywhere.Easy to use, clean,throw it in a trash can. I wish they were sold in truckstops and travel plazas so we could cut down on all the pop bottles you see on the side of the road these days. Thanks again,
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from University Place WA USA on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
  • Pros: Yes met my expectations do you carry the reusable one the one with the zipper
  • Cons: Does not have the zipper closable zipper
  • Review: Yes met my expectations do you carry the reusable one the one with the zipper
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Don't leave home without it!

  • By Kat from Denver CO USA on Wednesday, August 05, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to use, small and easy to carry (with a folded gallon zip-lock bag) in backpack or under Jeep seat.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: Repeat customer - Same review as my original review 8 years ago. I always keep these in my Jeep and ALWAYS take them when hiking and tent camping. Extremely easy to use. Amazing how they can be full of 'liquid' and when turned upside down, there is no spill or leak. Well worth the money.

    Great for both women and men.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William from Melba ID USA on Thursday, October 08, 2009
  • Review: Great product for women. Had a woman passenger use it and said it was the best she has ever used.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Dennis Flahive from Lemon Grove, CA. on Monday, December 25, 2006
  • Review: These are great for people who have to use a catheter and/or leg bag. MyPilotStore has the best price on the web for the 18 pack. You will pay more if you choose to buy these at some of the medical supply stores or websites.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By C.S.C. de CantĂș from Metepec, Estado de Mexico, Mexico. on Saturday, January 13, 2007
  • Pros: Brings Freedom and Peace of Mind.
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: I am not a pilot. However this product for me brings freedom and peace of mind. I am a female diagnosed with MS. One of my problems has to do with urgency and incontinency which means that I must be near facilities, and by extension cannot take long motor trips without worrying. Carrying the Travel John wherever I go has allowed me to go out more frequently,for longer trips, and enjoy it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By crystal from apex NC on Friday, January 26, 2007
  • Pros: convenience
  • Cons: price
  • Review: I love travel johns because I go tent camping alot at many races. It sure beats the porta johns. I would suggest this product to all females. I love them!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great for Kayakers too

  • By Ron S from Portland, Oregon on Monday, April 16, 2007
  • Pros: They gel quickly, hold a lot of liquid are small, individually wrapped, water proof until needed and easy to open.
  • Cons: would like built in way to close them up tight after use, just in case
  • Review: I was more than a little sceptical about trusting a full bladder to a baggy of ???powder. I am no longer a sceptic regarding this. I have only used two of the Travel John and they work !! (at least for a guy) No need to exit the boat and find a secluded spot. I can just pretend I'm looking for some gear in my cockpit;-)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great for truckers

  • By A Customer on Monday, August 13, 2007
  • Pros: Great
  • Cons:
  • Review: I'm a lady trucker. I have a refridgerated trailer I pull and a lot of customers have parking but no facilities. Not good. I have ovarian cycts and sometimes even when parked up front near the truck stop I can't get out of bed due to the pain when I need to go. This has saved me when I don't have a restroom or can't hardly move to get to it. I've recommended it to all my friends and when I soon start training drivers I will recommend it to them too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I love it!

  • By Miroslava from El Cajon CA USA on Friday, November 06, 2009
  • Pros: Relliable
  • Cons: Slighly impaired absorbtion when gets full
  • Review: Nothing better for camping. I don't have to leave a car at night. Leak proof, smell proof.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Athalene from Winston Salem NC USA on Saturday, November 24, 2007
  • Review: The Travel Johns are a necessity. I can not do without them. I am in a wheelchair and it is difficult for me to move, and this makes it possible to improve my mobility. Thanks so much
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great for ladies on the road!

  • By A Customer from King NC USA on Saturday, November 14, 2015
  • Review: As a new truck driver, I've found these portable bags to be perfect for times when I can not reach a restroom easily or quickly. No leaks, no odor and easy to dispose. What a lifesaver!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

i will continue to buy this product

  • By Sheryl from Jackson MN USA on Saturday, March 12, 2016
  • Pros: convenience
  • Cons:
  • Review: I travel with my husband. He is a semi truck driver. We don't always have access to bathroom facilities. This product has made life a lot easier traveling in a truck.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jerry from Summerfield FL USA on Tuesday, February 02, 2016
  • Review: Excellent product. Use these over the road long distance driving.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Gallup NM USA on Friday, May 20, 2016
  • Pros: simple
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I liked the product very effective and easy to use thumbs up
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great idea

  • By A Customer from Naples FL USA on Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  • Review: Great. A lifesaver
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jacqueline from Elmont NY USA on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
  • Review:

    Excellent. Saved many accidents especially fior the make traveler.  I wish the had an all in one travel for the female, instead of buying a separate adapter for her.  Other than that recommendation,will contine to buy and spread the good news word of mouth.  I have shown & demonstrated the product to so many that I wouldn't be surprised if the traffic to your website increased however slight.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I Love This Product!

  • By A Customer from Bethesda MD USA on Friday, November 21, 2014
  • Pros: Small, compact, clean.
  • Cons: Have some doubts about ease of use for women, but still very glad to have option.
  • Review: I actually have not had to use this product. BUT, I wish I had had it several years ago when my need for "immediate relief" was at its height!

    Since that time, I am taking medication to help with urgency, but knowing that I have a good alternative to an unfortunate accident, I am very content.

    I keep one in each car. I always travel with at least one, especially if I go on a cruise!!

    I have given a half dozen to my son who is happy to have them in his car when he travels with his three little boys.

    I think this is a great invention.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Works well and does not leak!

  • By Just an Old Ground Pounder from Slidell, LA on Saturday, June 18, 2016
  • Pros: Works extremely well for men.
  • Cons: My wife still wonders how it will work for gals.
  • Review: Got my pack of Travel Johns the other day. Tested it with about 16 ounces of tap water (yeah, tap water not urine). Within 30 seconds or so the water was completely absorbed by the crystals. Turned it upside down and no leaks at all. Just tossed it into a trash can as directed. Have shared info on this product with loads of my friends.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Bryant from Bixby,OK USA on Sunday, June 08, 2014
  • Pros: Very handy and easy to use, will continue to use these
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I'm a truck driver and really like having these little units available when needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I buy this product all the time

  • By linda from ashmore QLD Australia on Thursday, June 19, 2014
  • Review: We buy this all the time.  We have 2 cars and keep them in both cars.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Donald from Davison MI USA on Sunday, July 06, 2014
  • Pros: easy to use no leek , WILL BUY MORE
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I have used this for many years, so glad to see you carried them. I am not a Pilot but a Travler and a disabled Vet.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Autumn from Erie PA USA on Wednesday, June 17, 2009
  • Pros: Has been a livesaver when travelling
  • Cons: Hard to use sitting and wearing slacks.
  • Review: Is a wonderful product for my daughter who is wheelchair bound. The problem is that you need to wear a skirt because they are almost not usable if you are sitting and wear slacks. We are now able to travel and not worry about getting her out of the wheelchair to use a restroom.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

very handy

  • By Deborah from Bloomsburg PA USA on Monday, December 08, 2008
  • Pros: small and economical per unit
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very pleased with product. Small enough to carry in your purse for anytime use. Even used same product twice and no leakage.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Priceless

  • By A Customer from Richmond VA USA on Friday, April 10, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use and quiet - (no sound of urine hitting water)
  • Cons: None
  • Review: If you are a lady and camping out this is absolutely priceless. We participate in historical reenactments. 100 men, 10 ladies, 2 portapotties. Nightmare. At 2 in the morning, a cold tent, and a long walk in the dark to the portajohn makes this product worth its weight in gold.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Every plane NEEDS these

  • By Christopher from Doylestown PA USA on Thursday, April 30, 2009
  • Pros: Small and light weight
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Simple, no drips, no mess, no smell. What more could ask for?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great in a pinch!

  • By 122889 from Orlando FL USA on Monday, May 18, 2009
  • Pros: convenient and sanitary
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this product for my husband who is in Iraq. Before I found this product in order to relieve his bladder in the middle of the night he had to get dressed and walk in the dark to a portable potty. The other alternative many use is going in an empty gatorade bottle, sometimes it was a pain because you might have to use 2 bottles and most guys would understand this process. Since my husband has received these bags he says they work great and hold a lot. He is happy with the product and it won me a few brownie points!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Should have bought this a long time ago

  • By Ken from Overland Park KS USA on Monday, December 10, 2012
  • Pros: Clean, easy, sanitary, no spills or leaks.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: These work exactly as advertised. Flying those long legs is MUCH more comfortable when you aren't fighting the urge to go for that's 45 minutes!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Without a doubt a lifesaver and a wonderful product.

  • By A Customer from New York State on Sunday, July 19, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use, easy to conceal and dispose of when able. No worries about long trips and perfect for those who drink too much coffee before paddling off!
  • Cons: Need wide legged shorts or be very good at manovering in the small confined space of a kayak to get your trousers down.
  • Review: This item has been an undeniable lifesaver for those of us who paddle kayaks and canoes for long distances down muddy banked rivers and other places where coming ashore is not possible for relief (such as the ocean beaches, deep muddy banked rivers, open lake shores with no cover, etc). These, when used and sealed in a zip loc, are easy to stow away for later disposal, easy to use and can be used in a kayak discreetly without the entire world knowing what you are doing. Takes a little practice at first, but worth their full weight in gold!! :-)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

AWESOME PRODUCT

  • By GIRIJA from LA MESA CA USA on Monday, October 05, 2009
  • Pros: reliable product 100% safe
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Travel john was a blessing to me especially on the cold nights when I did not feel like getting out of my bed to pee at a higher elevation n the mountains.Disposing it of the next morning was a piece of cake no mess safe for the enviorment
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great H-E-R-E (human element range extender)

  • By Philip from Paisley FL USA on Monday, March 25, 2013
  • Review: no worry about spills.....only worry about aim
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gloria from Houston TX USA on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to use, solidifies liquids well
  • Cons: Not as easy for a gal as a guy
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Relieved from Lubbock TX USA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
  • Review: Don't leave home without them!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

It ain't glamorous, but it works!

  • By Brandon from Denver on Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Pros: No spills - not one drop
  • Cons:
  • Review: It works as billed. Does not spill a drop!

    My kids love these things but they have saved me time and fuel on long segments.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would Recommend This to ANYONE

  • By Tawna from Cypress TX USA on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to use,
  • Cons: Can't think of any
  • Review: This was a huge time saver on a car trip with young children. My five year old used it with ease. Not only was it easy to use. She could use the same bag 3 times and it still gelled. There was never an odor. Great Product!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By PPBB from Chattanooga TN on Monday, October 11, 2010
  • Review: 4 seater with 6 hours to go..... It's a life saver
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product. It gets the job done.

  • By Robert from Anchorage KY USA on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
  • Review: I use this product in a glider.It is not the easiest thing to do, but it works. Put the glider in a 45 degree bank for drainage purposes and make sure to keep it upright for a couple of minutes so the gel can work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Sylvia from Tempe AZ USA on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Pros: All good
  • Cons: not discrete enough,
  • Review: Works perfectly for my scenario.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Absolutely Essential

  • By Michael from Northampton MA USA on Saturday, October 17, 2009
  • Pros: Can be tossed
  • Cons: A more male-friendly opening would be an improvement.
  • Review: Have you thought of attatching them to "Texas"/condom catheters? It would make cleanup easier. I use a wheelchair (not a plane) and TravelJohn Portables make my life a whole lot easier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A need to have product!

  • By Marcus from Detroit MI USA on Sunday, September 13, 2009
  • Pros: Ease of use. No spillage or odor.
  • Cons: Sometimes the top plastic bag may stick. Make sure the bag is fully opened.
  • Review: Very convenient especially on long trips. My 7 y/o has used more than his share. Does spill, traps odor and can be used more than once, depending how full your bladder is! My wife has a pack in her car. Great product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Becky S from Flora Vista NM USA on Wednesday, June 10, 2009
  • Review: I bought this product for my daughter she is moving to China and she has 2 very small children.  My sister and her husband own a plane and they told me about this product.  They love them.  I have not had the chance to use them but from others experiences I will have no problems.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Would not camp without it

  • By A Customer from palo alto CA USA on Tuesday, August 04, 2009
  • Pros: Does not leak; easy to use; discrete
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This is the second pack of Travel Johns I have purchased and they have made my camping a much more enjoyable experience. My previous middle of the night trips to a cold toilet in the Sierras were not fun at all. I now get more sleep as I don't lie awake at night needing to get up but not wanting to leave the tent. Thank you!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great product

  • By stan from Sylvester GA USA on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
  • Pros: no spill
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Sun Prairie WI USA on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
  • Review: We are truckers and they are perfect for us when we are in job sites with no facilities.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

convenient

  • By Sheryl from Jackson MN USA on Tuesday, April 12, 2016
  • Review: As long as I stay riding with my husband in his semi truck, i will keep ordering this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It worked as intended

  • By Ben from Beaumont TX USA on Monday, August 31, 2015
  • Pros: Works
  • Cons: 1 use only
  • Review: Worked well. Daughter and wife were able to make 3 hour legs on our flight using them.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I've bought this product again and again

  • By Jerry from St Simons Island GA USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Pros: No liquid or odor
  • Cons: Wish plastic neck slightly larger
  • Review: More than met expectations. Liquid turns to gel immediately so no worry about spilling. And odor is nonexistent. Throw away when you land.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer on Friday, September 14, 2007
  • Review: My husband and I are very happpy to buy it and told to our friends. We like it and will buy again. It won 10-10 stars
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

GREATEST THING SINCE SLICE BREAD !!

  • By AL from MATTHEWS NC USA on Thursday, November 01, 2007
  • Pros: EASY TO USE
  • Cons: NONE
  • Review: LOVE IT WON'T LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT !!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By AL from MATTHEWS NC USA on Friday, November 20, 2009
  • Review: DON'T LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Jean from Del Mar CA USA on Monday, December 07, 2009
  • Pros: They're compact, easy to carry and they work! Good for little ones who "can't wait".
  • Cons:
  • Review: I knew this product was out there. And after a very long road trip (with no rest stops or trees for miles!) I began looking in earnest to find it. I looked in automotive stores. (They said they had never heard of such a thing.) Then I remembered I has used one many years ago during a long private plane trip. I now keep them in my car for emergency. I've shared them and where to get them with my family and friends. They want to keep in their cars too.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

handi for the handicap

  • By A Customer from Towaco NJ USA on Friday, December 04, 2009
  • Pros: packaging is small and fits in my pocketboook.
  • Cons: Have to position percisely otherwise it can be messy.
  • Review: I am handicap and have problem with no handicap bathrooms, low toilets, and stairs so these come in handy when facilities do not work with my handicap. It was a great find.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

GREAT - CANNOT DO WITHOUT

  • By ATHALENE COUCH from Winston Salem NC USA on Monday, March 31, 2008
  • Review: CAN NOT DO WITHOUT. THE ONLY THING, I USE TOO MANY A DAY. THEY ARE WONDERFUL FOR THE INCAPACITATED.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

A MUST HAVE!!!

  • By EDWARD from STONE MOUNTAIN GA USA on Wednesday, November 07, 2007
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Wouldn't travel without it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

A rose is a rose

  • By Robert from Midway GA USA on Friday, November 09, 2007
  • Pros: Small storage size and riged opening
  • Cons: Ridged opening that can't be sealed even though it probably won't leak
  • Review: Call this what you may, pidal pak, flight extender, p-bag or porta john... The Travel John is much better then the Govt' issued version. I bought these for the two to three hour flights in the "companies" helo's. I now have them for all my vehicals for the wife and I(my wife would kill me if she knew I told you this), it helps between the fuel stops.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

One Important Step

  • By A Customer from Westford MA USA on Wednesday, January 16, 2008
  • Pros: Compact and functions well.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Loved the product because it is functions exactly as described and is small enough to fit discreetly in my "special travel pack". No more wondering if a ride in the car is going to be too long for comfort - especially where fascilities are rare! As a female, there is still the issue of a having little privacy. I wish this company would team up with one that might make a completely collapsible, "pop-up" type screening cubicle for emergency "side of the road" situations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I have used this for years on week long bike rides

  • By Gerry the cyclist from Atlanta on Tuesday, June 03, 2008
  • Pros: East to use, no smell, ample capacity
  • Cons:
  • Review: I am not a pilot but a bicyclist. Riding accross Georgia each year and spending nights in a tent. There are Porta-Potty units on site but not necessarily close by. I never have to leave the tent at night and can get right back to sleep. One a night is enough. Wouldn't be without them. Also great to keep in the car when traveling for kids or old men like me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Cannot do without

  • By ATHALENE COUCH from WINSTON-SALEM, NORTH CAROLINA on Tuesday, April 24, 2007
  • Pros: Very convenient. Keep them with me at all times.
  • Cons: Don't have anything but good to say
  • Review: This has turned out to be one of the most important products of my life. I am handicapaped, and it is difficult to get to the bathroom. This is a life saver.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

cannot get along without

  • By ATHALENE COUCH from WINSTON-SALEM, NORTH CAROLINA on Wednesday, May 23, 2007
  • Pros: Helps confined person
  • Cons:
  • Review: The greatest product that has ever come along. I use it 24 hours a day.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Terrific invention - don't leave home without it.

  • By Kat from Lafayette, CO on Monday, June 04, 2007
  • Pros: Having these means I can literally go anywhere anytime.
  • Cons: Found no cons.
  • Review: I always keep these in my Jeep and ALWAYS take them when hiking and tent camping. Extremely easy to use. Amazing how they can be full of 'liquid' and when turned upside down, there is no spill or leak. Well worth the money.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Fabulous

  • By A Customer from cabot arkansas on Thursday, June 07, 2007
  • Review: The travel johns are ideal for females. I use them for camping in the wilderness to keep from making that trip to the toilet in the middle of the night. I also keep one in the car with me in the winter time when getting stranded or delayed by ice conditions and you have absolutely no place to relieve youself except on the side of the road for all to see.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I WOULD BUY T HIS -RRODUCT ANY TIME

  • By ATHALENE COUCH from WINSTON-SALEM, NORTH CAROLINA on Tuesday, June 19, 2007
  • Pros: EAST TO CARRY - EVEN TO PHYSICIANS' OFFICE
  • Cons: NOTHING NEGATIVE
  • Review: THIS EXCELS ALL PRODUCTS - COULD NOT DO WITHOUT IT. I USE IT DAILY SINCE I AM CONFINED TO A WHEELCHAIR. CONVENIENT - EASY TO USE - EASY TO STORE AWAY = WILL NOT SPILL.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By yury from kew gardens ,NY on Monday, February 26, 2007
  • Review: Works us advertised
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from USA on Wednesday, March 28, 2007
  • Review: TRAVELJOHN'S ARE THE BEST INVENTION THAT HAS EVER COME ABOUT. I SIMPLY COULD NOT DO WITH THEM. I AM IN A WHEELCHAIR AND IT HELPS ME TREMENOUSLY
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I buy this product all the time

  • By A Customer from New York, NY on Friday, April 06, 2007
  • Review: Great product especially traveling with kids.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Athalene Couch from Winston-salem, NC on Friday, January 26, 2007
  • Pros: better than other urinals - can use them effectuvely.
  • Cons:
  • Review: great = I am wheelchair bound and it helps me not have to transfer to comode - I use them all the time now. could not do without them - My arms give me trouble, and this keeps me from having to use arms to transfer.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

used for years

  • By A Customer from Michigan on Thursday, March 17, 2011
  • Pros: fills and holds it in a gel like consistency
  • Cons: could be a little wider at top
  • Review: This has helped me numerous times while hiking, camping and road trips.  When the first one came in mail, I used it in my home bath to see how it worked and wasn't afraid of using it after that.. works everytime. For hiking, it is also usable by sliding down inside hiking pants and back out after filling.  No embarrassing moments in the woods.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Connecticut, USA on Saturday, October 28, 2006
  • Review: The most amazing product! Not only useable by pilots, but it opened up a world of access to a family member who is confined to a wheelchair. It is safe, clean, and so compact it can be used anywhere where there is privacy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By A Customer from McAllen TX USA on Monday, October 19, 2009
  • Review: Very easy and convenient way to relieve yourself. I have used them for many years and they have never failed me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best in class

  • By A Customer from Hurricane WV USA on Thursday, October 22, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use, can remain seated
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works as advertized. No odor, no spills. No lid. Holds a lot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By martin from tijeras NM USA on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
  • Review: We think they are great
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By ATHALENE from Winston Salem NC USA on Monday, April 28, 2008
  • Review: Good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

What's Not To Like!

  • By Walt from Hookstown PA USA on Monday, May 05, 2008
  • Review: Good product, fair price, great service. This place is highly recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By darrell from austin TX USA on Monday, May 19, 2008
  • Review: Works great!  No mess, no smell just as the ad says.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

AHHHH, Phew!

  • By BilbyNinja from Coomera QLD Australia on Monday, April 14, 2008
  • Pros: It is worth the cost and very easy to use. Fits in hand before opening, no leaks.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Imagine being in the outback in Australia...having to choose between a lethal snake bite WHERE IT HURTS or a wonderful, sanitary, discrete product when you've got to go go go! Good for kids, siabled, adults in limited circumstances (stadiums). This Travel John is a beaut.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent product. Will buy again.

  • By A Customer from Atlanta, GA on Friday, July 13, 2007
  • Pros: Gel pack does the job
  • Cons:
  • Review: Met all expectations. Love it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from USA on Monday, July 23, 2007
  • Review: The Travel John has made flights longer than three hours possible.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!!

  • By Ruth from California on Friday, January 22, 2010
  • Pros: Easy to Use
  • Cons:
  • Review: I was at the Rose Bowl for the first time and disgusted with the port a potties. This lady next to me said here try this and gave one to me. I was so excited I now have some for camping, traveling and of course next years Rose Bowl parade.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By C B from Columbia SC USA on Tuesday, January 26, 2010
  • Review: My wife will not travel with me by plane without it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from URBANA OH USA on Tuesday, January 26, 2010
  • Pros: great for car travelers too! In case you're stuck in a traffic jam for hours.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great comfort knowing it's available in an emergency.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product, works in tightests (small airplane J-3 Cub) situations...

  • By Sidney I. from Eugene OR USA on Thursday, March 05, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to use and the quick obsorbtion (jello)
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Works great, Very happy with the product
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Nichole from Palmerton, PA on Friday, November 14, 2008
  • Review: Haven't actually had to use one yet but it gives me, and my passengers, peace of mind just knowing it's there.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Pierson MI USA on Friday, May 29, 2009
  • Review: It works!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By A Customer from Birmingham AL USA on Wednesday, June 03, 2009
  • Pros: No spill, no mess, no smell
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy to use anywhere... Fishing, camping, and anywhere there are unavailable clean bathrooms.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Oscar from Annandale VA USA on Friday, June 12, 2009
  • Pros: Very handy and easy to use,and to dispose.
  • Cons: 0
  • Review: Excellent! and very,very helpful in many situations,The other day ,the toilets in my apartment,where inoperable,and that's what we used for emergency relieve.Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

An item you never really knew you needed so much

  • By A Customer from Skagit, WA USA on Tuesday, October 21, 2008
  • Pros: They don't spill
  • Cons: None that I know of yet
  • Review: These are great to have in the car just in case. Great for small kids too. We only have one bathroom at home on the first floor but the bedroom is on the second and after giving birth I was told not to take the stairs and take it easy for the first couple days so these will help me stay up in my cozy bed with my newborn rather then stuck on the couch!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.